Cussay cottage rental - pool area
pool area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday cottage in Cussay
Self-catering holiday gites,wifi internet + heated pool + fantastic mature garde

Romantic Gites in the Loire Valley - that we feel, really stand out from the rest.

Our traditional lime-stone Loire Valley Gites are set in 5 acres of grounds, with shaded avenues of trees, mature conifers, exotic trees, lawns, shrubs, wall-climbers & all sorts of gorgeous flowering plants... the gardens are also integrated around the Gites swimming pool area.

All our Gites cater for babies and young children as well as teens.

For the young children there is a great in-ground splash pool: 5m x 5m & 20cm deep. And a main heated swimming pool for the adults: 10m x 5m & up to 2m deep.

There are also many other activities on the grounds of our Gites, such as table tennis, badminton, football, swings & many garden toys for your children to enjoy.

Details for holiday cottage La Brangerie, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

La Brangerie... Sleeps 8 + Babies... Traditional Loire lime-stone walls with rustic oak beams and original fireplace... Freshly decorated with neutral colours throughout the property... Downstairs consists of a double bedroom ( + cot ) with an ensuite shower room, living room ( equipped with stereo, satellite & TV, wifi internet, DVD player).. dining area and fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, washing machine, fridge-freezer, microwave, gas hob & cooker, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, etc... There is also a wc in the hall... Upstairs consists of a modern shower room,1 family bedroom with a double & single bed + cot... 1 x double with 3 singles... All bed linen is supplied but not towels... La Brangerie has its own private court yard area with garden furniture, marquee & BBQ area... The In-Ground Pools = 1 x adult heated swimming pool: 10m x 5m x 2m deep... and 1 x young children & babies splash pool: 5m x 5m x 20cm deep and all totally enclosed for the safety of young children

11 Reviews of Property 402761 in Cussay, France

La Brangerie
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Clean, tidy, beautiful location, owners were very friendly and helpful, overall amazing holiday - would highly recommend.
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
Owner Submitted Review
0

We had a great time this summer

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Whilst I'm here I also wanted to say what a great time we had this summer. The
gite, gardens, pool and local area are all lovely and your help with everything
much appreciated. We've already been recommending you to friends but we should
book for next year before we do any more! We wondered if La Grange (I think
that's the middle one?) is free for two weeks from the 26th July or the 2nd Aug?

One last thing. I forgot tell you that we couldn't get the remote control for
the DVD player to work even with new batteries. It wasn't a problem, but thought
I'd let you know.

Best wishes,
Kiera & Jeremy
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
5

Fantastic Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Hi Alister & Jenny
we are looking Forwards to coming back to la grange this summer
we had a fantastic time last year, the gardens were spectacular - so peaceful
The house was spotlessly clean and fully equipped - The garden Toys kept the kids amused for hours! Thanks - it gave the wife and I some quality time to enjoy a glass of wine or two!
i would highly recommend this property A+

Brian & Rebecca
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
5

Beautiful quiet location...loved it !

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Wonderful stay. The gite was very clean and tidy on arrival. Inside had everything we needed for a great holiday. The owners were geninuely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The grounds of the property were great for the kids. Excellent secluded location, quiet and tranquil, it was a much needed break for us. Would highly recommend this gite and we'd definitely return there again.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
2

Above average outside but lacking inside.

  • 2 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
This is the fuill review including the segment excluded by the owner -
We really enjoyed our stay, and especially liked the outdoor
facilities - the pool, gardens and outside sitting/play/barbeque
area,
and the rustic atmosphere of the property.
Just a few points by way of feedback:
The main surprise was only one toilet for 8 of us. We had supposed
that the shower rooms had wcs included. In fact your entry on the
holiday rentals website stated that there was a wc in the upstairs
shower room.
Some of the kitchen equipment was a bit tired looking, though it was
the end of the season.
Upstairs got very hot at times, and things could have been cleaner on
our arrival.
I was also part of this group and feel it only fair to include the full review as sent to the owner.
Duncan
Owner's Response: My two cleaners and i spend at least two hours on the changeovers with lots of bleach to make sure the house was spotless, the house was completely redecorated this year, and the kitchen is fully equipped and updated regularley,the bedrooms all have fans to help cool them in extreme heat, the private garden has a new 4mts by 3mts marquee for sunshade, with new teak table and chairs to sit 8/10 people and a new BBQ, we have a childsafe gate that leads onto a stunning 5acre landscaped garden ( not our words, but the words of most of our clients) and to the walled and gated very large and very clean pool area.
See the reviews made about this house and our other two houses on the same site, to see that this is a very unfair review.

Jennifer
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Really enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Dear Jennifer,
We really enjoyed our stay, and especially liked the outdoor
facilities - the pool, gardens and outside sitting/play/barbeque area.

Best wishes
Judy
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
Owner Submitted Review
-1

very well equipped

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
Hi Jennifer and Alistair.



Just a quick email to say how much we enjoyed our visit to La Brangerie. We all thought that the gite was lovely and very well equipped and the pool was great too. The children had a great time. Thank you also for the lovely tomatoes!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
Owner Submitted Review
-1

beautiful place

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
Dear Jennifer and Alistair, just to say thanks for a lovely week, La Brangerie was a beautiful place to stay and we will definitely recommend it to friends.
Hope you have a good season.

Best wishes
Rachel and Robert
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
Dublin, Ireland
5

Ease and Comfort

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this well equipped, beautifully presented gite. The pool was clean, deep and well surrounded behind a locked gate - our 7 year old could not reach the key, despite his best efforts. The owners have put so much love and care into the gardens and were on hand to recommend places to visit during a bout of unseasonal rainy weather. We loved playing table tennis and badminton in the glorious gardens. The village of Cussay has a hotel with a fine restaurant and a boulangerie which is cleaned out by 11am. Supermarkets an easy drive away. We came home refreshed and rested and felt we had sampled a real taste of France.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 23/23
business
La Brangerie
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402761
+33 (0)247590617
Cussay Indre-et-Loire
London
4

Brilliant Family Stay !

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2009
My family and I just had a wonderful winter stay here and

we were very happy with everything about this gite.


The period rustique property had all that we could need and more.

Well furnished, throughly heated throughout and very clean.


The beautiful landscape gardens were very large & private which

was great for our children, who had an amazing time playing.


The owners were very friendly and live in a nearby village.


All in all... would throughly recommend this property and we

look forward to coming back again in the summer time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22