Taormina house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Taormina - Old turret pirat's
2 bedroom, 2bathroom, house to sleep 4people in total; on the beach

Picturesque holidays houses located in Letojanni in typical contrada Silemi, in the hart of a small rural area

with sea view, the hide out of famous actress Greta Garbo. For 2/4 People. Visually old Turret house is an enchanting small independent home, located in Letojanni. It is surrounded and offers a spectacular sea view. Just 40meters from the seashore and only 5km from Taormina. It is totally furnished: ground floor small living-room, TV satellite,

washing machine whit and small bathroom with shower. First ground: double room sea view with air conditioning, and beautiful bathroom with shower, second floor with small bedroom with bunk beds, air conditioning, sea vie. Stunning view from terrace with table and chairs. The parking is near at your house (only 30m).

8 Reviews of Property 431969 in Taormina, Italy

Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431969
+39 0942652151
Taormina Messina province
3

Needs to try harder

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Carmen needs to try a lot harder with this. The pictures show the apartment nicer

than it is in real life. There is not trimming around the balcony. It is bare

concrete. the kitchen contains cheap plastic garden chairs. The kitchen is very, very

basic with no dishwasher, very few utensils and tiles that have not been replaced for

many years and look tatty. It is student quality or worse. For 1000 euro we expect a

lot more than this but we were not going to let this spoil our holiday so we made the

most of it.

We have stayed in houses all over The US and Europe and this was the 1st time we have

felt it was poor value.

Otherwise the location is quite good. Avoid mid august though because the place gets

crowded to the point of ridiculousness as it is some sort of Italian holiday.
Owner's Response: Dear my guest ,
I have more guest each years this is first time all you write ,The house is very clean and close to beach in august from 10 to 20 august in all site turistic have more guest in italy the 15 august is holiday in italy the same 31 December .
The chairs aren't the plastic but in wood white and inox and two chairs in in metal , for open and closed for precedent family have other two guest .
The kitchen have all for 10 person and all for cook .
All my guest haven't write all this .
I honesty owners I not use the pictures different .But I hope you have other good holiday I think the my house is good oh ! oh ! others guest have to write of other house ?
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431969
+39 0942652151
Taormina Messina province
5

Lovely house, great location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
We stayed in Carmens lovely red house for a week in May. The location is great, it was very quiet, yet restaurants and shops are in walking distance. The beach is just across the street and nice and clean.
Inside everything is nice and new, the house is well equipped and we found everything we needed.

We stayed there with our 7-month-old daughter and our 4-year-old son. Our son had the top room and felt just like a pirate, on the lookout for ships :) Breakfast or dinner on the terrace are great!

Even Etna was cooperative and spat out a little ash every now and then, so we had something to tell when we got back home (although unfortunately Etna cannot be seen from the house or even Letojanni).

Taormina is just around the corner, and Carmen had a list of highlights in the area and recommentations, and we made numerous lovely trips.

Even our car was parked safely round the corner from the house.

Carmen was fantastic and the greatest help when we forgot our travel documents in the house - thanks again for saving the rest of our trip, Carmen :)
Owner's Response: Dear my guest ,
Thank you for all ,I hope you will stay in Sicily .
Best wieh Carmen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431969
+39 0942652151
Taormina Messina province
London
4

Lovely Holiday in Letojanni

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
We spent a lovely week in Letojanni, a very charming seaside resort.
Carmen kindly came to Taormina to pick us up and then get us settled at the house. She had picked delicious strawberries and blood oranges from her garden to welcome us which was a great touch.
The property is compact but charming. The rooms are small but there is plenty of storage space to put everything away. The terrace outside the top bedroom is lovely - a real suntrap in the morning and amazing views down to the sea.
Carmen reccomended a fantastic restaurant to us in nearby Mazzeo - really delicious sea food.
She also explained the bus system which is a little sparse but proved very reliable and an excellent way to get around.
The main square in Letojanni was a fabulous place for a coffee or a sicilian breakfast of granita and brioche and the fishmonger in Letojanni was also fabulous - we had delicious marinated anchovies from there and he had a great selection of very fresh fish all of which was easy to prepare and cook in the kitchen of the property.
My daughter (20 months) had a great holiday in Letojanni - lovely place to take kids. I will say that the house had a lot of stairs so perhaps not the most child-friendly but having said that my daughter had no problems getting around the house.
Defintiely recommended for a quiet, relaxing time.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and for you chose my house
Helpful votes: 13/16
business
Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431969
+39 0942652151
Taormina Messina province
5

Liebevoll eingericht. Haus in perfekter Strandlage

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Ein kleines, aber feines Häuschen, das wirklich kaum näher am Strand liegen könnte. Leider war das Wetter nicht so gut, dass wir die Strandnähe hätten häufiger ausnutzen können. Zu Fuß ist auch ein Lebensmittelgeschäft schnell erreichbar. Carmen ist sehr nett und hat sich sehr viel Mühe gegeben. Wir hatten Probleme mit dem WiFi, woraufhin sie sich sofort darum gekümmert hat und sogar mit einem Techniker kam. Uns hat es sehr gut im Piratenhäuschen gefallen und wir würden dieses oder ein anderes Haus von Carmen jederzeit gerne wieder buchen. Leute mit kleinen Kindern sollten allerdings bedenken, dass die Treppen sehr steil sind und das obere (blaue) Schlafzimmer keine Tür hat. Wir hatten jedenfalls Bedenken unseren 5-jährigen Sohn dort oben schlafen zu lassen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
business
Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431969
+39 0942652151
Taormina Messina province
5

Wunderschöne Ferien ohne Piraten

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Wir haben die Ferien im Old turret pirat's in vollen Zügen genossen. Carmen ist eine sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Gastgeberin. Sie versorgte uns mit wertvollen Tipps für Ausflüge, Restaurants, Einkauf usw. Die Betreuung war vorbildlich.

Die Wohnung entspricht der Beschreibung. Die Ausstattung und das Mobiliar sind in sehr gutem Zustand. Die Wohnung ist sauber und gepflegt, originell und mit viel Liebe zum Detail ausgestattet.

Die Umgebung bietet die Möglichkeit für diverse Besichtigungstouren und Freizeitaktivitäten. Zum Baden war's leider noch zu kalt.

Wir können die Wohnung jederzeit weiter empfehlen. Piraten haben wir aber leider keine gesehen ;-)!

Carmen, ganz herzlichen Dank für deine super Betreuung.
Bernadette + Bernhard
Owner's Response: Gentili Bernadette e Bernhard ,Grazie per avere scelto la casa Torre dei Pirati ,spero che avrete un buon ricordo .
Thank you for your chose about turret's pirat I hope you stay well and you have HADE A good moment .
BEST WISH CARMEN
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431969
+39 0942652151
Taormina Messina province
Wuppertal
5

Wunderbare Unterkunft

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Eine hinreißende, pittoreske Unterkunft, die mit viel Liebe ausgestattet wurde und einen wunderbaren Meerblick bietet.
Die Inseratsangaben treffen zu, der Zustand und die Sauberkeit des Objekts lassen nicht zu wünschen übrig; Carmen hat uns mit großer Freundlichkeit und Zuvorkommenheit betreut! Eine empfehlenswerte Unterkunft für Sizilienliebhaber!
Owner's Response: Dear My guest ,
Thank you for review ,I hope you will stay an other time in Sicily .
Thank you
Best Wish
Carmen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431969
+39 0942652151
Taormina Messina province
5

Herbstlicher Eindruck mit Sommererholung

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Wir waren im Herbst zu zweit bei nicht mehr so schönem Wetter - und haben uns ganz wunderbar am Meer, bei den Spaziergängen in Letojanni und bei allen Ausflügen erholt. Busverbindungen in alle Richtungen und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind in Fussnähe erreichbar. Den Blick auf's Meer vom Haus aus haben wir sehr genossen.
Carmen war für Fragen immer erreichbar und hat uns am Schluss sogar noch mit unserem Gepäck nach Taormina gefahren. Falls es uns noch mal nach Sizilien verschlagen würde, wäre dieses Urlaubsdomizil ganz sicher wieder eine Option.
We two spent our holiday in autumn with not so fine weather. Recreation was given by the sea, our walkings in letojanni and all our trips. Buses in all direction and shopping possibilities can be reached within a walk. We liked the view on the sea from the house very much. Carmen helped us with everything very much and gave us a trip to taormina with our luggage at the end. If we wanted to spend another holiday in sicily, we would surely think on this house for a second time.
Owner's Response: Dear My guest ,
I am very glad today I find your notice .
Thank you for your review .
Best wish for easter and your life
Carmen
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful independent house, beach side, terrace with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p431969
+39 0942652151
Taormina Messina province
5

Alles super! It was great!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Super schönes kleines Häuschen, alles war ordentlich und sauber. Carmen war sehr freundlich und hat uns in allen Fragen gut beraten. Der Ausblick aufs Meer über den Balkon war jeden Morgen eine wahre Freude. Ich kann diese Unterkunft nur empfehlen!
Extremely nice cosy house, everything was tidy and clean. Carmen was a lot of help and very friendly. The balcony with the view above the sea was very nice! I can fully recommend this stay!
Owner's Response: Dear my guest ,
I am very glad I meet you .
I hope you retourning in Sicily .
Thank you Carmen
Helpful votes: 3/3