Christchurch cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cottage in Christchurch - CHRISTCHURCH COTTAGES
bedroom { cottage sleeps four }

In an area of outstanding natural beauty , Detached secluded very private, and surrounded with beautiful trees, two cottages, set in parkland gardens of almost four acres. The cottages each have a private patio, use of a heated indoor swimming pool ( 33ft x 17 ft ), 4 person HOT spa bath, a lake with a bridge to an island, a waterfall , private secure parking behind electric gates, 17th century pub & restaurant just a short walk away with riverside dining. also for walkers Avon valley path is just a short distance away .

The owners are available for information and maintenance 24 hours a day .

Sopley Park is a perfect location for touring the New Forest Christchurch and Bournemouth , some of the best beaches in the UK are just a few minuets away .

Perfect Location for the New Forest, Christchurch and Bournemouth area . With an exceptional swimming pool and Spa. Set in very private and beautiful grounds .

4 Reviews of Property 412755 in Christchurch, United Kingdom

Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p412755
+44 07836375138
Christchurch New Forest
5

amazing location, a perfect getaway

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
we stayed here for our honeymoon and i must say it exceeded our expectations.
clean comfortable and beautiful. the owner mr C Hankins was a kind, polite and extriemely helpfull man. nothing was to much trouble for him and anything you neededed was never a chore for him but a pleasure. we returned for a family holiday nearby and just had to pop in to the woolpack for the best fish and chips in the south of england. although we stayed in may 7th 2012 we are hoping to stay again in 2014 as this is always our first destination when considering a holiday in england.
we are very disturbed to read poor reviews on this property and can only conclude that people wanting a palace and cant afford it book this beautiful location and leave a negative review just to be spiteful.
once again thank you mr hankin for our perfect honeymoon we will continue to return time and time again. Mr&Mrs J Waterman.
Owner's Response: Hi James , many thanks for your review , we really appreciate it . its nice to here from you , as you know we have all great comments in our guest book , but a lot of our customers don't know that we
advertise on Home Away Holidays , and there is a review section , glad to here that you will be staying with us again , Very best regards Chris.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p412755
+44 07836375138
Christchurch New Forest
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
My other half had booked me a surprise week away in this delightful cottage for my 30th birthday celebrations . Upon arrival we were greeted by the very helpful owner who was on call for anything we needed, like questions for places to visit and eat , he was like a personal concierge , nothing was to much trouble .

The moment we got there our little one s wanted to use the pool which was immaculate , so clean and kept really warm :-) personally I preferred the tub which was amazingly hot and clean.

The cottage was fab although there was just two of us adults and the two little ones you could have comfortably fitted another
one or two in .
Lovely comfy beds and sofas , well equipped kitchen and nice outside patio area although end of sept was turning a little chilly by then .

We had a vote and all want to go ack next year so 10/10 from us folks.

We will be back
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review we keep our swimming pool at 30 deg and our spa at 38 to 40 deg , so glad that you enjoyed it
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p412755
+44 07836375138
Christchurch New Forest
2

Fairly satisfied

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We went there as a family and many things shown in the website is not right. For example it shows beautiful lake walk which is in such a bad condition that we couldn't even go nearby as we were advised there are leaches in the lake, also couldn't keep windows open as there were so much flies and no ventilation in the house. No fan, it was really suffocating, and it also says that sleeps four but actually it sleeps only three comfortably.

Place was nicely presented but wouldn't go back there,
Owner's Response: I think these people are reffering to the duck weed on the lake , which unfortunatley is prevelant on water services in the avon valley at certain times of the year , leaches? I dont think so! pherhaps they are thinking about the African Queen, allthough we dont reccomend swimming in the lake only our heated indoor swimming pool there is actuley sleeping arrangmens for 5 people, allthough we only take up to four people, I have never seen any flies on our property but the whole avon valley has been bothererd with mosqitoes this year due to the wet conditions ( A beautifull lake walk is not stated on our website )
Helpful votes: 11/13
business
Christchurch Cottages, Hampshire
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p412755
+44 07836375138
Christchurch New Forest
4

A great find.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
A great find. This cottage is small but well accommodated and in lovely grounds. It as great to have a swimming pool to hand, although we only used it once. I felt the chlorine level was a bit too high. My daughter loved it though. She also really loved all the wild rabbits on the lawn!

The property itself is spotless and nicely decorated. The cottage we stayed in wasn't the one that we saw pictures of on the website; that was a different cottage within the same grounds, so that was a little misleading. However, the one we did stay in was, as I said, spotless and very well equipped. We were disappointed initially that the property did not have French windows leading to a patio area with table and chairs - as the pictures had suggested. The property did have a patio area but it was to the side of the cottage. In the end, we didn't sit out at all anyway because there were so many insects as soon as dusk fell. It was warm weather and we were near water and woodland, which is probably why. I meant we couldn't have any windows open in the evening as they'd all swarm in! My dad did get bitten to pieces, which was a shame - but not the fault of the property! I didn't get bitten at all, and neither did my daughter.

The property is perfectly situated for Bournemouth, the new forest and all the surrounding places of interest. It was also very secure and very, very quiet. I would recommend it; it's a great base for exploring.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review , hope to see you again
Helpful votes: 8/8