Benalmadena apartment rental - The outside and front garden of the 6 apartments at Artemarina
The outside and front garden of the 6 apartments at Artemarina
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Benalmadena - Artemarina
1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments. Perfect location for golf & family holidays.

Artemarina is situated in a small road leading down to the large, sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol which is just 2 minutes walk away. Next to the beach is Puerto Marina - home to a wonderful variety of bars, restaurants and shops. Picture yourself watching the world go by whilst having a coffee or glass of wine under blue skies and sunshine!

Artemarina has all that you need for your holiday. There are six fabulous, just renovated, apartments all next to each other and all with different layouts. Perfect for family groups, golfers or the individual traveller. Choose from either: 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments, each with sunny terraces and patio furniture. Each apartment has a lounge with dining area, kitchen, bathroom and the three-bedroom apartment has two bathrooms. Some apartments have a separate kitchen and some have an American-style kitchen.

You'll not find a better quality apartment in such a fantastic location!

High speed Internet & Wifi. Hot/cold air-con. Laundry facilities. BBQ

Puerto Marina, Benalmadena Costa:

Puerto Marina is one of the main attractions of Benalmadena Costa. In an ideal location, you're just a few minutes' walk away from the marina so that you can enjoy it without having the noise and bustle when you'd rather relax.

At the marina there is a huge selection of bars and restaurants, English-style or Spanish, even an excellent Greek restaurant and of course, some excellent fish restaurants. Enjoy a real Spanish paella with a glass of wine!

For family holidays there is the Sea Life Centre and often there are also huge trampolines which are great fun for children!

You can take a boat trip around the marina, to Fuengirola or to Malaga. You can take a trip to watch for dolphins or, for the more adventurous, some deep sea sport fishing.

Local attractions:

Benalmadena Costa is an ideal location for a variety of entertainment. You will easily be able to visit historic sites such as the Alhambra in Granada and the town of Ronda. You can visit the very typical and attractive village of Mijas, or go to Gibraltar for the day. If you don't have a car, don't worry!! Coach trips are easily available locally.

In the more immediate local area you can visit the local Aquapark or Crocodile Park at Torremolinos, Selwo Marina in Benalmadena, Sea Life Centre on the Puerto Marina and Tivoli World Amusement Park in Arroyo de la Miel. There is a cable car near Tivoli World to take you into the mountains.

Local markets are interesting, and shops, restaurants, bars and beach are all within easy walking distance.

Car hire is not necessary at Artemarina!!

Local beaches:

Artemarina is in an excellent location to enjoy the sandy beaches of the Costa del Sol. The nearest beach is just 2 minutes walk from the apartments. The sand slopes gently into the sea and so great for swimmers of all levels.

The promenade connects up the Castillo de Bil Bil right along to Torremolinos, passing through Puerto Marina and La Carihuela. There are some excellent local bars and chiringuitos to stop at whilst you stroll along enjoying the sunshine and wonderful sea views!

Details for holiday apartment One bedroom apartment, 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

All our apartments are named after famous Spanish artists. We have 3 x 1 bedroom apartments. You can choose between: Juan Gris - a first floor apartment with a super, large, sunny terrace/balcony. This apartment has a separate kitchen, bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom with shower. Lounge with patio doors to the terrace. Picasso - a first floor aparment also with a large, sunny terrace. This apartment has a twin bedroom with ensuite bathroom, large lounge with a sofa bed, and a separate kitchen. Sorolla - This apartment is on the ground floor. It has a huge sunny terrace, a lounge also with a sofa bed, a separate kitchen, and the bedroom has twin beds and an ensuite bathroom. All apartments have air-con installed, internet, satellite TV and DVD player.
More Details
Hide Details

I live in Spain. Like to be hands on to be sure everything is just right!

Jennifer Lynn purchased this apartment in 1980

Back in 1980 my mum bought her first apartment here. It's been part of our lives for many years! Lots of changes!

Location, Location, Location!!

33 Reviews of Property 390 in Benalmadena, Spain

One bedroom apartment
average rating of 4.580645 based on 33 reviews
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2007
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2007
We have just returned from a two-week break at the apartments Monaco. May I just say how pleased we were with the standard of accommodation at apartment number 3, and the location etc was ideal. It was good to meet Mrs Miller, a lovely lady, and the staff from the management company were very courteous and helpful on the day of arrival.
Just returned. Lovely holiday once again, couldn’t wish for better for the price. Apartment very clean as usual. Thanks again for another enjoyable holiday. Will be calling to book for next year soon.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the accommodation. We all had a lovely time and hope to book again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 24/29
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Isle of Wight
5

Comfortable, clean and good position apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
The apartment was clean and well maintained just as described. Good communication with the owner everything explained in easy to understand instructions.
Excellent position, 2 minute walk from beach, marina and restaurants but very quiet.
I would recommend this apartment.
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Carlow
5

A great base for a holiday.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We arrived at 12.30pm and the apartment was ready for us even though check in was for 4pm. The apartment was lovely, bright, clean and in a lovely location.

After a short rest we decided to hit the beach and were more then surprised that it was a stroll……I mean a slow slow stroll of less than 2 minutes to the beach. You cannot get a better location than that.

Hiring of two beach chairs was very good value at €9 for the day, and of course this included the sun shade.

We would go to the beach at 10am, just bringing enough money for the beds and lunch, there are restaurants within a 1 minute walk form where we were on the beach.

In the evening after returning to the apartments we would sit out in the court yard sipping wine and chatting and the other guests were lovely people. The apartments are so secure and quite it’s hard to believe they are so close to the Port and Beach but they are and you will have an amazing base for your holiday if you stay here for your holidays.

Pat & Liz Jordan
Ireland.
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
Northern Ireland
4

Fabulous position!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Just returned after ten lovely days in 'Picasso' (Artemarina apartments).
A very quiet complex but only minutes on foot from the marina and beach.
All apartments were different but we liked the large patio area and space in ours. It was spotlessly clean and we found it to be very private (although two other apartments had doors leading on to it). This was no problem as they each had their own balcony.
We enjoyed the Chinese restaurant overlooking the marina and also various others in Torremolinos (an easy walk along the prom) and towards Fuengirola (also on the prom). The only one that was disappointing was El Fano on the marina. We found the food expensive for what it was and the staff unfriendly.
Great bus and train services to nearby resorts.
Would recommend this apartment to anyone and would hope to return in the future. Owner was very helpful and Larraine the head cleaner very friendly.
No pool but not necessary as so close to beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Excellent Vacation - Artemarina Appartments

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
This was booked and paid for by email after a recommendation from a family relative, and really could not have been easier or more friendly. I must recommend 'Jennifer' as being totally professional and efficient in all correspondence.

The location of the apartment was great, literally 2 mins from the promenade and harbour/marina, depending on either turning left or right! Although only 2 mins away, you are sufficeintly away from the noise, lights and crowds of people to enjoy moments of relaxtion and quietness.

On arrival the Apartments was located behind a combination door, with the keys again held behind a secure lock/safe, so no waiting for any keys or assistance, just arrive, collect keys and unpack.

The Apartments are located on a quiet road and behind a walled and gated exterior, on entering, you are met by some open and private terraces which are clean, tidy and arranged pleasingly, to the left is the laundry and BBQ area, all impeccably clean.

I stayed in the 'Juan Gris' apartment, which was on the first floor. The door was sturdy and well built, with a bright interior. The kitchenette was well stocked, with both dishclothes, washing up liquid and scourer (Wow!) so no wasting euros on items which you only use the once! The bed was fresh and all linen was clean and soft to touch, and again the toilet had both paper and hand soap!!

I did meet Larraine in passing (Apartment HouseLady), but otherwise you are very much left to your own devices, but help is at hand from a very informative folder in the apartment, filled with useful information and advice.

I also must mention, that everything provided was in good working order, including channels to view on satellite, which was useful at times whilst waiting for others!

The week was terrific, with great weather, but made all the better knowing that the accommodation was perfect including the location, so I hastily recommend the Artemarina Apartments in Benalmadena as a great choice.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
North East
5

Picasso Apartment

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We couldn’t fault the place even if we wanted to. We’ve booked several lots of accommodation through the website and this is up there with the best. Superbly clean and has everything you can want. Location is excellent and away from all the noise even though you are only five minutes’ walk away from the amenities. It is definitely on our list of places to return to.

P and J
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

2 wonderful weeks in Benalmadena

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
The property is nice, clean and very close to all facilities (beach, chemist, bus stops, shops...).
In the apartment you will find a folder with all useful information (internet access, washing machine, bbq...).
The area is very quite and 3 min walking distance from a nice sandy beach.
You can book a one day trip to Granada, Cordoba, Gibraltar... from local travel agencies.
From the Malaga airport you can use the bus M-128 (bus stop: C.C BENALMAR), 3,5 €/person.
We really enjoyed our stay and strongly recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Fantastic villa in perfect location!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
My fiancé and i are 28 and 31, we stayed for nine days in a one bedroom villa at Artemarina and had a fantastic time. The whole complex has been renovated to an exceptionally high standard and this is maintained by friendly staff who pop in on a daily basis. We met the owner on a few occasions and it was clear to see that both her and the staff take tremendous pride in ensuring its guests are happy and comfortable.
The location was perfect for us literally a minutes walk from the beach and a stones throw from the marina where their are plenty of bars and restaurants.
The key to this apartment however was how friendly it is, all the guests tend to say hello to each other and have a chat, we ended up having drinks with different neighbours on numerous occasions. We used one of the two bbq's on one night but their are so many places to eat, particularly on the beach that we didn't bother again, but it's a nice facility to have the option to use.
The beds are comfortable, the location is quiet and the new aircon does it's job well ensuring a great nights sleep.
If your after a friendly, clean, comfortable, quiet villa in a great location you can not do better than this. We have a wedding in this part of Spain next year and would highly recommend the Artmarina to our guests.
Owner's Response: Thank you ! Good luck with the wedding plans!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

ARTEMARINA APARTMENTS

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Over the years we have stayed in one and two bedroom apartments at ARTEMARINA. (previously named Los Pintores or Monaco) We have always found them to be very clean and comfortable, the owner takes great pride in having everything ship shape and to the customers satisfaction.
All of the apartments have been completely refurbished to a very high standard over the past year. New walls, doors, floors and security safes have been fitted.
The apartments are less than ONE MINUTE from the beach, with street parking available to residents. Plenty of restaurants nearby, 2 minutes to the Marina, Supermarkets a short walking distance.
Owner's Response: Thank you - always a pleasure to see you!

Just to clarify the name changes - the apartments were called Monaco before the renovation when we changed the name to Los Pintores. Unfortunately, that name caused confusion with a hotel further along the coast. The hotel, nothing to do with these apartments, gets bad reviews and so we had to change it again!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
One bedroom apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p390
+44 07822168798
Benalmadena West Costa del Sol
5

Excellent Apartments

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We have stayed at these apartments a number of times over the last 10 years. In the past we chose them mainly because of their excellent location which we regard as one of the best in Benalmadena. They are in a quiet area which is approx 2 minutes walk to the beach and promenade and less than 5 minutes walk to the Marina and a number of bars and restaurants. However, they have recently been refurbished to a very high standard and we now regard them as the best apartments we have ever stayed in. They are very clean and well equipped, have a wide range of UK TV channels, a good wifi link and even a barbecue area. We had a great holiday and will definitely be returning again in the not too distant future.
Helpful votes: 1/1