Centre-ville - Croisette apartment rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Centre-ville - Croisette - Apartment in Cannes
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment available for corporate and holiday rentals

Along the coast just 10 minutes from Cannes city centre and Palais des Festival, the Apartment is set along the strip known as Quai St Pierre. The apartment is located opposite the harbour where there are fantastic views of moored yachts and clear blue seas of the Mediterranean. It is one of three apartments in a beautiful typical French style building with a large entrance hall and grand staircase.

The apartment has two double bedrooms, both with en suites and fully furnished. The main bedroom has beautiful french doors opening onto the court yard, perfect on a hot evening.

There is a large open plan living room and dining area that is newly decorated and modern, yet still paying respect to the age of the building with high ceilings and vintage French design. Here is another set of french doors with two balconies looking out onto the city and harbour. Next to the living room is the separate kitchen with modern accessories, oven, hob, large fridge/freezer and utensils.

Lounge and Dining area : The apartment offers a spacious and open plan living room and dining area. The dining table is set in its own area within the open plan layout which is excellent when entertaining guests. The lounge/dining area has been newly decorated with a red and black colour scheme with modern fixtures and fittings. The area has a homely feel but with a corporate, fresh and modern look.

The lounge has two sofas and an arm chair. One of the sofas becomes a sofa bed and can sleep an extra two people. There is a television with 32inch screen along with a DVD player and Cable Television. There is also a stereo system and speakers in the living area.

Most importantly the living area has two sets of French doors, both with balconies. They open out onto the beautiful city and 10 metres from the moored yachts in the harbour. From the height of the third floor of the building, you can see the curve of the croissette with its beaches. At night the view is even more spectacular when the city is lit up.

More information: The Luxury apartment in Cannes has a beautiful view that overlooks the Old Port of Cannes. It is centrally located and has excellent access to the Old Port of Cannes and the Gare Maritime de Cannes. There are several restaurants, bars and coffee shops located in the same street as the apartment along with easy to reach access to Cannes' beautiful beaches. It is located close to the Palais des Festival, the town and is a five minute walk to La Croissette!

Do not miss out on your chance to stay in this fantastic and unique accomodation!

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 414784 in Centre-ville - Croisette, France

Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Well equipped flat in superb location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
The flat is well equipped and in a perfect location – overlooking the old port and only a few minutes walk to the beach in one direction and the old city/shops/bus station in the other. It's also very close to where the boats to the islands go from. We very much enjoyed our week's stay, spending much of our time relaxing in the lovely sitting room watching the boats go by. The flat was spotlessly clean and the meet/greet service is excellent. We have already booked for another week next March.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
4

Une location de vacance d'excellent niveau.

Une location de vacance d'excellent niveau.
  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Une vue imprenable depuis le séjour, sur le quai St. Pierre et ses bateaux.
Deux belles chambres (dont une suite parentale) avec accès sur un patio extérieur.
Cuisine très bien équipée.
Accès à pied aux plages, marché Forville, rue meynadier.
Rapport qualité/prix : excellent
Owner's Response: Thank for this fantastic review !!!!

We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Please find below an English translation for convenience:

Stunning views from the living room on the quay St. Pierre and boats.
Two bedrooms (including a master suite) with access to an outdoor patio.
Well equipped kitchen.
Walking access to beaches, Forville meynadier street.
Price / quality: excellent
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Perfect Location family Holiday rental in Cannes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The flat had a large living room with an excellent view of the Old Port of Cannes. Two good sized double bedrooms with attached bathrooms. The master bedroom had a much larger bathroom. Both Bedrooms have access to an outdoor sitting area which we mainly used for drying our washing. The kitchen had all the necessities, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave, Oven and coffee machine.
The best feature of the flat is its location. It is close to the bus station, has a car park practically across the road, access to a public sandy beach also a couple of hundred yards away. The towns market is also a short walk away where there a few boulangeries to buy your breakfast. Also the is a local market that runs 6 days a week where you can buy fresh fruits, vegetables and local produce.
Then you can walk along the old port towards the Palais des Festivals and then along the Promenade towards the Croisette.
Also just a few yards away to numerous restaurants and cafes.
I would recommend this flat highly and I know we as a family will definitely return.
Owner's Response: We are "Over the Moon" you enjoyed your stay at the apartment. Thank you so much for this lovely review and your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Montreal
5

Rented a fantastic apartment in Cannes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Excellent location close to everything we needed: the old town and Forville Market is up the street as is the taxi stand, bus terminus including the express bus to Nice airport. The quai for boat rides to Ile Lerin and other destinations is a 5 minute walk and the double-decker #8 bus that rides along Croisette stops around the corner (you pay on the bus and it is a very nice ride). The walk to the train station is 15 minutes at most and was not an issue with our luggage in tow. Lots of great restaurants and cafés within a few minutes. The apartment itself is very large by European standards with a spacious living room overlooking the marina. The two bedrooms are on the opposite end of the apartment, so away from any street noise. The apartment has 2.5 bathrooms and the one off the master bedroom is very large with generous counter space. The kitchen is well equipped with beautiful counter tops and nice lighting. All the appliances we used worked well and the Wifi was very reliable. Although it is situated right above a cafe, the place closes early so not an issue. After a day out and about, it was great coming back to the apartment to relax and recharge. Would not hesitate staying here again and would recommend it to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this great review! I am so please you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment to your satisfaction, we are constantly trying to improve the apartment in any way we can and your review is most encouraging.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Perfect location, perfect apartment!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Spacious apartment in fantastic location. Helpful owners and a wonderful lady on the top floor who really saved the day when we had some problems in Cannes. Lovely little terrace out the back, beautiful view onto harbour. Lovely beach 5 minutes around the corner. We will definitely be back next year! 5/5!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this superb review! We are are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome anytime!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
4

Superb location overlooking Cannes Harbour.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Superbly located first floor (one flight of stairs/no lift) apartment in older traditional french building, directly overlooking the harbour from two sets of French windows in spacious living room. Apartment is light and airy with two air conditioned bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, and good dining area. Benefits from rear patio area, good for clothes drying, and additional separate toilet in hallway. Very close proximity to market, shops, restaurants, beach and all that Cannes has to offer. Walking distance to train station and ferries to islands etc. 1 minute walk from airport bus stop. No car needed, but public car park also 1 minute walk.
Owner's Response: It is always good to hear that guests are happy with the apartment, we look forward to seeing you next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Cork
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We have recently returned from a two week stay in Cannes and would highly recommend this apartment. It's spacious and comfortable and the location is absolutely perfect, just a few hundred yards from the beach, and a very short walk to Le Croisette. There are some really good restaurants nearby and even though the apartment is situated right in the heart of Cannes, once you come in and close the door it's perfectly peaceful and quiet.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the marvelous review! It is always good to hear that guests have had a great time and are pleased with our apartment, we are constantly working to make things even better so your stay is an even more enjoyable experience!
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Excellent apartment in the centre of Cannes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We've stayed in Cannes on 3 previous occasions and loved it but this time we decided to rent an apartment on the water front and it didn't disappoint.

Cannes is located west of Nice airport (30 minute bus ride), its a short train ride to Biot/Antibes (10 mins) for the kids which has Marineland (Killer Whale and Dolhpin shows) and the Aquasplash water park, for the adults there is obviously Cannes but Nice and Monaco are not far away too...a bit further afield is Ventimilia (in Italy - take the train) and St Tropet (boat).

This apartment looked great in the photo's and to be honest its even better that that!! - what a great apartment with everything you need including air con and free wifi. The view is spectacular of the marina, you can have a fantastic 180 degree view of the water and boats.

The highlight of the visit was the fireworks display which we could see from within the apartment across the marina (seems the happen every week in Cannes). Must have lasted at least 40 minutes...what a show!!!

Credit should go to the owners on how attentive they are meeting and greeting and helping with any queries etc we had during the week.

We'll definitely be coming back!!!
Owner's Response: What an amazing review, so encouraging! It makes us want to work even harder to make peoples stay an even better experience.
We welcome you back anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
India
5

Dont think twice!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
We stayed at this apartment for a period of 8 days. And while we were not expecting much when we left for Cannes, this apartment was a surprise. Its beautiful, spacious and the owners are absolutely the most accommodating people we have ever come across. It is just 3 mins away from Palais du Festival, putting you almost in the center of the city. Dont think twice about this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a fantastic review! you're welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Luxury 2 bedroom apartment with, views of the old port of Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p414784
+0044 07814018226
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Germany
5

Beautiful appartment!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The appartment is just amazing, it has a wonderful interior architecture with very high ceilings and is furnished very tasteful. Although you won't have to fear that your kids will destroy an incredible expensive vase from the 3rd Ming Dinasty :)

You will just love it.

The location is great, directly facing the old harbour and the view is just amazing. Have a glass of wine and sit at one of the two beautiful huge old windows and watch the yachts softly swinging in the evening wind. Framed by the beautiful lights of the Croissette and the soft shades of the hills behind Cannes.

Then go to bed, it's just a short walk to the other end of the appartment. The bedrooms are very quiet, because they are faceing the court.

Be happy as a couple but even for a family it is perfect, the owner has just bought a brand new baby bed for us. Last but not least: the neighbour which takes care of everything is an incredible nice person who will help you with everything.