San Juan house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in San Juan - The Cube
4 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 12

***The 'Get a Quote' functionality will not give you the correct pricing information. Please contact us for a quote***

The 'Cube' is spacious home with 7000 sq/ft of living space among 3 floors. The back yard features swimming pools, jacuzzi, gourmet BBQ, out door showers and bathroom. Everything you need to entertain your family and guest.

This home features views of the rain forest mountains and you can also see the ocean in the horizon from the master bedroom suit. The master bedroom is over 1000+ sq-ft and has a king size bed.

25 Reviews of Property 456035 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
average rating of 4.4 based on 25 reviews
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

What a Blast!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
My wife and I chose Puerto Rico as a location to take our kids for their spring break vacation. We couldn't have made a better choice. The Cube was fantastic!!! There are seven of us. My friend and his family of 6 were also on the island and we enjoyed dinner together every night at the Cube. The living arrangements were ideal for all of us. The living room was gigantic and accommodated all of us after a day full of activities. We went on several excursions everyday including zip line, horseback riding, jet ski's, snorkeling, and we visited the Yunque Rain Forest. Paola, one of our property managers recommended we hire Chef Erika. Thankfully we took her advice. Erika and Jose had breakfast prepared for us every morning. By the time we arrived back home from our daily activities, dinner was prepared and ready. We were able to choose our menu and the taste and quality of the food was excellent. By the time they left on our last day, we felt as if they were a part of our family. When we made our initial tour of the home, William was very informative about all of the amenities and he encouraged us to call him 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week with any issues. We only had to call him once regarding a faucet and he instantly had someone out to fix it. It was very clear that William and Paola wanted our experience to be fantastic and they bent over backwards to make sure that happened. Not only would we come back to Puerto Rico, but we would definitely stay at the Cube again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
1

Horrible Customer Service

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We planned a girls trip February 2014 with a party of six. We arrived at the villa around 3pm only to find, it was filthy with dirty dishes in the sink, trash all over house floor and the front lawn, dirty bathrooms, and etc... The property manager Paola informed us the villa would be cleaned by the time we came back from our day trip to Luminous Bay, so we left for our trip which was to last about 8 hours. Upon leaving we thought the villa would be cleaned for our stay because honestly we were really excited to be in such a beautiful home. When we arrived back at the home at around 11pm we found that we were locked out of the house, so we called the property manager to inform them of the mishap. As we waited an hour for the key we noticed the lawn was still dirty, so upon arrival of the employee we asked was the villa cleaned while we were gone. The employee told us "No". At this time we were in awe due to the conditions of the home. We asked when could we expect the villa to be cleaned and we received no positive answer. When we called the property manager she acted as if she had no idea the villa was not cleaned for our stay and upon trying to resolve the issue she discontinued communication with us at around 12:30pm swearing in Spanish as if we could not understand. Our party of 6 was forced to stay at a hotel instead of the villa we planned. Not to mention they did not issue a refund even though we only spent a total of 3 hours in the house including being locked out. We had to pay additional money out of pocket for our hotel stay. It was by far the worst customer service experience I've ever dealt with and let me tell ya I've traveled all over the world. I would not recommend any one to this home.
Owner's Response: The unfortunate situation encountered in the property is not a regular experience. The employee mentioned in the review did not worked for us, was from the cleaning service company. They were ordered to take charge and provide the proper maintenance of the property upon customer arrival. He took the keys without consent after alleged preparation of the property without following the established procedure not allowing the regular check after the maintenance. As a result of this action the company was laid off at the moment and their service is neither contracted nor recommended by our company anymore. The second time we received a notification about the status of the property at night we asked for the proper evidence, pictures, but were never provided for us in order to be able to take action the same moment, letting the company unable to be responsive at the time. The contract states a non-refundable policy. Leaving the property is a customer's right to choose, releasing the company of further resolution of the situation.
Helpful votes: 15/16
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

The Cube

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
The Cube was a great home to vacation at. The listing description was accurate regarding the layout and amenities. Unfortunately, we couldnt get the sound system to work though. It is very spacious. Nine of us, comfortably stayed in this home. Paola was very helpful in ensuring that we had what we needed while there. It is a great home to stay at when wanting to getaway. Be prepared to rent a car or connect with the cab service that works directly with the owner. He was very helpful and came whenever we needed him. Other cab drivers are not familiar with the area. Be sure to bring blankets, as we only had sheets and it often got very cold in the home at night. Overall, we had a wonderful time. We would definitely stay again. Thank you Paola for all of your assistance and support!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Exceeds expectations.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
The Cube was a great place to stay at. The house exceeds expectations once you arrive to it. The activities and touristy areas are close and cabs are easy to come by with the company they provide. Paola is a great host. My life is now complete.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We look forward providing your rentalfor next vacation. Great group!
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Bachelor Party - 100% recommend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
I had my bachelor party here and would definitely recommend staying here. The house has everything you need and it fit 12 of us comfortably - very nice and the sound system throughout the house was a huge plus. William and his brother were more than accommodating and made sure we had an awesome trip. This is the place to stay in PR if you have a large group and want to rent a house.
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Thanksgiving vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We had a really good time at the property. It was one of the finest places I have stayed in. The house is amazing and very well maintained. The owner was also very helpful and guided us well to make our Puerto Rico experience a memorable one.

All in all a fantastic getaway and a very helpful owner. I would definitely look forward to visiting this place again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
Ann Arbor
4

Excellent place to explore San Juan and chill out with friends

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Little expensive but a really nice place to chill out with your friends/relatives. Its neat and clean, has a TV, music system, PS2, etc. and makes you feel right at home. The only thing which wasn't working was the hot water facility. It was annoying to take bath every time with cold water and that's why I've given 4 stars. The balcony and rear view is excellent and has swimming pool which is awesome.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
Saginaw, Michigan
4

thanksgiving vacation

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
The place is good to stay for a group of friends. The swimming pool is nice. The major problem is lack of hot water availability in restrooms . the music system is very good but stopped working on the last day

It is definetly worth staying here if it fits your budget.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
Ann arbor, Michigan ,usa
4

the cube : awesome glass house

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Pretty good apartment . needs a hot water outlet . comfortable with all the necessary things for having a hassle free vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cube - 7,000 Sq/ft Of Pure Bliss
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p456035vb
+1787 6714014
San Juan Puerto Rico
Michigan
4

Thanksgiving weekend

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
We had an amazing stay at The cube.
Beautiful house, great location.
Very satisfied guest.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway