Soho apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Soho - Soho flat
Beautiful, comfortable two bedroom flat in central London near Oxford Circus

Beautiful, comfortable light and airy second floor two bedroom apartment in a luxurious modern building with lift and video entry system. It is ideally located in the centre of London, close to Oxford Circus, Soho and the open space of Regents Park. This quiet, elegant and well equiped flat has a large sitting room, dining hall, fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer-dryer, fridge, microwave and oven. The main bedroom has a king size bed whilst the second bedroom has a small double. The bathroom is well fitted with a good shower. The accommodation is ideal for three, maximum four people. This is the perfect base for enjoying all the activities of the throbbing heart of the metropolis including the culinary delights of Charlotte street and its neighbourhood.

19 Reviews of Property 406567 in Soho , United Kingdom

Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
Burgau, Portugal
4

cosy apartment

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
fab position, surrounded by pubs and restuarants , and a very cosy two bedroom flat. would definately stay again
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
Buttrio
5

Ottimo

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
E' stata la prima volta che con mia moglie e due figli abbiamo preso un appartamento in affitto tramite internet. La scelta non poteva essere migliore. Il padrone di casa puntualissimo ed ospitale. L'appartamento è vicinissimo alla metropolitana, ci sono molti ristoranti ed supermarket. Tutto come da descrizione. Lo suggerisco sopratutto a famiglie che vogliono visitare Londra in tranquillità.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Delightful and Charming Flat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: May 2011
A friend and I stayed here for 8 days in May-June. The location is perfect for getting around London as there are several tube stations on various lines within ~5 minutes walk. Also several grocery stores so it's easy to stock up on provisions. The flat itself was very clean and cosy - and we were able to host a party of 10-12 local friends with no problem. Highly recommend Fino, restaurant around the corner, as well as Chez Gerard if you are in the mood for steak.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
5

Great flat and great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
We stayed there at the beinning of september with my son.
We had a wonderful time. The location is amazing right in the center of the West End. The flat is very nice, super clean and very comfortable
The owner is very friendly. He took the time to show us around and tell us a bit more about the area. He also gave her a telephone number and asked us to call at anytime if we neede anything. Originally we were a bit anxious since we had never rented a flat for our holiday before but stayed in hotels. But this was much better. We loved it so much that we have already booked the flat for next year.
Once again many thanks for letting us stay there. I h
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you cery much for your very kind review
very best wishes
Alan
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
4

good location but noise at night

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Stayed with 2 teenagers (3 women) for a week in August--apartment is in a great location with tube stops close by and within walking distance of Oxford St. area shopping, etc. Many restaurants are around the corner and a Tesco supermarket is 2 blocks away.

Side street location is certainly quieter in general than Soho area for example, but with 3 pubs on the street, the noise at night in the 2nd bedroom from the people on the street and then the glass containers that are emptied at midnight every night (from the pubs and/or hotel that backs up to the apt) is significant. Main bedroom faces away from the street and so is much quieter. Bottom floor of building is also gutted and being completely renovated resulting in construction noise during the day as well (but for a visitor, this is probably not too much of a problem).

Apartment itself is in good condition--1 dishtowel for a whole week is too little though and a couple of lights were not working. Had issues with owner at check-in about the rental fees and length of stay booked (he quickly agreed with us however).

Apartment and location felt safe and secure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your positive comments. I am surprised however that you found the noise from the street significant. No one who stayed there in the past mentionned it as a major problem since the flat is double glazed.When I stay there myself, It has never been significant.
I am aware that the glass containers from the hotel when emptied can be noisy but it should not happen after 10.30 pm.
When we welcome new comers to the flat we give them our phone number and tell that if anything is needed they should call us. If you had done so, you would have been told that there were other dishtowels in one of the drawers of the kitchen cabinet. Equally if you had called us when you noticed that a couple of lights were not working we would have sent someone straight away to have them replaced.
As to the issue about the rent, it was simply a confusion since the person who saw you had, unfortunately, not taken the right paper work. A simple call to me sorted out the problem.
I am sorry about the inconvenience but I thank you , however, for noting that the flat is in good condition and of giving us 4 stars.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
Amsterdam
5

Great location for a family of 4

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2010
The apartment was in a great location. It was the perfect setup for my husband, 2 daughters and myself. Lots of restaurants and shops in the neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
Istanbul
5

Graet Location, Comfortable aparment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2010
We are a family of four, had stayed there for a week. Definitely enjoyed it very much. Conveniently located property, close to subway, walking distance to most of the important locations, very nice property owner. Very comfortable apartment with all the amenities. Will definitely come back again. Thanks for everything Alan. We had wonderful time
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
Italy
5

great location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
Great apartment, great location!
Very comfortable, the only down side is that you could clearly hear the neighbours talking and they could hear you aswell!!
But if I'll need an apartment in London I would surely come back here.

Thank you Alain!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your email and your kind words. I never noticed before when I stay there that one can hear the neighbours. It can only be when they are on the landing and when one is in the dining area (which is also the entrance hall of the flat). That can be explained by the fact that there is only one door between the two. I think that is the only part of the flat where that can happpen and it can only be very occasional since there are only two neighbours on the landing. I am grateful for you telling me this as it is the first time anyone has mentionned it
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
Brooklyn, NY USA
5

Perfection!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2010
This is a perfect flat in a perfect location. Everything we needed was within walking distance and the apartment was perfectly equipped and very comfortable. The woman who met us was more than helpful and took extra time to show us around.
We plan on coming back and staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful two bedroom flat in the centre of London near Oxford Circus
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p406567
+33 608881929
Soho Westminster and West End
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
5

Great Flat, Great Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
This was a great choice for the two of us. The apartment is compact, but has everything one would require for a short-term stay. We love the area, with plenty of shops, restaurants, pubs, etc., and very close to all transportation. The kitchen and bathroom are small, but more than adequate. Located in the back of the building, the master bedroom is roomy and quiet and the bed is very comfortable. My husband and I both like long showers in the morning, and we had plenty of hot water.

We missed 7 days of our 10-night booking because of the Iceland volcano, but Alan was very understanding and did everything he could to make adjustments for us. Between him and our travel insurance, our financial loss was covered. Thank you for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4