Costa Adeje house rental - GARDEN AND POOL COLONIAL HOUSE
GARDEN AND POOL COLONIAL HOUSE
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Costa Adeje - LA HOYA GRANDE
Colonial House and apartaments with sight sea views in hacienda canaria.

A mere 4 km from Playa Las Americas town, close to the stunning beaches and few minutes from golf course. La Hoya Grande is an oasis of calm set pames trees and suffused with relaxing atmosphere of the Tenerife campo. Designed above all for travellers keen to get away from crowds and looking for peace and quiet, It is the ideal spot for taking stock of the island's traditional values. La Hoya Grande welcomes peoples who chosen Tenerife for a magical break to recharge theire batteries. Diferents kind of accomodation, flats with 1 or 2 bedrooms like Tajinaste and Laurisilva or the old colonial house of LA HOYA GRANDE, with private pool and garden for the lodgers. The location is quiet calm although its excellent location makes it easy to get all the beaches of the Costa Adeje, Las Americas and Los Cristianos in a few minutes by car. .. Shopping facilities are also nearby.

Reina Sofia Airport to La Hoya Grande: Reina Sofía Airport (TFS) 38600 Granadilla de Abona, Spain

1. Head east. 2. Turn left toward Av Aeropuerto Reina Sofia.3. Continue straight onto Av Aeropuerto Reina Sofia.

4. Take the ramp onto Autopista del Sur/TF-1. 5. At the roundabout, take the 2nd exit ontoTF-82 heading to Guia de Isora. 6. Take the exit toward TF-585/La Concepción/Tijoco Alto/Tijoco Bajo. 7. Turn right at Ctra Acceso a La Concepción (signs for Tijoco Bajo) 260 m. 8. Continue onto Calle Virgen de la Milagrosa 5-100 meters. Next to Pharmacy

Details for holiday home Colonial House, 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 3 Bathrooms

The property, a former Bananas farm dating from early part of the last century, has been carefully reformed retaining its original character during the transformation into stylish rural retreat. Stone is combined with high-quality materials in spacious reception areas, central courtyards, terraces and porches. Subtle and luminous colours and carefully-planned layout give visitors a sensation of utter tranquility and harmony. You can also slip away from the present by strolling through the property. SUITE DON CARLOS- 3 bedrooms, 2 livingrooms and 2 bathrooms. It has private terraces with view over the Atlantic Ocean. Every room are 40 and 70 squared. SUITE DOÑA MARIA- 108 squared. 2 bedrooms, livingroom and 1 bathroom. It has a private terrace with view over the Atlantic Ocean. It has 40 squared. Both of them has satellite TV and internet. The leisure areas are living -dinningroom, kitchen and a billard room. BBQ, large garden and pool 5x12
More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 452516 in Costa Adeje, Canary Islands

Colonial House
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Himmlisch

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Himmlisch waren unsere 2 Wochen in La Hoya Grande in vielerlei Hinsicht, vor allem der Ausblick vor unserer Dachterrasse (La Casita) auf Gomera und, wenn das Wetter klar war, auch auf La Palma und El Hiero.
Wir wurden sehr nett begrüßt und bekamen viele gute Tipps für unseren Aufenthalt und haben uns von der ersten bis zur letzten Minute sehr wohl gefühlt. Leider war die Zeit viel zu kurz, um die schöne Inseln wirklich kennen zu lernen. Wir werden in den nächsten Jahren sicher noch einmal mit Freunden in das Paradies La Goya Grande fahren.
Noch einmal unseren lieben Dank für den schönen Urlaub.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your broad description of our property, the views and the sunset are really beautiful from La Casita. We are still working to make the stay even more comfortable.
Hope to see you back again.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Tenerife, off the beaten track at Hoya Grande

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
We were welcomed at Tijanaste, our modern tastefully furnished apartment by Pierre, and food, fruit and wine for a meal - a very thoughtful touch! Watching sunsets from our balcony was a delight and the quietness and old trees are lovely. We explored little bays, fish restaurants (Pancho's is special)and amazing mountain scenery and ended each day out lounging by our pool. A perfect holiday base-thanks for your special place, Pierre.

Maureen
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoy our property and I would like to welcome you again.
MAny thanks for choosing us. We always
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

A Special Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We were a group of 10 - 3 families - comprising 5 adults and 5 children and spent a week at Easter in La Hoya Grande.

We loved the house - it is really beautiful. It has a real sense of history and character about it. It is incredibly spacious - each bedroom has its own sitting room and there are also communal living rooms. We initially though the connecting outdoor courtyard was a bit unusual but it is really a great feature as it gives an outdoor feel and the patio heater means there is no problem sitting out and having a tipple late into the night!

The standard of furnishing and hygiene throughout the house is top class. The kitchen is no doubt rustic but it has everything you could possibly need and the big space available meant that it was really ideal for 5 adults in work in. The balcony area is really nice and it was great to sit out in the evening watching the sun set over the ocean.

The pool area is spacious with plenty of deck beds and includes a big green area which was great for activities with the kids - football, boules, badmington, bats and ball (all available in the villa) and generally messing around. The pool is not heated but, to be honest, this wasn't a big deal for us.

The owners, Pierre and his wife (apologies but name escapes me), are fantastic. They live next door and nothing is too much trouble for them.

The village is really dead - very little in terms of shops, etc. Needless to say the villa is very peaceful and there is no chance of being disturbed by noise from anywhere which we appreciated. However, Adeje is only 5 miles away so you can be on the beach in the middle of a busy resort within 20 minutes if the silence becomes too much for you.

We have been to the Canaries every year for the last 3 years and La Hoya Grande was by far the nicest place we stayed.

Rating: 5 stars
Owner's Response: Dear John O.
Many thanks for such a lovely positive review.
It was on absolute pleasure for Dulce and I to entretain you in our Colonial House at Easter.
We wish you and your families all the best and look forward to welcoming you all here again some sunny day.
Regards.
Dulce, Pierre
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
North Somerset
5

A Wonderful House!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We are so lucky to have found this wonderful house for our families to enjoy some winter sunshine in Tenerife. Pierre is fabulous, we booked this holiday last minute and the house is everything we could have hoped for. Before I start I have to say forget your modern villas and apartments, this is going back in time and staying in a house with history. The rooms are set around the central courtyard with additional rooms situated in the tower, spectacular views over to La Gomera. Huge, airy bedrooms, lovely linen and towels all provided, bathrooms smallish in comparison but adaqute. The kitchen might be a bit rustic for some but we had everything we needed including a welcome pack, milk, coffee, wine etc and Pierre brought us delicious veg from the local market, so kind and much appreciated. Huge drawing room for suppers, music, cards etc and plenty of other space inside and out for anything least of all TV, didn't put one on once! We were my family of 4 and my sisters family of 4, children 10-17. Perfectly located for all activities, situated between 2 excellent Golf courses for 17 year old son and father following on in buggy, trips up to the Volcano, swimming with dolphins at Aqualand, walking, beach at Del Duque, restaurants along the Adeje coast or just staying in the lovely garden and making the most of the view and beautiful pool, something for everyone unless you are after shops and restaurants on your doorstep. All usual facilities no more than 10/15 mins drive away and the airport only 20 mins away. Pierre provided comprehensive maps and information on restaurants etc. We can't wait to go back! Thank you Pierre.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. I am very pleased that you love our Colonial House and you had a so wonderfull time. Our objective is to make you spend the best holiday and we are really happy when this is achieved. I shall try to you feel even better next time. Hope to welcome you and your family soon again.
Pierre
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Fünf Sterne sind zu wenig!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
waren im Flamboyan und von der grandiosen Anlage und dem bestens ausgestatteten Appartement vollauf begeistert. Ebenso der freundliche Empfang und Umgang mit Maria und Pierre war sehr familiär .Alles hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen! Wir kommen wieder!
Beatrix und Gregor
Owner's Response: We've so nice to hear from you about your pleasant stay in La Hoya Grande. we go on working to you .enjoy on holidays. I hope to see you again. thank you.
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Wir kommen wieder!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Wir, ( ein befreundetes Pärchen und 5 Kinder) sind gerade von einer sehr erholsamen Woche im Colonial Haus La Hoya Grande zurück gekehrt.
Wir können uns unseren Vorgängern nur anschliessen. Das Haus ist ein Traum. Alles was man für einen erholsamen Urlaub benötigt ist vorhanden. Die nette Begrüßung und das Willkommenspaket von Pierre waren ein perfecter Start in einen traumhaften Urlaub. Wir wollten unser Haus kaum verlassen. Zum Glück lagen alle Attraktionen und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe.
Wir haben schon am ersten Abend, beim grillen in unserem schönen Garten beschlossen, dass wir wiederkommen.
Danke Pierre für diese schönen Tage.
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank für Euer Kompliment. Ich freue mich, dass Sie einen angenehmen Urlaub verabschiedet. Danke für den Besuch und sind immer auf "Colonial Haus La Hoya Grande" begrüssen.
Nochmals herzlichen Dank.

Pierre und Familie
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Superbe vacances

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
9 jours de vacances avec des amis et enfants de bas age dans cette magnifique maison, vraiment superbe et très reposant. Et un accueil très sympathique de Pierre, le propriétaire, tout est fait pour passer de belles et agréables vacances. Encore merci.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your a nice review about our property. We are working to satisfy the guest and to have a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We would like to thank you for a wonderful stay in your villa. We had a lot of fun and everyone really enjoyed the beautiful location. The spacious villa, large garden and pool were great. The children enjoyed playing with all the toys in the playing room and at the swimming pool. Watching a DVD or playing some table tennis were nice thinks to do in the morning or evening. The attractive courtyard and the large terrace overlooking the sea were places where we could eat together.
We stayed with two families of four and two adults, everybody has a lot of privacy in their own part of the house. Very pleasant to have a bathroom for every family itself.
For the daily groceries a large supermarket is 10 minutes away by car. El Teide can be reached in 45 minutes and Loro Park in the North within one hour. Concluding that the old continental house is located perfectly central on the island.

We will recommend your villa to our friends and acquaintances and perhaps we will come back in the future once.

Once again thank you very much for your hospitality.

Family Brinkhof, The Netherlands
Owner's Response: Many Thanks for the review - it is really appreciated, and pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday, you and your familiy.
We do try and keep the villa well maintained so the guests can just relax and enjoy their stay.
The villa is ideally situated for holiday, in a quiet area but just a short drive to everything you could need and also there is plenty to see and to do.
The experience of Tenerife is truly wonderful if you get out and about.
You are always welcome and thanks for taking good care of the villa during your stay.
I wish to you and all family to have a nice summer.
Pierre-Olivier
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Colonial House TRIPLE B

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Triple B for Colonial House

We stayed in this magnificent old house with all the comfort you need for one week with our family to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday.
8 adults and 2 little children 16 and 19 months. We couldn't have chosen a better place. Like our oldest daughter said when she entered the patio with its palmtrees and a minute later saw the beautiful terras with seaview: I even don't have to go any other place anymore , this is fantastic.
It felt as a dream, staying there away from the busy places with the tranquility that you need.
besides the House it were Pierre and his aunt who made our stay even more remarkable.
Pierre helped us with everything we asked and Auntie cooked for us several times our evening diner. With the absolute climax the birthdaydiner she cooked on my wife's birtday.
Pierre had arranged for that evening a quartet with 3 violin and one celloplayer who played classical and modern music just the way we liked it and the children had decorated the Patio with many candles, flowers and lampions and we had the most romantic evening of our life.
The rooms were spacious and very clean. there was so much history in this Colonial House and it felt it has a very warm soul in it.
Shops were within 10 min drive, the trips to the Teide are marvellous, but at the end it was Pierre and his aunt and the people who helped them together with that old so well kept House that made this week unforgettable.
So for us the Colonial House gets a TRIPLE B
Beautiful place, Beautiful food and Beautiful people

Thanks a lot Pierre and auntie and the other people who made this possible.

Warm regards Cobi and Ben de Ponti, Eys , The Netherlands
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review. We always try our best to make you feel at home.
You say Beautiful place.
The Colonial House is a magnificent representation of traditional architecture of the Canary Island during the XVII century. In the south of the island you can also find only two more examples of such architecture.
The facades of the constructions are simple, only with few ornaments. The materials used where those available in that area, the thick walls were built with stones and clay and ceilings are tall and made of wood.
One spacious entrance hall drives visitors to the central courtyard, wich is surrounded by a verandah supported by columns of heartwood of Canary Islands pine tree. The courtyard is built on a quadrangular plan, being the lungs of the Colonial House. It was created in order to air the rooms as well as to illuminate the dwelling. It is also the place where family and friends usually get together and the perfect place where children can play.
In the middle of the courtyard there is a circular fountain with a font of miller stone from where cool wather flows.
The 4 corners of the courtyard are decorated with four flowerbeds that give a touch of colour.

Thank you again for your triple B: Beautiful place, Beautiful food, Beautiful people.
Warm regards.
The Team, Auntie, Pierre
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Colonial House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p452516?uni_id=1164722
+34 649991850
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Great accommodation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Exceptionally beautiful colonial house with great view. We stayed with 4 couples with 5 little children up to 2 years old, for which the house had ample space. The nice courtyard was perfect for letting them play without constantly having to look after them. It provided for either sun of shade, which ever you want. Bedrooms vary from comfortable to very luxurious. Large beds and great bathrooms. Enough space outside to relax quietly. No problem for BBQ-ing on your desired area. Very very friendly and hospitable owners, who go the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable. The beautiful, more quiet beach of Playa de San Juan is only a 15 minute drive away. All in all, a fantastic week of holidays!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We always try our best to make you feel at home in our Colonial House and to ensure high level services. The central courtyard is the place where family and friends usually get together and the perfect place where children can play.
Hope to see you soon again.
Helpful votes: 1/3