Torremolinos apartment rental - Living area.
Living area.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Torremolinos - Montemar Puerto
Self catering, Sea views.

The apartment is in the Montemar area of Torremolinos, close to the Torremolinos/ Benalmadena border. which means you are about 5 minutes from Benalmadena Marina, which has a myriad of very good restaurants and plenty of entertainment for both the young and not so young.

Of course the main attraction is the closeness to the beach, which is really only a step across the road (promenade).

You are close to all the amenities, supermarket close by, Lidl 10 min walk. While a car is not necessary you do have private underground parking.

There is a regular bus service that will take you anywhere from Torremolinos to Marballa. Bus stop about 10 mins from the apartment. There is also the local train service from Malaga to Fuengirola, your local station 'El Pinillo' is approx 20 mins from the complex.

Many local attractions, such as the Aqua park, Tivoli Park, Sea world,etc. all 10 minute taxi ride.

8 Reviews of Property 402120 in Torremolinos, Spain

Exclusive frontline apartment
average rating of 4.714286 based on 8 reviews
business
Exclusive frontline apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402120
+353 (0)599143254
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
Glasgow
5

Ideal central property

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Dec-2008
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2008
The flat is perfect for local pubs & restaraunts and beach is on doorstep. Excellent large pool (a bit too cold for us in November though!) but this would be great in warmer months. Ideal for couples/friends and only short walk to the beautiful Benalmadena harbour. Flat is well maintained/equiped and secure and well woth the price for a week's stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the wonderfull review. I'ts much appreciated when someone takes the time to let us know how much they enjoyed the stay.We have only started letting the apartment, and it has been going very well. Thanks again
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Exclusive frontline apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402120
+353 (0)599143254
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
birmingham
5

WOW !!! GREAT PLACE

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
This apartment is all it says and MORE ,, my wife who is disabled hired a scooter to get round the area SO THERE IS A RAMP NOW !!,,Fantastic views ,,beautiful sun rises.
This is a GEM of a find.and we will certainly return.
no problem recommending this apartment to anyone and everyone

JIM & AUDREY NICHOLSON
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive frontline apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402120
+353 (0)599143254
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Excellent Apartment

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our holiday in your Montemar apartment from October 22nd to 29th. The location of the apt is excellent and the views from both directions are fantastic. We were very pleasantly suprised when we arrived on how spacious & well equipped it was and don't feel the photos on your website do it justice. We stayed in the Don Joaquin last year which was lovely but for us the Montemar was even better. We really do hope to return to Benalmadena again & would hope to stay in this excellent apartment.
Many thenks
Gerry, Elaine & Callum.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive frontline apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402120
+353 (0)599143254
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
East Yorkshire England
5

Excellent accomodation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
We stayed in this apartment for one week in October and wished i had booked two weeks. The apartment is fantastic, like home from home.
It is everything it states on the details and the apartment is very spacious, the pool was great a little cold for me but we all still went in. The apartment is very close to the everything, the marina is a five minute walk away which is lovely. The owners kindly got milk and water for us as we arrived late, which was thoughtful of them and everyone on the complex was so friendly. It is very private and secure, hopefully going to book again for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive frontline apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402120
+353 (0)599143254
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
Berkshire, England
5

Superb Accomodation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2010
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2009
Very spacious well maintained, fully equipped apartment. Perfectly located with restaurants and bars within a stone's throw and direct access to the beach. No car is required, as everything is within walking distance. We have been to this area a number of times, but this is far and away the best accomodation we've rented. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely rebook and recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Exclusive frontline apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402120
+353 (0)599143254
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
Edinburgh
4

Very comfortable. Great location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2009
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2009
We stayed for a week with our 11 month old baby and had a lovely time. The appartment was minutes from the beach and had a lift right to the front door. No ramp at the main door though - so needed 2 peope to lift the buggy. there were 2 bedrooms and a travel cot so that we had our own rooms and a fab balcony looking out at the sea. Watching the sun rise every morning was a pleasure. Very clean. Good kitchen and 2 showers. washing machine and diswasher and microwave. A home from home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exclusive frontline apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402120
+353 (0)599143254
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
Falkirk, Scotland
5

Falkirk ´´Bairn´´

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2009
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2009
´This is the 3rd apartment I have rented since last October in Benalmadena and Torremolinos areas and its the best of the 3 for location alone. The location is superb, sea view at the front and mountain view to the rear through the kitchen window. It has a well equipped light and airy dining kitchen (dishwasher/microwave/ full size cooker/fridge freezer) which was a boon this week as I had 2 grandchildren staying - it helped to contain the mess they made !

You are literally yards from the beach and an abundance of good restaurants and pubs, too many in fact to recommend but if you like seafood try any of the promenade restaurants opposite the appartment, they are superb . Another plus point was the separate utility space off the kitchen with washing machine, sink and space to dry washing. With 2 toddlers it was a real bonus for my daughter-in-law to be able to easily freshen up their clothes.

The apartment has a large balcony which is fitted with glass panels (easily opened for ventilation) and this makes it very safe and user friendly particularly where kids are around. There are ample cushioned loungers and chairs and a large table for everyone to sit and enjoy the sea view or people watch on the promenade.

The 2 bedrooms are tastefully decorated and the toilets with showers are spotless.

The living room has Sky TV and DVD machine as well as a CD/radio.

Minutes away from the apartment is the Sea Life Centre at the Benalmadena Marina which is well worth a visit. There´s a great deal to see around the place with adventure parks, cultural events etc etc.

The complex is very secure and well maintained with caretakers Antonio and Jose Maria very helpful indeed.

I would thoroughly recommend this apartment as very good value for money and we hope to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Exclusive frontline apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p402120
+353 (0)599143254
Torremolinos West Costa del Sol
Cumbria
4

Apartment Montemar Puerto

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2008
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2008
The apartment was exactly as described in advert, clean, location and layout. The area outside the complex was central, a nice area 5 min stroll to the left with shops for the wife and bars for me. to the right a 10 min walk to the Harbour area of Balamadena with nice resteraunts, sea life centre and any amount of nice boats to see or take a trip (haggle about the price.) Below the apartment was a range of bars and places to eat, which were friendly and reasonably priced.
We had friends staying around 2 km to the left of us, and we said we would spend time with them, but they said they would meet at our apartment, they was more to do around the our area.
The complex was secure, and the staff was helpful and friendly. The kitchen was well equiped, even if you were cooking all your meals, 2 bedrooms, bathrooms, dishwasher and washing machine to make life easier and quicker.
This was the first time, moving away from package holidays, and were not sure what to expect, but we were not dissapointed.
We would recomend this apartment to our friends, and use this way of booking hoildays again.
Thanks
Frank, Antonio and staff
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10