Iznajar villa rental - Our Luxurious Large Cortijo,Perfect For Groups
Our Luxurious Large Cortijo,Perfect For Groups
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday villa in Iznajar - Casa Pino Solo
group villa near beach and lake of Iznajar, large groups from 10 -20-Free WIFI

Our luxurious group villa sleeps up to 20 people all year round and out of the summer season it can be rented for up to 10 people exclusive and new for this year.It is set in an amazing location with fantastic views,close to all amenities with even a few tapas bars in walking distance.Being only 10 minutes from the main motorway it is perfect for touring Malaga,Cordoba,Granada Seville.Every detail in this villa has been carefully thought about giving you that ultimate holiday of a lifetime and disabled access on the whole ground floor.

Brand new this year we now rent out of the main summer season for exclusive groups of 10 and then in the main summer only for large groups of up to 20.Of course if you are a group of 10 you are most welcome to rent the villa in the summer but the price is then the higher price to pay(please look at the advert for up to 20 at the top of this page for the summer prices),

For the groups of up to 20 There are 7 bedrooms,6 bathrooms,4 lounges and 5 kitchens giving you the space that you require.

For the groups of up to 10 there are 5 bedrooms,3 bathrooms,3 kitchens and 3 lounges areas for you with exclusive rental with loads of space just for you.

Set in two and a half acres there is an abundance of terraces,patio areas and pergolas to enjoy the perfect al fresco dining experience after a day of touring Andalucia or just relaxing in the sunshine.

There is a large seasonal heated pool fully fenced for kids safety,jacuzzi,games area,free WIFI and we can organise activities including a beautician for the day and kayaking/sailing on the beautiful Lake of Iznajar

There are Many food options available to have delivered in to the villa for your convenience.

We are fully licensed and our license number with the Junta Of Andalucia is CR/CO/00320

Our villa is perfect for large groups of families and friends to get together and enjoy relaxing and taking advantage of the facilities we have to offer here.You will all love it and do take time to read the reviews from all our previous guests so you can see the standard of service and accommodation we providehere at affordable prices

We are set in a fantastic location giving you the freedom to enjoy using our unique facilities day and night and also having all the amenities close at hand within a 10 minutes radius plus a couple of tapas bars in walking distance.You can really enjoy many of the restaurants locally and there is such a wide range to choose from including gorgeous Spanish restaurants,Italians,English,Chinese plus much more.

The whole villa is fully equipt with absolutely everything you will need like home from home and we also offer you the flexibility of ordering delivered foods in to the villa so if you don't want to cook then you can just place your orders with me and i will organise everything for you.

Within a short drive you have many villages like Fuente Del Conde,Villanueva De Tapia,Iznajar,Salinas,Cruz De Algaidas,Loja,Algaidas and many more.

The surroundings villages offer fantastic restaurants,bars,tapas,markets and are all steeped with history and for people who are looking for lively times this can be had right here too.

It is a real treat to be inland only an hour from the coast but you also have the luxury of our 18 mile long lake with its own beach so you do really get the best of both worlds and also to have bars in walking distance is perfect.The lake is gorgeous and you can go to sunbathe there for the day or for the more energetic you can use the local adventure sports company to do different options of sports activities that you may fancy.

We do specialise in organising party holidays for anyone out there looking to celebrate that special birthday,aniversary,wedding blessing,hen and stag do's infact anything you want at all.If you have a special occasion coming up then look no further and i am here to help you every step of the way to ensure your holiday and event is organised for you.

Details for holiday villa Group Villa For Up To 20, 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20, 6 Bathrooms

Our gorgeous villa is 400 metres square and very large to accommodate your groups of up to 20 people.The space is amazing inside and outside of the villa and it is decorated to the highest of standard to give you the ultimate holiday.Whether your looking for a holiday with a large group of family or friends this is the perfect place to choose as our facilities here are second to none. We are very unique in Andalucia having a heated swimming pool,a beautiful top of the range hot tub,large games area and free unlimited wifi all round the villa. There are disabled facilities and access on the whole of the ground floor so a perfect choice for any wheelchair user. The villa is located in an amazing position as it has very easy access and only 10 minutes from the main Andalucian motorway to visit all of the cities like Granada,Cordoba,Seville,Malaga and Ronda and you also have a few tapas bars to walk to and every single amenity you could wish for within a 10 minutes drive radius.
More Details
Hide Details

Myself Lisa and Nigel have been running Casa Pino Solo now for 8 years after making the move to Spain.Previous to this move i spent 14 years managing restaurants after training to be a chef and then moving directions into the management side of things.We both dreamt of our move for a long time and wanted to own a property where we could provide holidays for people and use my skills of hospitality and knowledge to ensure everyone had a great stay.Once we found our property the rest all fitted in to place and now 8 years down the line we have a wonderful complex where everyone has a fantastic holiday.We welcome everyone to come and you will love our accommodation and of course our wonderful area and we would love to meet you all!

Nigel and Lisa Derry purchased this villa in 2006

After searching all of the South of Spain on the coast and inland for around 8 years we eventually found our perfect location,Iznajar.We chose to buy here due its fantastic location and proximity to all the wonderful cities of Andalucia.Our luxury property is only 10 minutes from the main motorway of Andalucia that gives you easy access to tour Granada,Malaga,Seville,Cordoba,Ronda,Gibraltar,Nerja,Priego De Cordoba plus many more places including white washed villages that are wonderful,the real Spain!

You can enjoy our wonderful views and quiet location and then get to all the hussle and bussle really easily.Everyone who stays at Casa Pino Solo loves the area andcoming back from a day touring to relax in the jacuzzi with a nice glass of wine and eating outdoors al fresco style!

Our property is very unique to our area having the best facilities around including a large seasonal heated pool(not heated Nov/Dec/Jan/Feb),jacuzzi and games area,unlimited wifi and perfect for a holiday any time of the year.

Our hot tub is brand new and top of the range with jets,led lighting and a waterfall giving you the ultimate relaxation after a days touring.It runs at 39 degrees day and night all year round so perfect for the Winter months.

We also have a wonderful 18 mile lake and beach only 5 minutes away if you fancy a change to just relax in a heavenly enviroment.There is a lovely beach bar here too and you can hire kayaks and sail boats.

Our property is no 1 on Trip Advisor under speciality lodging in the whole of Andalucia out of over 1400 properties which is a position we are very proud to hold and gives all of our guests confidence in our accommodation.

161 Reviews of Property 404474 in Iznajar, Spain

Group Villa For Up To 20
average rating of 4.978947 based on 161 reviews
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

A Great Family Experience

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
“Casa Pin Solo - a great family experience!”


5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW

I really don't think I can add anything to the comments above or the review my brother wrote before me. Or it must be the lovely fireplace we used every evening to gather around and play our games, or the Jacuzzi we used almost every day. Did he mention the paella delivered onsite? A not to miss extra. But apart from this the house is lovely, luxurious and complete. It felt save and at home from the moment we arrived. Lisa and Nige felt like real friends even before we did. Does this all sound "over the top"? Go over there and enjoy the warm Casa Pin Solo experience, available all year long! Thanks Lisa and Nige, on behalf of my children, my wife and my parents. I'll let my brothers speak for themselves! :)


Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

What A Wonderful Family Retreat

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
What a wonderful family retreat!”


5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW

Once in the two years we try to find a special place for our family (13 people) to get together to have a family reunion and we found it in Iznajar! From the youngest (11) to the oldest (80), everyone enjoyed the house, the surroundings, the trips, everything. There is not a moment you don't know what to do, a week is actualy too short! You can play darts, pool, table tennis, and poker, in the warmer months (not in february) you have a very nice swimming pool. Granada is one hour, Ronda is 1,30 h. away. The reception of the WIFI is very good; the host Lisa and Nige are very, very good. They are full of attention before, during and after your stay that you might think those people invented the word HOSPITALITY with capitals!
We would love to come back!


Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

Fantastic New Year

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
“Fantastic new year ”


5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW

There were 8 of us in total, aged from 12 to 50, 6 adults 2 kids all looking forward to spending new year together & we weren't disappointed.

From the moment we decided to book with Nigel & Lisa to the moment we came home, they made everything so easy answering all our questions & making sure we had the best new years break ever.

The villa is amazing, with a heated pool & hot tub that Nige came & cleaned everyday as well as pool & table tennis tables which were used daily by all. Inside, the lounge|dining room was plenty big enough for all with very comfortable sofas & a wood burner which we loved & used everynight & Nige kept the wood pile fully stocked during his daily visits. The bedrooms were beautifully furnished with lovely bed linen & fluffy bathrobes were also provided, handy for when we'd been in the hot tub.

Lisa did our first lot of shopping for us as we weren't due to arrive till early evening , which she had put away for us when we arrived & also arranged for hot chickens & chips to be delivered which along with the fresh bread she had got for us was a wonderful start to out break. Both Lisa & Nige were on hand everyday & were able to advise on where to eat & places to visit if we ventured out but were also able to order food in for us if we stayed in & I can honestly say the Paella from Antonio's that we had delivered one night was lush.
We had a fabulous time & will definitely be going back





Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

Fantastic Family Holiday

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
NEW


My family spent Christmas week at Casa Pino Solo. There were 17 people in our party from 4 generations, aged 1 year to 78 years old. The villa and surrounding area provided so well for all our diverse needs. It really was an exceptional holiday. To start with, Lisa and Nigel are outstanding at what they do. They went out of their way to offer advice and organise things for us. This included buying shopping in for our arrival, booking taxis and restaurants, organising a pamper day(Kelly was fantastic) and organising caterers to cook Xmas dinner for us (great food, including accommodating for vegetarians). Every single thing was excellent quality. We loved the villa which was tastefully furnished and decorated, spotless, spacious, yet private. So much was available for our entertainment and we made the most of the pool table, karaoke machine and poker set. Everyone's favourite choice for relaxation was the hot tub which we made use of during the day and night. We managed to see plenty of the surrounding area. Iznajar, a 15 minute drive away is very pretty. The culture vultures amongst us also visited Grenada ,Cordoba and Antequera- all of which were stunning. A few young people from our group also stayed over in Marbella for a night of clubbing. The villa, Lisa and Nigel are rare gems. We feel very lucky to have happened upon them and we would all love to stay at Casa Pino Solo sometime again in the future. Huge thanks again Lisa and Nigel for making our Christmas so special and memorable.


Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

Brilliant Relaxing Break

  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Brilliant relaxing Break !”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW


We normally stay in England for our yearly get together but decided after 10+ years to try a Villa abroad....Well what can we say..it was the best thing we have done...Lisa and Nigel greeted us as soon as we arrived and gave us a show round and explained how everything worked. Every day Nigel came in to check the pool and Jacuzzi and helped with any queries we had. We went twice to the local restaurant for a meal which was lovely. We also took a trip down to Inzjanar which is absolutely stunning. Nothing was too much trouble with Lisa and Nigel and they were always there to answer any questions or offer advice. Our friends liked the villa as even though there was 12 of us we never felt as though we were on top of each other... hopefully we can return in the near future....Thanks again Nigel and Lisa x

Room Tip: room 5 was gorgeous....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

The Best Villa Ever

  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The Best Villa ever”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 November 2013 NEW


From the start of making contact with Lisa she made everything so easy, any questions answered quickly and with a very friendly attitude.

There where 15 of us from my family that stayed ages ranging from 15 to 82 and all of us where so delighted with the accomodation, the cleanliness, the facilities and of course the constant contact with Lisa and Nige. Lisa did our first lot of shopping for us and this was all there when we got there.Bless her it took 3 trolleys!

The pool and jacuzzi were cleaned every day by Nige and where exceptional and used by all of us at times.The days where hot but the nights cold and Nige supplied us with logs for the wonderful fire in the lounge. The beds where so comfortable and had plush linen on them and the towelling bath robes where an added touch of luxury.

Lisa arranged meals to be brought in and the standard of these were exceptional,the spaghetti bolognaise with garlic bread was enough to feed 30 people! We also had a very scrumptious roast pork dinner with all the trimmings, spit roast chicken and chips and also fish and chips.

The villa is off the beaten track but you therefore get to sample 'real Spain' and Lisa arranged for taxis for us when we went anywhere. We used this to go shopping,for a trip to the lake where the young ones did kayacking and also to a couple of restaurants.

Lisa and Nige you guys are stars! And yes I even shed a tear upon leaving you both and your villa and would always like to keep in contact with you. We are all hoping to come back one day and enjoy your hospitality once again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

Simply Fabulous

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Simply fabulous”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 October 2013 NEW


Traveled to Casa Pina Solo with 10 other family members ranging from 1 to 70 yrs old, some who have never been before, from 12th - 19th October this year.
This is our fifth time there, & everyone had a wonderful time.
I cannot rate this place highly enough.
Nige & Lisa, as usual, were great hosts, & Lisa's curry night was delicious.
Wonderful property.
Wonderful location.
wonderful hosts.
Wonderful holiday.
Wonderful weather.
We will be back.

Room Tip: We always take the roof terrace room......best in the house
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

Splendid

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Splendid”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 October 2013 NEW


Recently returned from a short stay at Casa Pino solo and can honestly say it couldn't have been better. The villa was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, clean and accommodated all our needs. It's set in an idyllic location for peace but with the opportunity to explore if required.
The bedroom were very comfortable and had everything you needed, towels, robes and hairdryer , some rooms had en-suite and even their own living area complete with kitchen. The main area of the villa was just like home from home with a spacious kitchen with everything you could possibly need. A very comfortable and relaxing living area, and i have to say although not required because we had very warm sunshine the whole of our stay, i could quite happily see myself there on a winters evening with that real fire lit.
Outside the villa was very spacious and quite special with all types of seating areas to accommodate everything from formal dining to that relaxing evening drink on a evening. The swimming pool, hot tub, table tennis, pool table and dart board just completed the the delight of what was perfect.
Of course the company i was in made the holiday complete but it wouldn't have been anywhere near as relaxing had it not been for our hosts Lisa and Nigel who saved us a whole heap of work by doing our shopping, they were so helpful with everything and couldn't have asked for better hosts. Thank you to you both x

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

Splendid

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Splendid”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 October 2013 NEW


Recently returned from a short stay at Casa Pino solo and can honestly say it couldn't have been better. The villa was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, clean and accommodated all our needs. It's set in an idyllic location for peace but with the opportunity to explore if required.
The bedroom were very comfortable and had everything you needed, towels, robes and hairdryer , some rooms had en-suite and even their own living area complete with kitchen. The main area of the villa was just like home from home with a spacious kitchen with everything you could possibly need. A very comfortable and relaxing living area, and i have to say although not required because we had very warm sunshine the whole of our stay, i could quite happily see myself there on a winters evening with that real fire lit.
Outside the villa was very spacious and quite special with all types of seating areas to accommodate everything from formal dining to that relaxing evening drink on a evening. The swimming pool, hot tub, table tennis, pool table and dart board just completed the the delight of what was perfect.
Of course the company i was in made the holiday complete but it wouldn't have been anywhere near as relaxing had it not been for our hosts Lisa and Nigel who saved us a whole heap of work by doing our shopping, they were so helpful with everything and couldn't have asked for better hosts. Thank you to you both x

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
business
Group Villa For Up To 20
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p404474
+34 957334550 (Spain)
Iznajar Cordoba Province
Owner Submitted Review
0

Casa Pino Solo cannot be summed up in one sentence

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Casa Pino Solo cannot be summed up in one sentence....it was TOO GOOD!!!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 October 2013 NEW via mobile


I recently stayed at Casa Pino Solo and although it was one of the shortest holidays Ive been on...it was also one of the best! We were staying there for my hen weekend and we enjoyed 3 days of sun, relaxation and hillarities! The holiday was of course top notch due to my gorgeous friends and family there to share it with me!! and it is with huge thanks to Lisa and Nigel for being such excellent and welcoming hosts! We were welcomed to the villa by both Lisa and Nigel who had got our shopping in for us and took the time to show each of us around the villa and to our rooms. I was quite stressed on arrival with trying to sort out various monies from all the ladies for shopping and transport....however, Lisa was sooo lovely and very calming. They both made us feel instantly at home.

The Villa is absolutely stunning and allocated in stunning scenery surrounded by olive groves. The interior of the villa was gorgeous....all of the rooms were luxury and comfort combined!! We were all provided with lovely white bath robes which were perfect after a session in the hot tub of an evening!! Towels were also provided and Nigel even came to clean the pool and hot tub every morning!

Lisa recommended places to go and places to eat and shop and they were both always happy to help with any enquiries.

Casa Pino Solo is a beauty and I hope to return for my mums birthday! I really cant think of a better way to spend it.....it really has everything you want from a holiday.

I reccommend it HIGHLY!!!

Thankyou so much Lisa and Nigel....we miss yoouuuu!!!

Stayed October 2013