La Torre Golf Resort villa rental - Sardina 10 Villa
Sardina 10 Villa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 
Special Offer: 25% OFF FOR MAY BOOKING -

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in La Torre Golf Resort - 3 Bed Manta and 2 Bed Sardina
Self catering with central heating, air con in all rooms. Broadband access

Executive 3 Bedroom two storey villa with private pool. Broadband Access with LAN phone connection. Centrally heated, full air conditioning in all rooms. Fully equipped kitchen, eight place settings, large fridge freezer, dishwasher, 4 ring cooker and oven. A washing machine is located in laundry room off kitchen. Large lounge, six seater corner settee, large flat screen TV, decoder, DVD player and hi-fi. Master bedroom on first floor, double bed(May be made into two singles) en suite equipped with shower over bath, a large wash basin, bidet. This room has access to a small balcony with a table and two chairs and also access to a larger balcony equipped with a rattan lounge two chairs and table. Second bedroom, two singles(can be double)on first floor with en suite containing shower over bath, large basin, bidet.Third bedroom, two singles(can be double )on ground floor private bathroom, shower over bath, large basin, bidet. Large shaded terrace, rattan six seater patio table.

Golf Resort: La Torre is an eighteen hole golf resort designed by Jack Nicholson. It has all the amenities expected of a first rate golf club. A large club house caters for many functions or just a drink or even a meal in a large well appointed restaurant. The bar has a large flat screen TV for viewing sports events. Hotel now open giving extra amenities.

PLEASE NOTE AT CERTAIN TIMES OF THE YEAR THE FLIGHTS TO MURCIA AIRPORT ARE LIMITED BUT ALICANTE AIRPORT IS 115 KILOMETERS AWAY THIS IS ONE HOURS STEADY DRIVING ALONG THE A7 MOTORWAY AND THEN THE C3319. ALICANTE BEING A LARGER AIRPORT OFFERS MORE FLIGHTS.

Cleaning and Linen Laundry: Villa Manta has a £95 charge and Villa Sardina has a £85 charge payable with the rental costs. Please note both villas should be vacated by 10.30 am on the day of departure to allow for cleaning and bed changing.

Normal take over time is not before 2.30pm on the day of arrival.

Details for holiday villa Villa Sardina, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 2 Bathrooms

An executive self catering villa, full central heating, all room air conditioning, private pool and broadband. The villa is furnished to a very high standard and has two bedrooms with beds that can be singles or doubles. The villa has a large lounge,fully fitted kitchen making self catering a breeze and is equipped with large flat screen TV, DVD player and hi-fi system. A covered terrace with table chairs and sun beds is attached to the back of the villa and there is a very large rooftop terrace also equipped with table and chairs absolutely great for alfresco dining day or night. The villa is set in Polaris Worlds La Torre golf resort with magnificent grounds and amenities. As well as your own pool there are many resort pools, tennis courts a beautiful town center set alongside a large lake with shops and restaurants. There is a new 5 star hotel opened on the site bringing with it more amenties. Can be used for family holidays or a romantic get away or groups of like minded friends.
More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 407517 in La Torre Golf Resort, Spain

Villa Sardina
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Villa Sardina
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407517
+44 (0)793 9002799
La Torre Golf Resort Polaris World Resorts
5

Brilliant Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Having read the reviews before booking the villa we were pleased with what people had commented on. It was the best holiday we have had and we were six family adults. The villa was amazing, very well maintained and there really is everything there you would need. The kitchen was also unbelievably well equipped. We discovered a beach about 10 minutes drive away with lovely bars and restaurants. It was so easy to book direct with Graham the owner and a pleasure to deal with such a helpful man. I have and would recomend the villa to all my family and friends and plan to return with golf shoes as there is a beautiful course on the complex.

Thank you Graham we really did have a brilliant holiday.

Barbara McDonagh
Wirral
business
Villa Sardina
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407517
+44 (0)793 9002799
La Torre Golf Resort Polaris World Resorts
5

Perfect!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Myself, husband and teenage step children stayed at the Sardina villa in August for 6 days. I scoured the internet for a two bed contemporary villa and came across this one. To be honest I felt that it was too good to be true in regards to location and price but it really was perfect and exceeded expectations. The villa is very clean and very well equiped, the pool is small but perfect for four people. The roof terrace is lovely, one evening we had a BBQ on the terrace which is very peaceful and very spacious. The restaurants are a short walk away but try to avoid the sprinklers past the golf course otherwise you'll get wet! The Italian is the best restaurant so much so that we went there twice although you do have to book days in advance so do not expect to get a table on the night. The Irish Bar is a little rowdy and not to our taste but we did spend a few of our evening there. Try the Mar Menor Resort, the restaurants and Bars and higher quality but you will need a car to get there. Thank you to Graham for being so informative and helpful over the months before our arrival. I will recommend this villa to anyone. It was a pleasure to stay here.
business
Villa Sardina
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407517
+44 (0)793 9002799
La Torre Golf Resort Polaris World Resorts
5

Fabulous Villa..thanks Graham! :-)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Myself,mum & two daughters had an amazing week at 'Villa Sardina'.The Villa was very well equipped and the decor bright & modern.There was ample room for the four of us & also having the two bathrooms was great!The kitchen was very well equipped,pretty much home from home...There was even a garlic press there when I cooked one evening & I was most impressed that Graham had thought of every minute detail.

During our stay in July the temperatures were 30+ degrees so having the private pool was a godsend.Even though it's only a small pool it's ideal for cooling off and the bonus is that it does have a deeper end so you could manage a little swim...which for a lazy person like me was perfect!We did use the on-site communal pool only the once.It was a very large pool and looked lovely & clean,but we just preferred to use our private pool.

We really loved the roof top solarium after a hard days sightseeing or sunbathing!We'd go up there for a few sun downers & admire the views over the fields to the Mar Menor in the distance.It was truly lovely...We'd watch others on the resort taking a late night run or young families out for a walk with their children & it all added to the nice ambience of the place.

The Villa is next to one of the main roads around the resort but the traffic noise is minimal and you barely notice it.It's by no means busy in any case.There are two gates to the gardens so it is safe and secure for families with small children.Also the pool had a safety net which we didn't need to use,but for families with younger children this would prove ideal.

The resort itself is beautiful.The gardens are wonderfully maintained and everywhere is clean.We always used the on-site supermarket & we found it to be reasonable..some British imported stuff was more expensive but that is to be expected.There are a few restaurants on site.We chose to eat at The Acacia Italian restaurant which did lovely food.Try the Spag Bol...My mum said it was the best she'd ever tasted.It's worth mentioning that whilst everything you could need is on the resort I highly recommend a car to be able to see the best of what the Murcia region has to offer!

We like to visit Los Alcazares & all the other seaside resorts around the Mar Menor.Free mud baths at Lo Pagan & Cabo De Palos (small fishing village) are well worth a visit.

In summary,I can't say enough about this Villa.We would definitely re-book this one again...Thanks Graham!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Sardina
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407517
+44 (0)793 9002799
La Torre Golf Resort Polaris World Resorts
5

Our 10 days in La Torre

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
A beautiful villa in a beautiful location!

We were looking for a relaxing 10 day break and that was exactly what we got. Lovely private pool... small but more than ample for us.Everything you could wish for at home can be found in the villa. A real home from home - with SUN and lots of it.
If you need a bigger pool for the kids come out of the villa, turn right down the main road and you will find a lovely sized pool for all the family. I say main road ( its the main route through the resort and was not busy during our stay)

Supermarket on-site was handy for your day to day items. However, if you are planning a longer stay I would advise on a hire car. This will allow you to head to town to the bigger and more reasonably priced supermarkets. Approx 10-15 min drive.

The golf course is impressive - beautiful greens and quite frightening bunkers. The resort is kept clean and tidy at all times. La Torre is a beautiful gated community.

Annie the key holder for the property is lovely, She is happy to arrange excursions, should you wish to get out and about.

I would not hesitate to contact Graham, the owner to arrange return visits in the near future. If you have large family trips to arrange, Graham the owner also owns a three bedroom villa a couple of streets up from this villa. Although I have not been inside I have no doubt that it will be of the same quality as the Sardina property.

Huge plus for me - NO mosquito's!!! I got bitten on arrival at the airport. This was our last encounter with them. The resort is sprayed daily ensuring that they are minimal, if at all.

Many thanks for all your help Graham. Counting the days until my next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Sardina
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407517
+44 (0)793 9002799
La Torre Golf Resort Polaris World Resorts
Northumberland
5

McDougle Family Review

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: May 2010
My husband & I visited La Torre in June 2010 with my 3 children aged 2, 5 & 10 and we thought the resort & villa were beautiful, picture perfect I remember was one description. The Villa was exactly as the pictures depicted very well decorated, modern with all the facilities you could possibly need a much home from home property.
The pool with it's childrens safety screen was a godsend for small children. All the children loved the pool and the communal pool less than 5 mins walk away. It is worth having a look at the pools near the apartments as we found them to have better facilities for small children, including baby pools and parks.
The only draw back to the villa was the fact it was not fenced so the children could get out of the garden to the external sides of the villa. This did not spoil our hoilday but it is something to take into consideration we simply repositioned the outside table and chairs to block the exit.
All in all though a first class 5 star property, beautiful resort & Rita who is the key holder is fantastic.
Many thanks for our stay in Sardina we had a great time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Sardina
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407517
+44 (0)793 9002799
La Torre Golf Resort Polaris World Resorts
South Wales
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
The villa was beautiful, well maintained and absolutely spotless. Where the villa is situated is very peaceful which was great as we have a young family. The resort was stunning and it was a ideal place for a family holiday. I am so glad we chose this villa and location as we had a fantastic holiday. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
The owner provided excellent information leading up to and during our stay. Thank you! x
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Sardina
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407517
+44 (0)793 9002799
La Torre Golf Resort Polaris World Resorts
Scotland
4

StuScotland

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
Excellent size villa for family of 4 with modern decor, well layed out and plenty of space to relax. Pool okay for dipping with communal pool for swimmers just 2mins walk away. On site supermarket ideal for topping up but a bit expensive, villa next to main road but not a major problem. No hesitation in recommending this villa and would use again but need a car to get around outside the resort. Good communications with owner and local contact on site.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Sardina
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407517
+44 (0)793 9002799
La Torre Golf Resort Polaris World Resorts
4

June 09

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
Sardina 10 is a lovely modern villa with everything you need for a self catering holiday. We are a family of four (2 adults and 2 children under 8) and the size of the property was just right for us. The villa is a two minute walk from a communal pool and the tennis courts but is quite a long walk from the supermarket. Overall we had a great week and can't fault the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2