Elounda villa rental - Pool with views over the sea and mountains
Pool with views over the sea and mountains
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Elounda - Villa Ellie
3 Double bedrooms, 1 twin bedroom, 3 bathrooms, 1 en-suite, sleeps 8

Villa Ellie is a detached villa in a rural location with stunning views over Elounda and Mirabello Bay. It is 10 minutes by car to Elounda where you will find bars, restaurants, shops and beaches. The villa boasts a secluded pool with shower, fridge and sun terrace, stone oven & bbq under a pretty pergola, outside dining area & flower gardens. The villa is on 2 levels - beautifully decorated and furnished open plan living area with TV, DVD player, music system and open fireplace, a fully fitted kitchen with dining table and a shower room all on the ground floor. The whole lower level is surrounded by shaded terracing and large windows look out onto the most spectacular views. Upstairs are 3 double and 1 twin bedrooms with 2 bathrooms. Three bedrooms lead out onto a sun terrace. Stone steps lead down from a large gated parking area through tended garden areas to the villa. The whole property and land are maintained to the highest standards whilst still feeling homely and comfortable

You need to see it for yourself!: We have been informed by previous guests that the villa is so much better than it looks on the website. There's only so much you can write or photographs you can take but until you see the villa for yourself, you don't realise how comfortable, spacious and pretty it is. So why not book your holiday with us and sample what other guests have already experienced. Everything you need for the perfect getaway is at the villa and if you find it's not, we will do our very best to get it for you.

Situated on the outside of a small Cretan hamlet, you can experience the serenity of the area around the villa. Take a leisurely walk along the lane running alongside the villa and you will see and hear nothing but birds and the occasional sheep, all the time having glorious views of Mirabello Bay and the mountain range across the water. Watch the mountains take on a beautiful pinkish hue as the sun starts to set in the early evening - a magnificent sight.

Locality: Within a short walk of the villa in the village is a small family run taverna which offers tasty Cretan food and local drinks. Everything is grown and made locally and if you would like something that is not on the menu, give them a couple of days notice and they are happy to prepare it for you. Pop in as well for a Greek coffee in the morning and get to know the locals passing by - they are always happy to wish you a good day. Sit and take in another view of the area - this time the surrounding valley with hundreds of olive trees scattered over the hills and the ruins of windmills from days gone by. One windmill remains working, having been renovated by the family and makes a wonderful sight when turning in the brisk north winds. If you like to walk, this is a great place to explore, with old donkey tracks taking you off of the main road and into the real countryside.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 425997 in Elounda, Greece

Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
average rating of 4.8125 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

Fantastic villa in stunning location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Villa Ellie is a wonderful villa in the hills above Elounda. The pictures on the website don't do justice to the location. The views are simply stunning and the decor and quality of the villa surpassed our expectations - it was spotless, in great condition and well maintained while we were there. The owner is conscientious and very kind and we have nothing but good things to say about our week there. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

Superb villa Ellie

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Just back home from a fantastic relaxing stay at wonderful villa Eliie. We were met on arrival by the very friendly care-taker Mandy who showed us round. There was a lovely welcome letter and a hamper from the owners with lots of things you need when you arrive somewhere on holiday along with many extras,( coffee, cornflakes, nibblies, fresh bread, wine etc. the fridge was well stocked with many bottles of water, a bottle of wine, a six pack of beer and some butter). Mandy gave us her mobile number in case of problems. She really is an asset to the owner as she takes such a pride in the smooth running of the villa. The photographs do not do it justice so I would advise anyone who is in need of a relaxing break to book the villa and see for yourself. There is a friendly local taverna which is easily walkable from the villa and we went there the first night as we were tired and did not want to venture out in the car. However the meze was so good that we went back several times. Cheerful Tony the owner looks after the pool and was always checking if everything was to our satisfaction. Another plus with the villa is the good free wifi. All in all our experience was much wonderful. hope to go back again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of the villa and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and hope that you come back to stay with us again sometime in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
2

Villa Ellie lacks airconditioning in living area

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
The house was very well looked after, clean, plenty of towels and all sorts of supplies. We loved the view from the terrace. We were very disappointed though to find out on arrival that the house has airconditioning only in the bedrooms. Due to its construction it gets boiling-hot in the living area when we were there, especially when there was no wind. The owner kindly provided us with a fan, but that didn't help. The last days there was wind and we could have air circulation with the terrace doors opened.
Annette and Enrique, Amsterdam/Sevilla
Owner's Response: We appreciate the time all of our guests take to write a review for their stay at Villa Ellie and any criticisms made are taken seriously and steps taken to address them where possible. We would like to point out in this instance that the detailed description of the villa does state that air conditioning is in the bedrooms only and would encourage all potential guests to thoroughly read the information on the website and to ask questions relating to any concerns they may have before they make the booking. We hate to disappoint any of our guests and strive to make their stay at Villa Ellie a pleasant one that fully meets their expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

Amazing Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We stayed in the Villa Ellie for a family holiday and the only response is a great big WOW !!!
On arrival Mandy was extremly helpful in showing us around and we were all amazed at the luxury we would be staying in for the forthcoming week. The owners provided every conceivable item that you would want.
The cleanliness of the Villa was exceptional, the location and the stunning views were such that you did not want to venture out.
The games and DVD's for the adults and children were excellent. The choice of music was geared for all tastes. The Bar-b-q area was amazing and the pool area was so well equipped with Li-lo's and rings for a real fun time.
Although I usually do not go back to the same place for a holiday, I would certainly revisit this Villa and recommend it to friends.
Congratulation, well done and a big thank you to the owners for allowing us use their fantastic Villa they should be very proud.
Thanks again to Mandy, we all had a fantastic holiday.
With kindest regards
Carol Thomas
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

Amazing Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
This was a fantastic Villa with attention to every detail . The property was very clean and well maintained. The customer service provided by Mandy was superb and would definitely recommend this property to friends.
We do not normally go back to the same holiday destination but would most certainly use this Villa again.
Well done and many thanks to the owners for their thoughts by including every possible gadget and gizmo, making this a truly luxury Villa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
5

WOW!!! Paradise Found!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
What can I say.....an absolute delight to stay at Villa Ellie!! I went for a special birthday treat with friends and what a treat it was.
The Villa had everything you could hope for and more, it was immaculate, views to die for and fully equipped - not once did we look for something and not find it!
The service, assistance and friendliness from Mandy who looks after Villa Ellie was second to none.
Great welcome pack on arrival with lots of extra's you normally don't find in Villa rentals.
A local Taverna near by with great home cooked food, extremely friendly local people in the town Elounda, great butchers, freshly caught fish, friendly taxi services, gorgeous sea front restaurants - why would you ever want to leave....unfortunately we had to, however will definitely be back!!
Thank you for an unforgettable stay! :o)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
Scotland
5

Luxurious Stay in a Luxurious Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Had a wonderful stay in this villa for a friend's special birthday. The villa is absolutely outstanding, even better than the photographs show. Everything has been thought out and planned to perfection and there was not a thing missed out and absolutely spotless.

Total luxury with a view to die for, would highly highly recommend this villa without a doubt.

The service provided to Mandy the manager was outstanding very helpful and very friendly and very very efficient in the run-up to our holiday.

"We will be back" absolutely excellent.
Owner's Response: Myself and the owners are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Ellie - it was lovely meeting you all and it was a pleasure to have you stay. We try to ensure that our guests have as perfect as possible holiday with everything they need at the villa so your comments make all the hard work worthwhile! We hope that you can make it back some time and thank you very much again for taking the time to post the review - Mandy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
Cumbria, England
5

Place of Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Villa Ellie is a ultimate place of Paradise when first view on arrivel it is astounding in fact it takes a long time before you manage to drag yourself away form the veiws to unpack. Infact it is very hard to leave the villa at all on trips/site seeing/shopping or even for a meal out as the whole villa inside and out is so accommodating/comfortable & so well thought out with just about any thing you may need for a relaxing holiday. There is no one place/area of the villa that dose not provide you with a fantastic view of the area of Elounda encluding hills,sea,old village,port of Elounda and the night veiw when dinning & sipping wine on the outside verrander's or inside the villa is just as impressive as the day. This villa has out shined most villas we have visited in many years of traveling in europe and we will be visiting this villa again some time in the future if it is still available to do so, we will recomend it to people but feel that having found 'Villa Ellie' we would like to class it as our own little or should we say big place of 'Paradise'. If you wish to cook your own meals the kitchen is very well aquept with just about every thing you will need & much more. The meshes on the windows & doors was a real bonus & so was the beach towels, plenty of toilet tisuses & complementry soap/shampoo & conditioner and we could go on and on with many of the benefits that villa ellie provided. It all as been so well organized by the owners to provide an ultimute holiday base from the lay out of the villa to its contents & the staff who look after it. You will find a very warming welcome from Mandy not to mention a very lovely welcome food pack. Mandy is a very helpfull person and very proudly keeps the villa clean & organized at times & days which fits in with you.
All though there was just the two of us the villa is large and as many areas for sitting out & the four bedrooms all have glass doors out onto verranders, three of them onto the bigest sun verrander with all round views & one onto its own private sun verrander, all of them very inviting.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we found it hard to leave for home when our 14 nights holiday came to and end, we have many lovely memories of our stay at Villa Ellie (PARADISE) & we do not think they will fade.
We congratulations the owners they must be very proud of what they have achieved with this holiday villa & Thank You for allowing us to experience it.
Untill we meet again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
Staffordshire UK
5

Comfort and Luxury in a home away from home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
This house is so much more than a holiday home. It was more like a house swop. When excited about being on holiday you accept things may not be as comfortable as your own home, but in this house everything is there for you.
The owners live there themselves and the ornaments are expensive and luxurious, I mean when did you last see a Waterford crystal bowl in the kitchen for your use? All is there to cook easily, and the driver can relax with a drink and enjoy the stunning night view over Elounda.
The barbeque deserves a special mention wonderful place to relax and eat with a 20 piece BBQ tool set for professional results.
Thanks to Mandy for recommending the local butchers fluent English and great meats and to Mandy and Ran and Tony for advice and help.
Bedrooms are large, airy and bright great mattresses, efficient shutters to block out the sunlight, but the sunrise over the sea from the balconies is fantastic, the bathrooms are beautiful with tons of hot water as needed, it`s a lovely thought to provide hotel style toiletries and top class towels and linens and beach towels
We spent a lot of time poolside as the weather was great. I gather some pool shade is being built to allow a snooze in the shade as it`s very hot in the afternoon, in full sun from 9-6 daily
We enjoyed relaxing with a DVD and surround sound lounging on the large sofas, the owners very kindly brought us a large fan as it can be hot inside when the wind drops.
We are booked for next year and I can lessen the luggage as there is an excellent washer and drying area.
We drove out to the Plains of Lassithi dramatic, and we out ran the rain to Irapetra on a beautiful coast road, and through a fertile valley. We ate in the local Taverna in Pines and a few times in Plaka, I love the internet cafe there with cappocino and pastries.The taverna next to the horsecarriage has spicy cheese, and aubergine salad as mezes delicious.
We recommend the Taverna on the causeway in Elounda delicious menu not cheap but different dishes, go before sunset and the fish rush to the edge to eat your bread, and cool breeze off sea.
Elounda has great restaurants all prices, Zorbas is a constant favourite always a great welcome.
More places do morning coffees now and its great to go early to town and watch the place wake up
61 staged steps to the house keeps weight down, remember to put lights on.
Super clean,better than descriptions.
Its our favourite place and now we have a fabulous place to stay
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury villa with pool - Superb accommodation with breathtaking views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425997
+30 6970204185
Elounda Lassithi
Abu Dhabi, UAE
5

Great Stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
This house was picture perfect. The views are amazing. The house has everything you need. The kitchen had more cookware, glassware, and gadgets than ours at home. You could have an dinner party for 12 with all the plates and glasses. Amazing to sit outside and just enjoy the views. The bedrooms were comfortable with large closets. The house was sparkling clean. The owners have thought of everything. They even have games, CD's, and books. Mandy is a gem, and she will help with whatever you need. Thanks for a sharing your great home with us.
*** For anyone with a physical disability there are a lot of stairs from the car park to the door, so this house may be a problem for anyone unable to climb stairs- but we just joked about the extra calories we burned. And the view makes all those stairs worth it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1