Les Gets apartment rental - Outside studio
Outside studio
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this holiday apartment in Les Gets - Les Gets Studio
Studio Sleeps 4 New Bathroom 2013

Our studio offers genuine ski in/out. From the ski locker you literally put your skis on and go! The studio is situated along side the main piste that leads into the pretty village of Les Gets. From there you have direct access to 650km of the Portes du Soleil region. It is situated about 10 minutes' walk from the centre of Les Gets, a beautifully maintained old Savoyard village with a long tradition of skiing. Keen skiers can ski from the studio to Switzerland and back in a day. Superb wide beginner slopes with intermediates and advanced well catered for.

The cabin area has two bunk beds opposite the bathroom and separate toilet. A sliding door affords privacy from the main studio sitting room. The kitchenette has a double hob, fridge and separate mini oven. The sofa bed opens out to a very comfortable generous double. A newly refurbished bathroom 2013. DVD player behind sliding door storage unit containing shelving and wardrobe. Balcony doors open to covered sitting area and view of piste, lake, village and Mont Chery. There is ample parking directly outside. Ski transfers will drop direct to the door. Les Gets has a free bus service that operates throughout the whole day around the main route of the village. During the evening from 18.30-23.00 there is a night shuttle that will collect you from your door and drop you into the village for 2 euro per person. Children under 12 are free when with an adult.

We can provide linen and towel hire and an end of stay clean. Please ask for a quote when booking.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 435001 in Les Gets, France

Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
5

Great Holiday in Les Gets!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We just returned from a great week in Les Gets. The Chalet is superbly placed on the Gentiane piste with a view onto the bubble and Chavanne chair lift so in the perfect ski in/ski out flat you can careful time your departure to get the fist lift up and make fresh new tracks. After a little figuring out we worked out the navette nocturnes for 2€ will take you anywhere and will get you straight to the front door with your groceries. Kitchen is well equiped, the british plug adaptors everywhere are also helpful. the flat is cosy but can accomodate 4 if your happy to be friendly. Ski locker on the piste levels means no inconvenient stairs in ski boots. You can easily ski to the little train to take you to Mont Chery for stunnings views and much less busy piste. We would definately go again. Only advise is the double is an ikea double so standard double sheets don't fit, take non fitted or larger sheets.
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
5

lovely apartment, great comms from Sarah

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Just returned from skiing Feb half term and we had a wonderful week. The apartment is perfectly located and is definitely ski in ski out. The drying rack above the heater was brilliant and the apartment was clean and tidy. All the bedding looks as good as new and all kitchen utensils etc were clean and well stocked - the little oven is superb and we were able to cook with ease. We were a family of 4 ( 2 small children) and they loved bum boarding down in the evening! It is quite a walk back up for little ones so my husband drove down each night to meet us so when they were tired we could drive back up, but it would be fine for older children and adults. There is ample parking around the apartment and in Les Gets. Also lovely activities like ice skating etc. The apartment was lovely and warm and the water pressure was superb. All in all a very lovely apartment and great communication from Sarah. Many thanks for a super holiday!
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
5

Great Family Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Thank you Sarah and family for a lovely holiday in Les Gets. The accommodation was in an excellent location and the booking arrangements impeccable. I would not hesitate to recommend the apartment and the resort to any other fellow traveller, we will definitely be returning.
Regards
Ian B
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
5

Wonderful Xmas holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful Xmas vacation! The snow was good, we went skiing every day. This was our first skiing trip in years and it definitely won’t be the last. We will surely be returning here. The lovely studio had everything we needed for the week. The beds were comfortable. The studio is truly ski in ski out, with the ski locker very conveniently located in the hallway, just a few steps from the studio door, right beside the ski slope. The contact with the owners was very welcoming and straight forward, all our questions were answered immediately. Thank you Sarah and family!
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
5

Superb family ski trip to Les Gets

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful time in Les Gets, the weather and ski conditions were perfect. The slopes are extremely child friendly and by the end of the holiday our little man (6 years old) was trying all the runs and even doing a few jumps!! It was fantastic.
The Ebouelle skiing competion was on while we were there and was really exciting to watch and the town was buzzing with the Street Art displays.
It was lovely to ski down into the village first thing on a morning for our obligatory croissants and Pain au Chocolat and to finish off the day with a french cider on the balcony, watching the sun go down.
True ski in - ski out location with ski locker right next to slope.
Good parking.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Toboggan Heaven!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
My husband and I have just returned from
a fantastic week staying in this
chalet. It really is ski in ski out.

We found the easiest way to get into
town in the evening was to walk across
the piste and then toboggan down the
slope near the Christiania Hotel -
although I just sat on the snow and slid
down! The walk back was a bit more
energetic but it still proved one of the
most enjoyable times of the holiday.

The chalet is lovely and provided us
with everything we needed for a really
enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

Thank you
Julie and JB
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
This charming little studio is absolutely perfect for a couple or a small family looking to stay as close as possible to the amazing skiing in Les Gets. It could not be more optimally positioned - it's located in the middle of the Gentiane (blue) run, and at the end of the superb Orchis (red) run in Les Gets, and is ski-in, ski-out at its best.

The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay, the sunsets over the slopes that you see from the balcony are stunning, and it's a nice (and easy) walk into town (definitely no need for a car). Moreover, the whole letting process was really straightforward. My fiance and I had a perfect week of skiing in early Jan 2012 staying here, and we'll definitely be back. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
Owner Submitted Review
-1

New Year Stay

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We had a wonderful time, the snow was good and it was very nice to be in same building as our friends.

It turns out that I had stayed in the apartment before from the previous owner; i like the updated kitchen it looks very nice).

Thanks again and a Happy New Year to you too
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Great Location

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2010
We had a great stay for a few days just after Christmas. The studio is such a perfect position and to ski from the door was effortless. Clean and tidy studio.
We will book again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Truly Ski In/Out Studio Les Gets (Portes de Soleil)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p435001
+44 (0)774 0088046
Les Gets Portes du Soleil area
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Genuine Skiing

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2010
This studio turned out to be genuine ski in ski out- literally no plodding with skis.
Fantastic location - quiet - but village in sight. Studio quite basic but skiing was the priority and we were not disappointed. Plan to book again.
Helpful votes: 2/2