Tobago apartment rental - Relaxing in the Pool
Relaxing in the Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Tobago - Sundowner
Fully equipped accom. with large veranda

At 'Sundowner' we offer a beautiful 2 bed apartment with infinity edge pool and incredible views.

In a unique position, overlooking the Caribbean, Sundowner enjoys stunning, uninterrupted views of sea, mountains and rain forest. You can swim or lounge around the pool or simply relax in the tropical gardens. The apartment is entirely self-contained and has a large west facing veranda, affording spectacular views of sunsets and bird-life.

Since we are atop a hill, nearly 1000 feet above sea level, we enjoy relatively cool breezes for most of the time, compared to the coastal areas. Also we have relatively few bugs and mosquitoes.

(You can view data from our own weather station at http://www.wunderground.com/weatherstation/WXDailyHistory.asp?ID=IMORIAHW2 )

There are two attractive double bedrooms (with air-con), large bathroom (with American style washer and dryer) and 'Caribbean' themed lounge and dining areas - although most people prefer to eat 'al fresco' on the veranda.

The pool area also affords fantastic views. The pool itself is 16x20ft, perfect for a cooling dip and it also has an underwater seat along the infinity edge. If you need more in the way of exercise, there’s a jet that can be used to swim against and if you really want to work out we have some exercise equipment on the veranda.

The owners, Annie and Roger Williams, live on the property for much of the year and are on hand to answer your questions, give advice and assistance - as will Roseanne, our housekeeper and ‘Spice’, our resident gardener and handyman. ‘Spice’ can also give impromptu guided tours of the local rain forest.

We also have three friendly dogs, Daisy and Lizzie and young Spencer, plus Rosemary our cat. However, none of our pets are allowed in the apartment.

Although there's a large, well equipped kitchen, we can provide a light meal for guests with a late arrival time and some starter items for your first morning.

We operate a strictly 'non-smoking' policy anywhere on the premises.

We do not consider the property as suitable for younger children due to liability concerns relating to the steep terraced gardens and the unfenced infinity edge pool area.

CAUTION: Due to the prevalent amount of fraud and scammers hacking into accounts, please ensure you are dealing personally with the owner, either by phone (UK number in summer +44 (0)1626 773083, Tobago winter +1 868 660 0610) or email (rogerwxman@gmail.com) or via this site's booking option.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 409766 on Tobago, Trinidad & Tobago

Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

languishing in paradise

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
From Annie' s delicious home-cooked curry upon arrival to the departing farewell drinks , Annie ,Roger and Spice were attentive to our every need, whilst being discreetly in the "background" - ready to assist when called upon.
A very well stocked kitchen and wonderful light and open planned lounge /dining area, complimented by a large verandah with spectacular views through the forest to the Caribbean - all that with an infinity edged swimming pool for cooling off.- we highly recommend this property - off the beaten track but close enough to great beaches and towns - looking forward to retuning ......soon!
Owner's Response: Many thanks for the kind review, Mike and Carol. It was a pleasure having you here and hopefully you'll come again soon!
Roger and Annie Williams
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Caribbean Immersion

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
Staying at Sundowner is more than a vacation. It's an experience. Renting Roger and Annie's downstairs apt, was a window into the world of Tobago, all while staying at a wonderfully immaculate, comfortable, well appointed rental with views to die for. They were open, warm and helpful whenever needed (shopping and sightseeing advice, making reservations, etc), but never intruded -- and the same is true for Spice, the on-premise caretaker. We were the only tourists in Moriah, but never felt that security was an issue, because they were there. One of the few drawbacks is that good beaches, restaurants, etc. are a minimum of a 20 min drive away. Despite that we recommend wholeheartedly recommend Sundowner, which should also be called Sunriser because, along with the sunset from our deck, we watched the the sunrise each morning from the pool area.
Owner's Response: Thanks very much...we really enjoyed having you stay with us. Hope it's not too cold and snowy back there in NY!
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Quiet and peaceful paradise.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This was our second stay in Tobago. Therefore, we can say in comparison, what a great location "Sundowner" is. It is fantastic to enjoy the view overlooking the sea. In particular, the sunsets are great there. The apartment is equipped with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. We like to use the infinity pool with its warm water every day. The chairs provide a nice resting place there. Fantastic is also the Garden this is maintained by "Spice". He also provided us with fresh fruits from the garden. Through him and the two dogs we have always felt safe in the house. The dogs are very loving, affectionate and were always there. Due to the location of the house you need a car (with 4x4 because the access road is quite an litle adventure). Supervision by Taylor Rentals has worked very well, with collection us at the airport.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

3rd visit - magic!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Could'nt wait to stay there again.

On arrival, Annie and Roger will immediately make you feel at home and provide you with plenty of advice on where to go and what to see if you need it, a palm fringed beach and the warm ocean is just short drive away at Castara.

Totally relaxing, a true sanctuary from the everyday rat race. Sundowners is the perfect place to unwind, but at the same time not too far to get out and about to explore the island. Then back for a quick swim before watching the sunset and relaxing on the very comfortable guest apartment's large balcony, which is also a perfect early morning spot to watch so many exotic birds feed.

I cant imagine visiting Tobago and staying anywhere else - you will not be disappointed at Sundowners, missing you lots Annie and Roger, your 2 lovely dogs, Rosemary the cat and unforgettable Spice the handyman whose conversation is always entertaining.
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Great apartment and wonderful views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Roger and Annie have built their home with it’s holiday apartment in a wonderful location with truly glorious views. The apartment is airy and well-fitted, we certainly didn’t need the air-con.

Memories – Roger and Annie are there to help but not intrude, the birds taking their turns to eat the fruit that Annie regularly puts out, a well fitted kitchen kitchen, the views – this cannot be overstated and a great location. Then there is Spice who helps in the garden and on projects, go for a hike with him if you can.

Thank you both
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
Suffolk,UK.
5

Picture perfect.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
You will agree the photographs of Sundowner, and the views from it, are absolutely stunning,but these don't do it justice. Being there in person it is 10 times better!
When you arrive at Sundowner after an 8 hour flight, all your worries and tiredness just drift away as you slip into 'Island time'.
All that I want to say about Sundowner and Roger and Annie, the owners, has already been said by previous guests, so I would just like to use this review to say a great big "thank you" to Roger & Annie for making our stay with them a truly wonderful experience.
If you are considering Sundowner for a holiday...then go ahead and book it, you won't be dissappointed, I have no hesitation in recommending it.
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

chilling in the sun

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
My second stay at Sundowners, a wonderful place to relax and unwind. Annie and Roger perfect hosts as before, would recommend this location to anyone who needs an escape and re-charge their batteries. Fantastic views to wake up to, lovely apartment and pool and not far to drive to desserted palm fringed beaches. Fantastic!

Cheers Annie and Roger, look forward to seeing you again next year.
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Brilliant

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Annie and Roger provided us with splendid surroundings in which to rest, relax, and enjoy our two week stay on Tobago. Their pressence and accommodations were so comfortable, lovely, as well as memorable!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
5

Incredible views, comfort and hospitality

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Sundowner. After a long day of travelling, we arrived and we were amazed with the beautiful and spacious apartment. Every detail is perfect, the kitchen has all the appliances you may need, the 2 bedrooms are most comfortable and well decorated. A home- made lasagna was waiting for us in the oven. What more can you ask for? Next morning it became even better. When we saw the infinity pool with the amazing view on the mountains and the ocean, with parrots and all kind of birds flying over our heads... Our sons of 13 and 19 had a great time, we used to take our rental jeep and visit the different beautiful beaches, waterfalls and other sights and in the evening we played games or used our laptops (highspeed internet is great). Roger and Annie are wonderful hosts, they were very attentive to our needs. We will definitively come back one day.
Owner's Response: Alberto and Femke were a delightful couple and their two sons were real gentlemen. As usu8al, with the majority of our guests, we formed a very good relationship with them. Friendly, but avoiding being "in their face" all the time. They often sought our advice on where to go and what to do, which we were happy to provide. However, they had also done their own research and therefore were not disappointed with their Tobago experience, finding the Island to be interesting, with beautiful scenery.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful holiday rental with infinity pool and incredible views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p409766
+1868 8686600610
Tobago Trinidad & Tobago
East Sussex
5

Island Idyll

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Our holiday at Sundowner, was everything we could have wished for. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and very comfortable. The location, I would imagine would be hard to beat, situated high in the hills, surrounded by lush gardens and beautiful birds. Yet the best part of the holiday, were Annie and Roger, very laid back, friendly but not intrusive. We will have very fond memories of our holiday in Tobago, and especially of Daisy, Polly, Sally and Rosemary!
Many thanks.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2