Curacao apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Curacao - 'The Strand of Curacao'
3 bedroom, 3 bathroom (Sleeps 6)

4 story building (2010), gated security, and parking lot, with apartment of 135 m2 plus shaded porch with direct access to beach and pool. Central Air conditioning, Italian Kitchen, Bosch appliances fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher etc.

Free WiFi, Electronic Alarm, Safe, International Cable TV.

Spacious master bedroom with walk in closet with TV,

double bedroom and a smaller bedroom with one bed and a folding bed.

-Apartment purchased by a private foundation for investment purpose on the island of Curaçao. The foundation is only active to preserve the capital by its investments and therefore not acting as an entrepreneur. The foundation is under management of a professional and licensed management company on Curacao.

The management of the property at The Strand apartment E1, is handled by Mrs. Petra Spelter.

Petra Spelter purchased this apartment in 2010

best and newest investment of this kind on Curacao

Ground floor apartment with direct access to the white sanded beach and pool, snorkeling and scuba diving. Tropical gardening at the entrance and in front of the beach porch. Nice breeze flows and freshens through the apartment during the day- and air-conditioning needed mainly during the night hours.

10 Reviews of Property 450424 in Curacao

Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
5

beautiful condo, excellent location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
I have only positive things to say about this condo at The Strand. Petra responded to all our inquiries in a very timely manner (which wasn't always the case with other places we contacted; we'd wait for days or longer for a response). She met us at the condo upon our arrival to show us around, and had a nice surprise of juice, rolls and wine as a welcome gift. The condo is very clean and modern, and the location is great. The condo has everything you need in the kitchen for preparing meals at home, which we did for breakfast and for dinner twice. We absolutely loved sitting out on the beach or patio morning and evening. Many times, we had the beach and water all to ourselves. The condo has 2 TVs, but we didn't ever use them - we'd rather stare at the sea. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance (we tried Fishalicious, Seasons and Ginger --all very good; close by are also Rozendaels, Batavia, Mundo Bizarro and Miles at Avila). The city is a bit of a further walk, but we enjoyed our walk and all the colorful buildings along the way. If you go in the opposite direction, you're just 2 miles from the Seaquarium, shops, restaurants, etc. There is a market and gas station just 1/2 mile away. I went running every morning (both into Willemstad as well as in the other direction to the Seaquarium and back) and always felt safe. We also walked into Willemstad at night and had no issues. We had a car all week, so it was nice to have a reserved spot within the gates at The Strand. We made 2 day trips out to Westpunt & Christoffel/Shete Boka, which is about a 40 minute drive. I would definitely recommend The Strand as a wonderful place to stay while in Curacao.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
Atlanta,Ga US
5

Will Return

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
This apartment was absolutely amazing. The views were great and there were some nice restaurants in the areas. The apartment was clean and well appointed and only about a 5 min dive to downtown Willemstad. I would recommend renting a car if you want to explore the island. Petra was outstanding and quickly answered any questions before and during our stay. Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
Richmond VA
5

Great location. Easy walk to great restaurants and downtown.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
What a great vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
Lancaster County, PA
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Good location. Quiet. Easy to walk to Punda and Octrobanda area. Close to food store and gas. Apartment is very clean and kitchen had everything we needed.
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
Brasília - Brasil
5

Great Vacation!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Charming, beautiful, safe, with lovely views over the friendliness and promptness of Petra made ??our Christmas more enjoyable. The apartment is super comfortable, well located close to restaurants and Curacao is a charming place. Who wants to spend a holiday with confidence be sure to go to Curacao and stay at The Strand, 264 Penstraat.








Charming, beautiful, safe, with lovely views over the friendliness and promptness of Petra made ??our Christmas more enjoyable. The apartment is super comfortable, well located close to restaurants and Curacao is a charming place. Who wants to spend a holiday with confidence be sure to go to Curacao and stay at The Strand, 264 Penstraat.


Charming, beautiful, safe, with lovely views over the friendliness and promptness of Petra made ??our Christmas more enjoyable. The apartment is super comfortable, well located close to restaurants and Curacao is a charming place. Who wants to spend a holiday with confidence be sure to go to Curacao and stay at The Strand, 264 Penstraat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
4

Peaceful and relaxing

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Modern and clean. Petra was very helpful and even took us grocery shopping right after we arrived on a Sunday afternoon (we didn’t have a car until later in the week). It was perfect to just walk out of the condo and have a private palapa waiting for you 15 feet away. We were generally the only ones on the beach all week (a few people showed up now and then, took a dip and left), so it was nice and peaceful. We had our own dive gear (we stayed another week on the west end) but the water by the condo was too choppy to snorkel as it was always very windy. There are a few restaurants within 2-10 minutes walking distance (Seasons was delicious fine dining, just a couple minutes away). Others we passed by include Fishalishious, Gingers, Papas and Hotel Avila, which we didn’t get to. You can walk to the downtown historic district (the Handelskade) in about 15 minutes, depending on how fast you walk (not too fast when it’s +40 C with humidity!). We generally felt safe on the walk - you will walk by everything from restored mansions to rundown garbage filled properties and other historic homes being restored. At night, it is reasonably well lit and there is lots of traffic on the road back to the condo (the latest we were out was 11 p.m.). That night, we were joined by a young man and his dog as we walked back to the condo - he said he was a local artist and he was going to make sure no one stopped to rob us, and that tourists were being targeted and robbed by people driving by on the road brandishing toy guns. I don’t know if this is true or not, I couldn’t find any news reports about this online, but if you have concerns you may want to drive or take a cab. We enjoyed walking the downtown, the pontoon bridge and visiting the floating market to buy fresh fish, fruit and veggies for the meals we cooked. Other than Seasons, the restaurants we tried weren’t that great (worst Greek salad ever at the Iguana Cafe - go there for the drinks and ambience, not the food). We took a walking tour of the Otrobanda with a local architect, who discussed the evolution of the island’s unique and colourful buildings. Overall, a great central location, nice and quiet in a residential area. While we enjoyed the beaches, diving and the true island vibe on the west end of Curacao better, it was nice to experience the best of both city and country Curacao. You could explore the area a few days without a car, but otherwise a rental is advisable if you really want to see the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
Where do you live?
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
This condominium in Curacao is fantastic! It is spacious, new, modern and clean. The 3 bedrooms were very comfortable for all of us (6 adults) who had stayed there. The place is right on the beach (the water from the patio is just a stone’s throw) and the pool was wonderful too. We found the location perfect as we were able to visit pretty much every part of the island in an hour or less and our adult children found it easy to enjoy the nearby night life. The kitchen was very functional and we loved eating our meals out on the patio. We especially enjoyed waking up to looking out at the water and enjoyed the luxuriousness of the apartment as well as snorkeling right off the beach. Don’t miss the hike to the top of Mt. Christoffel. Great views from the highest point on the island. We can’t say enough about Petra who was gracious, knowledgeable, and very helpful. She even drove all the way out to the airport to bring us a backpack that we had forgotten at the condominium after we checked out. Thank you Petra!! We will definitely book this place on a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
5

Wonderful relaxing experience!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
From beginning to end our stay here was an experience that will only be repeated by returning back again.
Petra was very helpful, convincing us that the ground floor would offer us convenience, was the best advice we could have received. She was waiting for us at the airport, had a good reference for a car rental, they delivered it to the apartment also. It was nice to have a cell phone to use in case of emergencies.
Everything at the apartment exceeded expectations, we were especially impressed by the quality of the appliances and furnishings. It was so nice to be able to walk right out of our patio to go to the pool and beach. The outdoor areas and apartment were very clean, the grounds keeper took great care of the pool and beach area also. We were usually the only ones around the pool and beach.
There are some nice restaurants close by, we liked Pampas and Steaks and Ribs at Fort Rif. There is a nice grocery store and gas station just a little to the east.
We would recommend driving up to Westpunt and checking out some of the beaches in the area, they were beautiful.
We can't wait to go back and stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
5

Home away from home with a great view of the ocean!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
The condo met our expectations in every away. Petra was great at accommodating us to help us feel comfortable throughout the stay. She brought us juice and croissants after a long day of traveling when we arrived. We traveled with our three month old, it was very important to us to have a place that felt like home and very clean. Petra supplied a great pack’n play that had a built in changing table. We enjoyed that the condo was just steps away from the beach so we could enjoy relaxing on the beach and swimming anytime. The condo complex only had a few other people staying there at the same time we were there, so it felt like we had the beach and the pool to ourselves most of the time. Snorkeling within the break water was a bit cloudy. But once you get outside the breakwater the snorkeling was great. There was an abundance of different varieties of fish and corals to see. All the furniture and appliances were modern and were like new. The kitchen appliances, washer, and dryer were great to have in the condo. Be prepared to use the appliances in Celsius. The washer and dryer were also in Spanish. Outlets are European outlets that run 220v. They were a few adapters throughout the condo to use though. The internet was broken during our stay within the condo. The Strand Complex's internet was a bit spotting and worked better outside on the patio. The location of the condo is close to downtown and the aquarium. The resort Avila is walking distance just west of the condo with two great restaurants. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay in Curacao.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Apartment (ground floor)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450424vb
Curacao Caribbean
Harvest, AL
5

GREAT Place to Stay on Curacao

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
We LOVED this condo at The Strand. The pictures are truly accurate. There are 20 units in the complex, 5 per floor. This unit is on the bottom floor (easy access for wheelchair) and on the end; no one walks by. The design is modern and European with file floor throughout. The appliances are stainless steel Bosch.
There is a Master bedroom with king bed & lg in-suite bath with walk-in shower (wheelchair accessible). The 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds with in-suite bathroom & walk-in shower. The 3rd bedroom has a single bed with shared bathroom with a small corner shower. You have to enter this bedroom through the bathroom.
The living area and kitchen area are one large room. There is a flat screen TV with satellite TV. The dining table is actually outside on the covered patio.
Mere steps to the pool and the beach, which are directly accessible from the bottom floor, but not the upper floors.
The beach area has a jetty, which is typical in Curacao to avoid beach erosion. It's like a giant salt water swimming pool. You can see cruise ships that dock at the Mega Pier. We had gorgeous sunsets every single night.
There are lounge chairs & thatch roof palapas to choose from with a great breeze to relax.
The condo has central air, yet the temperature is moderate, so you can open the doors for a breeze to flow through. We bought some flyswatters & citronella candles to take care of the flying bugs.
The Strand is a gated complex with a remote for access. The condo entry way has a steel gate that locks so no one can walk in on you. It is close enough to walk to Willemsted, about 1-1.5 miles.
A cell phone is provided for local calls. The owner & manager (Petra) were very responsive and helpful, in spite of our last minute flight changes (not our fault). Petra even met us with croissants, orange juice and a bottle of wine.
Condo was EXTREMELY clean. No ants or other tiny bugs. Immaculate!
We ate at the Iguana Cafe and watched the floating pedestrian bridge open & close to let ships pass. We also ate at Steaks and Ribs in Rif Fort & overhangs the water. My steak was so tender and flavorful and my husband said his grouper was the best he’s ever had.
Drawbacks:
The bathroom mirrors must have been mounted by a man. I’m 5’3” and could only see from my nose up. Fortunately, there is a full-length mirror in the master closet.
We didn’t understand the symbols and language on the washer and dryer and took our best guess on how to operate it.
Wifi access was spotty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6