Centre-ville - Croisette apartment rental - Sunny living room opening onto terrace & garden
Sunny living room opening onto terrace & garden
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Centre-ville - Croisette - Garden Apartment Cannes
Self-catering apartment a short walk to Cannes Palais des Festivals & beach

Why not check out our video of the apartment at: homeaway.co.uk/p407177.

Our newly renovated garden apartment is an approx 10 mins easy walk to the center of Cannes & the famous Palais des Festivals on the Croisette. It provides comfortable contemporary provencal style accomodation for holiday self-catering rentals & for people attending the Cannes Film Festival, the MIPCOM, MIPIM & MIPTV conferences or the Cannes Boat Show. The well equipped eat-in kitchen is semi-open plan to the living room which opens onto a private south facing garden and terrace with parasol & table for six. Bedrooms 1 & 3 share a spacious independent shower room with two washbasins. Bedroom 2 has a washbasin & marble tiled shower incorporated into the room. Off Bedroom 3, at the rear of the apartment, is a basic laundry / storage area with a second W.C. The apartment has air conditioning, WiFi access, dimmable low voltage halogen lighting, a flat screen TV, DVD Player and stereo radio/CD player. An excellent supermarket, cafes, fitness centre and bakeries are five mins walk away.

General: We let and manage our apartment ourselves in order to offer competitive rental rates and we are on hand to help you with any additional information you may need on your arrival in Cannes. We speak English & French.

We will meet you at the apartment with the keys and we ask you to e-mail us in advance with your anticipated time of arrival in Cannes and keep our contact telephone number on you in case you are delayed.

We provide a welcome pack of a bottle of wine and a bottle of milk in the fridge, a small jar of coffee, a bar of soap at each washbasin and toilet paper in each WC. We also provide cleaning materials for the dish washer and washing machine.

A nearby shop sells beach towels, children's toys, rubber rings and lilos for the beach.

If you need any specific information on anything or have any special requests then please e-mail us and hopefully we will be able to help.

Getting Around : There is a regular & efficient bus shuttle service from Nice airport to Cannes (Hotel de Ville) taking approx 40 minutes. The beach, the bars, the restaurants and shops in Cannes are very centrally located & most are within walking distance of each other. The A8 motorway is easilly accessed and it is a quick way to visit the numerous villages and attractions along the Riviera. Cannes has numerous secure underground fee paying car parks.

A little white train runs along the seafront and through part of the town, pointing out interesting sights which is a good way to get a taste of Cannes at the start of your visit, and children love it!

The famous villages along the coast like Menton & Villeneuve are accessible by train from Cannes station which is ten mins walk from the apartment, and the ferry from Cannes will take you to St Tropez, St Raphael and other ports along the coast. Several beach restaurants offer breakfast and sun lounger hire for the day.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 407177 in Centre-ville - Croisette, France

Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2009
We stayed between Xmas and New Year and despite the in-hospital arrival and departure time David picked us up and went out of his way to ensure the arrival and departure was smooth.

The flat is excellent, really. Newly and tastefully decorated with more than expected facilities such as cookware, crockery, etc. Beds comfy, bathroom warm, TV etc fine. A lot of small details that make a holiday / stay smooth and happy.

For those considering Cannes in winter... it's not that cold, but not that warm either. But the flat was good offering both air con and heating. The garden is beautiful, although I'd have to see it in summer I think to really enjoy it.

David has left clear instructions and maps and guides which is helpful. Bottom line it really is 3 mins from a good patisserie and supermarket; less than 10 mins to the railway station and 15 from the beach; i.e. very convenient.

All in all. Very nice and highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that the apartment and it's location came up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review.

David & Karina
Helpful votes: 4/7
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
We were three couples staying at the apartment for a long weekend in Cannes. The apartment was just perfect. David was super generous and came to pick all three couples up from the bus station (in his cabriolet!!) even though we arrived at different times! Each couple had their own private room with double beds and two sets of bathrooms. Plus everything was really nice and clean! The outside area was even more pretty than the photos and we enjoyed breakfast outside every day. The location is quiet, but only ten minutes walk from city centre and all the shops and restaurants. So, all in all, this must be best value for money in Cannes! Highly recommend staying here!
Owner's Response: Its very kind of you to write such a wonderful review for us!

It gives my wife and myself great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you had a great time in Cannes!

Many thanks!
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Lovely stay in Cannes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful week in Cannes! The appartement is great, everything you need is there and it is also very nice decorated. It has a central location so we walked to the beach and restaurants every day.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you had a great holiday in Cannes.
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Thank you for the wonderful time

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Thank you for very wonderful 2 weeks in your apartment.We really had a great time.It is very nice,clean and everything you need is there.Makes a feeling like home.David was very helpful and friendly.The apartment is very central,so you can walk to the supermarket or the beach.in the living room are a lot of maps about sightseeing and the garden is wonderful for a breakfast in the morning or just relaxing.thank you so much,we enjoyed our time in your apartment
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you had a great holiday in Cannes.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Great Garden

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Two unrelated couples shared David & Karina's great apartment for two weeks late May into June. Accommodations were everything as described in the Apartment website, and more. If you are concerned about sharing, like we did, forget it. The apartment is clean, very spacious, the bedrooms are private, the living room has a TV that has British and American channels (a real plus for finance/news/etc) and the Garden will make your stay.
David & Karina have done a wonderful job of decorating the apartment to make you feel entirely at home.
All that you have read in the other reviews about David and Karina's hospitality is true. We missed our connecting flight from Paris the day of arrival, and David waited patiently for about four hours until we arrived. Upon arrival, he gave us a tour of the apartment and explained all we needed to know. We brought a laptop and I-pads with us, and David assisted with connections to his server. We had to do some "office" work while there, and all connections worked just great for the entire two weeks. Can't thank David and Karina enough for this as we were able to stay in touch with family and business with obvious benefits.
The Garden. What can we say. We enjoyed the Garden for early morning coffee and local pastries, and early evening wine and all the extras. The apartment is a five minute walk from a local grocer (we purchased our wine there) and a local pastry shop. Another five minutes gets you to a larger bakery/pastry, and in fifteen minutes you are at the train station, or Cannes Centre-ville.
DO NOT miss the everyday outdoor fresh fruit/vegetable/meat/seafood market that is also a fifteen minute walk, and be sure to get your daily croissants at the little bakery adjacent to the Market(the the almond is the Best). A fifteen minute walk will also get you to all of the great shopping in Cannes, and some really excellent restaurants. Be sure to ask David and Karina for sightseeing and restaurant suggestions. They live locally, so take their advice. We did and could not have been happier. We did not have a car and did not need one. TAKE THE TRAINS - everywhere. They are stress free, the schedules are accurate, and to us they sure seemed to run on time. If at the end of the day you simply can not walk anymore, a bus (from Hotel de Ville) will take you to within feet of the apartment. Running out of characters so to close we highly recommend this apartment and intend to stay again asap.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review!
It was a pleasure meeting you all and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and that you had a wonderful holiday in Cannes.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
East Amherst, NY USA
5

Canne Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
Our family returned to Canne for the second time. We have stayed at David's place the first time and enjoyed it so much we had to return. The 3 bedrooms is perfect for our family. We enjoy the walk in the morning to the Cafe's to get coffee and fresh pain chocolate. The grocery store is also a short walk away for all of our essentials. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed taking day trips from the train station. David gave us some great ideas on what to see and getting a train is very easy. The restaurants were fantastic and so was the service. We also ate in one night and had a great meal on the patio looking at the beautiful garden. We will come back and stay here again soon since there is so much to see that we could not fit it all in. Our family of 4 recommends Davids place.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay in our apartment again this year and that you had a great holiday exploring the Cote d'Azur.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

fantastic apartment. great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
we have just returned from a 10 day stay in this lovely apartment which has been finished to the highest of standards. it is in an excellent location - quiet at night but just 10 min walk to the hub of Cannes.

David and Karina personally welcomed us and took us to the apartment where they gave us a tour of the area en route to help us get our bearings.

we would not hesitate to recommend the apartment for a very comfortable and enjoyable holiday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment.
Thank you for your kind review!
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Awesome Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
This is an absolutely awesome apartment. It is comfortable and owners are wonderful hosts. The location is close to Cannes center and is walkable to the beach and shopping. If you want use it as a base to explore the surrounding area and have a car, parking was not difficult to find. Without a car, the bus service that serves the area comes by the apartment frequently. There is a nice market and bakery at the end of the street and the well equipped kitchen lends itself to cooking and eating in. We enjoyed a week if breakfasts on the patio in the mornings.The building is quiet and in a good neighborhood.If you are looking for a varietyof things to do from shopping and touring to laying on the beach, this is an excellent place to do it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and that you enjoyed your stay in Cannes..
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
South Carolina
5

Incredible

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
Met by David at the train who carried luggage for 6 to apartment while Karina walked us up answering questions about Cannes, the week could not have been more pleasant. The patio and garden were the perfect setting for wine and cheese before our evenings out.

I will never stay in a hotel again when traveling abroad.

Very modern update of older apartment, David even stocked the refrigerator with wine and milk. A 10 minute walk to everything in Cannes, 5 minutes to supermarket with GREAT 1 euro wine and pate, we were in heaven. David met us once more for a very early train to next destination.

I would heartily recommend this beautiful apartment to anyone going to Cannes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review!

It was a pleasure to meet you all, and it gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay in Cannes and that the apartment came up to your expectations.
business
Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Garden Apartment, sleeps 6, Cannes
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p407177
+33 0619991187
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
England
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
An excellent apartment located close to the centre of Cannes. Myself and two friends stayed at the apartment for seven days, and couldn't recommend it highly enough. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family.

The apartment is extremely well equipped with all mod-cons as listed in the description, well maintained, and to top if off has a great private garden which benefits from the sun during most of the day.

As a location, we found Cannes to be a great base from which to explore the South, with lots of good restaurants and beach close by, and good local bakeries!!

David and Karina were most welcoming and helpful throughout our stay, and communicated with us both before and after our stay.

All in all, an excellent place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, and that you had a great holiday!
Helpful votes: 1/3