Kalkan villa rental - Pool area with view of Kalkan beyond
Pool area with view of Kalkan beyond
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Kalkan - Villa Manzara
4 bedroom, 4 bathroom spacious villa to sleep 8 in the Ortaalan area of Kalkan

Villa Manzara [ translates to stunning views] has been built to high specification and offers private, secluded accommodations perfect for those looking for somewhere to relax whilst still being in walking distance of the town centre.[15 minutes] through ancient olive grove

Outside hosts a private swimming pool with adjacent shallow dip pool. Large terraces including roof terrace all provide unrivalled views of both the sea and Taurus Mountains.

As the sun goes down, these provide the perfect setting to relax and enjoy the sunset with a refreshing drink. There are ample shaded areas to escape the heat of the midday sun.

The villa also has cultivated garden areas,with banana, lemon,lime and orange trees.

Villa Manzara is light and airy with all rooms on ground and middle floors having sliding doors [with mosquito nets] allowing for cooling breezes on hot summer evenings. Decoration is modern with stone tiling throughout being a feature. The kitchen is extremely well appointed.

Villa History: The villa was built and purchased in 2009.The villa was primarily purchased and furnished as a retirement home and where family could visit,as such the furniture and fittings are more luxurious than the general letting home.We decided to rent in 2010 as our early retirement plans were put on hold and had a successful first year with a number of repeat bookings.

We constantly upgrade the villa and for the new season will have a number of new sunbeds on the roof -terrace as well as the dining furniture.The covers for the sunbeds are replaced annually. As well as the large BBQ to suit a large family there is a smaller BBQ which is ideal for a smaller party.The villa is not overlooked by any other property.

A large safe is situated in one of the bedrooms on the second floor.

Internet access

There are 3dining ares ,one inside andtwo outside.Theese ares all have tables and chairs to seat 8.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to Kalkan on holiday for many years and liked its laid back atmosphere.We originally bought an apartment in Kalamar and in 2009 decided to buy a large new luxury villa.Villa Manzara ideally suited our needs.It is in a quiet location,nearer the town and has magnificent sea views.We bought originally as a holiday home with a view to spending more time in Kalkan.However,in 2010 we decided to rent and we have had many satisfied guests who have repeated their bookings or have recommended the villa to family and friends.

Mr Ernest Roden purchased this villa in 2009

The villa is modern and airy with a large open living area with 3 sets of large double patio doors leading out to the terraces and pool.The villa has been finished to a high modern standard[to suite our taste]while fixture and fittings are better than a normal rental property.The stone floors throughout give a cooling effect in summer while the patio doors can be kept open as there are sliding mosquito nets on each opening.Kalkan is a beautiful harbour town and Villa Manzara has stunning views over the town.During the day you can watch sailing boats entering the bay and harbour while in the evening the illuminated streets and resteraunts are a delight to see.

We fell in love with the villa for many reasons.All the rooms in the villa are very spacious and when we have had our large family over the villa never seems crowded.There are 4 wetrooms plus an outdoor shower so queues for bathing are eradicated.The pool easily accomodates 8 guests and the separate small poo lallows young children to play in safety or adults to sit and cha twith a refreshing drink or while away the time reading a book.There is a large roof terrace with an adjacent small kitchen complete with a fridge.In the villa there are 3 dining tables with chairs.One is inside while the others are on the roof terrace and on the terrace adjacent to the kitchen.On the second floor there is a walk around balcony with tables and seating outside the bedrooms.The villa gardens and pool are illuminated in the evenings.the villa is not overlooked by other properties and has sea and harbour views from all levels.

9 Reviews of Property 438470 in Kalkan, Turkey

Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
5

Fantastic villa, fantastic location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
This was the second time we've been to Kalkan and Villa Manzara. Again we were not disappointed. The owners and maintenance team were very helpful with all aspects of the holiday and everything went very smoothly. The villa is very airy with fabulous views over the bays and harbour. The villa is very comfortable with ample, modern furniture both inside and on the balconies and terraces. My favourite place was sitting on the balcony having breakfast and watching the many boats exiting the pretty harbour. Our young children enjoyed playing in the pool or just sitting in the adjoining plunge pool reading a book. The pool, terraces and gardens were kept immaculate by Muzo and his maintenance team. Maintenance was conducted in the mornings and did not disrupt our leisurely days around the pool.
Kalkan itself is a pretty village with winding roads down to the harbour. There is an abundance of high quality restaurants and we were not disappointed by the ones that we tried. We will certainly return to Kalkan for a third time and book Villa Manzara once again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
5

Brilliant Villa and views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Fantastic holiday. Villa is great and the views are stunning. We loved Kalcan and will definitely be returning. The owner really supported us in organising airport transfers, car hire and welcome pack and the local management team could not have been more helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
5

A beautiful heaven on earth...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We came from Norway to Kalkan, this beautiful heaven on earth. Villa Manzara is a peaceful place with nice breeze and magnificent view. We especially liked the modern atmosphere in the villa, all built to a high standard. The owners were helpful and friendly, and spot on with following up our questions and e-mails. We had a memorable time with lots of sunbathing by the pool and nice dinners in Kalkan almost every evening.
Also we would like to give a warm thank you to the maintenance team, Nilgün and Musafer, who were really helpful and friendly. They invited us to a day trip in Kas, were we looked at a property under construction. We had a great trip, although we din`t buy anything. Yet…. J For anybody who go to Kalkan, we recommend you to travel at least once to Kas, as the road between Kalkan and Kas is supposed to be one of the most beautiful in the world.
We have no problems with recommending Villa Manzara to other travellers.
Also we are quite sure that we will come back to this lovely place to stay again our self, may be already next summer.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
5

Wonderful holiday, beautiful villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We have just returned from a week at the lovely Villa Manzara. Can't recommend it enough. The location is fantastic, I think one of the best in Kalkan, set high above the village with amazing views over the bay. We went with a party young adults who spend all day lazing by the pool as it was so hot! The air conditioning in all rooms and the mosquito screens were very welcome. I would recommend having a car as the walk back up to the villa from the town would be a bit of a pull, although apparently the local taxis are plentify and reasonably priced. Kalkan is a lovely town, with great boutique shops and rooftop restaurants. Thank goodness not much nightlife but the teenagers seemed quite happy with the one or two bars which played music and had a dance floor. That was quite enough for them! One of the best holidays we have had and the service and attention to detail from Ernie and the maintenance team was excellent.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are pleased that our guests enjoyed their stay in kalkan and our villa.? w??l pass on the?r çomments to our maintennance team.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
Kent
5

Absolutely Fantastic

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Date of Stay: June 2011. Have recently returned from a fantastic 10 days in the beautiful Villa Manzara and can't wait to return. The villa was stunning and the views over Kalkan Bay completely breathtaking. Every level had a fantastic view which you could never tire from looking at and the roof terrace a perfect place to sip cocktails and chill. The villa and pool was kept to an extremely high standard and was well maintained throughout our stay. Kalkan town was a 10-15 minute walk but worth every step with a huge variety of restaurants and bars and shopping. Taxi service is cheap and reliable and the people are ultra friendly and could never do enough. Boat trip is a must with great personal service and home cooked food on board. We had a party of 7 including young children and the entire holiday catered for all. I couldnt recommend Villa Manzara and a visit to Kalkan highly enough - it was a truly memorable experience and one I hope to re visit in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always pleased when guests have an enjoyable stay in our villa and appreciate the work done by our maintennance team in keeping the pool and terraces in top condition.Obviously they had a great experience in Kalkan and got a great deal out of there holiday.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
london
5

A lovely luxurious villa with fantastic views.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
My family and I had a wonderfull holiday in the beautiful holiday resort of Kalkan.We, were not disapointed in Villa Manzara;it had everything [and more]that we expected.The rooms were very spacious and well equipped with ample seating,lounging and sunbathing areas.The bedrooms in particular were of a very high standard,ranging from the en-suite wet-rooms,ample wardrobe space and the comfortable furniture on the walk around balconies.The views from all 3 levels were amazing;looking out over the harbour and the adjoining coastline.It was great to relax in the pool and watch the many boats sailing around the Islands.it was a view i never tired of.
At night the villa and pool was well illuminatedand it was great to sit outside and view Kalkan by moonlight.The maintennance team kept the villa terraces,gardens and pool in immaculate condition and were at hand every morning to make sure our stay went smoothly.
We enjoyed our meals at the many Kalkan resteraunts but the highlight were the barbies we had onthe terace ,followed by a midnight dip in the pool.I would certainly recommend Kalkan and Villa Manzara and hope to return in the not too distant future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased that the party had an enjoyable holiday in Kalkan and our Villa.We had a large BBQ made for the holiday season and are glad it was put to good use.We hope to see the guests in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
North Yorkshire
5

Absolutely Fabulous!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
I cannot speak highly enough of this rental property, it simply oozes class. It is very tastefully decorated and all the rooms are modern, bright and airy. The views are simply amazing - I would never bore of looking out over Kalkan Bay. The maintenance team are excellent -they are very friendly and helpful and think of your every need. The property is very well maintained -and the owners' file about places to visit, things to do etc. was helpful. Kalkan town centre is a great place to visit -it's an interesting mix of old and new. The atmosphere is very laid back, and the Turkish people were very friendly. It was great to meander in the small boutiques or sip a cocktail on restaurant terraces. Where ever we ate -the restaurants provided a friendly service -and all the food was great, there was certainly no shortage of menu choice. The boat trip and horse riding were trips I'd love to do again. I wouldn't hestitate about recommending this property to family or friends -I hope I'll beable to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that the guests enjoyed their holiday at our villa.We are pleased that we provided a comfortable home for them to explore the beautiful town of Kalkan.Our maintennance team will be very pleased with the comments.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
london
5

A gorgeous spacious villa with fantastic views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
kI am glad of the opportunity to thank the owners of the villa and the maintennance team for a wonderful extended stay[no hardship] in their beautiful villa. Due to the volcanic eruption we had to extend our stay by 5 days[no extra cost].While the main.team kept us updated on a daily basis of our return flight ,rearranging our transfer to the airport.
Apart from the above the holiday was one to remember for avery l
ong time due to the picturesque and friendly town of Kalkanand the luxurious facilities of villa Manzara.It was the perfect base for us to have a very comfortable and relaxing family holiday in abeautiful setting.The villa certainly lived up to and often exceeds its luxury billing.
The bedrooms were extremely large with plenty of wardrobe space.The en-suite facilities were a delight as was the well-equipped kitchen and living areas.The pool,gardens and terrace areas were maintained on adaily basis.Our small children enjoyed the small pool in safety while the adults kept cool in the larger main pool.even in April the water was refreshing.
one of the highlights was to have breakfast on the spacious wrap around balcony enjoying the sunshine and taking in the views.we will certainly come back to Kalkan and hopefully stay at Villa Manzara.{cant wait].
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Modern luxury villa with outstanding views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p438470
+44 01405 862448
Kalkan Lycian & Turquoise Coast
5

Perfect getaway for my family and friends

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2010
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2009
I have stayed in many villas throughout Europe and this was one of the best,certainly the best value for money.
It is a beautiful ,spacious with magnificent panaramic views.The accomodation and decor was contemporary but very comfortable and certainly lived up to its luxurios billing.
We spent many happy hours enjoying the views [and drinks!] from the terraces and balconies.The en-suite bedrooms are gorgeous and we felt like royalty to lie in bed in the mornings and have those amazing views.
The management team were fatastic -nothing was too much trouble,we felt very well looked after.All the rooms are spacious and extremely well furnished,we could have dinner in three seperate locations.I would love one wet room like the ones inthe villa; let alone the four at our disposal.
The villa is positioned on a hillside [ like many in Kalkan to take advantage of the sea views] with an approx. 15 mins. walk into town and a little more on the return, we found the taxi service [when needed] was reliable and inexpensive.Kalkan is alaid back resort with some beautiful old streets.There is agood variety of resteraunts and bars.We did use the small resteraunt eight minutes away,it was very friendly and good value for money,many locals ate there.
One small fault[ it seems petty to mention it] that inthespacious and well-fitted kitchen,the sink was rather small.However, there is a dishwasher to use for larger numbers.
It was agreat experience and would definately return again[ wish we could have stayed longer]. one of our party has bookedv the villa for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that the guests enjoyed their holiday in our villa,and that one of the party has booked the villa for a future holiday.Regarding the sink in the kitchen,there is little we can do as it is set in a granite worktop.However, if guests dine alfresco on the roof terrace there is a larger sink insitu in the smaller kitchen.As stated in the downstairs kitchen there is adishwasher for guests to use
Helpful votes: 8/9