Montechoro villa rental - Main view of Casa Rebelo
Main view of Casa Rebelo
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Montechoro - CASA REBELO
4 bedroom , sleeps 10,heated pool, games room, walking distance from 'STRIP'.

This charming villa occupies an elevated position along a quiet residential street, and only a few minutes walking distance from amenities and the famous Praia da Oura Strip.

Off the entrance lobby of the house there is a shower room and a bedroom with two single beds, ideal for two children. The spacious and very attractive open-plan lounge / dining room is on a sunken level, with a beautiful wood burner fireplace.

A twin bedroom with en suite bathroom is off the lounge. The dining area is served by a fully fitted Kitchen, beyond which is a utility room, plus a cloakroom. Upstairs this villa has a second living area with a double sofa bed and a TV; a sun terrace; a double bedroom with en suite shower room; and a master double bedroom with an en suite bathroom, and access to the terrace. Outside, a covered terrace, off the lounge, overlooks the private pool and surrounding garden, where you will also find sun loungers, patio furniture and a built in barbecue for your enjoyment.

6 Reviews of Property 432613 in Montechoro, Portugal

Charming luxury villa w/private terraces, free air conditioning & heated pool .
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Charming luxury villa w/private terraces, free air conditioning & heated pool .
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p432613
+351 917221960
Montechoro Albufeira
Shepperton, Surrey, UK
5

Our week at Villa Rebelo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
We have just returned from a fantastic week at Villa Rebelo, we had 7 adults and 1 child and with the size of the villa we had so much room. When we arrived the villa was spotless, the beds were all made up for us and there was clean towels for everyone. Each bathroom had soap and toilet rolls ready to use and as there is a dishwasher in the kitchen there was a box of dishwasher tablets available. The villa was so well equipped, including highchairs, pushchairs, travel cots, iron, ironing board infact everything you need and cuts down on the amount of luggage you need to bring. There is a huge games room down stairs which includes a pool table and table tennis table with all the equipment and as we had two eighteen year olds with us the villa catered for everyone. Outside is a lovely swimming pool which we had heated and we were able to swim in it no matter what time of day it was or what the weather was as it was so warm, also the outside was well equiped with loungers, table and chairs, barbeque and was surrounded by lush grass and plants. There is a maid service which includes changing the towels and cleaning through the villa. We had digital television and there were plenty of books to read. The villa is set in a quiet residential street and is only a 10 minute walk to the shops, supermarkets, restaurants and bars. The owner is a really nice person who could not do enough for us, he even called us taxis when we could not make ourselves understood. We cannot praise him enough and we are all very sad to leave. We know that we will return again and again and will regard the owner as a friend. Go and try it you will not be dissapointed and we cannot wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lovely family, very cheerful and personal. I hope they return as they are the holiday makers every host would like to cater for.
Helpful votes: 37/38
business
Charming luxury villa w/private terraces, free air conditioning & heated pool .
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p432613
+351 917221960
Montechoro Albufeira
5

Wonderful Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
This villa is just as good as the photo's. The furnishings are good quality and the pool is so warm we didn't want to get out. The villa was spotless & toilet rolls, washing liquid & several other extras were provided. The owner, Claudio met us on arrival & showed us around. A small improvement would be a visitors folder with a map of the area, restaurant recommendations & an idea of where the nearest food shop was. You could feel a bit lost to begin with if you didn't already know the area. We would have no hesitation in recommending this villa. There were only two of us but it would suit families just as well.
Owner's Response: The suggestion regarding the folder with restaurants and other activities recommendations is an excellent one which will be implemented.
Claudio
business
Charming luxury villa w/private terraces, free air conditioning & heated pool .
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p432613
+351 917221960
Montechoro Albufeira
5

Our Girlie Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
I and my six girl-friends have just returned from our second holiday at the Casa Rebelo. We had what can only be described as an excellent holiday yet again from start to finish. First there’s the warm personal welcome from the owner Claudio to the villa which is always spotlessly clean. Casa Rebelo has everything you need for your stay from the well equipped kitchen with its dishwasher, washing machine and ironing facilities to the bedrooms and their excellent bathroom facilities where the towels are changed mid week. As our party arrived at the end of September the swimming pool was heated so we all made good use of the pool and the lovely patio area which has a table, chairs and sun loungers. For your entertainment in the lounge there is a TV with digibox and DVD player along with many books which have been left by previous holiday makers and in the garage there are table tennis and pool tables. Finally the villa is alarmed for your own security day and night and is easy to use.
Claudio will also arrange taxi pickups to and from Faro airport and also car hire while in Albufeira
I would recommend this villa as an ideal holiday home with it only being a short walk to the shops and nightlife on ‘the strip’.
I am already looking forward to our next holiday at Casa Rebelo which is already booked for April 2013
Owner's Response: Dear Joyce,
Thank you very much for your comments and I look forward to welcome you once again to Casa Rebelo.
Kindest regards.
Claudio
business
Charming luxury villa w/private terraces, free air conditioning & heated pool .
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p432613
+351 917221960
Montechoro Albufeira
5

Lovely stay in Casa Rebelo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We have just returned from a lovely week in Casa Rebelo. The owner (Claudio) met us on arrival and gave us a guided tour of the spotlessly clean villa. The weather wasn't the best (it rained everyday, except our last day - typical!), and the villa was cold as a result, especially as the days drew to a close. The pool was lovely as it was heated and certainly well used. Claudio did however, provide us with some additional heaters for the main living areas which helped a lot. Claudio arranged for the taxi transfers from and to the airport, and also for the hire of a wheelchair for one of our party that had difficulty in walking any distance.
In terms of the local area, Montechoro has lots of restaurants and bars within a 10-15 minute walk, although we struggled with the wheelchair on the paths, as they aren't the best (they look nice, but are a bit of a pain to push on). The food that is on offer is a varied as anything I've seen from Chinese to american to turkish and traditional portugese, with very reasonable prices (a meal for 4 with drinks ranged from 40 - 60 euros) Beer and wine also very cheap (a pint was from as little as £1.50 and local wine about the same). We found it as easy to eat out each night than buy food in to eat at the villa. Claudio did recommend some restaurants that we tried and weren't dissapointed.
A trip to the wider area is easy to do on local buses, or by booking at any of the many tourist ticket booking offices. We went to Zoomarine for the day and had a great time, but didn't get to do any of the watersports due to the unseasonally unpredicatable weather.
We'd recommend this villa for a family or group who don't mind a bit of walking, and have no problems with mobility as the local area is a bit steep in places. Also a big thank you to Claudio for making our stay as welcoming as possiible.
Owner's Response: My thanks to the lovely family who have taken their time to comment on their recent holiday. It is reviews like this one that make me try even harder to make your holiday a memorable experience.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Charming luxury villa w/private terraces, free air conditioning & heated pool .
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p432613
+351 917221960
Montechoro Albufeira
Hampshire uk
5

Family holiday in july.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
Fantastic villa & pool very clean & tidy. 10mins walk from the strip with lots of shops & bars, There is a small supermarket 5min walk to buy basic items.Games room was an added bonus as there was 5 teenagers.Towels changed midweek.The owner Claudio was more than helpfull,he even aranged for us to stay @ a pool bar on our last day as we had late flight back home.We would highly reccomend to anyone and will be going back ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/21
business
Charming luxury villa w/private terraces, free air conditioning & heated pool .
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p432613
+351 917221960
Montechoro Albufeira
hythe, kent
5

Outstanding Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
My family and friends stayed in this villa in June 2010. We had a lovely holiday and have rebooked for June 2011. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you need for your stay. The swimming pool and patio area was ideal for barbecues in the sun. There was also lilo's and inflaable boats to enjoy.
Each bedroom has its own toilet and bathroom facilities and towells were plentiful.
I recommend this villa as an ideal holiday home. It is also only a short walk to the shops and nightlife. We are all looking forward to our next holiday in Portugal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Pauline ,
Thank you for your kindness in taking the time to write a review on Casa rebelo and I look forward to welcome you again in June next year.
Warm regards.
Claudio
Helpful votes: 12/29