Playa Blanca villa rental - OUTSIDE DINING BY THE POOL
OUTSIDE DINING BY THE POOL
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Playa Blanca - CASA BONITA
3 bedroom 2 bathroom villa sleeps 6 plus cot

Detached family run villa ELECTRICALLY HEATED PRIVATE FREE WIFI ,POOL sleeps 6. Beautiful three bedroom, three bathroom villa with unspoilt MOUNTAIN and SEA VIEWS situated on a palm tree lined road within walking distance to Marina Rubicon.CENTRALLY LOCATED Across the road there is shops, bars, supermarket, resturants, 24 hour taxi rank all located within easy reach for your convenience, to make your holiday relaxing and enjoyable.

Lanzarote is situated the furthest East of the Canary Islands, opposite the coast of Morocco. Playa Blanca is located to the South of the island of Lanzarote and offers views across to Fuerteventura from the many beaches including Playa Dorada and the well known Papagayo beaches. It is the perfect destination with something on offer for all age groups and interests including shopping, watersports, golf and fishing.Playa Blanca / Marina Rubicon area.

Local beaches: Beaches are all accessible on foot but the nearest is Dorada beach which is 1000m away. There is a nice waterfront walk from the Marina to Dorada which is suitable by buggy or wheelchair. The famous Papagayo beaches are best accessed by car but can be walked. There are 6 beaches and all are lovely yellow sand. If you are a naturist then this is where you might like to visit. There are a number of beaches, what we call 'locals beaches' which take a little more searching. Nearest 400m.

Places to visit: Lanzarote is relatively small and from Playa Blanca to the top of the island takes about an hour. There are great Markets and once you have done the Market in the Marina Rubicon then try Teguise Market. There is of course Fire Mountain and some great places of interest such as the Cesar Mariguee museum and cactus garden. There are great places to eat on the Island and you might like to try fish in El Golfo, Quamada or Famara all are great. If you like to surf then try Famara beach.

The island:

Lanzarote is situated just 79 miles off the coast of Africa and is the most easterly of the Canary Islands. The island is 37 miles (60km) long and 12 miles (20 km) wide, making it the fourth largest island in the Canaries. Lanzarote enjoys a mild dry climate with average daytime temperatures ranging from about 21°C in January to 29°C in August. Annual rainfall is just 140mm (5.5'). This makes Lanzarote the perfect year-round destination. As with the other Canary Islands, Lanzarote is Volcanic in origin. Due to the recent eruptions during the 18th and 19th Centuries, many parts of Lanzarote appear to be from another world, often described as 'lunar' or 'Martian', so much so that parts of 'Planet of the Apes' were shot here. The dry climate (and lack of erosion) means that the Volcanic Landscape appears much as it did just after the eruptions. Amongst the many stunning Volcanic features of Lanzarote is the longest Volcanic Tunnel in the world, the Atlantida Tunnel.

Since the last review the 5 tiles that were cracked have been replaced the gate shown is not there it's on the outside by the car Park

And has been painted like new.

More Details
Hide Details

fantastic views across the road from the supermarket,taxi stand.bus stop and walking distance to the marina rubicon

10 Reviews of Property 425759 in Playa Blanca, Canary Islands

DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Our Best Holiday Ever !!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Thanks Margaret for another perfect holiday. The villa was immaculate again, and having your Dad meet us at the airport sets the perfect tone for our ralaxing stay. All facilities like supermarkets and restaurants are so close by, this makes your villa a perfect location. We again enjoyed waliking on the beaches, which are close by, but coming home to the pool is a major asset which we love. The dining and entertainment in Playa Blanca is fantastic. Because this is a family maintained villa, one can see the love that has gone in to maintaining it to the highest standards. We would certainly recommend your villa to friends and family. Many thanks and we will be back again this summer for our third visit.
Helpful votes: 18/20
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Very clean and tidy had all essentials available

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
The villa had everything you would require for a self catering holiday. It was extremely nice to arrive to milk, water, orange and a bottle of wine. It was close to a reasonably priced supermarket and the bus stop was just outside although taxis were just as cheap as the bus. Would recommend this villa and the lady we hired it off was easily contactable and answered all questions and gave concise details for our arrival.
Owner's Response: Thank you and look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Fantastic villa great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
The villa was clean ,comfortable ,home from home the kids loved the pool it was easy access to playa Blanca and the beach
A short stroll to the supermarket and the local bar great location we would as a family go again .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
5

Fantastic villa really enjoyed our holiday!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Enjoyed our stay here, the property was clean and comfortable and close to the supermarket, easy access to Central Playa Blanca, making it a great place to stay. Spent most evenings dining by the pool with the children taking full advantage of the pool. Loved everything about the villa, hope to be back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
2

A little disappointed!

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The lift from Pete was excellent and without him we would not of found it (none of our taxi drivers could!) or even got in the villa! On arrival we were very disappointed with the close proximity of busy road and neighbours! Property easily overlooked by both. Had to call someone to open the shutters on patio doors which could not be closed for the duration of our stay. Could not get TV to work, did not bother us but may others.

The photos of the property are misleading, probably quite old. The pool is very small but deep, (not swimming or child friendly ) there is no solid gate as shown so open to the road. The garden furniture was tired, dirty and some broken. Thankfully there was only 4 of us staying, all adults! The outside area would be very cramped with more.

On a positive note the inside of the villa was nice (but who wants to sit in there?) and we did settle in after reminding ourselves how much we had paid!! The supermarket around the corner was very good but there was only a small café and taxi rank in that area, no restaurant. The marina was a 20 minute walk and the town a further 20 minutes but taxis very reasonable.

Weather was glorious and if none of the above bothers you, well recommended for the price!
Owner's Response: The villa is in a good location for central playa Blanca
Close to the supermarket beach ,privates heated pool
It's doesn't stand alone but is detached
The shutters are for security of the property and can be closed if you wish
The gate has been changed that was there when we had a dog .
There is a large patio can accommodate up to 10 comfortable
The property is priced low for families to enjoy.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
4

Lovely villa in convenient location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We have just returned from our holiday in
Lanzarote. the villa was perfect for our stay, lovely and clean and very modern. Pool was perfect for when we came back from a hot day out to have a swim and relax before going out again in the evening. location was perfect, nice walk to lovely Marina and within walking distance to Costa Dorada beach and Playa Blanca. We would definitely book this villa again.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Owner Submitted Review
-1

great holiday

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
handy location supermarket,transport,takeway pitza close by the villa clean and well equipt private pool enjoyed our stay thankyou
say thanks to joyce and chris for looking after us
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
2

misleading

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
The owner has a problem of where the Casa Bonita is.It is not in Calle de Castillo as described in "holiday Lettings" nor in the location shown here but is 2k.m awaw on the Calle Del Cercado,a busy through road that has a rough grade tarmac surface which means that traffic noise resounds through the property and grounds.
The TV. package is "bog standard Astra satellite",no Sky or English programmes as claimed.
A car is essential for this property as the immediate area is bereft of the normal retail and restaurants that help make a holiday.However the residents either side of the property park their cars so close to the drive that it is russian roulette backing onto the road.
There is no outside venting to the bathroom fittings and so a horrible odour builds up after a short time in both bathrooms.Of course opening the windows alleviates this but increases the traffic noise.
The outside photograph showing the patio area is not of this property.There is no such screening across the rear of the driveway and an unsupervised child can easily get onto the road.
Details of this review and supporting photographs have been sent to
Patranato de Turismo de Lanzarote,Arrecife.
Owner's Response: This at the time, nice couple arrived earlier than asked but no problem let them in , compained the villa wasnt ready and appeared to have had too much to drink.driving a car ,the property has its own off road parking space no need to park on the road.
The worst complaint was there was no corry! end of the world ,there are english channels but not as many as the uk.
The downstairs loo is vented and and the 2 bathrooms have windows , spanish plumbing is not the best and advise against using too much paper.
My postal address is 3 costa Castillo avda papagayo yaiza 355580 laz palmas .
The area has new roads the same as the rest of Lanzarote any through traffic is local traffic there isnt any where else to go.couple of hotels and the beach.
As described on the website the villa is next to a supermarket ,taxi stand,renta car,resturant,takeaway,bus stop it is not in the middle of the shpping and bar area.
Rubicon Marina close by has ,resturants ,bars shopping etc and is close enough.
The picture taken outside is from the side of the pool looking to the side entarance ,when we took this photo we had a very high gate so the dog couldnt jump it the gate has now been reduced to waist level .
When this couple vacated the property they lefft the keys in the door so we could not get in so we had to get a locksmith.
We are a family run buissness and provide comfortable holiday accomadation in a lovely area.
thankyou m j cass (The owner)
Helpful votes: 12/18
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
belgium
4

:. )

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
parfait, maison tres tres propre avec tout ce qu'il faut. Nous avons passé une semaine idyllique avec nos 2 enfants. Très bonne adresse pour se reposer.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
DETACHED VILLA CENTRAL LOCATION WITH PRIVATE ELECTRICALLY HEATED POOL FREE WIFI
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p425759
+1246 2462305919
Playa Blanca Playa Blanca - Yaiza
Owner Submitted Review
-1

our holiday in your villa

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
Hi Margaret,


Just a note to say we had a great time on holiday at your villa. Everyone enjoyed themselves and your villa is beautiful. We are trying for next year 2011 but i see the one we stayed at is booked for the 2 weeks we would like, but your other one still has dates availablle, we just need to check on holidays at work and will let you know as soon as we can!


Also a very BIG thank you has to go to your mum and dad, from the airport pickup on arrival to any questions we had, we felt your mum and dad really looked after us, from replacing the water tank to cleaning the pool, everything was done quickly and no inconvenience to ourselves. I feel like we made a couple of new friends in Lanzarote and we hope to see them again next year as they were lovely, please pass on these comments to them for me.
Helpful votes: 12/13