Rethymnon villa rental - Magnificient view from a breathtaking sunset!!
Magnificient view from a breathtaking sunset!!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Rethymnon - ALKYONI
Self-catering rental with facilities & great view special for all ages

Alkyonides villas are two separate detached private properties. These lovely self- catering holiday rentals are special for all ages. Each villa can accommodate 8 people. There are 4 bedrooms with own bathrooms, a fully- equipped kitchen and a living room. Moreover there is a room for children and teenagers where they can spend their time playing mini soccer, billiard or chess. The adults can also enjoy their drink listening to music. The villas are among olive groves and have a stunning view on the sea. Each villa has its own pool, landscaped illuminated gardens and convenient areas for lazy cocktails and/or dining. The villas can ensure privacy and calm. Moreover the comfortable sun beds and umbrellas give the opportunity to relax savouring a glass of wine by the pool and enjoy a romantic evening. These exceptional villas are 10 minutes apart from the sea and the town of Rethymno.

Details for holiday villa ALKYONI, 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, 4 Bathrooms

Alkyoni villa has four bedrooms with double beds and can accommodate 8 people. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. On the ground floor there is a spacious open plan Living/Dining room with a sitting area and TV corner with satellite TV, DVD, and fully equipped kitchen with dining table, fridge/freezer and electric oven. From the living room there is a door that leads to the pool. The big open windows that the villa has and the comfortable balconies offer the opportunity to enjoy the stunning view to the sea. There are delightful gardens with aromatic herbs, a swimming pool with comfortable sun beds and umbrellas and also parking space. In the basement there is a big playroom (billiard, football table and chess) with a dining table, fireplace, a kitchenette and a shower/WC. Air conditioning is provided all year long and central heating if the villa is booked in winter is available. For additional photos you can visit our personal website www.cretevillas.net or ask us for more details.

16 Reviews of Property 408456 in Rethymnon, Greece

Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
Lempäälä
5

Great villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Great, clean, very comfortable house which was big enough also for larger groups.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and grill area was wonderful.
We had very pleasant stay here. Best regards to Irini and her family for their
hospitality.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Wonderfull villa with great pool

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Nice house with great pool, large rooms, clean and new.
Friendly, english speaking staff..
We liked it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Family Holiday 2013

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We booked up this villa for a two week holiday for two families of four, one coming in from the US and one from the UK, so all done online and in liaison with Irini, the agent for the landlord. We had high hopes for the villa from the pictures and descriptions online, but you can never be sure and we were slightly nervous of what we would find on arrival in Crete. We shouldn't have been - the villa is fantastic and more than we could have hoped for, our expectations were superceded in every respect, it was perfect. The accomodation is easily large enough for 4 adults and 4 children without getting under each others feet at all. The only thing that was better than the villa was the incredibly high level of service offered by Irini, both throughout the booking process and during our stay. If you book this villa, you will be so well looked after and you will not be disappointed. If we ever return to Crete, I can't imagine we would stay any where else than here again. Thanks Irini!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Perfect, clean, home for family vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Accurate description and absolutely no worry/stress booking experience over the internet. This is a wonderful property that has 4 well appointed rooms for a large family/multiple couple vacation. The entire property including all 4 bathrooms are very well maintained and kept meticulously clean. The kitchen was well stocked and met all our needs (6 adults and 2 children under 10 yrs old) for making many breakfast, lunch, and dinner meals during our 1 week stay. Irini was even kind enough to provide us with an extra pot for cooking though we had only just enquired about it. The outside grill and seating is beautiful and kept perfectly clean. The swimming pool was especially great for the kids and it is now their most vivid and favorite memory of staying in Crete! The comfortable deck chairs and umbrellas were much appreciated. We were very relieved we chose Rethymno for our location as it is central between Iraklion and Chania. The villa is slightly removed from downtown Rethymnon so a car is necessary. It took us approx 7 mins to reach the larger grocery store. The villa has a small pool table downstairs that we took full advantage of and organized a family tournament which we played each evening. The youngest in our party won! :) There is also a washer and large drying rack which were a life saver for us. Irini always responded quickly to our questions and provided us with extra towels and remote control batteries promptly. She even recommended a massage and physio therapist for a back problem that one member of our party had. She provided good directions and advice on places to visit. I have only one small recommendation and that would be for slightly thicker pillows for the beds as we found them a little thin. Irini is very warm, extremely polite, trustworthy/honest and speaks with a smile.There is no shortage of stunning restaurants to eat at, and our two favorites were Avli and Alana. We would love to come back and stay at this villa again! Thank you Irini!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

fantastic villa - very well equiped

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We have been there for the second time in arow and our second stay was even more wonderful that the previous one. The villa is fantastic, very well equiped. The owners are very kind and always ready to do you a favour.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Great property, clean, well equipped.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
A stunning Villa with beautiful garden and well maintained pool. The outside BBQ area was an absolute gem of an idea. We only ate inside for breakfast! Great location. Up in the hills, and a short drive in to Rythminos.
We stayed for 2 weeks with another family and there were 4 children and 4 adults in total. 3 of the rooms were on suite so there was never a wait.
Irini the manager was incredibly helpful and recommended several non tourist restaurants and beaches.
The Villa was cleaned once a week and towel were provided.
This was one of the most relaxing and fun holidays we have ever had and will be sure to come back again.
Crete is a beautiful island and well worth a visit particularly if you stay in this Villa!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

Beautiful, peaceful villa in great location.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The villa is in a great location, amongst peaceful olive groves, yet only 10 minutes drive to the town centre. The villa was spotlessly clean, modern, and containing all amenities. It is very spacious and airy, with great air-conditioning. The garden was nicely maintained with a good barbeque area. The pool was the perfect temperature (not too chilly for little children) and was also very well maintained. Our children enjoyed the games room in the basement, as well as hours spent in the pool. The villa is located centrally enough that we managed to visit the quiet south coast, as well as the hilly interior of Crete. All-in-all one of the nicest villas we have ever stayed in. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

" Impressive 2 weeks stay!

" Impressive 2 weeks stay!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We are a group of 8 Portuguese that stay at Alkyonides villa, and come back completely amazed by the quality of the house, the warm pool ( i would swear that the water was about 25º!!), the covered barbecue and ,moust important, the uncomparable sympathy of Irini. We feel like home and ,nevertheless we have no problems in the house, we have sure that any problem would be quickly solved by Irini. The wouse was offered with everything that was needed to start funcioning, including detergents!!! It was an amazyng vacations, and i already give the contact to some of my colegues at work to rent this house in the next years!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
5

August 2011

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
My family and I stayed in one of the villa's during August. We had great time; the villa is very comfortable, exceptionally clean and Irini very welcoming. My daughters of course loved the pool and we found they spent most of the fortnight under water! The shade from the olive trees meant that there was always somewhere to sit outside without needing to be in the full sun - bliss! And what a BBQ - sitting out in the evening was wonderful.
Local aminities are good; just will take a little while to hunt them down. It took a while to tune into local driving habits but no problem once acclimatised.
The sunsets viewed from the beech the beach are truly magical
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa with private pool & BBQ. Special holidays-special offer -40% during May!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p408456
+30 28310 55683
Rethymnon Rethymnon area
sidcup
5

PERFECT WEEK

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
Fantastic villa, immaculate condition, good sized rooms, everyone loved it, great pool and amazing bbq area, great sound system which kids loved and also the football and pool went down well. There were 9 of us and still felt like there was plenty of room. hired a minibus, which was a little tricky to get in and out of the driveway and approach road. would definitely come back, only ten mins drive from shops restaurants etc.Irini was very nice and very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3