Lorgues apartment rental - View from apartment
View from apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Lorgues - Notreve
Self catering rental with private terrace and large pool

Beautiful apartment, tastefully decorated for 4 persons, 1 double bedroom, spacious lounge with luxurious canape with new mattress, newly fitted kitchen with breakfast bar. Private terrace, large pool, excellent facilities including table tennis, trampoline, boules, swings, slide and zip wire for the children in a beautiful, warm and relaxing environment. Plenty of space for car parking and a selection of bicycles available for use. Located in a beautiful, peaceful part of rural Provence. Less than 1 hour from the excellent beaches of the Cote d'Azur, through the ancient hilltop villages of central Provence, past ancient abbeys to the amazing Verdon Gorge and slopes of the French Alps. Every twist and turn is a delight. Short walk from an ancient town centre boasting the regions largest weekly street market. An abundance of vineyards nearby for wine tasting. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you.

Further Photographs: Further photographs are available on request.

11 Reviews of Property 400331 in Lorgues, France

Lovely apartment with stunning views
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
4

Lovely time in Lorgues.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had a lovely time in Lorgues, thanks to the host, Yvonne. We rented the apartment with our family of 4 ( as we have 2 children) the appartment was big enough and comfortable. We adored the tranquillity, the view, the privacy and the hospitality, the children (and we also) loved the swimming pool.
Lorgues is a very nice and beautiful town, and a very good point to start excursions. Going to the beach, Gorges du Verdun, Lac de St Croix, ...
We want definitely to go back to this little peace of heaven.
Thank you Yvonne, Anthony, Thomas & Hannah.
Geert, Isabel, Josephine & Juliette
Owner's Response: Thank you Isabel, Geert, Josephine & Juliette,

You were a delight to have as guests. It was lovely for Josephine to be able to play with Tom and Hannah without being able to speak the same language! Hope to see you all again next year.
Yvonne, Anthony, Tom & Hannah (& Ralph the dog)
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
5

Just Great

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We stayed here as family of 4 for three weeks. The apartment was immaculately maintained and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The generous patio (with stunning view) and the great pool area made the place more inviting. The location is excellent - quick access to the Cote d'Azur beaches in one direction and the superb Lac St. Croix region in the other. There was an endless list of things to do and charming places to see. Yvonne, Anthony and family couldn't have been more helpful in making our time at their property more pleasant. I recommend this place without reservation - it's superb and excellent value for money
Owner's Response: I wish you could have stayed longer!! Had a great sushi evening together. Lovely family. I am really pleased you had a great time.
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
Lyme Regis Dorset
5

just what we were looking for, and needed

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Unusually for us, we booked a long stay ( 4 weeks) we wanted to spend some time working as we had our PC with us as I needed to write and my husband needed to fulfil his work obligations as a cartoonist for 2 national newspapers. The internet connection was fine (our main concern)
The accommodation is fine, the views are astonishing from the spacious terrace, the pool is also a treat. The local town of Lorgues is near enough to walk to and is complete with everything you could wish for. The markets on the Tuesday and Friday are marvellous. other lively town events took place while we were there, on midsummer eve there was a wonderful street music festival which was great fun and very French.
Lorgues is well placed to explore the mountains of the Verdon region and the beaches of the Cote d'Azure. We made a lot of trips and loved it all. Our landlady Yvonne was so kind and helpful and generous to us and made our stay memorable. (thank you SO much) Her best advice was to drive to Sainte Maxime and get the ferry over to St Tropez, this was one of our best outings. Our conclusion was....the longer you stay, the less you want to leave. We would quite happily have stayed a lot longer.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
5

A holiday crown and a pleasant stay in Lorgues

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Dear Yvonne, when accommodating parents and five kids (age 6,6,8,12,15) in extremely lovely and well equiped apartment, you might have smiled kindly; seven people. It also required a significant flexibility to organize our visit by providing additional camping mats + sheets. We fitted very well to apartment; 3 in bedroom and 4 in living room. Thank you.

We cooked and barbecued several times within our eight days visit as super market was a close-by (1km). Since also the weather was excellent, we spent a lot of time on pool area, which was definitely magnificient. Swimming "Olympic games" between families was a crown to our visit.

I recommend to have a car, since there's lots to explore within an 45min distance
like Sainte-Maxime beatches and Cannes & Saint-Tropez luxury. I highly recommed to visit Lac de Saite-Croix with stunning view to Grand Canyon and drive "route de Castellane".

We loved our stay and friendly atmosphere. We were blessed with excellent weather, which increased pool usage and long lovely candle-light evenings in area. Our Finnish family enjoyed a lot.

We highly recommend appartment.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
5

great holiday

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
A brilliant holiday, Yvonne is a great hostess, very thoughtful. The apartment is lovely and very well equip. A great gas barbeque which we used every evening. A great pool area and brilliant views over the countryside. Lorgues is a beautiful village particularly loved the market on Friday morning which was a traditional Provence market selling some tasty French food.
Quite a walk into the village to the nearest restaurants and bars probably about 20 mins.
A great relaxing holiday, would recommend this apartment if you are looking for a quiet chilled out holiday.
Owner's Response: Julie and Steve were great guests. Would hope to see them again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5

Cosy flat and good location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Thank you Yvonne, Anthony, Thomas and Hannah for being such welcoming hosts. The flat was exactly as advertised - very well kitted out, clean and cosy, with excellent outside space. We made good use of the large private terrace (with gigantic barbecue), eating most of our meals outside which is an April treat for us cold country dwellers. The seating around the pool was lovely too, and our children braved the pool almost every day despite the early season. The views from the patio and the pool are lovely indeed. We went to nearby Lorgues daily - bakeries, good restaurants, and huge weekly market on Tuesday morning. There's lots to explore within an hour's distance, from the coast to the Verdun Gorge, wineries and Provençal villages. A great base to explore, and offers a lot for a good price.
Owner's Response: Very nice guests and such lovely, polite children. I wish the weather had been better for you but you made the best of every day. Thank you
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
Nottinghamshire
5

Lorgues well worth a visit

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
Brilliant peaceful location with lovely views and the apartment was excellent. The pool area was so relaxing and very welcome as we had such lovely weather.
Yvonne and Anthony were so helpful on where to visit,places to eat etc
and the wine was a lovely thought and we couldnt have wished for a nicer couple. We would recommend this property to anyone who would like a relaxing holiday.
Many thanks and best wishes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
San Diego, CA
5

ob

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
A wonderful location with the owner, Yvonne, a gracious hostess, with a wealth of information on all the attractions in the area and willing to take the extra steps to help you with any of your concerns. The apartment was well fitted, the pool a gem. Would recommend this without reservation. As travel agents we have traveled throughout Europe and lived for 5 years in Naples, Italy and 5 years in Worms, Germany which gives a good basis to judge the many places we stay at. This was one of the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having George and Terri as our guests. They were both so friendly and relaxed and really knew how to enjoy themselves. Lovely couple.10/10. I wish them all the very best in their future travels!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
Ireland
4

Lorgues apartment

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2010
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2010
The property was clean and well maintained and we would recommend this property to any one seeking a relaxing holiday. There is an excellent pool and great facilities for lounging round the pool if required. The village of Lorgues has good restaurants and shops. The apartment is situated in a very pretty area with great views. You can easily walk to the village along a lane with trees and flowers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely apartment with stunning views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p400331
+33 0494732977
Lorgues Draguignan region
München
5

Entspannung pur!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
Wir haben ein sehr sauberes und mit viel liebe eingerichtetes Feriendomizil, mit einem herrlichen weiten Ausblick, angetroffen. Der kleine Haushalt war vollständig und mit sehr guten Küchengeräten und Werkzeugen ausgestattet. Da hat uns das Kochen und Grillen sehr viel Spaß gemacht. Wir wurden sehr sehr freundlich empfangen und Yvonne unsere Vermieterin hat uns alle Wünsche erfüllt.
Das einzige kleine Defizit war die, insbesondere für meinen großen kräftigen Mann, etwas zu enge Dusche...dafür haben wir um so mehr den tollen Pool fast für uns alleine genießen können.
Einfach eine tolle Woche!
Thanks a lot Yvonne :-)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 0/3