Swerford cottage rental - Blue Row Cottage seen from the garden
Blue Row Cottage seen from the garden
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Swerford - Blue Row Cottage
3 bedroom cottage with garden in picturesque location in small rural village

If you are looking for old-world character within easy reach of the sights and scenery of the Cotswolds, this privately owned cottage offers the ideal holiday / vacation rental. The cottage itself is over 200 years old, grade 2 listed, with plenty of original features, including inglenook fireplace and old elm beams, but it is beautifully maintained, and includes modern conveniences such as full central heating, and broadband equipped computer available for your use. There are unspoiled views from all windows. It is in a very quiet and peaceful village location with lovely countryside surroundings, and its own secluded garden, in a convenient position between Oxford and Stratford upon Avon. It provides excellent accommodation for up to 4 adults plus a child. Cot and highchair can be provided. Note that over Christmas/ New Year, only longer lets will be available. For further pictures and details, with comments from our guest book, please also see our own web site www.bluerow.co.uk.

32 Reviews of Property 440044 in Swerford, United Kingdom

Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
average rating of 4.733333 based on 32 reviews
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
5

A comfortable and peaceful cottage

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cottage, which was warm, well-equipped, comfortable, and beautifully situated in a quiet and peaceful village. The welcome pack gave lots of useful information about local shops and attractions, and the only frustration was that there were so many places that we didn't have time to visit. We hope to stay again.
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
5

Blue Row Cottage

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Row Cottage. The house is in a great location and was easy to find thanks to directions provided. The village of Swerford is beautiful and peaceful, but makes a great base to explore the surrounding area within easy reach of Oxford, Stratford and surrounding areas.

The cottage itself was really well presented and has many charming features. Toughfully and well-equipped with everything needed for a great stay. Would not hesitate to stay again and gladly recommend!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
5

Wonderful Blue Row Cottage

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful week in this cottage near the Cotswolds.
The cottage is very interesting, everything was like the description. We had all the things we needed: a nice kitchen with all the dishes you need, washing machine and clothes dryer and so on. A very nice garden and everything well maintained. Sheila gave us many tips about Pubs, shops and places to visit. We want to return to this cottage as soon as possible. Thank you Sheila for this nice place !
Owner's Response: You'd be welcome again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
5

Fantasy fulfilled.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We all loved this cottage. It met all our standards: very clean, nicely furnished, new showers, comfortable, quiet, rural, no bugs, plenty of cooking and eating items. The village of Swerford was picture perfect. Great location for day trips to Oxford, Stratford, Salisbury, Exeter, Wells, Herford and all the Cotswolds villages.

The back yard was beautiful. The neighbors quiet and rarely there. The farm store was a BIG treat.

The owner was very easy to deal with - there were absolutely no problems. The arrangements were quick. The instructions complete. There were no surprises.

We ate at the nearby restaurant and it was delicious. It was convenient to shop in Chippy for groceries, gas and stores.

My biggest surprise was the tiny size of the washer/dryer combination - too small, too slow. So we used the launderette in Chippy. No big deal.

I can state that I would unreservedly come back and would and have recommended this lovely cottage to anyone who wants to fulfil their Cotswolds village fantasy.
Owner's Response: We're glad you loved it and stayed a month!. We always take pains to explain, especially to North American guests, that this is a historic cottage, with low beams and steep staircases, that's just the character. We do have all the sizes of the rooms and beds on the web site - perhaps we also need to explain the (UK standard) sizes of the white goods in the kitchen and utility room.
But evidently this didn't put you off, and you'd be very welcome again!
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
5

Lovely cottage in the Cotswolds

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Our family of four had a delightful stay in the Blue Row cottage, which not only met but also exceeded out expectations. The bedrooms and kitchen were very comfortable and clean. Our favorite part of the property was the beautifully maintained garden in back, in which we often ate our meals. Swerford is a delightful, tiny town, from which we took many pleasant walks, and with our rental car we were able to explore the region, with easy day trips to Stratford, Oxford, Chipping Camden, and Blenheim Palace, shopping for groceries at nearby Chipping Norton (you can find excellent meats at Trevor Beadle's butcher shop). Sheila and Georgia provided outstanding service and prompt replies to our queries. We would certainly return and can't recommend it highly enough.
Owner's Response: It is a pleasure to have guests who love the old character of our cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
Hamburg, Deutschland
5

Wonderful cottage for wonderful holidays

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We, a family of four, stayed for one week in this cozy cottage. The cottage is very well equipped with a nice garden. Pubs and restaurants are nearby, in Banbury you can find a very good Indian restaurant. Besides the Cotswolds we recommend to visit Stratford upon Avon, Coventry and Oxford. From Banbury station London is only one hour away. There are many things to do in the near surroundings and you will find a lot of guidebooks and other recommendations in the house. But if you like to stay "at home" just do so, enjoy the house and the garden, read a book and feel at home.

Joachim W., Hamburg, Germany
Owner's Response: Guests were blessed with wonderful weather, and have said in the visitors book they will take a lot of photos and happy memories home.
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
Leuven, Belgium
4

Lovely cottage in the Cotswold

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We were very pleased with the cottage. It was so charming, and with all the comfort you need. It was well-maintained and the owners provided very good customer service. Very beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Interesting cities nearby like Oxford, Stratford-upon-Avon, London, ...
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and for telling us in your email you would recommend Blue Row Cottage.
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
Owner Submitted Review
0

One of our best holidays yet

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
This has been one of our best holidays, due to the weather, the Olympics (watching live at Wimbledon!) and on the channels on your Sat. TV!!) The beautiful villages with the well-maintained cottages, the Cotswolds, and above all, your cosy and very comfortable Blue Row Cottage! It really is a beauty with a very nice garden and all the comfort one needs! We would love to come back sometime.
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
Owner Submitted Review
0

A splendid week

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?! Our week’s stay in this cosy cottage and colourful (innumerable shades of green) Cotswolds can stand this comparison. Afternoons that came close to the crazy hazy lazy days of summer with bat on ball on country cricket grounds. Our children running and rolling around in lush green gardens, looking for butterflies on the meadows of Blenheim Palace. It won’t get much better than this, I heard myself saying a few times. The cottage itself and the garden has everything a family can wish. Thanks a lot for a splendid week.
business
Charming old world cottage on fringe of Cotswolds
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p440044
+44 (0)20 89421726
Swerford West Oxfordshire
Owner Submitted Review
0

Fantastic location and delightful cottage

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
A fantastic location, delightful cottage and all we could have wanted for the perfect family Christmas in the Cotswolds. We introduced our Australian visitor to the English beers and managed to fit in a tour of the Hook Norton Brewery (a must) and sample the food in the nearby pubs. Pubs have certainly changed since we last lived in England at the start of the 80s (and definitely for the better – great food, atmosphere and no smoke!). the cottage had all we needed for our stay and it was great to be able to stay in touch with family overseas using the WiFi.