Antigua villa rental - Patio
Patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Separate WC's
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Antigua - Siboney Villa
2 bed villa, sleeps 4, walking distance to South Beach

Siboney Villa is located on the South Finger of Jolly Harbour. The villa is situated very close to the beautiful South Beach and Castaways Bar and Restaurant, it is only a brief two minutes stroll to the white sands from the villa door. The villa features a Washing Machine and Dryer. Big screen TV with cable several US channels plus some International News Channels. WI-fi Broadband is provided for guest access to the Web and Email. Outside on the verandah there is BBQ, Table and Chairs for Four and Two Sun loungers. East facing the verandah catches the morning sun, an optional awning provides shade for those that don't want to sun worship. After midday the area is shaded and provides a cool and breezy area to chill out. The well stocked Epicurean supermarket is ten minutes walk away for grocery needs of all tastes. For those that wish to dine out, several bars and restaurants are in the same area. This commercial complex also provides the opportunity to use the pool free of charge and in addition guests may book the Squash or Tennis Courts. There is also Car Hire and Golf Cart rental, as well as shopping and a well stocked Liquor Store that compliments the Supermarket offerings. Further around the Harbour on the way to the Golf Course is a Full Service Laundry, and couple more Restaurants. Al Porto's looks out across the Harbour and out to sea. At the Golf Complex there is a Gym and one more Restaurant. For those that don't wish to hire a vehicle, there is a Taxi stand in the main complex or alternatively the bus system is very regular six days a week and guests may easily get to other beaches or St Johns city for Duty Free Shopping.

16 Reviews of Property 436880 in Antigua, Antigua & Barbuda

Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

An excellent property in a great location.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
James was an excellent host making all the necessary arrangements, for us to be collected from the airport and then met at the villa. His villa is located in a great position enjoying good views of the marina and is not overlooked. It was presented in a clean condition and had all the basic items to ensure our stay was comfortable. Jolly Harbour is well served with a supermarket, restaurants, bars and sporting facilities. We came to the resort to golf and found an attractive 'holiday' course that proved challenging. We required little assistance during our stay, but when we did contact James, he responded immediately. At the end of our 4 weeks he readily agreed to a mid afternoon departure which was appreciated. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and believe this was down to a good property and an owner willing to go the 'extra distance'. We have no hesitation in recommending his villa and Jolly Harbour for those looking for a no frills and very relaxing holiday. Derek & Debbie
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Paradise in Antigua

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We have stayed in Antigua several times over the past year, most of which was in Jolly Harbour, this villa is by far the best one we have stayed in. The villa is beautiful, with modern furnishings. It was impeccably clean and stocked with everything you would ever need, my family of four stayed for three weeks which felt like being at home. James is an exceptional host and was there whenever needed, which honestly was never, we would just see him occasionally at the crows nest and he always asked how everything was going. The villa is a short walk to the beach, the pool, and the grocery store. We had rented a car for the duration of our stay, but I enjoyed the walking since everything was so close. So I am just going to take this time to thank James for his hospitality and the use of his beautiful villa. I would definately rent this villa again in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Great location, the perfect place!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The villa was great, lots of room, very comfortable beds and excellent kitchen. A home away from home. Service was welcoming and efficient. The location couldn't be better - an easy few minutes walk from the beach so the kids could go by themselves. There are several restaurants around and a supermarket. A nice bar at the beach and a sea sports centre for renting stuff next door. Loads of little busses running up to the capital St. John's and down to other beaches can be caught at the entrance of Jolly Harbour.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
Hampshire, UK
5

Slice of Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My husband and I spent 10 glorious days in Antigua to celebrate our wedding anniversary; and this villa was perfect for our needs. We loved being able to sit out on the extensive private patio over-looking the water, enjoy fishing off the dock whilst the food cooked on the huge BBQ and listening to the night time critters. The inside of the villa did not disappoint from the fully stocked kitchen, Wi-Fi to keep in touch with the kids back home and cable TV to enjoy if we wished. We had a car for the duration of our stay so we could explore all the 365 beaches! We have travelled all over the world and we believe we found the best beaches right on the door step of the villa. Jolly beach is fantastic and within a few hundred metres but if you can, try and visit Valley Church Bay, Darkwood Bay and Hermitage Bay. We also visited Stingray City which was well worth the $50 and took a Catamaran trip to Bird Island. Shirley Heights on a Sunday is a must, glass of wine in one hand, watching the sunset and listening to the steel band was so surreal. Our trip coincided with the Antigua Sports Fishing Championship, well worth a visit just to watch the “weigh in” of the spectacular fish and then an opportunity to buy some for the BBQ.
James was efficient and quick with all communications and met us at the villa on our arrival to orientate us. He also contacted us 4 days into our stay to ensure that we settled and had no issues. He was the perfect host with a lovely home in a prime location on the beautiful island of Antigua. For those of you thinking of renting this villa, it would come highly recommended. We are awaiting flights to become available so we can make our 2014 booking with James.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

A Great vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
We had a splendid time in James' villa which is comfortable and ideally situated for the beach just 2 minutes on foot. Jolly Harbour is the ideal quiet get away from it all location. We had a rental car delivered and picked up from Sunny Rentals whenever necessary, but otherwise found everything we needed at the shops around the marina. The neighbour, Wendy, was very helpful and full of helpful information. Randy & Mary, the local taxi drivers were really lovely people to meet, and organised trips for us. Unfortunately we had to cut our 5 week trip short due to a death in the family, so we are already planning a longer trip for next winter. As I write this on the day I should have been leaving, it's only 2°C in the South of France - a far cry from the 30° of our vacation. We'll be back.
John & Roselyne
Owner's Response: I am so glad you all enjoyed the the time you spent at Siboney Villa. The winter is the best time to come to the Caribbean and I hope to see you guys next winter. Jolly Harbour and Antigua on the whole is a beautiful and friendly place, ideal to for getting some winter sun and relaxing the cold out of your system. See you next time! :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
3

Great Location but attention to detail needed!

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
Jolly Harbour is a fabulous location for a holiday in Antigua & this property has the added advantage of being close to the beach as well as being within walking distance to the shops, bars & other amenities. The villa itself is lovely with quality furnishings & made for a comfortable & spacious holiday home. But we feel unable to give it a 5 star rating as it was let down by the cleaning & general maintenance of the place. James, the owner, was quick to provide new pots & pans when we pointed out that some of them were unusable, but the bathrooms desperately need refurbishing & a large black damp patch on the ceiling of the shower room made a dingy room even worse. The shower was non too clean & finding bars of soap used by previous occupants made us think it hadn't been cleaned properly. The kitchen also needed a decent clean & the cupboards had half empty packets & boxes of food in the cupboards left by previous holiday-makers. Some of the crockery was chipped & glasses were cracked. Again, attention to detail is needed. The oven didn't work during the 16 days of our stay despite every effort to light the gas by both ourselves & James. We got around this problem by using the BBQ, the stove top & eating out but it wasn't ideal. In a self-catering property everything should work & broken, non-functioning items (e.g. the large fan) should be removed if not repaired.
We don't feel we have been unduly judgemental in this review - we have our own self-catering holiday let in Cornwall, UK & realise that keeping a property up to standard does require constant checking & regular maintenance which was sadly lacking in this property.
But everything said, we had a great holiday & would definitely return to Jolly Harbour again & recommend it to our friends.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
4

Superb Villa with Dock Access

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
The apartment is a 2 bedroom villa which would comfortably accommodate 2 couples and 2 children and perhaps more. We were 2 adults 1 child so it was enormous for us. It has air conditioning, internet access and all amenities that the modern traveller needs to be very comfortable. The best thing is that it's in the condominium of Jolly Harbour, a closed community with beach access, shops and everything you could possible need to have a nice holiday. Even in the low season (i.e. the British Summer) there were many people in the area so we didn't feel isolated as can happen off-season in some parts of the Caribbean. Locals are all very friendly and we could buy fresh fruits (Mangoes etc) at a low price from them, or go to the supermarket (where local produce is less available).

As for the Island, we found it one of the better Caribbean islands with extremely friendly locals, beautiful beaches etc.
Owner's Response: I hope to see you all back next Mango season!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Another enjoyable visit

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We have a business and so frequent visit Jolly Harbour throughout the year so we choose this villa for the second time as after a few years of various visits and villas we found 229a to be our favorite by far.
Apart from the great JH location being a stones throw from the beach, clean and tidy the villa has everything a holiday maker would need, we have 3 kids and the large flatscreen TV along with the fast (rarity on JH) internet connection dvd player and a even a washing machine that works! is a mega bonus.
Thank you so much James, see you again soon :-)
Owner's Response: Thanks Ruth It's good to get a review from someone like you, who has experienced so many other villas in JH and really appreciates the simplicity of booking and quality accommodation we offer. Looking forward to your next trip!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
5

Villa 229A - A lovely villa!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We had a great time at this villa despite being there for work. James, the owner was easy to contact and the villa was very well presented with the BBQ on the terrace which we made use of almost every night!

5 min walk to the south beach and a pleasant walk to the other bars, supermarket etc. Would recommend to everyone, if the biggest fault we could find was only 1 tea towel you get the idea!

Cheers James, will be in touch when the next contract comes up!
Owner's Response: It is great to hear you guys both enjoyed your stay here in Antigua, despite it not being a holiday. I certainly hope to see you guys back again to soak up a bit more Caribbean sun, and rum. Keep the jobs coming!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterside Villa by South Beach - From $115 USD per night - Online Payments
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p436880
Antigua Antigua & Barbuda
2

Not what we expected

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We arrived at the villa very optimistic and looking forward to a great holiday - especially after reading the reviews.

Unfortunately it turned out to be a disappointment. The bathroom needs much updating and the villa needed to be inspected much more closely before new guests arrive - there were only the 2 of us staying but if there were more people you would struggle on the china/glasses provided [more is needed]. We had to ask for new bedding as the spares that were left for a change had not been laundered properly. We decided to leave for home earlier than we wanted.

This villa would benefit from being updated on a few things.
Helpful votes: 3/4