Aruba villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Aruba - Villa Opal
4 bedrooms sleeps 8, fully airconditioned. All amenities to enjoy your holiday.

Make a virtual tour of Villa Opal at Youtube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1xN8NFH36E

Villa Opal provides you with the luxuries and amenities of your own home. Enjoy the privacy of your own pool to cool off from the warm tropical sun. The pool is surrounded by a beautiful sundeck and tropical plants. Prepare your own dinner in the fully equipped European kitchen, show your BBQ skills at the poolside or take the family out to one of the nearby restaurants. In the evening the poolside is romantically illuminated. Here you can spend top quality time with your family and friends or enjoy the cool breeze with a novel from our library. Meanwhile the kids can enjoy a DVD-movie in the living room. Keep in touch with the outside world through our desktop computer and free internet. You can also bring your own laptop and surf the internet with our wireless connection.

Villa Opal was created to give you, your family and friends a holiday of a life time at an affordable price. We

28 Reviews of Property 428188 in Aruba

Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
5

Absolutely Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Hilde and Frank were absolutely wonderful! We had a group of 6 adults and the house was more than perfect. It was clean, well-kept, close to main attractions, and there was plenty of room for all of us. We enjoyed our entire vacation and wished we could have stayed even longer. Thank you Frank and Hilde for being so accomodating and wonderful to work with. We loved the house and all the ammenities that were provided.

Kelli
Minneapolis, MN
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
This villa is wonderful. It is well furnished, comfortable, well equipped, very private, and we loved the pool. It was perfect for our family 5 adults. The beach is close, although we had to drive (4 minutes) which was fine because we had snorkeling gear, chairs, etc. The villa is immaculate and we felt very comfortable calling Frank and Hilde with any questions. If we return to Aruba, (and I hope we do), this would be the only place I would want to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Liebe Hilde + lieber Frank

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Wie ublich fuhlen wir uns bei Villa Opal sehr wohl. Es ist ein bisschen wie 'heim kommen'.

Vielen Dank fur alles

Wolfgang & Bea
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
Owner Submitted Review
-1

February 22 March 2012

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
We are so sad that we leave Aruba today. We all enjoyed this vacation greatly (plus as I write we are geting 10-14 inches of snow at home. Opal as exactly what we were lokking for: easy access to everything we wanted to do plus a great comfortable place to spend time as a family. The kids swam first thing every morning and then we would head to the beach or off to explore the island - the beautiful butterfly garden (our 9 yr old son made us go twice) Arikok National Park, the Atlantis submarine, donkey sanctuary, Ostrich Farm (where our sons got to feed a native hawk by hand - really cool). We would return mid to late afternoon for more swimming in the pool and relax for the evening. Opal was well stocked with everything we needed. We really appreciate the attention to all the details you have put into the villa. You really know how to make your guests comfortable. We will spread the word about Villa Opal to family and friends.

Thank you for a fantastic week

Greg, Cindy, Ben and Max (NH)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Dear Hilde and Frank

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Thank you for our stay in your beautiful home. You thought of everything! "Princess" Bela loved the toys and your special gift to her. She has been carrying the little frog with head bobbing constantly. We are so appreciative for your help finding a wonderful Dr. to see Bela and make her well again. It means so much to all of us. This was a spectacular vacation with our family.

Thnk you from the bottom of our hearts!

Pati - John snd family
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Hilde and Frank

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
It is with some sadness - yet extreme appreciation -that we must submit this note of thanks in the Villa Opal guestbook, just minutes before our return to the airport.

Thank you so much for the wonderful home and assistance troughout this past 10 days. Frank/Hilde, we could not ask for nicer people and we appreciate everything you did to make our stay wonderful.

See you again very soon.

Thank you, dank u wel, masha danki, herzlichen dank, tusen takk!

Patti, John, Marc, Amanda, Bela, Chris, Andrea
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Hilde and Frank

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
We enjoyed our week in Aruba & your lovely home. Thanks for having some extra - and unexpected amenities to make us feel even more at home. We especially appreciate that the house is so baby friendly, since this is our first vacation with baby Kate! We loved it. There are some great restaurants on the island: Flying Fishbone the best, and enjoyed Papiamento & Madame Jeannette too.

All the best to you in 2012.

Jeff, Alison, Benjamin (age 3) & Kate (7 months) + Victoria and Susan too!
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
Owner Submitted Review
-1

A great vaction on Aruba

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
Our favorite memories:
Trevor: New Year's on the beach with fireworks
Karen: being barefoot in January Ahhh... Sand :)
Matthew: Losing only 5 golf balls at the Tierra del Sol Golf Course.
Lydia: ATV tour, lots of bumps but really fun.
Hannah: The ATV and horse back riding tours, and also the pool.
Julie: the sun, beautiful blue water and green trees and being warm. Dinner on the beach was amazing.
Alex: ATV tour and the pool; and skim boarding
Chris: long walks on the beach with Trevor :). Everything... weather was perfect, great food and beaches, and time spending in the water with my daughter

Thanks for your hospitality. We had a great stay in your lovely home. The kids got lots of use out of the pool. And we enjoyed trying several of the beaches. Our 3rd trip to Aruba and still great.

Great restaurants: Italian by the Light House (El Trattoria). Passions....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Der Frank and Hilde

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
Your house is beautiful. We all enjoyed our stay. Me + Drew loved the pool and got in it a few times a day. Having this house for a week made me so happy. Thank you for picking all of us up at the airport. This iland is beautiful. I want you to remember the Coots family.

Love Masey C.,
Love Drew,
Merry Xmas Barb
Thanks Dave
Thank you Lisa.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Opal, your dream house on Aruba: walking distance beach, swimming pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p428188
Aruba Caribbean
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Beste Frank en Hilde

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
De vorige keer (in 10/2009) waren we met onze kinderen, nu met vrienden en familie. Weerom was jullie huis, jullie eiland Aruba heerlijk en ook jullie aandacht etc.. zeer gastvrij en prettig.
Dank daarvoor en wie weet tot ooit?

Hg Rinke en Marten

PS: bougainville van Hilde is dagen lang mooi gebleven.
Helpful votes: 2/2