Mijas Costa apartment rental - Amazing View from the Terrace by day, Gibraltar can often be seen on the horizon
Amazing View from the Terrace by day, Gibraltar can often be seen on the horizon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Mijas Costa - Miraflores; Jardin B
Beautiful 2 bed garden apartment, great location,stunning views & sunset

DON'T HESITATE TO ASK FOR €50 FOR YOUR LATE BOOKING TO STAY IN MAY 2014.AND STILL GET WI-FI, END OF STAY CLEANING, LAUNDRY, KEY HOLDER SERVICES & A WELCOME PACK INCLUDED IN THE PRICE

• Beautiful south facing ground floor adjoining garden apartments; extensively updated to a very high standard situated within Miraflores 5 Star Resort

• Air conditioning, double glazing, mosquito blinds, heating & alarm to all rooms

• Spacious lounge, Wi-FI, Cable LED TV's & Hi-Fi, sofa & additional double sofa bed

• Separate dining area & fully fitted open plan kitchen

• Granite work surfaces, oven, induction hob, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer & all small appliances

• Private terrace & garden area, with patio furniture for Al fresco dining and two sun loungers for use in the garden

• Spacious bedrooms with a king size bed and twin beds all with memory foam mattresses for extra comfort and fitted wardrobes providing plenty of storage. MP3 clock radio alarm.

• Additional cot or futon single sofa bed available

• Sleeping a maximum of 7 people

• Fully tiled bathroom with bath & shower above, basin & toilet

• Communal swimming pool & children’s pool is 2 minutes walk with snack bar & lounge

• Stunning views of the Mediterranean,

• !0 minutes walk to local beach

• Please note the apartment is located on a hill which allows you to appreciate the un-spoilt sea views,there is also a short flight of 8 steps down to the front door.

• Pets are not allowed within the Miraflores Resort.

• Smoking is permitted on the terrace and you are kindly requested NOT to smoke inside the apartment.

• If you require a mid stay clean this can be arranged with the key holder direct at the time of your arrival and will be payable locally.

• You may occupy the apartment from 16.00 hrs.

We ask that you vacate the apartment by 10.30 hrs on the morning of your departure.

Legal Rental apartment compliant with new regulations in Spain with full valid EPC certificate issued in August 2013.

Miraflores Facilities on you Doorstep:

Fernando Gil World Class Tennis Coach & Tennis Academy within 5 minutes walk.

Miraflores Lawn Bowles Club nestles in the centre of scenic Miraflores and is only 5 minutes walk.

Miraflores Golf Club, Driving Range and Restaurant only 10 minutes away.

Miraflores Local Area: We are located in the centre of an area rich in Golf Courses, Water Sports, Entertainment and the best all year weather.

La Cala de Mijas Costa is the local village with a twice weekly local market, bars restaurants and beautiful beaches with clean fine soft sand.

There are quaint typically Andalusian villages with narrow cobbled streets, such as Mijas, Benalmadena & Marbella old town to name but a few and located within 15 minutes drive,

The old white walled mountain village of Mijas Pueblo with breathtaking views, bull fighting arena and famous Buros taxis; donkeys are a real family attraction.

Mijas also has its own floodlight racecourse with terraces, bars & restaurants and horse race meetings throughout the year.

Fuengirola can be reached either by bus or 10 minutes by car, with a large shopping centre, Water Park, beaches, amusement park, zoo, crocodile park, theatre, cinemas, harbour, markets, shops & restaurants you'll never be short of something to do!

Miraflores and Surrounding Area: You can arrange day excursions through the Miraflores reception to Granada, Gibraltar, Morocco, Seville and Cordoba.

If you hire a car you can visit so many places within a day. Traveling north you can explore Benalmadena, Nerja, Frigilliana, Salobrena & Malaga or south in the direction of Estepona to San Martin del Tesorillo which is inland from Puerto Duquesa & inland from Marbella you'll discover Casseras, Ojen, Monda and Rhonda.

From La Cala in the direction of Alhaurin el Grande you'll come to Cartama; continue left towards Marbella and discover the magnificent National Park and the Lakes at Ardales.

Alternatively you are only two hours drive from the Sierra Nevada Mountains, for winter sport activities, to allow you to enjoy a “Two-Centre Holiday.” Skiing in this region is fantastic with long light days, good challenging pistes & good weather.

This area has so much to offer, stay once and you'll want to return time & time again!

Miraflores Further Afield: There is a regular bus service to Estepona, Marbella and Puerto Banus these chic areas don’t have to be expensive and have grown into the most famous resort destinations in the world. In the other direction the bus operates a service to Fuengirola where trains operate to the Malaga airport which is just 30 km away by car.

This coastline having several famous yacht harbours & up market shops along with elegant nightclubs and restaurants you can really enjoy and provide you the best variety that tourism in the Costa del Sol can offer.

There are also many pleasing cafes and beach bar restaurants, reasonably priced and varied shops hidden in little winding streets at the heart of the old town of Marbella, so you wont miss out.

More Details
Hide Details

We are two trustworthy individuals who have owned and rented this property since 2009, we also own another property within the Miraflores Urbanisation.

We have personally spent our holidays in Miraflores for the last 17 years and consider it a perfect location for sight seeing and spending quality time on family holidays.

We sincerely believe you will not be disappointed if you choose to book a holiday in this area, Miraflores is a Beautiful Complex with tropical gardens and excellent sports facilities, it has so much to offer and is still very affordable without compromising quality.

Val & Jeff Burrows purchased this apartment in 2009

Our property is situated on the popular micro-community of Jardin B within Miraflores Urbanisatin, which is only 25 minutes from Malaga airport by car. It is a ground floor apartment and offers the added benefit of direct access to the most beautiful, tropical secure gardens, allowing you to relax and enjoy watching your children play whilst sitting on the terrace or even preparing a meal.

The apartment has been completely refurbished to a high standard and offers very comfortable surroundings, Wi-FI, air conditioninng and heating and is very well equipt for all your holiday needs.

It is within 3 minutes walk to Jardin B swimming pools and poolbar, 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach, 10 minutes walk to the bus stop allowing you to get to Fuengirola and Malaga in one direction or Marbella and Puerto Banus in the other and for only a little over €1.

Finally it is within 10 minutes walking distance for a wide selection of excellent restaurants and shops.

We consider our reviews on this website and our customer's feedback tell potential clients the unique benefits of the area, our apartment and it's location. All these factors are personal to the individual and we believe we can accommodate most requirements for relaxing or family holidays.

18 Reviews of Property 424852 in Mijas Costa, Spain

MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

A wonderful holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful and relaxing holiday in the apartment. The apartment was spotless and spacious and very well equipped with everything we needed. It was very nice to have WiFi and satelite TV. We took our two year old daughter and she loved running around in the garden and splashing in the swimming pool. The smaller pool was perfect for a child of her age. We also regularly visited the children's play area in the resort centre. We hired a car and found that all the places we wanted to visit were within an easy distance. Overall the apartment and Miraflores are highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

A great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We were extremely pleased with the apartment and everything that it had to offer. The surrounding gardens were beautifully kept as was the rest of the Miraflores complex. The view from the terrace was wonderful. We felt very safe with the security arrangements and would definitely recommend this holiday to families with children.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, the gardens are beautiful and our view is amazing. I hope you managed to see Gibraltar on the horizon, we are also very fortunate to see the most incredible sunsets too!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

A wonderful holiday!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We recently stayed at Miraflores with a few friends and their children and had a wonderful holiday :) The location of the apartment was fantastic, with a beautiful, very safe garden for the children to play in. The views from the garden are lovely and it was so peaceful and private. The nearby pool was perfect for us, never too busy and the snack bar provided excellent food and drinks all reasonably priced. We didn't hire a car on this occassion and didn't really need one, everything we needed was within walking distance or a short (cheap) bus ride away. There are so many things to see in this part of Spain though, so if we returned on our own we would consider a car to visit the many other attractions. We would definitely recommend to others and would love to come back again. Thanks for a really memorable holiday!
Owner's Response: Thank you, I think you summed it up perfectly. It's very rewarding to us when other people can see it as we do ourselves; the beauty of the gardens, the excellent location and attractions this area has to offer, all contributing to make a memorable holiday
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

très beau séjour

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour, l'appartement est très bien équipé avec du mobilier complet et moderne.
De plus, il offre une vue remarquable sur la mer, avec un accès direct sur la pelouse et la piscine privée.
La résidence est calme et idéale pour les familles ou même un couple
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre précieux commentaires, la vue est magnifique n'est-ce pas!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

très beau séjour

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre séjour, l'appartement est très bien équipé avec du mobilier complet et moderne.
De plus, il offre une vue remarquable sur la mer, avec un accès direct sur la pelouse
La résidence est calme et idéale pour les familles ou même un couple
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Lovely Apartment, pool & garden area

Lovely Apartment, pool & garden area
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Lovely apartment with everything you need. Would reccommend this apartment to familes, lovely garden for children to play, pool area great,security gates meant we could relax knowing our children could not wonder off. The pool bar did excellant food at very reasonable prices. We did not hire a car, the bus service was is very good, and cheap too.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, once again it updates our profile and allows others to see exactly what we are providing. Year on year advertising with HHome Away Holiday Rentals we are delighted with the increase in enquiries and actual bookings thanks to our visitors reviews.
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Outstanding customer service / remarkable owners

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
Five days before we were due to fly out to our Spanish holiday at Miraflores our Siamese cat was mauled by a dog, after emergency surgery his condition was pronounced as life threatening, so we decided to cancel the holiday with mixed emotions. Val, the owner, was in touch with us throughout. She very generously offered any number of alternative dates and accommodation for us to take up at a later date, if this apartment was booked. Her attitude was remarkable and highly unusual, sensitive, concerned and supportive at a time when we needed it.
Two months later our cat is recovering and much improved, Our insurers have repaid our losses (thanks in part to Val's testimony), we have still to stay at Miraflores and cant wait for the opportunity.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jenny S. for your review. I like to think that I can be flexible and considerate to customers circumstances, especially when there are genuine reasons for cancellation or alteration to bookings which come unexpectedly. I'm also delighted to hear that your cat is making good progress with his recovery.
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
5

Lovely apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
We have just returned from 5 days in this apartment. There were 5 of us (girls) just wanting to come and relax for a short break in nice surroundings and close to the beach.
The apartment didn't disappoint. It is set within lovely grounds which is highly maintained. It's very tastefully furnished and is well equipped with everything one could need. Very well thought out.
A nice welcome pack was gratefully received..... especially the wine.
Being situated closed to everything, we were able to walk to most places or jump on a bus.
The pool area is very clean and has a nice bar which does reasonably priced food.
We had such a lovely time that we would definitely not hesitate to return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, it's always very useful to get honest feedback on the apartment & services we provide. Client reviews have definately enhanced our bookings over the last year and it also allows us to review and where possible continue to make things more comfortable for our guests in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
United Kingdom
5

Miraflores 2 bed apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
The apartment was perfect for our needs, a colleague and I were attending a training course in the local area, and we found it very comfortable. Well equipped, spacious and good value - the other people on the course paid a lot more for faceless hotel rooms!

Lynn the local contact was extremely helpful - particularly when we got lost in the dark on arrival!
business
MIRAFLORES:SPECIAL OFFER STAY MAY 2014 GET €50 OFF, SEA VIEWS, WI-FI, AIRCON
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p424852
+44 07762087961
Mijas Costa Mijas area
belgium
4

wonderfull stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
We stayed for 1 month in the appartment and had a wonderfull time.
The appartment is nice and clean and everything you need is there.
There is also a beautifull garden and shops and restaurants are nearby.
The appartment is so good that we took already an option for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1