Lucca apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Lucca - Casa Olimpia
1 bedroom apartment to sleep 2 in central Lucca, near the main shopping street

The apartment is located inside the walls, right in the centre of the town. It is unusually furnished with extreme elegance and antique important pieces. It is unusually quiet to be in the historic centre as it overlooks a beautifully kept garden. The small square in front of the garden where the Palace of the international music institute of Lucca is located, adds a Bohemian atmosphere.... you think to be in the countryside not in the very heart of a medieval historic centre! Important to know is that beyond your (ancient) door you find everything you may want or need. It is located really a few steps from everything. The main shopping street is in 2 min walking as well as the Cathedral of San Martino and the Church of San Michele.

At the end of the street, some groceries selling local harvested fruit and vegetables, home made cheeses, also wineries and the best bakery in Lucca: Forno Casali. You must try their Focaccia!

The terrace is unique! very large and furnished for dining.

19 Reviews of Property 452850 in Lucca, Italy

Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Arkansas
5

What a Great Apartment!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
What a jewel of an apartment in Lucca. My wife and I returned to Italy to visit Tuscany from here but found Lucca and the cozy apartment enough to keep us inside the walls for all but one day of our stay. The apartment is exactly like the pictures. Cozy, clean, upscale bathroom/shower, very nice kitchen, comfortable bed and great music to open your windows to. We are already discussing a return to this apartment for a much longer stay. Mrs. Sonia was very nice and helpful. She has her rental procedures down so there is no question that she is nothing but professional and personable. Lucca is such a quaint town (inside the walls) that we relaxed and enjoyed it very much. Open your windows to hear the music school next door and simply relax!!! Truly a gem, we will return. Thank you Mrs. Sonia!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Palm City, FL
5

Fantastic and can't wait to return!!!

Fantastic and can't wait to return!!!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
What a wonderful property. The photos don't do justice to this lovely home. Our experience with the owner was painless. She was so helpful before and during our stay. The location was perfect! We frequented Il Baccanale a small wine bar just a 5 minute walk. Gelateria Artigiani just down the street had wonderful focaccia that we enjoyed daily. They also had wonderful gelato . We loved their tiramisu flavor. Other restaurants we enjoyed were Ristorante Gigilio and Vecchia Trattoria Buralli. As we were ready to take a day trip to Cinque Terre we learned of a well keep secret in Forte dei Marmi. On Wednesdays they have a upscale outdoor market with leather, silk, cashmere, and brand name clothing at discount prices. What a find. It is right on the water and we enjoyed a great fresh seafood lunch after a morning of shopping on the beach. We loved renting bikes and riding on the top of the wall. We had planned on doing several day trips during our one week vacation but loved Lucca and it's lifestyle so much we found ourselves enjoying the town and it's laid back way of life. We not only plan on returning to this apartment but are sending our brother and sister-in-law their for their anniversary. Can't wait for our next visit!!!
Owner's Response: Your kind words filled me with joy! Thank you! You are always welcome back! Sonia
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Good to be back

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
This was our second visit to Lucca and I really can't imagine staying anywhere else than Casa Olimpia. We last stayed in 2011 and as soon as we walked in to the apartment again, we felt right at home (I only wish my home was as beautiful!) Everything about the apartment is superb, the decor, the shower, the gigantic comfortable bed, it is such a treat to return here after a day's sightseeing in gorgeous Lucca. The apartment is in a quiet area but perfectly positioned for everything the city has to offer, we took a picnic and lay und the trees on the walls and tried a couple of new (to us) restaurants, we particularly liked Nonna Clara's which is just nearby the apartment, lovely friendly staff, good food and reasonable prices. We also liked Il Cuore where I was very excited to find they had a vegetarian secondo course, not pizza, pasta or salad, wow! The real joy of Lucca though is just to wander around soaking up the atmosphere of this lovely, friendly place and before long, you'll feel like a local. E mail responses from the owner were always prompt and she was there to meet us and show us the ropes, a lovely lady, thank you, we can't wait to come back!
Owner's Response: So happy that you felt 'like at home'! Thanks for your kindness!
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

THE BEST OF THE BEST, REALLY

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
DEAREST FRIENDS, HOW DO WE SAY THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR ALL OF THE WONDERFUL MEMORIES WE HAVE OF LUCCA. THE APARTMENT WAS TRULY A SMALL SLICE OF YOUR OUTSTANDING TASTE AND VISION. EVERYTHING IN THE APARTMENT WAS WELL THOUGHT OUT FOR THE COMFORT OF YOUR GUEST. THE FULLY EQUIPED KITCHEN WITH EVERY KIND OF DISH, POT AND PAN TO SHARP KNIFES, AND CLOTH NAPKINS AND PLACE MATTS. A REAL TREAT FOR FOODIES LIKE US. WE SHOPPED AT THE LOCAL MARKETS AND COOKED 32 MEALS AT THE APARTMENT. WE WERE ABLE TO EAT MOST OF THEM ON THE CHARMING TERRACE, HOW NICE IS THAT. THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE THE SHOWER WAS A REAL SURPRISE, JUST LIKE THE ONES AT THE SPA. AND HAVING THE WASH MACHINE WAS THE BEST, I COULD HAVE PACKED MUCH LESS HAD I KNOWN HOW GREAT IT WOULD BE. THE WIFI WORKED GREAT, THE APARTMENT WAS WONDERFUL TO COME HOME TO AFTER A LONG DAY OF LIVING THE ITALIAN WAY OF LIFE IN LUCCA. STAYING IN LUCCA FOR A FULL MONTH WAS THE ONLY WAY TO SEE HOW ITALIAN LIFE REALLY IS. WE SHOPPED FOR FOOD EVERY DAY, WE WALKED EVERY WHERE, WE HAD LONG LUNCHS AND DRANK LOT'S OF WINE, WE MADE FRIENDS WITH THE LOCALS AND ,MOST OF ALL WE MADE A LIFE LONG FRIENDSHIP WITH THE OWNERS OF THE APARTMENT. WE WERE TREATED LIKE FAMILY. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU GONE ON VACATION AND COME HOME AND CAN SAY THAT! WE ATE AT LEAST ONE MEAL OUT EVERYDAY, AND NEVER HAD A BAD ONE. ON OUR OUTINGS WE MEET SOME LOVELY PEOPLE AND HAD THEM OVER SEVERAL TIMES, THE APARTMENT IS PERFECT FOR ENTERTAINING. WE HAD 2 FAVORITE RISTORANTE'S, L'OSTE DI LUCCA ON VIA FILLUNGO, THEIR RIBOLLITA WAS THE BEST IN LUCCA AND DA NONNA CLARA AT VIA SANTA CROCE 71, JUST DOWN THE STREET FROM THE APARTMENT, HAD WONDERFUL SEAFOOD, PASTA, AND THE BEST DOLCI. IT WAS DIFFICULT TO LEAVE, THE APARTMENT HAD BECOME HOME TO US. WE CAN NOT SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT THE APARTMENT OR THE OWNERS. IF YOU ARE PLANNING A TRIP TO LUCCA, THIS IS WHERE YOU NEED TO STAY. WE WILL RETURN FOR ANOTHER HELPING OF THE SWEET LIFE IN LUCCA.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments!! Sonia :)
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Perfect little place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The pictures are exactly what you get. The location is absolutely perfect, the bed is really comfortable after a busy day of touring, and Sonia is friendly and helpful. Waking to the music from the school next door was so nice as well. If we ever have the chance to return to Lucca, THIS is where we will stay. Thanks Sonia! Great trip.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments!! Sonia :)
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

This an excellent apartment, ideally situated.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We have stayed in Lucca many times, but this was the best experience yet. We felt at home from the moment we arrived. Well designed and easy to manage. A totally relaxing experience We will return .
Alan and Eileen Draper Angus Scotland
Owner's Response: It is so wonderful that this review should appear, well after Eileen and alan styed with us, as it suggests that the positive memories linger on, and that makes our efforts so worthwhile. Do come again!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Casa Olimpia Lucca

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
This is not the first time we have enjoyed a stay at this lovely apartment, nor will it be our last!
This apartment is in our opinion the 'perfect' place to stay for a couple.
It is right in the centre of Lucca and yet has such a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
The music school opposite adds a 'special touch' listening to the strains of classical music drifting in through the open windows.
We have stayed in this apartment at different times of the year and it is cool and comfortable in the warmer weather and cosy and warm in the cooler weather.
The property is tastefully furnished with quality fixtures and fittings with some lovely extra touches and we have always found the property to be clean and well-maintained.
The owner is very professional and provides a quality service.
We love returning to Lucca on a regular basis, Lucca itself is a special place that we never tire of and also a great base to explore the rest of Tuscany and the coast nearby.
Owner's Response: Thank you dear friends, It's always a pleasure to meet you! See you again in September for your (5th, 6th, 7th??) visit!
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Melbourne Australia
5

Bright and Light

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Upon arrival at Lucca we rang Sonia to arrange for delivery of the key to the Apartment. Sonia showed us through he Apartment and gave us appropriate instructions which proved very helpful during our 10 day stay. The Apartment is spacious and well appointed. Area is quite and close to a number of the City's attractions. The weather during our stay was exceptional and the amount of sunlight streaming into the Apartment was delightful. Our stay was extremely enjoyable. Would recommend the Apartment as a base to explore the features of the Region. Cleaner comes to replace Bathroom and Bedroom linen after 7 days occupancy. We felt lucky to stay in this apartment.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kindest words! All the best, Sonia
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
Newfoundland, Canada
5

We loved this apartment!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We booked for 7 days ended up staying for 12--that says it all. Perfect location for seeing this area of Tuscany. We did day trips to Pisa, Florence, Siena,Cinque Terra,San Gimignano (by train, bus and organised tours). It's an easy walk to the train station. Just walking the wall in Lucca is a great experience. Waking up to gorgeous music from the music conservatory next door is a special treat in itself. The apartment is just beautiful--high ceilings, big bathroom with a large walk-in shower, large bedroom with king-size bed and beautiful linens. Lots of restaurants near by. Nothing is very far away within the walled city. Our host Sonya was very welcoming and always accessible. The previous week we had stayed in another rental in the south of France that we found on this website. It was very disappointing, but this appartment allowed us to put our bad experience behind us. If you don't like this place you should not be travelling.
Owner's Response: Lovely! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Sweet apartment with terrace, WiFi and air conditioning inside the walls
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452850
+39 (0)333 5097001
Lucca Piana di Lucca
5

Gee and Ess, Newfoundland ; Canada

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We booked for 7 days ended up staying for 12--that says it all. Perfect location for seeing this area of Tuscany. We did day trips to Pisa, Florence, Siena,Cinque Terra,San Gimignano (by train, bus and organised tours). It's an easy walk to the train station. Just walking the wall in Lucca is a great experience. Waking up to gorgeous music from the music conservatory next door is a special treat in itself. The apartment is just beautiful--high ceilings, big bathroom with a large walk-in shower, large bedroom with king-size bed and beautiful linens. Lots of restaurants near by. Nothing is very far away within the walled city. Our host Sonya was very welcoming and always accessible. The previous week we had stayed in another rental in the south of France that we found on this website. It was very disappointing, but this appartment allowed us to put our bad experience behind us. If you don't like this place you should not be travelling.
Owner's Response: Lovely! thank you!!
Helpful votes: 14/15