Villa Olimpica house rental - Terrace view
Terrace view
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Villa Olimpica
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A semi-detached house, recently renovated with the highest quality materials, located in an exclusive private area used only by the neighbours with 24H security service. The residential complex was awarded with the FAD Prize (Foment de les Arts Decoratives), for its arquitectural design. Our place is in a pedestrian street that keeps you away from the hustle of the city. An exquisite three storey house with a cosy patio by the entrance and a nice terrace upstairs, both great to enjoy and relax at any day time the peace and quietness of the neighbourhood. A pearl in the city.

Ground floor: Patio by the entrance that leads you to the living room; a modern Italian design kitchen open to the living room; and a bathroom.

First floor: Two bedrooms with queen size beds, one with a japanese style wardrobe and flat TV screen; a walk-in closet with a complex daylight system and a stylish bathroom where you can indulge yourself in a multi-jet Hansgrohe Raindance shower.

Second floor: closet with washing machine and dryer and access to the 35m2 solarium where you can enjoy the views of the skyline by the beach and the privacy, peace and quietness of our place sorrounded by fragrant flowers. In sunny days you can lie down on the deck chairs for sunbathing and refreshing in the outdoor shower.

Additional amenities:

- Complimentary bottle of spanish wine, mineral water and seasonal fruit.

- Safe box

- High speed Internet access (WiFi)

- Cable TV

- Daikin air conditioning

- 42' plasma TV (living room), 28' LCD TV (bedroom)

- DVD player

- Dishwasher

- Hairdryer

- High quality cotton towels and linens provided (Naf-Naf)

- Soap, shampoo and conditioner provided.

- Covered garage in the same building (optional).

More Details
Hide Details

34 Reviews of Property 414824 in Villa Olimpica, Spain

An Oasis in the City
average rating of 4.969697 based on 34 reviews
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
5

Perfection!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
People tell me I have high expectations. This is one of the rare instances when they were exceeded. Lydia and her husband Alejandro out did themselves. The condo was spectacular when we arrived. Every aspect was perfect. After a long travel day is was like arriving at an oasis, hence the title. You truly only need to arrive with clothes and a toothbrush. It felt like a home you would own in Barcelona, nothing about it felt touristy. If I could rate higher than 5 stars I would have done so. Thank you so much Lydia and Alejandro for your hospitality! I have told everyone I know about my amazing stay. I cannot wait to return to experience more of your beautiful city. I wish you two the best!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
Chicago
5

Fantastic location, flat and landlord

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
We stayed at this flat for two weeks and I can't recommend it more highly. Lydia, the owner, was incredibly responsive and helpful throughout the process and her flat is both beautiful and incredibly well located for exploring the city.

And if you are the type to want to nest a bit, the kitchen is well equipped and stocked and the rooftop deck a delight.

One of my best VRBO experiences ever.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
Chapel Hill
5

Beautiful Barcelona

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
My family stayed in Barcelona for 6 days over New Years week. We loved the city - it is extremely walkable and full of amazing history. I cannot speak highly enough of the hospitality we received from Lydia. The apartment is gorgeous - we enjoyed being able to cook (the kitchen is fully stocked, even with oil and spices!) and being able to come home to a comfortable place to be together after a long day of walking. Lydia welcomed us with traditional Spanish treats and fresh bread from the bakery. She was incredibly helpful for finding restaurants and cafes and advice on what to do.

I have never received such a warm welcome from a host before. It made all the difference in the world - and I would recommend this apartment without hesitation to anyone visiting Barcelona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
5

Beautiful Accommodations and Exceptionally Accommodating Host

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
I looked at several places to rent so my family could visit my son who was studying in Bacelona from the U.S. When I contacted the owner, Lydia, to inquire about this apartment, she was extremely accommodating and attentive to any question or concerns. She quickly returned all my emails and answered all my questions. She stayed in constant contact with me regarding my travel plans. After inquiring into other apartments, we chose this place because of Lydia's personal touch and her warm and friendly attention. And we were not disappointed! Upon our arrival the apartment was better than advertised. There was a generous welcoming basket of fruits, meats and other food and spirits. This helped tremendously as we did not have to grocery shop upon our initial arrival. The apartment was very clean and beautifully decorated and we felt at home. The owner was always available in case we needed anything at all. The owner had plenty of suggestions for everything from restaurants to places to visit. She was also fluent in multiple languages and couldn't be a friendlier person. I travel extensively for both pleasure and business and this is the first time I have ever written a review. I was very impressed with this beautiful, quiet, and safe apartment. I would not only recommend this to everyone, but this is the place I will stay at again if I ever return to Barcelona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
Molokai, Hawaii. USA
5

Paradise and Perfection

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
When you walk through the door there is this "WOW" factor. The condo is beautiful, the decor, the furniture, the overall layout. It works perfectly. but there is special something that Lydia does for her renters, There was a bottle of wine, a fruit basket, cookies, bread, meats, water...etc.. You don't find this in any other rental. It's that personal touch that goes why beyond. It is located very close to the beach, with a grocery store and a movie theater that has English language movies a couple blocks away.

Lydia was so kind, helpful and accommodating. She recommended places to eat, how to get around the city. However, we walked most everywhere, it's that close to all the sightseeing

Being from Hawaii or anywhere mainland USA, you are not familiar with European appliances. Well there is the "BOOK " This book shows in detail on how to use every appliance. We laughed when we kept saying..." Where's the book? or What does it say about.." They have thought of everything you will need to make your vacation wonderful. Would I recommend this condo? In a heartbeat. Will we be back? No doubt. Thank you Lydia and Alejandro
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
5

The best owner & the best house in Barcelona.

The best owner & the best house in Barcelona.
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We’ve read all the reviews and we just have to agree with all of it. The great quality of the house and its excellent geographic location close to restaurants, bus tours, attractions and the beach made our stay memorable. Furthermore, the owner cared a lot about their guests. They supplied a basket full of fresh local products accompanied with wine from Spain as a welcome gift. Way over our best expectations! Thank you Lydia for contributing to our unforgettable journey in Barcelona. It’s only an "au revoir"!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
Chicago
5

The best rental ever!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We have rented properties from VRBO and HomeAway owners for years, and this wonderful townhouse is the best we have ever stayed in. Not only is the property great, the owners are the most welcoming and warm people you can ever come across. Huge welcome basket, food in the fridge, restaurant and sightseeing suggestions - everything was provided without even a request from us. Simply the best!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
Auckland New Zealand
5

Perfection in Barcelona

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We were two couples from New Zealand and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this immaculately presented apartment. Lydia exceptionally hospitable and helpful. Good location less than ten minutes walk to beach,shops,metro and restaurants. Modern kitchen and bathrooms.
Highly recommended. Particularly enjoyed happy hour on the roof patio.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
Santa Fe, NM
5

Olympic Paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
My husband and I shared Lydia and Alejandro's apartment for a week this June with our 2 close friends. Our stay was absolutely delightful! Lydia really wanted us to enjoy our visit in Barcelona so she did everything possible to make our stay pleasurable. The apartment was beautiful and contained everything you could need or desire to feel at home. Lydia had placed a colorful bouquet of flowers on the table and a delicious assortment of snacks--cheese, meat, biscuits, fruits, candy, beer and wine for us to enjoy. The apartment was spacious enough for 4 people to feel comfortable and have some quiet spaces. The roof top had flower boxes surrounding it and projected a peaceful atmosphere. Downstairs, the front patio was like another room and we spent our mornings having coffee and pastries there that we had gotten from the bakery around the corner. In early evening we would sit in the cool air and have cocktails before going out to dinner to one of the wonderful places that Lydia had recommended. The location was amazing--2 blocks from the beach, 2 blocks from the metro station, less than 2 blocks to the grocery store and bakery, and walking distance to numerous sights. We did not realize that we were staying in the Olympic Village from 1992 until we got there. I guess it was the closest I'll ever get to being an Olympian:) Lydia was available to answer any questions or concerns that we had and seemed to take pleasure from being able to share information about her city. We all are looking forward to staying there again to see all of the wonderful things we could not squeeze in this visit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
An Oasis in the City
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414824vb
+34 620534094
Villa Olimpica Sant Marti
St, Thomas, Ontario, Canada
5

We love Barcelona

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Our family arrived May 2 and we were treated at the property by Lydia. After giving us a full tour of her beautiful home, we were able to enjoy the amazing array of fresh fruit, cheese, meat, baked goods and wine that she had left for us. This property is outstanding in many ways. It's rooftop terrace is roomy and so pretty with all of the plants and flowers, the decor of the property is beautiful as well as comfortable. The location is ideal for all ages, only a 5 minute walk to the beach and only about 15 mins to the gothic area of Barcelona. Lydia is so accommodating with providing information for sightseeing, restaurants and activities available in this area. We had an amazing time in Barcelona and can't wait to return. We would certainly return to this property and highly recommend it to any of our friends. Thank you Lydia
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway