Benalmadena apartment rental - The outside and front garden of the 6 apartments at Artemarina
The outside and front garden of the 6 apartments at Artemarina
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Benalmadena - Artemarina
1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Perfect location for golf & family holidays.

Artemarina is situated in a small road leading down to the large, sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol which is just 2 minutes walk away. Next to the beach is Puerto Marina - home to a wonderful variety of bars, restaurants and shops. Picture yourself watching the world go by whilst having a coffee or glass of wine under blue skies and sunshine!

Artemarina has all that you need for your holiday. There are six fabulous, just renovated, apartments all next to each other and all with different layouts. Perfect for family groups, golfers or the individual traveller. Choose from either: 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments, each with sunny terraces and patio furniture. Each apartment has a lounge with dining area, kitchen, bathroom and the three-bedroom apartment has two bathrooms. Some apartments have a separate kitchen and some have an American-style kitchen.

You'll not find a better quality apartment in such a fantastic location!

High speed Internet & Wifi. Hot/cold air-con. Laundry facilities. BBQ

Puerto Marina, Benalmadena Costa:

Puerto Marina is one of the main attractions of Benalmadena Costa. In an ideal location, you're just a few minutes' walk away from the marina so that you can enjoy it without having the noise and bustle when you'd rather relax.

At the marina there is a huge selection of bars and restaurants, English-style or Spanish, even an excellent Greek restaurant and of course, some excellent fish restaurants. Enjoy a real Spanish paella with a glass of wine!

For family holidays there is the Sea Life Centre and often there are also huge trampolines which are great fun for children!

You can take a boat trip around the marina, to Fuengirola or to Malaga. You can take a trip to watch for dolphins or, for the more adventurous, some deep sea sport fishing.

Local attractions:

Benalmadena Costa is an ideal location for a variety of entertainment. You will easily be able to visit historic sites such as the Alhambra in Granada and the town of Ronda. You can visit the very typical and attractive village of Mijas, or go to Gibraltar for the day. If you don't have a car, don't worry!! Coach trips are easily available locally.

In the more immediate local area you can visit the local Aquapark or Crocodile Park at Torremolinos, Selwo Marina in Benalmadena, Sea Life Centre on the Puerto Marina and Tivoli World Amusement Park in Arroyo de la Miel. There is a cable car near Tivoli World to take you into the mountains.

Local markets are interesting, and shops, restaurants, bars and beach are all within easy walking distance.

Car hire is not necessary at Artemarina!!

Local beaches:

Artemarina is in an excellent location to enjoy the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The nearest beach is just 2 minutes walk from the apartments. The sand slopes gently into the sea and so great for swimmers of all levels.

The promenade connects up the Castillo de Bil Bil right along to Torremolinos, passing through Puerto Marina and La Carihuela. There are some excellent local bars and chiringuitos to stop at whilst you stroll along enjoying the sunshine and wonderful sea views!

Details for holiday apartment Two bedroom apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, 1 Bathroom

All our apartments are named after famous Spanish artists. We have 2 x 2 bedroom apartments. You can choose between: Miro - a first floor apartment with sea views from the sunny terrace/balcony and from the lounge. This apartment has an American-style kitchen, bathroom and two bedrooms both of which have twin beds. There is also a sofa bed in the lounge. Dali - this apartment is on the ground floor and you can just see the sea from the terrace! It also has an American-style kitchen, bathroom and two bedrooms both of which have twin beds. There is also a sofa bed in the lounge. Both apartments have air-con installed, internet, satellite TV and DVD players. The satellite system in the 2 bedroom apartments receives over 1000 channels, including sport, from most European countries.
More Details
Hide Details

I live in Spain. Like to be hands on to be sure everything is just right!

Jennifer Lynn purchased this apartment in 1980

Back in 1980 my mum bought her first apartment here. It's been part of our lives for many years! Lots of changes!

Location, Location, Location!!

17 Reviews of Property 390 in Benalmadena, Spain

Two bedroom apartment
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 17 reviews
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
We have just returned from a two-week break at the apartments Monaco. May I just say how pleased we were with the standard of accommodation at apartment number 3, and the location etc was ideal. It was good to meet Mrs Miller, a lovely lady, and the staff from the management company were very courteous and helpful on the day of arrival.
Just returned. Lovely holiday once again, couldn’t wish for better for the price. Apartment very clean as usual. Thanks again for another enjoyable holiday. Will be calling to book for next year soon.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the accommodation. We all had a lovely time and hope to book again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 25/30
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Fantastic apartments to suit all

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Very well maintened apartments, clean, modern with all amenities you would need. Fabulous location, just a 2 minute walk to the beautiful Marina and beach. This was my 2nd year at the Artemarina, and I would recommend to anyone. The Metro restaurant is a favourite and is so close, as are all restaurants and there are plenty to choose from. I hope to be spending many more visits at the Artemarina.
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

top apartments

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
This is the second time at these apartments but the first since they were upgraded,They are set in a peacefull location yet only 2 min walk from the beach and a further 2 min from the Marina.The upgrade has transformed them into top notch apartments with free arcon and tv,There is every thing you need for your stay in the apartment and a free safe to keep your valuables in.The owner Jenny is a friendly and welcomeing lady and will do all she can to help if you should have a problem,The cleanleness is high as is also the security of the small complex of 6 two story apartments,There are resturants within a few minutes walk and a couple of good supermarkets not to far away,Hopefully we will return again next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Excellentes vacances !!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Belle petite maison bleue andalouse, dans laquelle nous avions loué l'appartement "Dali" en rez de chaussée - terrasse légèrement ensoleillée le matin permettant de prendre le café, appartement propre, grand, climatisé mais finalement nous n'avons pas eu beaucoup à nous en servir car il est très bien isolé donc nous n'avions pas trop chaud...très proche de la mer (2 min à pied), du port (5 min), des taxis, des bus locaux. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le séjour, mon fils de 4 ans aussi (d'ailleurs il ne souhaitait pas rentrer !!). l'équipe de Jennifer est très sympa (Andres nous a donné des informations), toutes les semaines les draps et serviettes sont changées...la machine à laver est bien pratique pour un long séjour de 3 semaines comme nous. Jennifer est très pro-active, elle répond aux demandes rapidement...Bref, pour moi ce fut un beau séjour dont je garderai un beau souvenir. J'y retournerai sans problème... Je recommande++++
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Great 2 bed apartment ,benalmadena

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We would highly recommend these apartments.Booking was very easy and damage deposit returned quickly. They are in a fantastic position 2 mins from the the beach, and the marina but without all the noise! The rooms were of a good size, and well equiped, very clean and recently renovated. We used the built in BBQ several times, also it was great to have a washing machine when travelling with children.The wifi connection and the satellite tv were a bonus The owner, Jennifer, was extremely helpful and pleasant, and supplied a parking permit for us for hired car, although, a car is not neccessary as there is great bus service. we also took the ferry to fuengerola one day. For transport to and from the airport we hired a minibus from Suntransfers ,they cost app the same as a taxi hire, but were there to meet us at airport and collected us,on time, to take us back. We will definitely be returning to Artemarina!
Owner's Response: Thank you! look forward to seeing you again soon!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Brilliant clean modern apartments

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
Its the 2nd time we have stayed in these apartments and how beautiful modern and clean they are and well worth staying in They are amazing Very close to all amenities, to the beach,and marina
If you haven't been before they are well worth a visit
Owner's Response: Thank you! :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Great!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We stayed 2 weeks in early April in the apartment "Miro". Very tidy property, home and apartment newly renovated and well sophisticated equipped: modern and cozy, full kitchenet including utensils, satellite TV, free WiFi, decent beds (no worn-out matresses!), air-conditioning in bedrooms, gas heater for the living room and bathroom , modern blinds on the windows, balcony with sun all day - all great. Neat environment (yard, barbecue area), perfect location on a quiet side road near the sea, near the marina. Best conversation with the landlord / owner (Jennifer :-)) - so highly recommended!

Wir waren 2 Wochen Anfang April im Appartement „Miro“. Sehr ordentliches Grundstück, Haus und Apartment neu renoviert und gut durchdacht eingerichtet: modern und gemütlich, komplette Küchenzeile einschl. Utensilien, SAT-TV , kostenloses WiFi, ordentliche Betten (Matratzen nicht ausgelegen!), Klimaanlage in den Schlafzimmern, Gasheizer für Wohnzimmer und Bad, moderne Rollos an den Fenstern, Balkon mit ganztäglich Sonne – alles super. Gepflegtes Umfeld (Hof, Grillplatz), Lage perfekt in einer ruhigen Seitenstrasse direkt am Meer unweit der Marina. Beste Konversation mit Vermieter/Eigentümer (Jennifer :-)) – also sehr empfehlenswert!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

First Class Apartments

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
Apartments Have been beautifully refurbished to a high modern standard and have everything you could possibly need Spotlessly clean also We rented the 2 bed Miro apartment and this also had a seaview and a great balcony Excellent range of TV programmes available and a fast WiFi link
Great position genuinely 2 minutes to the beach and the Marina Would definately return Very efficient booking service Nice also to have a Local owner in case of any problems Very good idea to have driving instructions in Spanish as well as English for the Taxi driver and very comprehensive map provided also
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Prestatyn/ UK
4

Apt. Monaco

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2010
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2010
Just want to say thank you for a nice accommodation. I will recommend it to everyone. Great location, close to the sea, shops and restaurants. Apartment is very clean and you have everything what you need. It is nice place and if I return to Benalmadena I will rent an apartment from Jenny again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Two bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390?uni_id=25928
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Owner Submitted Review
-1

Lovely apartment

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2010
Thankyou for renting me a lovely apartment we had agreat holiday can you please check if you have an apartment available 5th to 12 sept number 10 if possible
Helpful votes: 1/1