Funchal house rental - Traditional Madeiran style house
Traditional Madeiran style house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Funchal - Villa Dragoeiro
High quality internal and external finishes, spacious and airy rooms

The ground floor in the house includes a large kitchen with dining table for 6 to 8 people, a living room and a covered outdoor terrace with dining table also.

In the first floor there are four sleeping bedrooms, three of them with private bathroom and an outdoor terrace.

On the top floor there are a large gym and a roof terrace. All the house is surrounded by a beautifully landscaped garden. On the side there is a private parking place.

The kitchen has all the necessary kitchen utensils including microwave, dishwasher, fridge-freezer, coffee maker, toaster, gas cooker and electric oven.

In addition to guidebooks and maps, there is also a GPS device with maps of Madeira.

From the house you can make free phone calls to landlines in several countries around the world.

A free high speed Internet access (Wi-Fi) throughout the entire house is available. In the attic you also have free access to a PC with video call, printer and scanner.

In the living room on the ground floor there is a 46 'flat screen monitor with cable TV with a lot of international channels, DVD player, stereo system, screen play hard disk, TV photo card viewer and IPod audio connection.

In the gym in the attic there are professional fitness equipment (cross-trainer, bike, cardio-vascular and muscular equipment). Add to that a permanently installed electronic dart game. There are also a washing machine and ironing equipment.

Bed linen, table linen, towels, bath towels and beach towels are abundant. Once a week the house will be cleaned and the linen changed.

In the garden all ready for a big barbecue.

For children there are various toys.

More information:: Please check our website:

http://www.villadragoeiro.com/

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Madeira. I am teacher of computer science in a high school.

Jose Chaves purchased this house in 2001

Plenty of sunshine.

Beautiful gardens.

Panoramic views.

Spacious and airy rooms.

Close the Old Town.

Extra services highly innovative.

42 Reviews of Property 401540 in Funchal, Portugal

Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
5

we were entirely satisfied

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
we were very satisfied with our stay. The owner provided an excellent customer service. We would gladly return and recommend this villa to everybody.
Bodil and Thomas Kongsted.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
Owner Submitted Review
0

The villa is absolutely first rate

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Having spent a lovely week in Villa Dragoeiro in January, we returned for a fortnight this November. The villa is absolutely first rate - spacious, light and airy, with well furnished rooms, very pleasant balconies and sitting out areas. and in a super position, near to the Botanic and Palheiro Gardens, and within easy reach of the old town and marina. We absolutely could not fault either the accommodation or Jose and his son, Joao, who are so friendly, and for whom nothing is too much trouble. I am already planning my next visit - in April or May when I intend going to the rose garden on the north side of the island and revisiting other favourite places.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
Owner Submitted Review
0

La propiedad es tal y como aparece en la web

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Estuvimos en Villa Dragoeiro a principios del mes de mayo de 2013. La propiedad es tal y como aparece en la web: cuatro dormitorios, tres servicios, un gimnasio, dos terrazas, un gran salón y una amplia cocina totalmente equipada, un jardín con barbacoa, Internet en toda la casa y llamadas gratuitas a teléfonos fijos a varios países. Es cómoda y confortable; y además, la atención y la amabilidad del propietario y de su familia en todo momento fue excelente. Al llegar teníamos a nuestra disposición un pack de bienvenida y algunos víveres, para pasar las primeras horas de estancia sin preocuparnos de tener que ir al supermercado enseguida. Además encontramos varios jarrones con flores naturales, bonito detalle a agradecer. La villa está situada en un lugar tranquilo, y a pocos minutos en coche al centro de Funchal. Es una ubicación perfecta para visitar la capital y toda la isla. El propietario nos proporcionó gran cantidad de información turística, y colaboró muy activamente en que la estancia fuese lo más agradable posible. Además, el hecho de tenerles viviendo pared con pared nos sirvió de ayuda en todo momento. Alquilamos también su coche, con gps, lo cual resultó de mucha utilidad.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
5

Fantastic Holiday in Madeira

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Myself and 3 friends all aged 60+ stayed at this lovely villa for a week in January. The owner, Jose, met us at the airport and informed us of the buses, taxis & local facilities etc. There was a welcome pack in the kitchen so we could have fed ourselves on arrival although we were taken into Funchal & sampled the local cuisine. The villa was spotless & very well equipped. Jose was always available & willing to give advice if we needed it. While on excursions we we met up with people who were staying in hotels & we felt we had the much better deal. I can say quite frankly that it is one of the nicest places I have stayed & have no hesitation in recommending it or Madeira
Book your trips early in the week as they don't go every day & you may miss out on the ones you want to do.If you like walking make sure you do the levada 25 springs and dont forget the Palheiro Gardens - easy to get to on a bus - full of beautiful flowers with a lovely coffee shop selling great cakes!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
Owner Submitted Review
0

Wonderful week at Villa Dragoeiro!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful week at Villa Dragoeiro and Jose and family could not do enough for us. Jose took us to the Supermarket and the Flower Shop (the bouquet was superb); left us a wonderful welcome basket; picked us up at the Airport and again dropped us of at the end of our week. Jose was always on hand for information and his English was absolutely great. Thank you all so very much you made our holiday one of the best.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
Owner Submitted Review
0

Schöner Urlaub in einem tollen Haus!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Wir haben unseren Urlaub in der Zeit vom 19.07.-02.08.2012 in der Villa Dragoeiro verbracht. Auch wir können dieses Haus nur empfehlen und schließen uns der Meinung unserer Vormieter an. Die Lage des Hauses in Funchal ist ideal. Ganz besonders gut hat uns die sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Art von unserem Vermieter Jose gefallen. Der Willkommenskorb mit Obst, Brot, Wasser, Aufschnitt, Käse, Margarine, etc. war wirklich klasse und hat uns über den ersten Bedarf prima hinweggeholfen. Auch mit dem Flughafentransfer und dem bereitgestellten
Mietwagen hat alles reibungslos geklappt. Nochmals vielen Dank.
Alles in Allem ein sehr gelungener Urlaub.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
Owner Submitted Review
0

Maison superbe et fonctionnelle!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Nous avons séjourné une semaine fin Avril 2012 à 8 personnes , la maison est superbe et fonctionnelle.

Les propriétaires sont présents mais pas pesants , serviables ils répondent à toutes vos attentes.

Toutes les commodités mentionnés sur le site sont là et même plus.

Bref un séjour idyllique !=
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
Owner Submitted Review
0

Schreibaufenthalt auf Madeira!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Dieser Tipp ist etwas für Schreibende, die zugleich gerne neue Orte erkunden.
Eine Insel, um genau zu sein.
Im April habe ich 12 Tage auf Madeira verbracht, in einem Haus, das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Im Parterre ein Wohnzimmer mit grossem Flachbildschirm, Dolby Surround Anlage, DVD-Sammlung, Spielen und Minibar, nebenan eine geräumige Küche, exzellent eingerichtet und sauber, mit Samowar, Kochtöpfen, Geschirr und Besteck für acht Personen und sogar mit Fondue-Sets! Im ersten Stockwerk vier Schlafzimmer, drei davon mit Doppelbett, eins mit zwei Einzelbetten und einem Kinderbett. Drei der vier Schlafzimmer haben Zugang zu einem jeweils eigenen Badezimmer und in zwei der vier Schlafzimmer steht jeweils ein grosser Arbeitstisch. Im obersten Stockwerk dann Fitnessgeräte und eine top ausgerüstete Computer-Ecke inkl. Drucker. Das ganze Haus hat Breitband-Internet, zudem VOIP für Gratisanrufe aufs Festland. Waschmaschine, Geschirrspüler, Gasherd, Garten, Terrasse, Balkone mit Sicht auf den Hafen von Funchal - was will man mehr! Ah - ja: ein Auto. Das kann mitgemietet werden, inkl. GPS. Ein kleiner, kraftstrotzender Peugeot, der die steilen Hänge wie ein Traktor nimmt. Die Luft ist atlantisch klar und rein, die Wanderwege - den Levadas entlang - eine Wucht, geweckt wird man von Vogelgezwitscher und Essen kann man nebst den lokalen feinen Kuchen auch herrliches Holzofenbrot oder Gemüse, deren Namen die reinsten Zungenbrecher sind. Gemüse und Früchte übrigens aus dem eigenen Garten ...
Was hat das mit Schreiben zu tun?
Die einladenden Tische auf der Terrasse und im Haus, die stabile Internetverbindung, überhaupt die Geräumigkeit des Hauses schaffen optimale Bedingungen, um allein oder mit Schreibkolleginnen ein Manuskript zu überarbeiten oder an neuen Texten zu feilen.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
Owner Submitted Review
0

Fantastic time at Villa Dragoeiro

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Wir (zwei Familien: 3 Erwachsene und 2 15-jährige Teenager) verbrachten im März 2012 zwei Wochen in der Villa Dragoeiro und hatten dort eine wundervolle Zeit. Unser (der Erwachsenen) Lieblingsplatz des Hauses war der Balkon im ersten Stock, wo wir regelmäßig den Sonnenuntergang genossen und von dem aus man einen fantastischen Blick auf Funchal und die „Marina“ hat. Die Kids hingegen waren doch noch etwas enthusiastischer über den Computer mit freiem Internet-Zugang. Das Haus ist auch technisch wirklich sehr gut ausgestattet (z.B. Computer, DVD-player, viele DVDs, großer Flachbildfernseher, genügend Steckdosen für diverse elektronische Geräte…). Da wir gerne kochen, waren wir besonders gespannt auf die Kücheneinrichtung und tatsächlich fanden wir alles, was wir zur Zubereitung unser diversen Mahlzeiten benötigten: Genügend Töpfe und Pfannen, ausreichend scharfe Messer, ein großer Kühlschrank, viel Geschirr und Besteck.

Jose, der Vermieter, ist sehr freundlich und immer hilfsbereit. Wir fragten z.B. nach Möglichkeiten auf Madeira Mountain-Bikes zu mieten. Nicht nur, dass er uns zu verschiedenen Anbietern begleitet und bei den Verhandlungen geholfen hat, darüber hinaus hat er auch am gleichen Tag noch einen Fahrradgepäckträger für das Auto besorgt (dass man auch von ihm zusammen mit dem Haus mieten kann). Außerdem hat er auf unseren Wunsch walking sticks zur Verfügung gestellt. Wir haben das Auto zu einem fairen Preis mit gemietet, es ist sehr gut für die schmalen und steilen Straßen von Madeira geeignet.

Wir haben uns in der Villa Dragoeiro sehr wohl gefühlt und nach zwei Wochen aktiver Entspannung und wirklich gutem Wetter würden wir gerne irgendwann noch einmal zurückkehren – und dann wollen wir nirgendwo anders hin. Vielen Dank!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa Dragoeiro - Harbour views | Garden | Spacious | Wi-Fi | BBQ | Licensed
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p401540
+351 965582007
Funchal Madeira
Owner Submitted Review
0

Un tout grand merci pour votre chaleureux accueil!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Un tout grand merci pour votre chaleureux accueil ; nous avons passé 2 semaines splendides dans votre maison de Funchal . Nous avons beaucoup aimé votre soucis permanent de satisfaire vos hôtes et de rechercher à chaque instant ce qui pourrait encore améliorer leur confort . Et vous y réussissez très bien . Nous confirmons les commentaires positifs de vos hôtes précédents .Et nous vous souhaitons beaucoup de succès , vous le méritez ! A bientôt
Helpful votes: 4/4