Punta Cana apartment rental - View of the dining area
View of the dining area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Punta Cana - Sotogrande Cap Cana Pent. 2304
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Living Area, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)

You will return with black and blue marks from pinching yourself as you experience the incredible luxury and breathtaking experience of spending one of the best vacations of your life, whether it is marveling at the white powder beaches by foot or on horseback or the perfection of the velvet like grass of the world-class golf courses, with competition level deep sea fishing available, gourmet restaurants and nightlife at the nearby Punta Cana village. It is my commitment to make not only the accommodations but the entire experience enjoyable, comfortable and safe, I am US born and have vacationed myself in the Dominican Republic for several years, and I will insure the trip and stay surpasses your highest expectations.

I am a Californian that currently lives in Madrid Spain and 5 years ago was introduced to the paradise on earth that is the Dominican Republic by my close friends that live there. After enjoying year after year of wonderful vacations with them and my family, we decided to invest in a luxury property in Samaná and later purchased the penthouse apartment in Sotogrande at Cap Cana. As an engineer, I am a sticker for details and understand that vacations are meant to be fun and trouble-free. Let me know what you are looking to do and I will advise you of your choices, regardless of whether you decide to stay in our unit.

Jim Novack purchased this apartment in 2011

Cap Cana is a secure, access-controlled luxury resort that was built at the height of the tourism and real estate boom on a truly unique stretch of 5 miles of white powder beach. It is unlikely that such an opulent and well-planned development will be matched for decades to come. Cap Cana is the best of US-oriented luxury and convenience, but minutes away from all the natural and unspoiled beauty of the Dominican Republic. You can golf, horseback ride, rent quads or buggies, zip-line, dance, drink or just rest on truly virtual-reality perfect beaches that test your senses as to whether it is real or your imagination...

Punta Cana Airport is 10 minutes away by taxi, world-class Jack Nicklaus´Punta Espada Golf Course and Golden Bear Lodge, deep sea fishing, scuba, horseback riding on the beach, buggies through the Dominican countryside, night life, restaurants, and above all the sweetness and willingness to please of the Dominican people who routinely answer with a smile whenever you ask, 'A la orden' (as you order/wish)...

20 Reviews of Property 449990 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Needs no photoshopping!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
This was my 1st time in the Carribean. I live in Switzerland and I spent the last 6 summer holidays searching the Carribean dream in the Mediterranean. I have been to Elafonisi beach on Crete, Cala Millor on Mallorca, ... Those are all beautiful beaches but none of them comes close to the unreal beauty of the Sotogrande beach.
I do not know what I could add to the 19 reviews before besides some customized recommendations for fellow Europeans:
- Do not google so much for eventual risks while driving in the Dominican Republic. Even in Switzerland,"best to take a licensed taxi" is always true. But rental cars are much cheaper for extended stays.
- You will wake up early because of the time difference. Watch the birds catching fish for breakfast!
- Take a multi socket with a travel adapter with you for all your phones, phablets, ...
- European banknotes are only good for emergency reserve. US cash and/or credit cards are highly preferred. You will especially need lots of singles for tipping. Dominican Pesos are best exchanged directly after immigration and are good instead of credit cards for the supermarket and gasoline.
- Email some google maps to yourself and install a Spanish translator app!
I would love to come back and stay in this Condo again!
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Warm weather, gentle breezes, and uncrowded beaches ... our kind of vacation! The condo was everything advertised and as other reviews stated, Jim was very helpful and quick to respond to our questions. We would add a few suggestions for the next visitors -- we would learn more Spanish than the basics however most of the hotel's staff spoke English and were very helpful if we had questions; we found out that we had the option of paying $65/person per day for all-inclusive status through the hotel
so did that for the last 3 days of our week's stay, the sales tax is 18%, bringing dollars for tips was a very
good suggestion made earlier, Western Union had the best exchange rate of 43 pesos to the dollar compared with the International Market (food shopping) only gave 37 pesos/dollar...you will need your
passport to do any banking; you will also need your passport to buy a disposable phone at the cell store...my cell phone did not have service which was something I should have checked on before leaving the U.S.; we rented a car and enjoyed sight-seeing and didn't have any issues with the driving but watch out for scooters...they pull out on each side of you; we walked almost every day just a short beach distance to next door's Sanctuary Resort to eat at their restaurants (as well as the Sotogrande restaurants) which was included in our all-inclusive package.. a nice option; we signed up for and enjoyed the Safari Adventure excursion and also the Snorkeling excursion. The best thing about this area was that Sotogrande was quiet and some days there were fewer than 10 people on the beach .... after eating at the Sanctuary Resort, it was nice to return to solitude. That's why we went on vacation! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Totally amazing vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
My wife and I spent seven wonderful days in the Sotogrande condo. All that we had read in previous reviews were true! The condo was perfectly furnished, the balcony was a perfect place to relax and the beaches are fantastic. The water is warm and the sand is soft, I would always suggest water shoes for walking in the water and exploring. We enjoyed it so much, we have already booked for next year!
The housekeeper was so nice and a great cook, while the people at the resort couldn't have been nicer. The condo is situated within an all inclusive resort, though there was not the noise or crowds we have seen at other all inclusives. We did choose to eat at the resort for breakfast on one occasion and found it very expensive and the food was average at best. Drinks from the bar were also expensive, but bringing our own beer to the beach was super easy and convenient.
We rented a car for the week and visited several of the restaurants in Punta Cana Village, all were really good and reasonably priced. We shopped at the market in the village often and found everything we needed. Next time we will be sure to buy all the alcohol we need at the duty free shop, as the cost of that is quite expensive. Other items tend to be a bit more than shopping in the states, but nothing was too far out of whack. Make time to visit Juanillo beach, it is beautiful and certainly worth the trip. Get there early to get a cabana and chair- the food is pricey, but the beer is cold!
One word of caution, if renting a car, purchase gas only with cash. I typically only use credit cards when I travel, but we ran into a challenging card reader and it took a long time to get it sorted out. From speaking to a couple of people at the gas station, mine was not a rare occurrence.
We can't wait to get back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
New York
5

Awesome!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
1st review I am ever writing. This was an awesome trip. The apt was great & the pool was just as good. If you are looking for lots of tourists than this is not the place but if you are looking for a quieter vacation then this is the place. We ate in all the time so I can't tell you about where to eat but there were lots of fun things to do nearby.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Elk Grove, CA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Our stay at this Beachfront Paradise was amazing! For most of our stay we were the only ones on the beach which was awesome! Beautiful beach with a lot of sea life to watch for, we saw 2 different species of fish, small stingrays, hermit crabs, sea urchins, an octopus, sand crabs as well as regular crabs. Walking down the beach and breaking open coconuts for a a nice refreshment was a blast! Restaurants in Cap Cana are on the pricey side but we like an adventure and found some great small Dominican restaurants that had great food outside of Cap Cana! This place is awesome for anyone that wants to relax without the partying, activities and loud music that All Inclusive hotels have. The pool was pretty cold but who needs to use the pool anyways when you have a beautiful beach all to yourself!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

dream vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
If you need tranquility + an outstanding view of the Caribbean Sea, look no further, this is the place for you.
We stayed at Sotogrande between Dec 28-Jan08 and we LOVED it! Enjoying each day more and more. The unit is simply amazing, with its brilliant design, beautiful finishing’s and attention to detail only to please the most demanding guest.The morning coffee and an evening glass of wine at the terrace overlooking the sea were priceless. We loved the fact we can relax at the beach with minimal crowds, hoping that place remains that way, quite unique comparing to all-inclusive resorts.
There is newly opened beach bar as a good option for lunch and restaurant serves breakfast and dinner (nightly theme menu). Both very good and the services were outstanding.
If you like to prepare your meals at the fully equipped and beautiful kitchen, the local mini-mart provides basic groceries, incl. milk, eggs, water, coffee bread, cheese, ham butter, fruits and a choice of good Spanish wines, next to other liqueurs.
We loved daily walks to the Juanillo beach (the best kept secret) throughout so called ' our private beach' linking the Sotogrande and the Sanctuary. The Resort architecture with a nod to Spanish Colonial heritage and astonishing grounds was a must stop each day also to enjoy a light meal at Blue Marlin. There are other options to dine: Steakhouse and Italian – Capriccios,both for dinner.
Right next to Resort there is Juanillo Beach - a gorgeous, secluded and beautiful! There is beach bar/ restaurant with cabanas and beach lounge sofas. The food is a bit pricy, but the area is luxurious and beautiful. We loved the Beach Restaurant at Marina Cap Cana - a very nice place to visit for only $2.00 taxi ride o/w, if you don’t have a car, speaking about car rental; We were a bit surprised all car rental companies were simply overbooked (Christmas and New year) and a reserved and guaranteed well in advance was simply not available. Well, it proved to be a good thing after all giving us the chance to explore more on foot.
We thank the owner for taking such a care of the visitors. We will be coming back! Gracias Jim! Hasta la próxima!
D & J
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear D. Thank you so much for your kind words and detailed and updated recommendations for dining. I also appreciate your suggestion about making sure to rent a car far in advance of your trip. I look forward to seeing you again at your Caribbean home away from home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Amazing Place! Research Cap Cana

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
Cap Cana is not Punta Cana! Cap is a private 5x5km? area, one gate in, one gate out. 100% you need to rent a car. You will not see any poverty here like in PC. It is lush and serene. There are many developments left vacant in the downturn in CC, but they are guarded and void of any people. The result is the others are fully staffed, with just enough visitors, and overall no crowds! Restaurant reservations aren't needed anywhere, but they are busy enough to have a good vibe. Go to Cappuccinos in Marina and get the grilled seafood special.
Sotogrande has 122 units, 1/3 are vacant and bank owned (again the downturn), but the complex is fully staffed with just enough visitors to look full, but not crowded. There is a small all inclusive section of the condos. Renters pay in cash/credit but have all the same access. I did not see anyone "partying" like in PC.
I kind of hope the area stays exactly the way it is as the services were outstanding, and the crowds were minimal. The condo was perfect, one building off the beach. The food at the grill and in the restaurant was excellent. Walk down to Sanctuary for more action at the pool (lots of kids), a spa, but a small beach. Our beach, with the rock break wall 75 feet out, was the best. At most there were 5 people in the water, 8 on the beach, and 15-20 around the pool. You must go to Juanillo beach, 3 minutes away by car, and have lunch. I do not recommend the dune buggies at Scape Park. It is just a ride down a trail, and then turn around and come back the same way for $130.
Speaking Spanish helped with getting a lot of extra info., but you can get around comfortably with just English. We will definitely come back. By the way it's $10 per person tourist tax at the airport, so have cash ready. Also, everything works on tips, so as we traveled around, ate, etc. we got a lot of extras and assistance for a couple American singles. We used about $30 in singles during the week, but it was well worth it. Exchange rate is better in cap Cana so you don't need pesos. Get them at the restaurants if you want. Gas for the car is at the marina, and they close at 6pm.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the detailed recommendations, they are most helpful. (In this review, the abbreviations "CC" are for the Cap Cana resort that the condo is in, and "PC" is the Punta Cana village which is 5 minutes away by car). I agree that a car is a must to really have the best experience of the area!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Most Amazing Trip Ever

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
I don't even know where to begin... We arrived and got into Cap Cana with ease, basically from the airport took the second left and drove straight into it. We met the Managing lady and the housekeeper, they showed us the interior and after answering a few questions we went right to the beach. The Patio was used more frequently by us, then we thought we would use, it was definitely a selling point. The staff on the grounds were amazing and courteous.

So my wife and i chose this place for a few reasons. We didn't want to stay around a bunch of tourists and we wanted to lay on the beach as much as possible. We had maybe 4 people besides us that we even saw for 6 days. We decided to drive to Bravaro to check out the beach up there and the resorts to see if the next time we would want to stay there. Well after only spending 3 hours in the area at the beaches and resorts I have made up my mind to never go there EVER EVER EVER... I couldn’t stress that enough. You can't even find a place on the beaches without there being a minimum of 100+ people in a small area. There were also many boats in the water which produced a bad diesel smell. There were also many vendors that were bugging the tourists and the water was not as blue.
The National market next to the airport carried everything that you could need to make your stay enjoyable. I don’t recommend the little market at Marina Point in the Cap Cana area unless you really need it. Bring plenty of water to have while you stay here as the tap water is not safe to drink. There is no Stove so baking is out of the question. But we had a coffee maker and 2 burner stove and microwave so all meals were easy.
Juanillo Beach is amazing and even walking to Sanctuary and using their pools is a nice treat. They have a parking garage for your vehicle and I recommend getting one for your stay if you want to drive around the area.
The Owner Jim is an amazing man that is only wanting your stay to be enjoyable and if you have any questions he was more then willing to answer. I will be recommending this place to all my friends and family and even staying there again myself one day.
Thanks Jim for making our dream vacation come true…..
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Tranquility and security.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Solitude and tranquility! If your looking for peace and quiet then this is it. Beautiful facility with a 5 star staff. Larger complex with multiple pools and a private sheltered beach. We stayed for 6 days and only twice was anyone at the pool besides us. The units in this complex appears to be owned by foreign individuals with no need to rent for supplemental income. One of the most beautiful small beaches I've seen in the Dominican is just a few minutes walk up a sand foot path next to the Sanctuary. Twice we were spectators to a private photo shoot on this beach! Did I say no people? Never on this property or any near by properties did I see more than 10 people including employes in one sitting.
Now for the good part! The condo is excellent! I've rented many vacation condos around the world and this one is outfitted perfectly. The kitchen, bathrooms, bedroom and living room were perfect! The style, location and decor is perfect! On top of all of this the owner is so very helpful and truly cares about his guest. I may also add that the security in Cap Cana is superb! Never did we feel as though our valuables were at risk or any fear of our safety as we walked around day or night.
Will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words! My obsession first is to provide the most comfortable and most relaxing vacation... And for those of you that may want to combine the tranquility with some local fun, the FAQ I have put together suggests driving 5 minutes to the nearby Punta Cana village for the many great restaurants, fancy bars and hopping discotheques! Also, the Cap Cana resort that the condo is in, in addition to world-class golf, offers many rustic adventure options such as dune buggies, zip lines, horseback riding, and competition-level deep sea fishing. Please let me know what you may be interested in doing, and I will be more than glad to make it happen!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront Paradise Luxury Love Nest 1 Bedroom Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449990vb
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Cudahy, Wisconsin
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Very lovely and comfortable condo. The property as beautiful and the views were gorgeous. Argentina (our housekeeper) was very sweet and kind. The property was getting ready to open their restaurant and pool bar which we missed by one day. Most days we had the pool to ourselves. It was like being in our own tropical paradise. Great place to stay. We will definitely be back to Cap Cana.
Helpful votes: 1/1