Morzine chalet rental - Open plan living area
Open plan living area
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday chalet in Morzine - CHALET MAIA IN MORZINE
5 BEDROOMS, ALL EN-SUITES, SAUNA & MOUNTAIN VIEWS, 70 METER FROM BUS STOP

The chalet is built to a traditional Savoyard design with modern furnishing and fittings. Full length windows which makes the place bright and airy. Great mountain views from the balcony.

On the second level:

2 x double with king or super king sized beds, en-suite with toilet and shower

2 x double with king or super king sized beds, extra bed, en-suite with bath and shower, balcony

First level: Open plan living area

Comfortable lounge with a fireplace, 42 inch HD TV, dvd player and films, books and board games

Dining area that sits 12 people

Fully equipped kitchen with an Ipod dock

Utility room with dryer and washing machine are available for use

Balcony with mountain views, tables and chairs, electric barbecue grill.

Ground floor:

Entrance

Separate toilet

Sauna with separate shower

1 bedroom, en-suite with shower and toilet, 2 bunk beds,sleeps 4.

Heated bootroom

Garage

14 Reviews of Property 438625 in Morzine, France

MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

Still Excellent

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
This is the third year running we've stayed at Chalet Maia. The chalet cannot be beaten for having excellent facilities , and location right by the bus stop.

An excellent choice!
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

Amazing holiday in Chalet Maia

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Ce chalet est absolument au TOP a tout point de vue.... la déco, les equipements, les matelas, les services, le positionnement dans Morzine et bien sur ses proprietaires!
Nous avons passé une semaine incroyable du 16 au 23 mars, en plus d'un neige de folie, nous avons pu profiter du chalet Maia, la sauna, la salle de cinema, la grande cuisine ( tres bien equipée)...
Surtout n'hesitez pas a prendre contact avec Jenny (proprietaire), elle est très disponible pour repondre a l'ensemble de toutes les questions que peuvent se poser des futurs vacanciers et pendant le séjour, elle est attentive a savoir si tout se passe bien.
L'annee prochaine nous y reviendrons très certainement! ayant l'habitude de louer des chalets haut de gamme pour les vacances, nous n'avions encore jamais eu ce niveau de qualité et cette facilité de communication.
L'anglais ne doit pas etre une barriere pour louer ce bel endroit alors amoureux de la montagne francais et les autres, n'hesitez pas, ce chalet est génial!

A l'année prochaine!
Charlotte
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

Five Couples Spring Skiing - Fantastic

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Chalet Maia was prepared to a vrry high for our early arrival and were delighted with the cleanliness, quality, comfort, space and equipment. All rooms have good storeage and the living area is brilliant for a large party to relax after dining.Excellent En Suite bedrooms and a super basement bunk room with TV room adjoining.
A great range of DVD's, computer games & Books......laundry facilities, sauna and ski storeage room.
Views of the mountains from the balconies and a fantastic decked area with BBQ which was great to try on a mid-march freezing evening.
Bus Stops in both directions within 50 metres and a 'healthy' 20 minute walfk to the town centre. Ski buses were frequent during the day and access to the slopes is easy in several directions.Morzine taxi's are slightly less reliable late in the day.
All in all the 9 adults in our party had a brilliant time and we look forward to visiting again very soom....A wonderful Chalet.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

Chalet Maia is a must for a ski holiday in Morzine

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
We had a trouble free and perfect ski holiday in chalet Maia.

From the first email i sent to the day we arrived the owners and staff over in france were 100% helpful all my little worries i had were answered strait away. also all the help i needed for transfers over in france and passes were sorted through there team in france.

The chalet is amazing iv been on 7 trips to france and this is by far the nicest place iv stayed. there was 12 of us and we had plenty of room. the rooms are all perfect the bedrooms are clean and spacious with modern bathrooms. the kitchen is exactly what you need its large and open plan with every accessory you could need we had many meals being cooked at the same time and it all worked so well. the rest of the house is great with the games room and sauna on the lower floor so any noise from that is not herd upstairs.

access to the town and slopes is 15 min walk or theres a free bus that stops outside the house every 15 mins which is a bonus and makes it so easy to go too and from the town.

we were all so pleased with our chalet choice and will be arranging our next visit to chalet maia as soon as we can.
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

Amazing stay at Chalet Maia

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
We were a group of 8 young adults, and we had an absolutely splendid time staying in Morzine and the Chalet.
The bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable whilst the communal areas were great for large groups. The furniture was modern and comfortable, with a large dining table and comfy armchairs. The DVD, and book collections were extensive and came in handy for those nights when we were too tired to go out. The kitchen had everything you needed for cooking large meals for big groups - and it was extremely well stocked.
Having the washing machine and drier really made a difference for keeping our ski gear clean.
The sauna was used by the whole group to warm ourselves up after long days of skiing, and is extremely high quality.
The location is really good, opposite the bus stop for taking you in and out of town in the mornings and afternoons, and a relatively short walk into town in the evenings with shops on the way for groceries.

All in all we had an epic time, everyone was more than satisfied, we would definitely book the same chalet again in the future if we go back to Morzine, and we would definitely recommend the chalet to others!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Chalet Maia provides for excellent accommodation. There is plenty of bed space and en suites, and the chalet is furnished to a really high level. Location is excellent - with the bus to the ski lifts outside the chalet, and if coming back at night it is an easy walk back from the town centre.

We had 9 (unrelated) adults staying there, and there was plenty of space to go around. And the cooking facilities make cooking for a large number of people very easy. Finally: excellent entertainment system with large screen TV and huge DVD collection.

I am reluctant to give a good review - as we want to keep the chalet to ourselves and avoid other people wanting too book when we want it! But fair's fair, the chalet is brilliant and well worth the money.
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

des vacances super génial

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Nous avons passés une super semaine, le chalet est vraiment génial, il se situe dans le bas de Morzine au calme. Un arrêt de bus se trouve a moins de 100m du chalet, ce qui permet d'aller dans Morzine sans utiliser la voiture, autant de fois que l'on veut, car le transport est gratuit. Le chalet se compose de plusieures salle de bains et de WC(1 pour chaque chambre), ce qui est très avantageux, quand on est beaucoup. La salle avec les consoles de jeux, a fait le bonheur de mon fils et de grandes personnes bien évidemment, les couchages étaient vraiment agréables, nous avons dormi comme des petits bébés. Tous le confort que l'on peu souhaité était là, des canapés relax, une très grande cuisine, une grande table de salle a manger, la cheminée, sans oublier la terrasse, le chalet était au soleil toute la journée. Le sauna, nous a permi de nous décontracter, même pour les gens qui n'ont pas skiés, en plus de ça, nous avions le soleil toute la semaine, un vrai bonheur pour tous le monde. En face du chalet, il y a un terrain ou les plus petits, on pu aller luger sans que l'on soit trop loin, le top. La seule chose qui était dommage c'est qu'il n'y avait aucune chaine télévisés en français, mais cela ne nous a pas dérangés plus que ça, car il y avait pleins d'autre choses a faire, Jennifer et Nicholas arrangeront peut-être la chose pour les années a venir, ce sont des propriètaire vraiment à l'écoute, soucieux du confort de leurs hôtes, ce qui est très positif. Pour les français qui aurait une crainte, c'est sans souci, tout est vraiment correct, du début jusqu'à la fin, il faut juste avoir quelques notions d'anglais, car la personne qui gère le chalet ne parle pas francais, on s'en sorti, donc il n'y a pas de raisons. De très gandes chances pour que nous y retournions dans les années futurs. Merci a Jennifer et Nicholas
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

Amazing stay in Morzine at the Chalet Maia

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
The chalet is very well situated in a calm area in Morzine. The shuttle to the slopes is 50 meters away, which makes all moves very easy.

We were 12 persons with 6 kids for 2 to 11 years old and we were definitively seduced by the comfort, cleanliness and arrangement of the chalet. Each room as its own bathroom and beds are perfect.
The wide major room is very pleasant to stay together and enjoy a good meal while kids play or watch a video. We also highly appreciated the sauna ;-)

Last but not least, owers and representative are very kind and helpfull.

We will recommand Chalet Maia without a doubt for anyone who wants to spend great holidays in Morzine... and may be back next year !
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
5

Chalet Maia ticks all the boxes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Fantastic accommodation, very spacious and well appointed. You name it, Nick and Jenny have thought about it – thank you the stair gate was a godsend.
When booking we were a little concerned about the size of the bunks and sofa beds, the pictures really don’t do them justice. Note for anyone booking, a 6ft adult can sleep quite comfortably on them.

The free ski bus ‘P’ or ‘U’ stops outside the chalet and runs frequently. If like us you find yourself on the drag in the morning and need to get the children to ski school, you can park directly outside ESF meeting point at the bottom of the ‘Pleney’ gondola and drop them off.

We recommend heading over to Les Gets, great blue runs for all the family. Don’t panic if you miss the last ski lift back. There is a regular bus service that runs to Morzine, adults 1 Euro and children are free.

There’s plenty of parking in Mozine and Les Gets, 1 Euro per hour.

We booked our ski hire online through ‘Ski Republic’, they are half the price of other companies. Collection from ‘Beanies’ Rue de Bourg or ‘All Mountain Rental’ Rue des Bois.

Chalet Maia and the resort of Morzine, ticks all the boxes. We thoroughly recommend you book it, you wont be disappointed. We will definitely be back.
Owner's Response: Hi Natasha

Thank you for the review and for the helpful tips you have shared.
We are happy that you had enjoyed your stay at Chalet Maia and had a great holiday in Morzine. It is our commitment to make your stay pleasurable and comfortable.

We look forward to welcome you soon!

Kind regards

Nick & Jenny
business
MODERN COMFORTABLE CHALET,1 MILE TO SKI LIFT & TOWN CENTRE, FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438625
++44 7741499469
Morzine Portes du Soleil area
Rennes, France
5

A dream in the Mountains

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We just had the most wonderful holidays, in this beautiful chalet. Everything is made for you to feel home. The rooms are very comfortable, and everyone has is privacy.
The breakfast is ready for you for the morning after the arrival, no need to go out for shopping after the journey.
The sauna is wonderful after a sking or walking in the mountains, and there is even a room for skis and shoes.
The chalet was perfectly clean, well maintained, with everything in the kitchen.

Thanks to the services, we had the most pleasant time, and we highly recommand this place.

I apologize for my english, I'm a French customer who enjoyed her stay, just like the rest of her family.

Thanks again for this chalet Maia