Poipu condo rental - Our heated, oceanfront pool is simply sublime. Pool or beach today?
Our heated, oceanfront pool is simply sublime. Pool or beach today?
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Poipu

Welcome to the very special and unique Poipu Shores #102B. A complete remodel, just completed in May 2012 by the architect and artist owners, they ulitized the space with gracious touches and exquisite details. Marble floors cool and the granite countertops reflect the flow of the waves and the sparkle of the sun on the water. The new queen bed will be enhanced by the ocean symphony outside your island home. You will find no restaurant with a better view of the ocean than the dining area on your lanai. Shared with only the one bedroom next door, it is the envy of the other guests, but it is yours only! You will be naming the turtles as they float along on the waves below. Many ceiling fans will keep you cool, but air conditioning is available for your comfort. 2 flat screen televisions as well as a docking station for your listening pleasure. Free wifi for your convenience, if you need to connect with the 'real' world. Gas BBQ grills are located conveniently for your catch of the day. Washer and dryer for keeping packing to a minimum. The heated pool is perfect at the end of the day after touring the splendid Garden Island. We have many returning guests and you will soon find out why they do.

Hawaii Transient Accommodation #W79941722-01

More Details
Hide Details

Owned by an architect and artist, this couple was a many time returning guests of mine. They had always wanted a piece of this part of paradise and this condo was their dream come true. Their love of color and good tast is apparent in the choices made in remodeling this home.

Patricia purchased this condo in 2011

Poipu Shore is a small boutique type of complex, with only 39 condos in 3 buildings. All condos are oceanfront and the oceanfront pool is a delight. Far away from the road, you will only hear the ocean, you will sleep like a baby, lulled by the waves. A short stroll along the ocean brings you to Poipu Beach Park, one of the best in Hawaii. If you want peace and quiet, Poipu Shores is the place for you.

The oceanfront views, oceanfront pool, quiet location and proximity to the amenities of the south shore, make this an ideal location for your stay on Kauai.

7 Reviews of Property 420309 in Poipu, USA

Poipu Shores One Bedroom, newly renovated, AC, dramatic lanai #102B
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Poipu Shores One Bedroom, newly renovated, AC, dramatic lanai #102B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p420309vb
+1 855-742-2101
Poipu Kauai
5

Little bit of paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
The unit is awesome. Newly renovated with all the touches. Great library of Hawaiin books. Lanai is amazing, sits right on top of ocean and sea turtles are always in the water just below the railing. Poipu beach has great snorkelling. Lots to see and do.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Elin,

Thank you for your review on this very special condo. We do think it is one of the most incredible locations in Hawaii, you just cannot get closer to the ocean than here! Please come back and see us again, get out of that cold, frozen winter!

Great to meet you!

Mahalo,

Patricia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Poipu Shores One Bedroom, newly renovated, AC, dramatic lanai #102B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p420309vb
+1 855-742-2101
Poipu Kauai
Omaha, NE
5

Wonderful condo with breathtaking sunsets

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Private lanai, perfect sunsets, everything clean and modern. Poipu Shores Beach you could walk to if you wanted to. Pool was never too busy and so quiet and peaceful. Constant crashing of the waves were mesmerizing. Would definitely go back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Poipu Shores One Bedroom, newly renovated, AC, dramatic lanai #102B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p420309vb
+1 855-742-2101
Poipu Kauai
Madison, Alabama
5

An Outstanding Rental...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Wife and I stayed the week of Thanksgiving 2013, Saturday before to Sunday after, and what a great place to stay. The view, the sound of the waves, the turtles below, we even saw a whale breech in the distance one morning, the pool, the grounds... all were just great. The furnishings, amenities and general ambiance were top notch. Patricia did one heck of a job accommodating us and I would highly recommend this condo for couples...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Poipu Shores One Bedroom, newly renovated, AC, dramatic lanai #102B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p420309vb
+1 855-742-2101
Poipu Kauai
5

needaloha

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My husband and I stayed her for 5 days in May 2013. Walking toward the unit just blew us away with the fantastic view of the ocean. You are literally over the ocean. We watched the family of sea turtle daily. Upon entering the unit we absolutely fell in love. It was beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. Just the right size for us. The ensuite bathroom was really nice and having another 1/2 bath off the lovely kitchen was a nice bonus too. We cooked breakfast every morning and gazed at the ocean before heading out for our day of activities. The pool was very close to the unit, however, far enough away that it did not interfere with noise. We thought that the shared lanai may cause a problem but we never even saw the other residents. So don't let that give any hesitation. We would stay here in a heartbeat when we return to Kauai. We love the area of Poipu too. We will be back and can't wait. If you stay in the unit please keep it in the same condition that it was when we left it because it is beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Poipu Shores One Bedroom, newly renovated, AC, dramatic lanai #102B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p420309vb
+1 855-742-2101
Poipu Kauai
Vancouver, BC
5

It was like living in a lovely yacht, right overhanging the ocean ~S

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Patricia was wonderful and helpful in booking our brief stay in this lovely Condo, with the very large deck, stunning ocean views, and oceanside pool one floor down. The Architect and Artist owners touches are evident throughout the recent remodel of this upscale charming unit, with pleasing decor and artist touches throughout, the amazing light and air from the open windows and high ceilings, where from inside you look out onto nothing but your huge lanai and the beautiful Pacific! The calming sound of surf was our constant symphony ...and beautiful to hear at night from the comfortable bedroom & bed. The updated onsuite washroom was large and pleasing with a roomy tiled shower, and plenty of drawers for storage. The updated kitchen was well equipped for our needs, and the small dining table by the window was a lovely place to sit, eat and look out onto the ocean from. A half bath by the washer/dryer corner area as well. For a compact space it was extremely well designed, with its ceiling high windows and shutters - a lovely visual. As photographer/artists ourselves, we so enjoyed the artwork throughout the condo, set off by the incredible views and light coming in from the windows.

We took hundreds of photos of the sea turtles swimming just below the lanai, a beautiful sight in clear waters... a wonderful treat and plus to spot so many that return to this rocky surf inlet, and see them right below your huge deck, which was shared with the neighboring unit, & that worked out great. A wonderful spot to dine and enjoy the sunsets and surf. The oceanside pool a floor down, was a beautiful sight from our deck, pool was warm and inviting, and when we used it, & had it to ourselves for awhile. Some saw dolphins, from there, while we were out exploring nearby Poipu area and picking up take-out from Brenneke's Restaurant @ Brennee's beach, a lovely walkable path running along the pacific, from this condo. The unit owners provided thoughtful touches in the closets...snorkel gear and beach bags, beach towels, etc. Our only regret was not having at least a few more days in this beautiful unit - loved it, ...& we will definitely return to explore what we missed! Mahalo to Patricia and the Owners of this lovely unit, for our memorable experience, and thank you for the late check-out time allowance. The ocean's surf from this unit still echos...for us, as do the beautiful sunsets...until we return to Kauai... "A hui hou" ~S from M&M
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Monica,

Thank you so much for your gracious review. We are thrilled that you stay was sweet but short. We are always grateful that our guests find us at all, but this location is certainly one of the most unique on Kauai and with the remodel done by the fabulous owners, it really enhances the entire experience. We would be honored to host your stay again when you return, plan ahead, this condo stays booked! Representing this condo is a true pleasure, especially when we make our guests as happy as you were.

Mahalo nui loa,

Patricia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Poipu Shores One Bedroom, newly renovated, AC, dramatic lanai #102B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p420309vb
+1 855-742-2101
Poipu Kauai
Nebraska
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
This condo unit couldn't be any more perfect. The lanai was large and is truly ocean front since it extends out over the rocky beach below. When we arrived there was a monk seal resting on the rocks below and sea turtles were constantly present in the waves. Our visit was in February and whales could be seen breaching from the lanai.

The condo itself is very nice and tastefully decorated. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is large and had plenty of drawers to keep things off the counter. We didn't do any cooking in the condo but did find what we needed to make coffee, open a bottle of wine, and cut up some fresh fruit. We used the air conditioning and it kept the unit quite comfortable.

Patricia was wonderful to work with and check in/out was easy.

Our week went by way too quickly and I hope that someday we are able to return to for another stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Poipu Shores One Bedroom, newly renovated, AC, dramatic lanai #102B
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p420309vb
+1 855-742-2101
Poipu Kauai
San Diego
5

Like a boat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
This is a very compact but comfortable condo. We have stayed there 3 times, both before and after the recent remodel, which made a huge difference. We love it!

We have found settling in/unpacking is a challenge. There is sufficient storage space but you have to find it (closets in front hall and bathroom, drawers in bedroom and bathroom), and figure out how best to use it. Once you have that accomplished there is plenty of living space. The bed is a lofty queen size. The shower is done in beautiful stonework and feels great on your feet, but it's not very wide. We really appreciate having the extra half bath. The kitchen is fully equipped, and there are tvs/dvd players in both living room and bedroom. The furnishing is attractive and comfortable. There is newly-installed air conditioning in both the living and bedroom. We prefer to use the ceiling fans and keep the windows open so we can enjoy the sound of the ocean, but there have been times in the past, pre-AC, when the trade winds died down and we would really have appreciated it.

The nearby pool is lovely and warm. It is down a level so it is not intrusive when it is occupied, and you are in a good position to take advantage of the opportunity to have it all to yourself, which is often. It is surprisingly serene as there aren't that many units in the whole complex, and people are usually off on adventures. The pool closes at sunset so there is no evening noise. It is a good sized pool - I find I can swim laps very satisfactorily by going around the perimeter.

In so many ways the condo is like staying on a boat, a motionless boat. The waves are a constant soundtrack and a visual companion, inside and out. While the interior itself is very comfortable, the focus of the experience is the huge deck, which is like being out on the prow of a ship as it juts out over the waves. There are always turtles in the cove below. In my experience it is unique and wonderful. We will always keep going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6