Costa Adeje apartment rental - Terrace
Terrace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Costa Adeje
3 bedroom, sleeps 6, excellent location, sea and mountain views

Fully equipped modern 3 bedroom apartment, two bathrooms (one en suite). Fitted separate kitchen. Lounge diner, Satellite TV (5 English channels). Terrace with sea and mountain views. Garage parking. Beautiful (heated) complex pool in a well maintained modern complex with 24 hour security + CCTV.

Quiet area very close to the beautiful Del Duque beach and exclusive shopping complexes. Adjacent to the championship Adeje Golf course

Walking distance to Fanabe area. Twice weekly market. Ten minutes by car to Los Christianos/Las Americas, and the secluded fishing village of La Calletta. Beautiful area bristling with 5 star hotels and good restaurants. Excellent sea front walking routes.

20 Reviews of Property 415682 in Costa Adeje, Canary Islands

Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
Cheshire UK
5

Las Terrazzas Del Duque 2

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
We had a lovely week at this apartment and I c annot rate it highly enough. Everything about it was perfect. The decor and furniture were lovely and it was so well equipped, even down to a filtered water cooling machine. The owners had thought of everything and even provided a welcome pack for us as we arrived on a Sunday and the supermarket was closed. It was very close to shops and restaurants and about 15 minuted walk to a loverly sand beach. The apartments were in a very quiet location and were very secure ,having a reception area as you entered the building. I would not recommend it for anyone with walking difficulties as it was up a fairly steep hill but no problem otherwise. We can't wait to go back again in the winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review.I am delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment,and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
Near Dunfermline, Fife
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
A lovely apartment and a real home from home, comfortable, clean and attractive surroundings. Good supply of clean linen. Louise was very helpful and we appreciated the 'starter pack' of food and drinks.

Complex is well kept and maintained. The shared pool is heated and a good size if you enjoy swimming; also well maintained and quiet. Sunbeds around the pool seemed to be fairly new and were very comfortable. Plenty of room to move around the poolside area. Receptionists on duty in main reception area are helpful and speak good English. Found this useful when booking return taxi to the airport.

Did not mind the walk up the hill to the main reception/entrance area. Supermarket and a few eating places nearby. Bus service is also nearby. Would recommend this apartment to others and consider staying there again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive response.
We have always tried to make the apartment as comfortable as we could for those choosing to stay.
I will pass on your comments to the receptionists (who are often overlooked by others ) whom I
have also have found to be extremely helpful.
Thank you again, it was a pleasure having you to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
4

A Two week stay in February

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
A spacious and elegant apartment in a modern prestige development. We particularly liked the large lounge with comfortable sofas and flat screen TV (with UK channels). The patio/balcony was lovely and we had many meals outside, but as the sun did not reach there until mid afternoon it was on occasions a bit chilly during our February visit.
The location is really too far from the beach to walk if you had any mobility problems, and we would therefore recommend a car from day one. However, beware the garage! It is full of square columns and parking is something of a dressage exercise. Apart from the beach distance, the car also helped with shopping as the property is on a steep hill which made carrying bags difficult. The lift from the bottom door of the complex is half way up the hill, which helps, but it is still a fair walk from the lift through the pool area to the apartment. The pool area itself is excellent, with a very safe children’s pool and a warm adult pool up to about 1.5m deep. There were ample sun beds and umbrellas.
Louise and her husband were excellent and helped us settle in, and also sorted out the wifi which wasn’t working when we arrived – many thanks!
Our only difficulty was cooking using the induction rings and the oven grill. It would have been helpful to have some instruction leaflets, but we eventually looked up a tutorial on YouTube which told us something about induction cooking. We feel this kitchen would be ideal for someone wanting breakfast and lunch in the apartment, with the main meal eaten out.
The laundry and dishwasher facilities were excellent, and there is a really useful laundry room with drying facilities off the kitchen.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the many kind comments you made in your review. They are very much appreciated. I agree totaly with your remarks about the garage (i have experienced the same when i first had to negotiate the columns) The design layout is very poor. My daughter who parks there frequently, in a much bigger car than i would hire , tells me it gets easier over time.
I personally had the same problems with the induction ring on the cooker .(again As with the problems in the garage layout, the cookers , refrigerator , dishwasher etc, all came with the new apartments in the complex, at the time we bought the property). I will certainly take on your suggestion of providing written instruction for the use of the cooker .
Thank you once again for taking the time to help us with your review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
4

August 2012 Terazzas del Duque 2

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Fantastic apartment, real home from home. Welcome pack was a lovely touch and much appreciated. Complex is very secure and locals are very friendly. Apartment is very clean, has all amenities you could require and aircon was a godsend during the heatwave.
Supermarket just around the corner, good prices. Nice little cafe/bar above it. Lots of restaurants (on seafront) about a 15 min walk or a 10 min taxi drive to Las Americas for a change. Del Duque beach is about 5 min walk down hill and a luxurious day out with a difference. Other beaches available in opposite direction.
Only downsides for us was the noisy neighbours above who ignored the apartment recommendations and constantly scraped their chairs across the floor, and very busy around the pool for the first couple of weeks, you couldn't get a sunbed if you came down at lunch time.
Would recommend this apartment to everyone, we loved it so much we've booked again for 2013.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments about the apartment.
I am very happy you described it as a "Home from home", it is my hope that guests feel relaxed and comfortable when staying in the apartment .
I am sorry about the noisy neighbours above, the last time i was there it was a lady walking around in high heels all the time.Some people do not seem to understand apartment living.
Thank you , the feedback is important to me .
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
4

Very comfortable and well appointed apartment

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
We stayed here for five weeks recently. It is a spacious and well furnished apartment in a huge complex. The kitchen had plenty of pots and pans, a dishwasher, microwave and washing machine. The beds were very comfortable with two sets of good bed linen per bed, and duvets for the cooler evenings we experienced during February. Wifi in apt worked well. Excellent showers in both bathrooms. We look for all these things in a property for several weeks occupation, and it was a lovely home-from-home for us. Children and grandchildren visited while we were there and they enjoyed the pool and the beach, which is a generous 15 mins walk downhill and more like 20 mins return up the hill and through the complex via the lifts. The kids brought their scooters which proved a good move! We had a car, so the underground parking was brilliant; unsure we would have stayed here without transport as limited food shopping available in walking distance. Restaurants a good walk away, and we did not eat in any of them preferring to stay away from the more expensive touristy ones and drive to quieter locations. We did 'take out' pizza on the beach a couple of times with the kids at lunchtime, and the restaurants along the beach area were great for drinks and coffee in the comfy wicker sofas for us grandparents when the lure of the beach, and the golf course, wore thin! Great people watching spot! Good points: excellent communication with the owner beforehand; very helpful personal welcome from Louise on arrival; welcome pack in the fridge; lift outside the door down to parking space; excellent TV reception and channels. Downsides: plastic backed mattress covers too small for beds and uncomfortable; no sun on balcony until 3.30pm during Feb so take sweaters; electric current fluctuates and bulbs kept popping (10 replaced during our stay but a good supply left in cupboard!); no pictures on the walls so apt lacked a bit of character. Would we recommend? Definitely, but with above caveats. All in all a lovely well appointed apartment, with very helpful family owners. Thanks Anne and Louise!
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
What a pleasure to stay at this lovely apartment!! Firstly the communication between ourselves and Anne regarding the booking was second to none, we were then met by Louise at the apartment who was wonderful! We were shown around, and everything we needed was pointed out to us. The apartment is stunning! Very well equipped, with a welcome pack provided for us, including beer and wine! Everything was spotlessly clean, and so comfortable. A real home from home. We had a great week on this complex. It is safe and clean, with a lovely pool area. We also enjoyed al fresco and dining and drinks on the terrace, from which you get views to the sea and mountains. Del Duque is a very nice area, the shops are all within walking distance, as is the beach. We would not hesitate to book this apartment again. Thanks so much! Denise & Grahame.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Does what it says on the tin

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
We have just returned from this apartment. The descriptions and pictures all portray a very accurate description of the apartment. We have two young children, (6 and 2), and it was perfect, with wifi, sat tv and air-con, as well as having good size separate rooms for the kids. The youngest was able to go on a camp bed, between the wardrobe and double bed keeping her happy in thinking she was a grown up in a bed as well as safe. The meet and greet and louise was great and the welcome pack of food and drink (including wine and beer) was appreciated. The apartment was spotless and had all necessary mod cons and facilities, linen, cleaning products etc, as well as lovely decor and furniture. The complex was very spacious and unbelievably clean as was the pool area with good size pools and a great policy of removing towels left on beds for more than 15 minutes! No need for early morning reservations, although there is more than enough to go round. The resort area is upmarket compared to some parts, surrounded by luxury hotels and decent value restaurants and supermarkets. No hesitation in recommending this apartment or resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
Kilmarnock, Ayrshire, Scotland
5

Excellent Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
This was our 2nd visit to this apartment and once again we had a fabulous time. The accommodation is truly 5 star. Thanks again Louise and Anne, hopefully be back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi David & Helen,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your second stay in our apartment.
It meant so much to Louise and myself that you decided to return.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back anytime you decide to visit in the future.
Kind regards,
Anne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
United Kingdom
5

Family holiday for 4+2

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
WE were a family of parents,grandparents and children. The apartment was superb and catered for all our need - even down to the sewing kit and first aid box. We used the dishwasher, washing machine and cooker regularly and of course the microwave - there was even soap powder etc. for use in all. The apartment had lots of cleaning stuff available, although we did not really this as it was immaculate on arrival. the beds were very comfy and the décor/bedding was beautiful in all rooms. There was also a bucket and watering can in the chest box on the veranda for our 2 year old to use in the very clean pool. We enjoyed our stay.
The only thing of difficulty,for the grandparents particularly, was the steep incline to get back up to the side entrance of the complex but we very quickly 'sussed out' the route inside the complex via the main reception using internal lifts so that is what we all used - no problem then !!
It is a lovely apartment, very clean complex, safe pool (1 deeper and a great children's pool) and always clean. Would recommend any time
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern fully equipped apartment in exclusive area with pool.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p415682
+971 44304612
Costa Adeje Adeje
Wirral
5

Simply Wonderful

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
I rarely write a review though we use privates lets all the time for our Hols.. so this one is an exception. Quite simply do not hesitate in contacting Anne to book this apartment, we loved everything about it and so will you.

It was exceptionally clean, large with a real homely feel ( which is not always found when renting someone elses property, sometimes they feel rather clinical, this is far from it )

An ideal location for Costa Adeje and surrounding areas, for new travellers to the area the apartment is a short walk from bars, restaurants, shops, supermarket and the gorgeous beach of Del duque. The pool is also fantastic.

You cannot find a better located large apartment in a secure well kept complex than this.

Thank you to Anne and her family ( Louise and Husband ) for being more than helpful it's nice when the owners go that extra mile to make sure you have a perfect holiday.
Thank you!
Tracy, Al & George
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1