Newhaven apartment rental - Spacious living and dining area
Spacious living and dining area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Newhaven - Platinum Point - Edinburgh
Sleeps 2/4, well appointed & equipped, located at waters edge, parking included

Spacious 1 bedroom, stunning and bright apartment in Leith; the historic port town in Edinburgh. The apartment is a perfect hotel alternative, includes parking, and just a short 15 minute distance by bus to Edinburgh City centre, where you can take in many famous attractions - the Castle, Royal Mile, Holyrood Palace, National Gallery of Scotland, Scottish Modern Art Galleries, Royal Botanical Gardens, Scott Monument, Princes Street Gardens, and the Old and New Towns - to name just a few. It is within a short walking distance from the cobbled streets at the Shore, which boasts a lively stretch of stylish bars, pubs, cafes and fashionable restaurants. Ocean Terminal, at the nearby 'Docks,' is an impressive new complex of shops, restaurants and cinemas, and home to The Royal Yacht Britannia. Leith retains many of its original historical buildings and cobbled back streets and lanes that allows the town to keep its original charm and character, making it a wonderful place to live and visit!

20 Reviews of Property 458056 in Newhaven, United Kingdom

Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
Cheshire
5

Totally relaxing stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This apartment is the perfect base to explore Edinburgh. Just as described it is finished to the highgest standard and so comfortable the temptation is to stay indoors. A friendly greeting set up our stay and settled us in. As the other reviews say the position is perfect, a few minutes walk away from a good choice of restaurants, a supermarket and shoppong centre. The bus service was close by and regular and took the strain out of getting into the city. When we come back to Edinburgh this will be our first choice, you won't do better
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
5

Top quality apartment in great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
This is an excellent apartment in a great location. The apartment is beautifully appointed and has everything you could possibly need. There is also an underground parking space with direct access the apartment. There is an excellent bus service to Edinburgh right across the road with an ASDA store and the Ocean Terminal a couple of minutes away. This makes shopping and access to the city very convenient. John, the owner is really helpful and was a pleasure to deal with. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
5

A real home away from home!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The apartment is just as it is described. John was there to meet us, to show us about the place and and we felt very welcomed. The apartment is well situated, and a walking distance from a shopping centre (Ocean Terminal and the Royal Yacht Britannia), an Asda, bus stops and also Newhaven harbour with nice restaurants. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen fully equipped. We enjoyed watching the sun set from the other side of Platinum Point (the waterfront).
Correspondence and 'admistration' with John was very straightforward and efficient.
We've already recommended this apartment to some friends!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
5

Lovely apartment, good location.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights recently. We have stayed in many apartments in Edinburgh and this is one of the best. A 10 minute walk to Asda, 15/20 minute walk to Ocean Terminal and 1 minute from the bus stop! The bus takes you right into the city centre in 20 minutes. The apartment was very clean, warm and modern. Free wifi and underground parking an added bonus. We cooked a few meals in the apartment and found it was very well equipped with everything you would have in your own kitchen.

Great stay and would definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
5

Brilliant!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
I have to say this was by far the nicest apartment my partner and I have stayed in. The apartment has everything you could possibly need, great amenities and a fantastic bus service to take you straight into Edinburgh. John (the owner) was very welcoming and only too happy to help in anyway, which we really appreciated. We will definitely be staying again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
5

Terrific ten days in Leith/Edinburgh

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
I spent three weeks exploring Scotland before settling in Leith the last ten days of my trip. At this point my wife joined me and for the most part we focused on seeing Edinburgh. I agree with all the other reviews. The apartment was fabulous and John could not have been more welcoming or helpful. I had rented a car for the month and the parking was a big plus. Parking in the city is impossible. The bus stop right outside the door became our go to for exploring Edinburgh. Great city, could have easily spent another week exploring this fascinating historical place. The Scotland Museum is a must. Reminds me of the Smithsonian in D.C., not near the size but you could spend three days and not see it all. The castles, palaces, museums, exhibits, pubs and the city itself create an amazing energy that both revitalizes and rejuvenates the weary traveler. I don't know if I will ever make it back to Scotland, but if I do, I know where I will stay.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
5

Excellent stay in "Edinbrae"

Excellent stay in "Edinbrae"
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Very nice flat very well equipped. John has welcomed us with the scottish touch filling the fridge with the survival kit for one day (milk, chocolate, water, wine, orange juice, snacks...) and several tourist guides.
The listing description was completely accurate, nothing missing.
An underground park is available, the property very clean
The location could be considered far from downtown but the bus (line 10) is 50 m far from the building. It takes only 20 minutes to join Princess Street and s no problem to park (a very expensive nigthmare in Edinbrae) !
The view on the harbour is not tremendous but unobstructed and the neighborhood is very peaceful. It's easy to go for food shopping with an ASDA store at 500m (open 24h a day), and a M&S at Ocean Terminal (1 km) even if we prefer M&S or Tesco as ASDA too king sizes offerings (flee if you fight obesity).

We definitely recommend this property.

A French family
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
Lower Saxony, Germany
5

Hochwertige und gemütliche Wohnung am Hafen

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Das Appartement liegt außerhalb des Stadtkerns von Edinburgh, zwischen dem Hafen von Leith und dem Newhaven.
Es ist modern und hochwertig ausgestattet. Selbstverpfleger finden eine komplett eingerichtete Küche, die keine Wünsche offen läßt. Alle Räume machen einen sehr gepflegten und neuwertigen Eindruck.
Für 2 Personen bietet die Wohnung sehr viel Raum. Obwohl sie zur Straße gelegen ist, war unsere Nachtruhe völlig ungestört.
Im Untergeschoß befindet sich ein zur Wohnung gehörender Stellplatz für einen Mittelklasse-Pkw. Das Undergroundparking erreicht man von der Wohnung über einen Lift. Ein- und Ausfahrt in den mit elektrischen Toren abgeschlossenen Bereich erfolgen über breite Rampen und Zufahrtswege.
Gastronomische Angebote findet man auch ohne ins Zentrum Edinburgh fahren zu müssen in der Nähe am Newhaven, Ocean Terminal und am Water of Leith.
Zur Versorgung mit allem Lebensnotwendigem steht in unmittelbarer Nähe der rund um die Uhr an allen Tagen der Woche geöffnete ASDA-Supermarkt zur Verfügung.
Wenn man ins Zentrum möchte, bietet sich die Fahrt mit dem Bus Nr. 10 an, der fest vor der Wohnung startet. Die Fahrt mit dem Bus kostet 1,40£, das Tagesticket 3,50£ und ist absolut zu empfehlen, da es im Zentrum nur wenige und völlig überteuerte Parkplätze (Parkuhr bis 2,80£ pro Stunde) dafür aber umso mehr Baustellen gibt und der Bus tagsüber max. alle 10 Minuten fährt und gut 20 Minuten braucht.
Besonders gut hat uns die persönliche Begrüßung und Einweisung durch den Vermieter John, der sehr freundlich und absolut unkompliziert ist, gefallen.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
5

An absolutely great apartment!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We have stayed in this lovely apartment four times (for a total of six weeks) when we have visited Edinburgh over the last twelve months and totally agree with all the previous reviews.

We can't speak highly enough of the owners who provide a warm welcome and ensure everything is perfect for your stay. The apartment has been immaculate each time and over the twelve months the high standard has been maintained.

The apartment has it all.......it really is a home away from home and we would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Edinburgh. We have stayed in quite a few apartments in Europe during our vacations and this great apartment is definitely top of the list!

Doug and Myra
Australia
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Edinburgh accommodation, designated underground parking, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p458056
+44 (0)7870 240325
Newhaven Edinburgh
5

Splendid Apartment!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We spent a week in this beautiful, spotless apartment, which is tastefully furnished. It has a great bathroom, a fully equipped kitchen and a spacious living with a royal view on the Britannia.
The private parking, the absolute lack of any noise inside the building and the busstop nearby are a real bonus.
The owner's welcome was very friendly and helpful.
We have seen a lot of apartments, this is one of the best!
Helpful votes: 11/11