Ocho Rios villa rental - Nearest Pool
Nearest Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Ocho Rios - 27f Columbus Heights - Phase 4
2 bedroom villa, sleep 6, large rooftop terrace over looking the sea/ Ocho Rios

Charges: 2 person occupancy £450. 3-4 person occupancy £600. 5-6 occupancy £750.00. Long stay negotiable. Maid serviced, children under 12 are free. Long stay (negotiable). Company lets. (contact us direct for details). This spacious two (2) bedroom split level apartment is located on a private hillside development named Columbus Heights and commands a view over looking the bay and beach resort of Ocho Rios. The apartment is fully equipped and furnished. The ground floor reception / dining room is welcoming with an adjacent kitchen and wash room toilet. Upstairs 2 bedrooms, Queen size bed in master bedroom, with en-suites for each. Complimented with a roof-top-terrace view over looking the beautiful bay of Ocho Rios. Elevated side gazebo.

*A choice of 6 swimming pools. Health suite, tennis court.

Columbus heights is a private development with 14 acres of well maintained gardens, 24hr security. Ideal for singles, couples and families.

9 Reviews of Property 449288 in Ocho Rios, Jamaica

Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Very nice spot

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
A long travel and the cabdriver was waiting for us as agreed with Martin. At about 11.00 pm we came in our appartement and again as agreed there was some food in the fridge and we could drink our fisrt bottle red stripe beer. The appartement was perfect and the service from Tina, the housekeeper, was great. The coffemachine, the only thing with a problem, was replaces immediateley. The contact with Tina was great and we het fun together al we were laughing a lot.
The walk to Ochos Rios is no problem, down hill, when you aome back it is a little excercising, but we did is almost every day. (we are 56-57 so)
The view from the house is very nice and it is a safe spot. The baggers in Ochos Rios and the rest of Jamaica are rather irritating but after three days we knew how to handel. Take nothing in your hand, does not mather what and say: No thank you, man.
It was a nice stay in Martins appartement, you cannot go wrong
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

home from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
After a long journey from london to jamacia it was refreshing to arrive at the apartment to find no fault, everything was as it should be, it was clean and tidy and was well represented of the photos. The bedrooms are very spacious and have plenty of storage space, the bathrooms were clean and in working order, the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you would need to bake a cake or cook a 3 course meal. Tina the helper is lovely and will accomodate your wishes weather you want a daily visit or 3 times a week, she was a joy to have as helper. The villa is secure and the security staff will not let any one up to the villa without consulting you first. I stayed for two weeks on a girly holiday and we found it spacious enough not to feel on top on each other. The outside areas are spacious, overall the villa is a lovely place to stay i would highly recommend it. The only thing to beware of is the hill you will leave the holiday with toned legs.
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
5

Best Villa Rental in Ocho Rios

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
How to begin.. We first got into Jamaica and had reservations for fishermans point (DO NOT STAY) for a week, had to stay one night and immediately checked out the next morning and lost our weeks rent. We contacted Martin in the morning and he was very accommodating and let us view the Villa where Tina showed us around, it was a relief find a place we were comfortable with and felt at home. We have been to Jamaica a few times before and this was our first stay in a private Villa versus the all inclusive hotels. Tina was a great hostess and helped us with anything that we needed, she gave us our space and kept the place very clean and well stocked. We travelled throughout the island and felt very safe keeping all our belongings behind while away from the villa. It is a gated community away from the bustle of downtown Ochie but is a 10-15 minute walk max into downtown, we even had a security guard take us into the jerk centre one night (they are very helpful). The swimming pools are well kept but the gym is not a part of the amenities (private gym) so there is a cost to use the facility. We extended our stay another week and would definitely recommend this place. Thanks again to Martin and Tina, they saved our holiday!
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
East London
5

Jamilah East London :)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
I spent four weeks in this villa my family and I absolutely loved it. We had a wonderful experience.
My children and family had a nice warm welcome. The atmosphere was just right for them. The staff were amazing, especially Tina.
Tina was loving and caring. The way she looked after us was like she was apart of the family. She was friendly, generous and polite. We were so pleased to meet her.
From the photos it was not what I expected, but it was much more.
The rooms were spacious and airy, however very homely.
We were aware of the facilities around like the Tennis Court, Gym, but we found the swimming pools to be the best.
Stepping out onto the terrace every morning was just so peaceful and calm. In the evenings we used it for our back home style BBQ.
Everything was a stone throw away from the villa and the real JAMAICAN LIFE STYLE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
United Kingdom
5

Great stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2011
We had a great time staying at this property. It was very well located right near all the main attractions as well as the main town area of ocho Rios. If offered flexibility to come and go freely by foot or by car whilst maintaining a good level of security. The accommodation was comfortable, kept clean by the regular maid service and was well equipped to cater at home or eat out. I would certainly use this accommodation on my next trip to Jamaica.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Norway
5

Wonderful experience!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2011
We found Monica and Martins apartment to be both much bigger and better positioned than you can actually see form the pictures. The unique and well kept gardens and birdlife added an ambience that kept us out on the roof terrace or on the gazebo at all times when being at the house.

The short walk to the shops and restaurants in the city centre of Ocho Rios was a bonus; we could all have our Red Stripe and rum for dinner and never worry about "the long way home".

Staying for almost two weeks, having a rented car was convenient, as we could make individual excursions to other parts of the island.

We found the natural "water slide" of the Spanish River (where it meets the ocean) a particularly great experience, and had the whole beach there to ourselves. The inland drive via Fern Valley to Nine Mile (Bob Marley sanctuary) gave us the overlook over the fantastic topography and variety of the vegetation. The walk up Dunns River Fall is a must, and should be chosen on days with no cruise ships in the bay.

One of Ocho Rios' hidden gems as for unique architechtural design and positioning of sun-terraces & beach is a place called Moxones. Free snorkling & kayaking, good lunch! Just a few minutes drive to the east along the main road.

This was our first stay in Jamaica, but definitely not the last!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Owner Submitted Review
-1

I will definitely use this condo in my future trip

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2010
Kim

This was my second trip to Ocho Rios. The first time I stayed at a resort. I was excited about not staying on a resort and actual mingling with the locals and getting a full perspective of Ochi! It was beautiful. The Condo is absolutely gorgeous! The rooms were very well kept and a great size! The view of the sea on the private balcony was so romantic! Cable TV even though we spent more time off premises, and A/C were great. I love this Condo and the owners are very nice! You can NOT go wrong staying at this location! I will definitely use this condo in my future trips to Ochi!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Thank you very much again :)

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
Hi Martin:

I would like to say thank you for these days in your apartment in Ocho Rios. The house is really beautiful, as well as the landscape and the pleasant staff. We had enjoy a lot these days in Jamaica and we had a good surprise when we arrived, because the apartment is much more beautiful than it seems in the pictures ;) I took some nice pictures that I will send you when I download them, maybe you want to use anyone to promote it ;)

As you recommended, we went to Reggae Beach... it was really nice because we spent all day alone in this beautiful paradise... We visited another beachs ( San San in Port Antonio and James Bond in Orocabessa), but Reggae Beach is the best :) We only had some problems with our car's tyres, but I believe is usual when you drive in Jamaica ;)

Thank you very much again :)

Best wishes,

Susana
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful villa in Ocho Rios with majestic view of the bay resort of Ocho Rios
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p449288
+44 02089614710
Ocho Rios North Coast Jamaica
Madrid
5

Perfecto!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
El apartamento es mucho más que un apartamento. Es una casa preciosa, en una urbanización preciosa y con todos los servicios cubiertos: cerca de una ciudad, de la playa, bonitas vistas y con todo lo que necesitas para no tener que preocuparte por nada (incluida asistenta). No dudéis en ir a este apartamento en lugar de un resort, no os arrepentiréis! Nosotros estuvimos en septiembre y nos encantó :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3