Poble Nou apartment rental - Dinning table
Dinning table
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Poble Nou - La Luz Barcelona
2 bedroom old-style apt with all modern conveniences and an exotic ambiance

La Luz Barcelona is located in a great part of Barcelona. The beach is only 4 minutes walking away at the end of the street.

The beach has free showers to wash of the sand, a beach library, its own pier with a very nice see food restaurant and last but not least the Chiringitos, the beach cafes with good music, DJ's and late night cocktails with the whole beach as a terrace.

The Barcelona International Convention Center, CCIB, also called The Forum, is 10 minutes walking. If you are on business, no better place to stay than La Luz.

La Luz has its own Ramblas also within walking distance; Las Ramblas de Pueblo Nuevo which has a wide variety of restaurants and shops.

If you like shopping, there is the big new mall; Diagonal Mar.

All means of transportation are close by; bus, tram and metro.

By car you cannot miss La Luz Barcelona, no chance of getting lost in the streets of metropolitan Barcelona.

Bac de Roda is actually an exit of the ring of Barcelona, Ronda del Litoral.

CCIB, Barcelona International Convention Centre: The CCIB, Barcelona International Convention Center.

It's a 10 minute walk from La Luz Barcelona apartment to The Forum/ Barcelona International Convention Center.

The CCIB is one of the largest Convention Centres in Europe, capable of accommodating 15,000 delegates in an architecturally innovative space facing onto the Barcelona coastline. It began operating as a Congress and Conventions Centre in November 2004. with housing the 2004 Forum of Cultures and is one of the anchors of the new Diagonal Mar district. Since then it is also popular known as THE FORUM.

The beach: You'll find free showers to wash off the sand, a beach library and a pier with a restaurant, La Orka, which has a great seaview, as well as the Chiringitos, or beach cafés. These offer good music and drinks until late in the night.

The beach is a 4.2 km stretch of golden sand in the Pueblo Nuevo area. Since the massive clean-up operation of the beach and nearby Olympic marina for the 1992 Olympics, this area has become a magnet for Barcelonans and visitors alike. A lot of effort goes in keeping both the sand and the sea clean. The water is sampled daily, and all beaches have disabled access, lifeguards (in season), sun beds and free showers. The night life along the beach is very pleasant, with the Chiringitos, which are small bars with a very large terrace (the beach), good music, special DJs, drinks until late at night, and of course parties!

Enjoy your day on the beach!

kids: Kids enjoy the beach tremendously but if you do not feel like going to the beach, we have a lot of games and toys in La Luz.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 444144 in Poble Nou, Spain

La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 17 reviews
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
Bonn, Germany
4

Charming place

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
A spacious apartment which is charmingly different from most others we've been to in that part of Barcelona by its traditional tiling and the beautiful old furniture. Technically it offers all modern amenities, though. The communication with the owner was smooth and efficient. Thanks -we enjoyed our stay!
Owner's Response: Dear guests,

Thank you for your kind review.

Best regards, Peter
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
5

La Luz Barcelona!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
It was my 4thstay in La Luz Barcelona! It felt like coming home again. It is such a lovely house. Since the last time I've been there, Peter has a .made a number of improvements, such as the ceiling in the livingrome.
One of the important reasons for choosing this apartment is the location of the beach, less than 5 minutes walking distance. For a visit to the Ramblas you can take the citybus or the metro, The busstop is within 5 minutes walkin distance and the metrostation is 3 blocks away.

The apartment is clean and well maintend, has comfortable beds and the kitchen is fully equiped.

Do I need to say more?!.
Owner's Response: Dear Guests,

Thank your for your excellent review!
We look forward to welcome you for your 5th time.

Best regards,
Peter
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
4

Good stay, old world charm.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
My wife and 12 yr old son stayed two nights after a 12 night cruise so we were very much looking forward to a spacious place. 5 blocks away from metro and a 15 min ride into Plaça de Catalunya. Not walkable to major landmarks. Luis who helps Peter managing the property lives next door and is very helpful. He came to picked us at at the Cruise Terminal and got up 3:45am to take us to the airport (all for a fee of course). Two flights of narrow stairs might be challenging if you have heavy luggage and they weren't lit at night. My wife didn't care for the decor and wished for a more modern and cleaner bathroom. balcony opens unto a busy one way street with fair amount of noise. Furniture on the old side as well. Beds were comfortable and full kitchen but we didn't do any cooking. The dining and living room area could have better lighting. Internet is shared with Luis but no problem with speed. 100 euro deposit was troublesome for us since we are leaving Euro zone and would have preferred to get rid of Euro sooner. We didn't go to the beach and would have prefer a place closer to town or within 2 blocks of metro to reduce some walking.
Recommended: beach lover, enjoy a lot of walking, don't mind street noise, stairs and Catalunya decor.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
4

Great Stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Great location close to Metro and beach we had a great stay in La Luz. Peter and Luis both very helpful, the apartment not a slick new apartment but full of old world charm, everything you might need is available. Very clean and easy access, is on second floor but not a problem.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. Hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Peter
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
Owner Submitted Review
-1

perfect stay

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Dear Peter,

Thank you for everything. All went very well, and Luis was an angel! We appreciate everything he did to make our stay perfect.

Thanks once again.

--Cherie
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
São Paulo/SP-Brasil
5

Surpreendente temporada

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
Após um ano de muito trabalho resolvi passar um período em Barcelona e aluguei por um período o apartamento LA LUZ BARCELONA, fiquei encantada, pois me surpreendi pela beleza, organização, limpeza e aconchego do local. As férias foram ótimas pois me senti em casa, pude cozinhar, descansar e curtir tudo o que aquele maravilhoso apartamento me ofereceu. Vou voltar em 2012 com certeza, aconselho para quem deseja estar em um lugar aconchegante e confortável.
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
5

La Luz Barcelona

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Last August I spent one week in this beautiful apartment. I was with two friends and it was good to do in this very spacious apartment. The result was a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, everything was great! The location was perfect, the beach, supermarket, subway station, everything was within walking distance.
Since the high temperature in August in Spain, it was after a day at the beach, nice to come home in this cool apartment!

La Luz, to be repeated, and highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Hope to see you again soon!
Best regards,
Peter
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
Amsterdam
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
La luz was the perfect place to stay for our Barcelona Weekend! We loved the charming decor and it was the perfect location for a relaxing day on the beach after sight-seeing around town. We will definetely come back the next time we visit Barcelona!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
Manchester
5

A brilliant find!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
This apartment was a brilliant find for us, a family of 2 adults and 2 children as we wanted to be a little further from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. It's in a quiet residential area and is just opposite a park with a playground and another one at the end of the block. The supermarket and a small independent fruit and veg shop are only 2 blocks away and only a 5min walk to a very clean and lovely sandy beach, which we visited every day. The metro and the bus stops for the city centre were also close by, however we really enjoyed the local Poble Nou Ramblas (a 10min walk away) more than THE Ramblas in the city centre! The apartment itself has everything you need including a washing machine and shopping trolley! It's beautifully decorated, clean, well maintained and spacious which was perfect for our energetic 3 year old and there was a bookshelf and table full of toys which kept him entertained. The balcony was lovely to sit out on and people watch. The apartment is on the second floor and doesn't have a lift but we were allowed to and felt confident leaving our buggy on the ground floor just by the entrance. We had a great stay at La Luz and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
La Luz Barcelona, spacious old-style apartment 86m2 next to beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p444144
+31 627314424
Poble Nou Sant Marti
groningen
5

excellent

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We love La Luz! Great apartment, nice big couch, kitchen and dinning table. To much to name..... everything is just great. Beach, transportation to the centre close by.
We will stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/19