Costa Adeje apartment rental - Lounge
Lounge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Costa Adeje - Ocean Park
Home from home. A minimalistic design, but with all the home comforts you need

Ocean Park is a very well kept complex which is sought after by holidaymakers. The apartment is equipped with washing machine, microwave,TV/DVD/CD player - which has all 5 main British channels. Linen and towels are provided, as is a hairdryer. The bedroom is equipped with wardrobes and drawers. There is a fully equipped kitchen area for making meals or snacks, which includes a dining table and chairs if eating inside is desired. Ceiling fans are in both the bedroom and the lounge. The outside patio also has a table and 4 chairs for Al Fresco dining and sunbeds for private bathing. There is a library of books, CDs, DVDs and videos to keep you occupied, in the event that you need to stay indoors. The complex has an outdoor pool with poolside bar, supermarket and bars that provide excellent value for money

Costa Adeje is a beautiful resort which has many attractions. Plenty to see and do. Lots of shops for the ladies and plenty of sports bars for the gentlemen. The complex itself is very quiet and residental with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. There is plenty to do in the resort, with two water parks, boat trips to other islands and buses that will take you around the whole island. There are 4 - 5 different beaches within walking distance of the apartment. If you don't wish to venture out of the complex, there is a poolside bar serving drinks and food all day and you can privately sunbathe on the balcony. There are DVDs, videos, CDs and books to keep you occupied, if you find that you want to stay in at any time during your stay - the choice is yours!

More Details
Hide Details

We are both from the North East of England, better known as 'geordies'. I am a teacher and Steve runs his own business. We visit Tenerife 4 times a year and it's like going home.

Sharon Briggs and Steve Patrick purchased this apartment in 2007

We love Tenerife and our friends own on this complex and we stayed in their apartment before buying ours and loved it. The complex is very quiet and secure, but central for everything on the island - so if you want to party it's not far away or you can just live the quiet life. We have made lots of friends in Tenerife and we see it as the home where we relax and get away from it all

We just wanted an apartment on this complex. It's technically on the ground floor, so not many stairs to climb (thinking of our later years) and it's very private and no noisy neighbours

29 Reviews of Property 408890 in Costa Adeje, Canary Islands

A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 29 reviews
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Fab apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
What a lovely apartment everything you need home from home, safe complex and very quite.will be booking again in 2014
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Fab Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Just back from spending another fab holiday in Sharon & Steve's apartmen, home from home, just relaxing reading a book on the balcony that gets the sun from 9 in the morning, or going for a stroll along the prom,when it gets too hot stop of at the many bars for a light snack & a cool drink. the only thing is the week insn't long enough. Alan met us @ the airport,Met Joan & Julie great chats was had by all.We will be back again, all i can say,is when going to this apartment,take less clothes with you, as you have the washing machine & the clothes dry quickly in the heat.
Thanks again, you have a fab apartment.
Noreen & John
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Great apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Lovely apartment ,home from home ,in a nice place,plenty to do,will be going here again, lovely and clean , well maintained,
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
Owner Submitted Review
0

Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Just a brief note to say THANKS for letting us use ‘104’, how nice it was to miss the UK snowfall the week we were there[!].



Overall Olga and I found your apartment met our needs well and was in a very useful, relatively quiet location for us. Your neighbours were most helpful.


One again, MANY THANKS for our VERY enjoyable week.

Regards,
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
Owner Submitted Review
0

Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Just a brief note to say THANKS for letting us use ‘104’, how nice it was to miss the UK snowfall the week we were there[!].



Overall Olga and I found your apartment met our needs well and was in a very useful, relatively quiet location for us. Your neighbours were most helpful.


One again, MANY THANKS for our VERY enjoyable week.

Regards,
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
2

Not the best holiday we've ever had

Not the best holiday we've ever had
  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We had a bit of a shock when we arrived at the airport to find our previously arranged ( by the owners) transfer driver had been 'picked up by the police' for transporting passengers illegally - not the best start to the holiday, and we had some difficulty gaining access to the apartment as the previously mentioned driver was supposed to take us to get the keys. The apartment itself has been updated as in new furniture in the living room, it is well equipped with crockery, glasses, cooking facilities & washing machine and the shower works well, but we found the towels & bedding supplied worn and of a poor standard, indeed, we bought new towels to use on our first day. The main drainage pipes for the apartments above seem to go down through the bedroom causing noise of toilets being used & flushing throughout the night. There is a high level of security around the whole complex, with gated entrance and security grills on the doors. The sunny balcony has sun beds, chained up and padlocked to the wall, and the view is of a service road. The apartment is a 10 - 15 minute walk down hill to the beach area, up hill on the way back- something to keep in mind if this could be an issue for older visitors. The weather in March was beautiful, 24-27 degrees, perfect for wandering about and dinning al fresco. We enjoyed a day out to Mount Tiede & Puerto del Cruz. All in all, Tenerife seems to be suffering from a reduction in visitor numbers caused by the economic recession and the whole resort in general has an air of neglect with many empty shops and cafes. There is a four storey shopping centre at the beach area with 2 whole floors completely empty. Coupled with a 12 hour delay on the way home at the airport due to snow in the UK, this was not the best holiday we have ever had, and I doubt we'll be back anytime soon
Owner's Response: I am shocked and appalled at this feedback as the person who has written it, did not even have the decency to contact us during the holiday and 'complain' about the issues they have pointed out.

This is the first ever bad review and I would just like to correct them on a few items.

We did NOT arrange the airport transfer, we gave them a contact number for them to arrange it themselves. If the want to be 'legal' they should go by the proper channels and get a taxi and pay the proper price for transfers

There was no problem in getting into the complex as one set of gates are open all day until at least 9pm at night, however the people concerned did not think to take with them ALL contact numbers and only emailed me, which I didn't receive until the end of the day, as I am unable to access my emails at work.

The security gates are there to prevent unauthorised people gaining access, this is a residential complex, not a holiday complex and therefore the security is for the safety of the residents. With reference to the view from the apartment, if they had read the description of the apartment it is truthful and does not mention any sea or pool views. It also states that the beach is a 10-15 minute walk away and it is not suited to people with disabilities.

As for the comment about the linen, it is renewed on a regular basis and if its good enough for us to use then it is good enough for my renters.

I have no control over the surrounding area, however I can assure anyone wanting to stay in this area, that it is nothing like the description in this review - yes there are few bars and restaurants that have closed, but there are still plenty of bars and restaurants of a high standard. The Tenerife government would be delighted by this couples comments as they have just spent hundreds of thousands of pounds in the last 5 years, updating Costa Adeje.

I am pleased they won't be returning to Tenerife, as I would not want them upsetting the good Canarian people who make us all so welcome in their country.

You can't please all of the people all of the time, however we have rented our apartment out for 6 years now and this is the first 'bad' review we have had. I can only suggest that you read the other 25 excellent reviews and make your decision based on them.

Some people just like to complain, and for the record, we only have a few weeks available from now until March 2014 - most of these are people who have stayed here before.
Helpful votes: 6/9
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

What you see is what you get

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
We have stayed in this area for many years and have found this to be one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in. It is clean, nicely furnished and has everything you need and more.

We spent many afternoons chilling out on the sunny balcony and when it became too hot we were able to pull the canopy down, which is a great plus.

The complex is very quiet at night which is another bonus.

It is near to shops, bars and restaurants and it is a pleasant walk to the beach.

Sharon was very helpful and it was pleasure dealing with her.

All in all we enjoyed our holiday so much we have booked again for next year.

Ian and Glo
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

our stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
would like to say thanks to both sharon and steve for our stay at their appartment and also best wishes to their friends who helped along side our holiday {special thanks to joan } as we really enjoyed our time there myself & family had everything we needed and area of accomodation was in good location for nights in , out also shops & restaurants great so yes we would stay again,speak soon! many thanks kellie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

Great apartment with everything you need

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
This was the second time we've used the apartment - believe me, that's recommendation enough as we're definitely of the 'don't throw good money after bad' mentality. In fact, we've booked the apartment for November 2012 because to be honest, it has everything we need, it's in a great location, it's very well maintained and it's a very reasonable price. Why bother searching for hours on end to find somewhere else?

Everything you read in the listing for the apartment is accurate, and the photo's are up to date (what you see is what you get!). The owners are extremely helpful and even suggested what proved to be an excellent shuttle service from the airport.

Even though there are lots of bars in the locality, you don't suffer from excessive noise at the apartment. The complex overall is very quiet all of the time. Literally only a couple of minutes walk for beers though!

There's a supermarket for basic requirements on the doorstep and larger supermarkets - where you'll find anything you need - 5 minutes walk away.

We've been visiting Tenerife for more than 10 years, always staying in privately owned apartments. Other than the one our relatives have some time-share deal with, this is the best one we've found (and believe me, I initially did hours of research as we're really fussy).
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
A tastefully refurbished 1 bed apartment at Ocean Park complex in Costa Adeje
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408890
+44 (0)774 0820115
Costa Adeje Adeje
5

First Class Appartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Feb-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Just returned from 3 weeks holiday and had a wonderful time , the appartment fully matched the description and had everything we needed and was in excellent condition. We hope to get the opportunity to stay again early next year. Thanks to Sharon Alan and Joan for all your help.

Pat and Graham
Helpful votes: 6/6