Poipu condo rental - Rainbow over Kiahuna Beach
Rainbow over Kiahuna Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu - Kiahuna Plantation #228 deluxe
1 BR/1B, sleeps 2-4, walk to beach, remodeled deluxe condo w. glimpse of ocean

IT IS TIME TO BOOK YOUR SUMMER AND FALL DATES! ENJOY LUXURY IN OUR EXCELLENTLY EQUIPPED CONDO AT OWNER DIRECT RENTAL RATES ! FREE HBO AND SO MUCH MORE ...NOW OUR GUESTS CAN AGAIN ENJOY THE POOL!

The Kiahuna Plantation is located on the south shores of Kauai. Kiahuna Plantation is the only real beachfront resort on a swimming beach.

In the surrounding area you`ll find the Poipu Shopping Center (just across the street) with lots of restaurants, shops and a 'Whalers'.

A supermarket (Big Save in Koloa) is just a 10 minute ride away.

The average yearly temperature is around 84 degrees with lovely cooling trade winds. The average yearly water temperature is around 80 degrees.

There are many activities available on the Island:

- surfing / surf lessons

- kayaking

- hiking

- biking

- snorkeling

- fishing

- whale watching (only between December and March)

- and many more

You`ll also find excellent golf courses on the island.

Unit #228 in building 35 is a 640 sq huge, excellent equipped, 1 bedroom/ 1 bathroom unit with a wonderful overlook of the lush tropical garden and trees, even with a glimpse of the ocean.

This Hawaii condo is a top floor, 1 bedroom/ 1 bath mid unit with full kitchen with granite counter top and a large private lanai. The unit has king size bed, queen sleeper sofa in the living room, new lanai furniture, and has been upgraded and very well maintained.

We are also offering a 55' Flat screen TV with sound system in the living room, a BD Player, a 40' Flat screen TV in the bed room, full HD TV ( 1000 Channels available), complimentary HBO Channels to watch all those movies and sports events you don't want to miss, a Nintendo Wii and a stereo system in the living room.

The kitchen fan will find a lot of useful items like a power blender & food processor, a 4 slice Toaster, full set of pans (Keramik) and pots, coffee & espresso machine, u`ll even find a Kitchen Aid to help you prepare all those delicious meals and many more other extras.

The property adjoins Kiahuna Beach, a golden sand beach. Free amenities include use of beach chairs, towels, barbecues, tennis, pool, full HD cable television and wireless high speed internet.

The distance to the beach is a 2 Minute walk through the lovely gardens. A cooler box and beach accessories are also supplied by us for your convenience.

Daily Maid-Service is available.

A Hawaii condo in paradise...

Our local contact in Kauai is CASTLE RESORT MANAGEMENT, located on the same premises, 2253-B Poipu Road, HI 96765 Hawaii, Koloa.

Our condo is managed through Castle resorts.

More Details
Hide Details

We, Susanne and Frank, are a German couple, 48 and 51 years old, happily married for many years, with three grown up kids, two boys and one girl.

We are now living and working in Switzerland. We both graduated from German universities, work as managers, and we love traveling and meeting new people.

Frank loves deep sea fishing, snorkeling and surfing. Susanne also shares his hobbies, but is also fond of reading and learning new languages.

Kiahuna has always been our favorite place to stay.

As we have been coming to Kauai twice per year for the last 10 years, we finally decided it was time to get an own condo, so we could build our home far away from home. We love the beautiful gardens, the sunny side of the island, and the fact, that Kiahuna is the only real beach front condo vacation rental, that offers a wonderful swimming and snorkeling beach.

Everything for your convenience is at hand and in walking distance: restaurants, shops, a Whaler shop, golf courses, tennis and pool....

Last but not least it is also the people and staff at Kiahuna that also make you feel at home.

We like especially about our condo the top floor location with the vaulted ceilings and its new exquisite unusual equipment.

The large lanai offers a view into the beautiful trees and garden, making you feel as you were sitting in a tree house. The birds sing every morning and the beach is so close.

We upgraded the interior to make it special, two extra large TVs, offering full digital HD-TV including FREE HBO! A blu-ray player, Wii console, and even an European espresso machine to enjoy those special drinks on your lanai is also our standard. We added a wine cooler and now, you can print and copy with our brand new HP Ptinter, which we provide for our guests use.

We want you to feel at home, just like we do.

20 Reviews of Property 451019 in Poipu, USA

Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 20 reviews
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
5

Perfect Kauai vacation.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Thank you Suzanne and Frank. This was our first time in Kauai and we could not imagine a better place to stay. We had the feel of being in paradise, but with all the amenities of home. The condo was perfect for our 2 young girls (2 and 4 yrs old). They love exploring the facilities, playing at the pool across the street, and using the beach supplies which come with the condo. Can't wait to come back again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Thao,
thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we truely appreciate it! It is very important for us to know if our guests liked our condo or if there is something we can make even better. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourselves and we wwill be happy to welcome you again to beautiful Kauai and to our home away from home.
Aloha and Mahalo a nui loa, Susanne and Frank
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
5

Kiahuna, our favorite on Kauai

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
This 1-br condo was everything we had hoped for, and even a tiny sliver of an ocean view. The owners have eond a lovely job of furnishing it with anything you could need during a stay on Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear John,
we really appreciate your kind comments. Although we do not promote it, we do have a glimpse of the ocean from our lanai, and we love it, too!
if our guests feel at home in our condo, this is the biggest compliment for us and an obligation to do our very best to make our condo a special place for us all to enjoy.
We do hope you will return and we will be more than happy to welcome you again!
Mahalo and Aloha, Susanne and Frank
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
5

Great location and wonderful amenities

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
This condo is very well-appointed and nicely decorated. We especially appreciated the automatic espresso machine and the first time I've seen one in a vacation rental (we have one at home and love it)! We did not cook, but the kitchen had everything you would need if you wanted to.

The location is great with a very nice beach on the property a short walk away. There is a glimpse of the ocean through the trees on the lanai and makes for a very enjoyable place to relax. There is also a small shopping center right across the street and we enjoyed walking over for happy hour and listening to live music at Keoki's Paradise.

Overall, this condo was perfect for our needs and I wouldn't hesitate to rent it again. The booking process and check-in was also easy and efficient. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Virginia,
it is always an honour for us if we receive such nice feedback from our guests, thank you so much. Kiahuna is so different from all the hotels we have stayed in, it is truely like a second home. This is how we want our guests to feel, like coming home when you come back at the end of an exciting day on Kauai. We hope you will give us the opportunity to be your home away from home again, sooner or later. Until then, warmest Aloha and Mahalo a nui loa, Susanne and Frank
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
Valdez, Alaska
5

Gorgeous Condo in Tropical Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
Incredible home away from home! The condo was filled with wonderful appliances and two fabulous TV's with a gaming system. The bedroom and bathroom were luxurious. We spent most of our time in the condo sitting outside on the Lanai, as it overlooks such a beautiful koi pond with waterfalls and tiki torches at night! The owner was so helpful in booking out trip and the south shore is a perfect place for a winter get-away! Loved it, and can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jennifer,
mahalo for your kind words. We also love the lanai as it is so quiet and peaceful just sitting there. Hopefully you will return soon and we promise we will maintain our condo as a true home, so our guests will always feel comfortable.
Looking forward to welcoming you back, warmest regards, Susanne and Frank
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
5

Fantastic Place!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Thanks to Susanne and Frank for such a wonderful place! Very comfortable and excellent amenities! You have thought of everything! We will definitely call you the next time we return to Kauai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Camille and Chuck,
we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us, we are lucky to have such nice guests.
As we know it is important for some guests, we have joined the pool and tennis club, so our guests can again use pool and tennis. Hope you return soon and we welcome you to stay in your home away from home!
with warmest Aloha, Susanne and Frank
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
5

Beautifully appointed condo with ocean view.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We have stayed in 8 different condos over the years at Kiahuna Plantation and this one surprised us with how well appointed it is. There are brand new top of the line appliances including an industrial style blender (that made the best MaiTais), a restaurant quality espresso maker, beautiful big flat screened TV and flash lights that came in very handy. There is a view of the ocean which was a nice surprise. We will definitely stay in this condo again in the future! Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bob and Susan, thank you so much for your review. Yes, we try to make it a home away from home and that is the reason why we appoint our condo the best we can with may extras. Happy guests are important to us as we always felt very disappointed ourselves when we stayed in a condo that was not looked after properly.
Therefore we can assure you that we will be delighted to welcome you back and our condo will always be a home, and not just a condo...
Aloha, take care, and many greetings !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

A Fantastic Accommodation on Kauai

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
My wife and I visited Kauai for two weeks at the end of 2013. It was a memorable trip not only because of the breathtaking scenery, general friendliness of the locals and the amazing weather. Our stay at Susanne's condo at the Kiahuna Plantation made the trip doubly memorable.

The unit is very well maintained and it is apparent that the owners has put in a lot of thought and effort in ensuring all guests a comfortable stay. The kitchen is impressively well appointed and the unit has more AV entertainment than my own home!

I believe we have found a gem among all the condos in Kauai. We have already decided that our next visit to Kauai will be spent exclusively at Susanne's unit.

At the risk of sounding cliche, it is truly a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jonathan,
we are thrilled to receive such a kind and generous comment on our condo. Thank you for staying with us, our guests make our condo special for us! We try to make our home away from home as comfortable as possible, so we all can enjoy our holidays even better. We would be more than honored if you would stay with us again and we will always greet you and your family with our warmest Aloha!
Take care, a hui hoa and welcome to the Kiahuna Ohana ( family),
Susanne and Frank
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
5

Wonderful property, close to everything.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
This was an excellent little apartment. Well appointed kitchen, comfortable sleeper sofa and a nice king sized bed. Third floor means stairs, but also that the lanai is up high kind of like you are in the trees. Susan was an excellent owner and was very accommodating. Property beach was a bit rough for our 6 year old, but calmer waters of Poipu were not far. Also access to a nice swimming pool and walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeff,
we are glad to hear you had a good time. The location of Kiahuna is just really a great spot with everything in the near one needs.
We promise we will always try our best to make our condo a Home and not just a rental object.. hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future. Until then, Mahalo a niu loa and take care! Aloha!
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
Los Angeles, CA
5

Perfect Location and Beautiful Condo on the Best Beach!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple weeks ago and it was fantastic. We loved the Plantation and thought it was one of the best beaches on the island (way better than the Hyatt's beach just down the road). It had great beginner surfing, snorkeling, sand for sand castles, and beautiful sunsets. We loved the quick 2 min walk through the orchid gardens and around the lagoon to get to the beach and how close we were to the shops across the street, parking, etc.. We thought about renting a unit closer to the beach, but it's really not necessary at all. Every place at the Plantation is proximal to the beach (less than 5 min walk).

The condo itself was perfect and equipped with everything we needed to cook, relax, sleep, etc. The units here are so perfect that we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else and it's clear that the owners care about making sure guests have all of the best amenities and comforts of home. Close to parking, close to restaurants, close to the beach and perfect jumping off point and landing spot for our week-long trip to beautiful Kaua'i! Thank you so much and we would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear both,
thank you for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate any feedback so we can make the stay for our guests as comfortable as possible. We love to stay in a perfect place and that is what we want our guests to experience, too! You are always very welcome to return as part of our Kiahuna Ohana (family)! Mahalo and take care, Susanne and Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay in a HOME, not just a Condo! Pool use for our guests! Ask for direct rates
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p451019vb
+001 858 8889044
Poipu Kauai
5

Perfect Poipu Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
My wife and I stayed at this condo for our honeymoon, and we found it to be a perfect location in Poipu. It is a short walk to a great beach. You may not have the best view of the water from the condo, but the view is still nice and the walk to the beach is nothing. We actually preferred the location because at the end of the day when we were tired, the restaurants and shops are just directly across the street. We barely needed a car because everything was in such close proximity to this condo.

The condo itself was nicely prepared for cooking if that's something you want to do. There's plenty of space to stretch out and relax. The only downsides I can think of was the bathroom was very small and there is not air conditioning. We found the afternoons and evenings to be quite hot during our summer stay. Even when the breeze would pick up, the temperature took some getting used to, but I don't think air conditioning is very common in this area anyway.

Overall, this is a very nice place to stay, and we would return here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mark!
Many thanks for your feedback! We have just returned from Kauai today and just lie you, we also felt so comfortable on this wonderful island again! It has been indeed very warm on Kauai this summer,ths is not really typical. We have taken upyour recommendation and have added two new designer tower fans with very silent motor and ionization effect to move even more breezes on warm days and evenings!
We hoe you will return to beautiful Kauai and we will hve the honour again to be your host!

Again, Mahalo for staying with us and sharing your thoughts!

with warm Aloha, Susanne
Helpful votes: 2/2