Mijas Costa villa rental - Family Villa with private garden, barby & table ideal for relaxing outside.
Family Villa with private garden, barby & table ideal for relaxing outside.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Mijas Costa - Casa Cornski
Air con, games room, close to beach, in relaxing secure luxury.

This beautiful Luxury Villa on Spain's sunny Costa del Sol. In a tranquil position on Mijas golf course, close to Fuengirola beach resort & pretty Mijas. Restaurants, bars, horse riding, Fuengirola Water Park, Tivoli World, Puerto Banus are all close by. Ideal for the best golf in Spain with over 20 courses locally. For soaking up the sun in a place close to the beach & nightlife but quiet enough to get some sleep without being woken by clubbers, this is an ideal villa ! The private garden has, outdoor patio area, lawn and BBQ. With 3 bedrooms, (1 king-sized, 1 double, 1 twin), games room offering darts, pool, plasma t.v. free view, CD, DVD, bar with fridge. Our house has a living room with a sofa bed & dining area, 2 ½ bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, utility room with washer/dryer. It also has ceiling fans & air-conditioning in all rooms, stair gates, satellite TV and underground secure parking. A cot is available & we have a local agent who can organise golf, taxis etc. for you.

Bars & Restaurants on The Spanish Costa del Sol: Within easy walking distance are: Hotel Tamisa, serving bar meals and a full A La Carte menu, outdoor & indoor pool, excellent views.

Restaurant El Golf, owned by Antonio, serving the best food available with a 9 euro lunch menu, looking over the lake on hole 5 Mijas golf course, the costa del sol in all it's Spanish beauty & my favourite.

Just up the road an Authentic 5 star Hotel Biblios.

Hoyo 19 offers drinks & cheap but good food, whilst opposite is the Restaurant Barbecoa which is truly Spanish & my 3rd favourite with a full menu of barbecued foods. Just across the river is La Crenza with Cerveza at 2 euro's a pint and tapa's to match 2nd best in my humble opinion.

El Sid is situated on the Spanish barbecue are, opposite my villa, the internet cafe & bar offers what the name suggests, but just beyond is a gorgeous spanish restaurant. All of the above are within 5 minutes walk and just up the road there are a further 5 or 6 bars and restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 450196 in Mijas Costa, Spain

Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Brilliant family holiday! Beautiful villa!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
This villa is one of a kind, it really did have everything we needed and more! We were a family of four and have two young boys aged two and four and we had one of the best family holidays here. The pool is very big and looks even bigger in person and the tropical gardens are beautiful, our boys loved seeing the little terrapins every morning on way to pool. We bbq nearly every night at the villa while our boys played happily in the garden. There are plenty of local shops and restaurants nearby with a good variety of produce. The main villa itself was very clean and we had lots of space. The games room is a wonderful place to have fun in the evening. I would highly recommend this villa and if you have any queries at all on holiday Martin is always at hand to help! He even got us groceries after our very late arrival! There are Waterparks, Adventure golf, The Zoo and soo many things to do all within easy reach. We will more than likely be back next year again! Thank you Andy for renting your villa to us we had a fantastic stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your lovely comments Gemma.
Paula, The Kids & I, love house & we are really looking forward to our holiday. I can highly recommend Restaurant El Golf which is 5 minutes walk away & owned by the most accommodating Antonio. The evening meal there is just fantastic & of the highest quality. Not cheap, but excellent & good value! At lunch time they do a 9 euro's 3 course meal which with a long cold drink or three is a great way to prepare for an afternoon nap by the pool! The hotel 100 metres away is also very good, you can sit outside watching the kids playing in the pool with the golf course in front of you & the mountain as a backdrop, it is stunning. Happy hour on Tuesday, Thursday & Sunday from 5-7 gives a pint of San Miguel for just over 2 euro's. Spain is just so laid back & relaxing I can't wait & am delighted that you had such a great time.
Take care & give our best to your family! See you next year I hope.

Andy, Paula & Family
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Littleborough, Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
5

Loved it so much we didn't want to come home

Loved it so much we didn't want to come home
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We had been to this area before on 3 other occasions so were familiar with the surroundings and what to do as well as the requirement for a hire car.

The night before we set off I updated my sat nav with the European Maps (so I thought). On arrival at the airport discovered that it wasn't working properly. I though I would be fine from memory though. We headed South but instead of staying on the A-7 we went onto the AP-7. A tour of Calahonda and a €2.80 toll later and we finally arrived. Martin had been waiting for us and he duly gave us a tour of the villa and was very helpful.

As you enter the grounds you are greeted by a "castle-type" gateway that leads you into the vast gardens. The garden is festooned with a variety of plants, trees, shrubs with ponds filled with fish, turtles and even a watersnake. The ponds are intersected by bridges providing great photo opportunities. Ultimately the gardens lead to the very large swimming pool that was great for cooling down on a hot day and ample grassed space for lounging or sunbathing.

The villa itself was fantastic, set on four floors, a basement, ground, first floors and the all important sun terrace. The basement had a games room in it which was superb on a night, the ground floor has a nice size kitchen and an open plan living and dining room which was a nice place to sit to cool down after a return from the beach or wherever. The ground floor living room led out to the villa's gardens which had a nice patio area with a table and BBQ which was utilised regularly during out stay. There were also sunbeds and loads of grass space to lay in the garden in the sun. The bedrooms were on the first floor and each was spacious and cool but air con or ceiling fans were available. The sun terrace was an added bonus for early morning coffee or late evening chilling.

Out and about we ate at restaurants in La Cala (would love to live there) La Terraza de Roma Pizzeria, Sai Indian restaurant and another pizzeria opposite Biddy Mulligans. We also had a Mexican on the Marina at Benalmadena. We spent a lot of time at Benalmadena and bought a season pass for the Teleferico, Selwo Marina and Aventura. Some of us swam with the sealions and dolphins.

There is plenty to do around this area and everything is only a short distance away. We absolutely loved Andy and Paula's villa and if we come back to this area, which is likely we will definitely be looking for this property.
Owner's Response: Thanks for looking after our house in Spain, Paula & I are delighted that you had such a great time. Thanks for such a great review as well. There is loads to do all a short drive away & I would recommend a car because it opens up the whole coast to you & your family & it is breathtaking. We tend to take trips out & about then get back, have a swim & eat within walking distance so that I can have a few Cervesa's followed by a Rioja with dinner.
Anyway Chris & Family, you are always welcome & now we know you will look after her, no security deposit next time.
All the best
Andy, Paula, & Family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Splendid week , end of October into November.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
My wife and I took our " young people " and their partners to Andy and Paula`s villa and spent a week there, so the age spread was 24 to 61. The villa is marvellous and as described, with lots of space and facilities. The main bedroom is large with a superb en suite bathroom, everyone was happy with their room. The games room is a real boon which came into its own when we had a rainy day, and for entertainment in the evening.
We also made use of the roof terrace, a lovely spot with views of the mountains, and you can always find a spot in the sun or shade, as you prefer. The heating and aircon is an advantage that not all villa s have. The gardens and pond are wonderful, there are some tree species there we have never seen before, and the pond has many interesting plants and animals. The swimming pool is a really good size, with a large grassed surrounding area.
None of us are golfers, but the villa is well situated for access to the beach, and many places of interest. We particularly liked Ronda and Mijas. On a future stay we hope to visit the Alhambra Palace.
My only regret is that I forgot my darts, and we were unable to buy any in Spain. The nearby Aldi store is very good for food and drink, and we found the nearby hotel Tamisa good for food and drink. I will have to try the local bars you mentioned, Andy, next time.
It only remains to say thank you for the use of your villa, Andy and Paula.
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to have reviews like this it just shows everyone exactly what the villa is like. You had fun & looked after our home in Spain, thanks Alex. We are delighted that you had such a good time & will get some more darts for future guests. Trying out the local bars is a great idea, they serve great authentic Spanish food at pretty cheap prices! I must admit I love the gardens & pool more than anything else, I hardly ever bother driving the 10 minutes to the beach because the pool is just so beautiful. We stock up the cold bag from the kitchen with drinks & ice packs from the freezer, nip back for lunch & generally spend a massive ammount of time there mucking about in the pool with the kids & lazing around in the sun, it's tough but somone's got to do it.
For future times & guests, the Tamisa has a happy hour from 5-7 on Tuesdays, Thursdays & Sundays, a long cold pint of San Miguel is just over £2 & wine or spirits are cheap too!
Cheers
Andy & Paula
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Club 39 to 50 Holiday!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
When we were looking for a villa to rent there were many but this one stood out and we liked the location and price.

I made enquiries and Andy was ever so helpful and so was his point of contact in Mijas.

We had a great time in great surroundings with all facilities nearby and we will return!

We strongly suggest hiring a car as we did and there are lots of rental companies who offer competitive deals.

Cheers Andy see you next year!

Rakhm and Gillian!
Owner's Response: Thanks Rakhm & Gillian,
Paula & I are chuffed to bits with your comments & look forward to seeing you again.
You can get a car really cheaply in Spain & I think that it is a good idea to get one too. The beaches are 10 minutes away by car & the golf, which I know you loved is about the same with a choice of 15 fantastic courses really close by or Mijas Golf which has just spent £4m on an upgrade, right on the doorstep literally.
Cheers & see you next year,
Andy & Paula
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Northern Ireland
4

It was time to chill out !

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Short drive from airport and directions were good. Although you need a car everything is convienient within 10 minutes. Local supermarkets Iceland, Liddle, and the spanish outlets have all you will require so no need to risk heavy cases through the airport. The property was clean and spacious and had all the mod cons including excellent Sat TV coverage to see olympics in the evening. Had to be careful with young children with the spiral staircase but soon they got used to it supervised.The grouinds are well kept, pool large if in need of some refurbishment in tiling and a few cats need to dissapear. We had a great time and the Timisa hotel is five minutes walk with good coffee and Wi-Fi on tap. Wish I was still there.
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you had such a good time & thanks for looking after her for us!. I must admit Seamus I don't normally use a car there, but then again I don't shop at Lidl or the English supermarkets when I'm in Spain I go local which is all within easy walking. I don't even really use the Tamisa unless it's happy hour as just across the road are 3 or 4 authentic Spanish bars/restaurants that are half the price. Wifi for me on holiday is a no no, I want to leave work at home when I'm on holiday or the wife would kill me, but the kids do love catching up on facebook don't they. The spiral staircase does make the house inaccessible for disabled people, the stairgates make it safe for kids but you're quite right not to let your 3 year old down stairs by themselves.
Everyone seems to love our house & I'm glad your family did too, it's not easy finding a good property in a safe, secure & relaxing envireonment, with aircon in all rooms, lots of space, quality furnishings and lots of local amienities. I would recommend a car too as they are so cheap in Spain, especially as you went to the place I recommended for you. I've never noticed the cats to be honest but I noticed a few tiles missing in the pool, I could hardly fail to, we were in it for 6 hours a day!
Anyway thanks for booking again, see you in June, I'll leave some whiskas on the table for you (just kidding Seamus)!
Cheers
Andy & Paula
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
4

Richardson Family

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
The weather was fantastic. The villa was as described and more. Everybody's needs were catered for it was clean and tidy. All facilities were in good working order. The gardens were well kept and clean, the pool area was very nice and relaxing. The location was brilliant five minutes from the waterpark in Mijas (if you are holidaying with children) and the local supermarket and all facilities were in easy reach and just a two minute walk through the park was a bar where the beer was always chilled (children very welcome). Martin who met us and showed us around was the perfect host and we got the impression that nothing would have been too much trouble should we have needed it. The directions were spot. We would definately recommend this property in fact we are looking to possibly come back in August.
Owner's Response: I'll work harder to get 5/5 from everyone as it's really important to Paula & I that our guests have a really briliant time. Thanks for your comments, I'm really pleased that you loved the house & look forward to welcoming you & your family back in August.
Cheers
Andy, Paula, Charlie & Elizabeth
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

My stay 07th of February 2012

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
We had an excelent time. The villa is well located if you like golf with lots of courses very near by. There where four of us and we had loads of room in the villa. We enjoyed the games room playing pool and table football after a long days golfing. There was a large beer fridge in the games room and plasma tv with a music channel. The villa has beautiful grounds and a pool which we didn't use as it was still a little cool in February. The villa was very clean and would be great for a family holiday. We hope to back in Feb 2013.All in all an excellent place to stay and Andy (the proprieter) is friendly and helpful.Great value too!!
Owner's Response: Thanks James for looking after our house. The golf is unbeatable anywhere in Europe with 20 excellent courses within 20 minutes. I must admit though I prefer the sun soaked days by the pool although February is too cold for swimming for my liking. By the end of March though it's really getting hot again and then through to the end of October the pool comes into its own. I'm delighted that you had such a good time and once again thanks for looking after her you are welcome back without a security deposit anytime you like.
Cheers
Andy
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
4

Autumn getaway.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
My wife, my 21 year old son and myself had such a nice relaxing 12 day stay in Oct/Nov 2011. The villa really had everything we needed, plenty of space, TV, games room & roof terrace. There were plenty books & games available too. We enjoyed the location for golf etc, but a car is necessary to get anywhere. La Cala is a pretty little town short drive away and has plenty of supermarkets an restaurants.

Our rental provided very good value for money and an ideal base for relaxing and exploring. It's also just 25 minutes from the airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for looking after the house Peter & Family, you are welcome any time & as you've looked after her so well. When you come in May or June I won't need a security deposit. I'm sure that you would have given us 5 stars if it wasn't for the rain. You were unlucky there, it hardly ever rains in the sunniest part of Spain, the temperature hardly ever goes below 18'C. The Costa Del Sol is usually the coast of the sun at least 10 out of your 12 days were glorious sunshine, lucky you had a games room to muck about in! See you in May or June & thanks for your kind comments.
Kind regards,
Andy & Paula
P>S for those wondering, here are the average high's.

Jan 17°c Feb 18°c Mar 20°c Apr 22°c May 25°c Jun 28°c

Jul 31°c Aug 31°c Sep 28°c Oct 24°c Nov 20°c Dec 18°c
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Amsterdam, The netherlands
5

Beautiful, quiet villa: more than you can ask for

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
We stayed at this villa for a week with our two little children (2 and 4 yrs old). What a wonderful time we had! The villa is large and luxuous. There is a private garden with a lot of privacy, where you can sit in the sun or have your breakfast/dinner. Although it is a complex of houses, it is very quiet. The community garden is wonderful, with beautiful flowers and trees and a pond with fish and tortoises. The community pool is also quiet. The children swam and played in the pool; they loved it. The beaches are beautyful and easy to reach (by car). We did some little walks in the surrounding, with stunning views. And the weather was great.
So, we got everything we asked for, and even more.
Maybe one small comment, the large basement, with lots of plays, smells mouldy. But still, playing darts or pool was enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Anne, Paula & I are delighted that you had such a good time, like you I love the pool and my kids are in it non stop. Do come again and thanks for looking after our home.
Cheers
Andy & Paula
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Villa sleeps 9. Costa del Sol Spain, massive pool, pool table.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p450196
+0044 (0)1603 452999
Mijas Costa Mijas area
Cambridge, England
5

Fantastic

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
Thanks Andy we had a fantastic holiday in your villa. My kids (3 aged 4/7/11) had a ball in the games room which allowed Sarah & I to relax outside with a lovely Rioja! The pool is the best I've ever seen, set in beautiful gardens.
Although the villa is in a quiet and secure location there is plenty to do within easy walking distance and we found at least 5 of the bars and restaurants nearby were friendly, cheap and authentic Spanish child friendly places.
The beach is a 5 minute drive away but once you see the pool you don't really need the sea.
The house is excellent for families and we will definately come again.
Thanks,
Andy, Sarah, Katy, Paul & Adam
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for looking after the Villa, Paula & I are delighted that you had such a good time and many thanks for the bottle of wine you sent it wasn't necessary but a very pleasant surprise.
Obviously after treatment like that we'll be giving you a discount when you return.
Thanks again,
Cheers
Andy & Paula
Helpful votes: 3/4