Pigeon Forge cabin rental - A Beary Cozy Spot is secluded, yet located within two miles of Pigeon Forge
A Beary Cozy Spot is secluded, yet located within two miles of Pigeon Forge
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cabin in Pigeon Forge - A Beary Cozy Spot
Log Cabin, 1 BR + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2-4

SPECIAL $99 week-nights, Sunday through Thursday!!Secluded and private, this lovely authentic log cabin is just minutes from all the excitement of Pigeon Forge, Dollywood, Gatlinburg and the great Smoky Mountains! A Beary Cozy Spot is also located within two miles of grocery stores, video rentals, restaurants, outlet shopping and more!

If you are looking for a clean, cozy log cabin that is off the beaten path with no neighbors that seem to be right on top of you, this is the cabin you are looking for. It is not located in one of the crowded resorts where you have no privacy, but is situated on a beautiful, private lot surrounded by trees and foliage. You may not even see a car drive by as it is not on a through street.

Honeymooners love the secluded atmosphere, but there's also room for a small family. We offer honeymoon packages, so just ask for details when you call me.

There is also a large yard for enjoying the outdoors. Spend a relaxing evening by the fire or soak in the private hot tub on the back porch. Play a game of pool with the kids, or challenge each other with one of the board games found in the cabin.

The master bedroom offers a comfy king-sized log bed and just steps away is a stack stone jetted tub. There is also a sleeper sofa in front of the fire place

You will find everything at A Beary Cozy Spot to make your stay in the beautiful Smoky Mountains a wonderful lasting memory.

Ammenities include a fully equipped kitchen, stone gas fireplace, 32' LCD HDTV with DVD, Wifi, two covered decks, charcoal park grill, secluded hot tub and an old fashioned porch swing. It is a true log cabin with open areas and a loft with a pool table.

Fabulous location just two miles from The Parkway and all the activities in Pigeon Forge. Dollywood, Ober-Gatlingburg, snow skiing and entrance to the national park are just a short drive away.

A Beary Cozy Spot is perfect for your vacation, honeymoon or anniversary - just bring some food and your clothes. Everything else is provided for you.

Smoking is permitted outside in front of the cabin ONLY, please use the sand bucket.

Pets are allowed with prior approval, and a non-refundable fee applies.

Please check the calendar for availability and the rates before contacting me. Minimum 2 nights except for holiday weekends which requires a 3 night stay.

Have a great vacation!

Linda Johnson, Owner

Keywords: Authentic Log Cabin, Cabin, Secluded, Convenient, WiFi, Pool Table, Fireplace, SPA, Near Dollywood, Honeymoon, Grill

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have had some wonderful times at A Beary Cozy Spot. We especially love to spend time during the winter because it always snows while we are there!!

After being at the cabin a few days and enjoying the peace, serenity and beauty of the location, we always want to stay longer. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do, and will take home fond memories of the time you spent at our cabin in The Smokies.

Linda Johnson purchased this cabin in 2005

Not only is A Beary Cozy Spot an authentic log cabin, it is also private and secluded. There is no through traffic found on this street, and although there are neighbors, they cannot be seen from the cabin. Even though it is away from all the traffic and noise of town, it is within just two miles of The Parkway and all the attractions in Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. It is THE perfect location.

32 Reviews of Property 390650 in Pigeon Forge, USA

Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
average rating of 4.870968 based on 32 reviews
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

our stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
Nice , convenient small cabin, snowed at 45 degress late March
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

The only downside was leaving

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
My fiance and I needed a weekend away from wedding planning, and this was the perfect getaway. The cabin was spotless/well-maintained, and Linda was friendly and helpful from start to finish. The only issue I had with the cabin was leaving it. We hope to be back soon, thanks Linda!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You are so welcome. I am happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one. We look forward to having you come back again soon!
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

quiet weekend away

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
This was our 2nd time at this cabin and have loved it both times. Cabin is a few miles from the main roads and in a very quiet area. Cabin is clean and as described in the description.
A big plus is that it is pet friendly. My lab enjoyed the new smells in the yard, god only knows what wildlife has passed thru there but she was sniffing everything. Only negative I have is that the the owner should consider replacing the sleeper sofa. We wanted to relax in front of the fireplace and watch some tv and the matress was basically springs and a thin covering, was not remotly comfortable to sit on. Overall a nice peacefull getaway weekend. Will stay here on future trips to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review. We are definitely going to replace the sofa and possibly the side chair that is there now. We have plans to do a number of things in and around the cabin as soon as we can make the trip from Florida. We look forward to having you come back again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Columbus, Ohio
4

Great location!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
This is an open cabin that is perfectly placed off the beaten path of the tourist areas. Clean and homey cabin that had most if everything we needed. Cooking every meal for all 4 days was an easy chore and easy clean up. Permission to bring our well behaved dogs was a huge bonus. We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to send a review of your stay at A Beary Cozy Spot. My housekeeping team and I try to make everything perfect for our guests, and we are happy you enjoyed it. I hope you will come back again soon for another vacation at our cabin.
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Loris, SC
5

Honeymoon

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent a few days here for our honeymoon! We loved the cabin! Very nice and peaceful! We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of sightseeing and the back porch swing for our morning coffee. Thank you for letting us share your cabin...hope to be back in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Eatonton ga
5

Peaceful beautiful cabin

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Before leaving on our trip we learned that my Father-in-Law was losing his 3 year battle with cancer. We arrived mentally exhausted. It was the perfect place for us to rejuvenate and prepare our hearts. We are looking forward to another stay soon! Thank you Linda for sharing your cabin! Mike and Candi
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
5

Weekend Stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Everything was as represented. There was nothing that we needed that was not there and the cabin was clean and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Jasper,Tn
5

A Cozy Bear Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Friends and I had a great time at the cabin last weekend, would recommend it to everyone. Planning on returning before summer is over, very close to all the Pigeon Forge. Had everythinig that you could think of in the cabin,we cooked most meals, and grilled. ( Wal-Mart) very close by.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Mt. Juliet, Tennessee
5

Love the Cabin

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My husband and I loved staying at your cabin. It was in a great location. Comfortable for us and our Westies. Enjoyed the pool table on the rainy day. We had a great trip for his 50th birthday and your cabin helped make our trip even better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Romantic Log Cabin, Secluded & Private Only 2 Miles From Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390650vbi
+1 850-865-6818
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Fabulous Couple's Getaway

Fabulous Couple's Getaway
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
My husband and I spent this past weekend at A Beary Cozy Spot and it was FANTASTIC. Very clean, the bed was comfortable, we felt totally alone even though there were a couple cabins nearby, and spending time in the hot tub with snow falling was divine. The cabin is even better than the pictures. I can't say enough about how cozy and wonderful this cabin was and how wonderful it made our romantic getaway weekend. We definitely will be returning and telling all our friends about it. Thank you so much!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to post a review of your experience at the cabin. I am so glad you and your husband enjoyed your time there...and the snow!! My husband and I love to go there in the winter, and we are usually fortunate enough to have snow also. We look forward to having you come back again!