Honiton barn rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday barn in Honiton - Stonehayes Farm
Sleep 2/6, East Devon near Honiton only 20mins from Exeter Airport

A warm welcome awaits you at Stonehayes Farm Holiday Cottages, Stonehayes Farm is a 14 century Grade II listed thatched Devon long house with traditional barns which we have converted to a very high standard while keeping the outside traditional inside you will find a very high standard contemporary finish with every modern convenience to make your stay with us relaxing and enjoyable. Stonehayes is just 2 miles north of Honiton in the Blackdown HIlls on the edge of Combe Raleigh, surrounded by beautiful rolling hills of Devon. New for 2013 for the little ones a play house, for the older children down by the river a play den.

Details for holiday barn The Cider House, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Detached 2 Bedroom. Bed 1 with 5ft double bed, second bedroom has 2 single beds, Family bathroom/shower. Open plan lounge/kitchen. Welcome Pack: Fresh Bread, Milk, Eggs, Butter, Jam and Bottle of Wine.

Les and Lesley Farley we moved down to Devon from Surrey to start a new business, We brought Stonehayes Farm with planning permission to convert the run down farm into luxury cottages.

Lesley Farley purchased this barn in 2007

We decided to move to Devon as this is where we use to holiday with our children when they were young. We have put a lot of thought into the design we want our holiday makers to feel at home.

At Stonehayes Farm the beautiful countryside is on your door step the views are breath taking.

10 Reviews of Property 417920 in Honiton, United Kingdom

The Cider House
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
5

Even the Belgians like Combe Raleigh.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Les & Lesley,

Congratulations with your top quality-cottages: all the work really paid off!

Our stay at Stonehayes was fabulous: we, the grown-ups, enjoyed the garden for our morning coffee, and our evening barbeque, the children loved the trampoline, the sheeps and the pigs.
And, hey, with the weather we had, who needs the Côte d'Azur, when you can come to Stonehayes...

Thanks again for a fantastic holiday!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Beautiful Cottage

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
A beautiful and very comfortable cottageand a friendly and welcoming place. We had a great and memorable week. Our children enjoyed the garden, the playground and of course to help with the animal feeding. We enjoyed the chichens watching us through the gack door window.Holiday was far to short. Lots more to see in Devon and Dorset.Thanks also for the Welcome pack which could not have been more appreciated, when we arrived on a sunday evening.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Wonderful house! superb- who could ask for more thank you so much for everything
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
Bristol
5

Autumn short break

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
A lovely setting with walks to the nearby hill fort. Very pleasant and well equipped accommodation, nice for chilling out in the evening after an active day. Friendly and helpful hosts. Inquisitive and happy farm animals were fun. Walkable from Honiton (with reasonable rail connections) so a car not really needed for people who are cycling or walking. Excellent games room. It was a really enjoyable break.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
5

Relaxing stay with much luxury for whole family

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
We spent one week with our three children (4,11,14) in July 2011 at Stonehayes farm. The house is equipped with high quality massive wooden furnitues, tastefully and very clean. The children loved it to jump on the trampoline, to feed the chicken and to play table tennis or pool. We had home made bread, eggs and ham. We visited the coast, Exeter and Dartmoor, which were easily reachable by car. Many thanks and greeting from hanover, germany to the owners Lesley and Les!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
Boambee, Coffs harbour, NSW Australia
5

Cider House Combe Raleigh Honiton Devon

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We travel frequently and widely and this is the best value and highest quality self catering cottage that we have ever rented in the UK and one of the best we have stayed at anywhere. It is a real credit to its owners Les & Lesley. The cottage is tastefully fitted out and furnished with good quality furniture and equipment (not hand me downs) it has everything we needed and nothing we didnt need and was very clean and well presented
The host and hostess are delightful and thoughtful. We had flown in from Australia and driven directly from the airport. The welcome was warm; anticipating that we would not be able to buy supplies on the way down to the cottage (on a Sunday evening) sufficient provisions were provided to get us through the evening and breakfast.
The cottage is situated in the best of Devonshire countryside, a short (3 miles 5km) drive to nearby Honiton which offers virtually all you need on a daily basis; Exeter, several beautiful villages and coastal towns are all within reasonable driving reach. In all, this is an ideal location for an enjoyable, relaxing and memorable holiday in a beautiful cottage in some of the UK's most beautiful countryside.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
West Sussex
5

A fantastic place to stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2010
We stayed here for the last week of August. The house is equipped to a very high standard. The owners provided fresh bread, eggs, jam and milk which was a lovely touch. There is so much to do around for couples and families. The children enjoyed collecting the eggs and feeding the animals each day. The owners were lovely and very helpful. We loved it so much that we have booked to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
Trinidad, Caribbean
5

top notch accomodation and very friendly owners

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
A warm friendly welcome awaited us at Cider house cottage. Lesley and Les are nice hosts - there if you need them but not on invasive. The grounds and setting are just perfect. Hens and ducks meander around the grounds and are a delight.

A very nice "welcome pack" awaited us of home made bread, butter jam and free range eggs from the family hens. A rather nice bottle of wine was in our fridge too. Milk tea coffee and sugar were provided and salt and pepper.

How many times have you stayed in accomodation where you have had to remember to pack the the ktichen sink? Not here! there is enough to get you started and it is greatly appreciated.

The quality of fittings and furntiture is absolutely exceptional and the same in all the cottages. Leather sofas - duck down duvets - granite worktops. Simply perfect.

We will definately be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
Wijk bij duurstede, the Nederlands
5

our stay at the Cider House may 2010

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
We had a great time at the Cider House last week. The warm welkom at the house was nice. The childeren had a lovely time to collect the eggs, give the pigs there food and played at the playground. The house is feeling at home away. All over a place to be when you wanna be in Devon near al the thinks to do. Les en Lesley are very nice for the childeren and give advice. The house is well-mentained en modern. We have stayed here with two childeren and 1 infant and there is room enough.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Cider House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p417920
+44 0140446000
Honiton East Devon
Reigate
5

Stonehayes Farm

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2010
We had a fantastic stay. The cottages are beautiful, spotlessly clean, with all mod cons but sympathetically restored with rustic features including stone walls, and original doors etc. The welcome pack was lovely including home made bread and fresh (the owner has chickens) eggs which were gorgeous. The owners were lovely and very helpful but kept themselves to themselves. The views are beautiful and there are lots of lovely pubs for eating out around and about, Honiton is very close for all your provisions and the coastline is not far away either. A lovely relaxing break. Will certainly come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4