Las Terrenas villa rental - View fom the garden
View fom the garden
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Las Terrenas - VILLA ISHA
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8, air conditioning & fans, wifi internet

Ultra design contemporary Beach Villa with perfect location in a secured high standing and quiet gated community.

Located in front of the beach on a dream spot at the very end of Punta Bonita, 50 m from Playa Coson (ocean view from the villa) and 200 m from Playa Bonita with its famous french restaurants and activities (surf, kayak, horse riding, etc…). Villa Isha and its environment are from far the greatest place that you can find in Las Terrenas.

The 400 m2 Villa is comfortably equipped for 8 people with 1 high comfort master suite (king size bed, 60 m2 private terrace), 3 very nice bedrooms (2 bedrooms with a queen size bed and the other one with 2 full beds), 3 luxury bathrooms, an ultra modern fully equipped kitchen (stove, dishwasher machine, washing machine, etc...). Refined and luxurious but sober decoration.

Air-conditioning, fans, wifi internet, TV-DVD, BBQ, safe, 110V and 220V electricity.

Infinity pool of 13m long.

House maid, gardener, pool man, watchman included.

8 Reviews of Property 384715 in Las Terrenas, Dominican Republic

VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p384715
+33 685122670
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Very nice villa perfectly located

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We stayed 3 weeks in Villa Isha with our 3 kids in july 2013.

Pro :

The villa is really very nice, with a great swimming pool : there is a 11 x 2 meters pool (perfect for swimming) adjacent to a smaller pool (with only 0.5 m depht / good for children). The pool guy in charge of cleaning the pool comes every 2 days.
The villa is located just 50 meters from Cozon beach (very quiet with no waves) and 200 meters from Bonita beach (best beach of las terrenas from my point of view).
Villa Isha is well equiped to do some cooking (washing machine, blender, oven, ..)
The Villa area is very secured 24h/day.

Con :

You need to rent a car or a quad to go to the village (about 15 min drive).
There are quite a few mosquitoes in Las Terrenas and therefore near by the villa.
The TV is only connected to the DVD player (not to the TV Network) but who cares, no need to watch TV in hollidays ...
Owner's Response: Wahou! I am so glad that you enjoyed so much the Villa and the area! Thank you for this nice review.
Laurent
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p384715
+33 685122670
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

cannot wait to go back!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
My daughter and I went for one week and stayed in Villa Isha. When I asked her on the way back how it went, she said "it was the best vacation of my life!". I know she is only 10, but it was really that great. Flight from Toronto was only 4 hours ($380 each , all in, with Westjet)- no jet lag ! We landed in the new El Catey Airport only 30 minutes away from the villa. Laurent ( Owner of the Villa) arranged a cab to take us at the airport and people from the local agency were waiting for us to show us the house. The house was exactly like the pictures, always open on the outside. The pool was such a delight and we used it from early morning to late evening. One thing missing from the pictures is how near Playa Coson beach is from the house. The beach was quiet with very few visitors there , this was a nice surprise to have the day we went - it felt like we had the place to ourselves!. We also went a few days to Playa Bonita to catch the big waves, also just a short walk from the Villa. The local restaurants provided a great menu at very affordable prices. One thing I would recommend is renting a car to visit the village. We rented a small Kia which was perfect for the travel we did. In this area ,we felt very safe and secure with many of the locals always glad to help, in either English or Spanish.

As I wrap up my review , I am ready to book my next trip!. Laurent, thank you for everything. Your house was such a treat to stay in with all the comforts at our fingertips. It was exactly like a picturesque postcard.This trip was definitely in my top five !

Greg from Toronto
Owner's Response: Thank you Gregoire! It's a great pleasure to get your feed back. And you are right when you mentioned that transportation from Canada to Las Terrenas is really easy and affordable now.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p384715
+33 685122670
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Paris
5

VILLA PARFAITE

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
La villa est parfaitement conforme à la description, il n'y a aucune mauvaise surprise. Le séjour a été parfait y compris le checking d'arrivée avec le réfrigérateur rempli pour notre 1er petit déjeuner conformément à nos souhaits. La villa est très agréable à vivre, le personnel de maison est charmant.
La situation de la villa est parfaite, playa coson un vrai délice de tranquilité.
Las Terrenas est parfait pour conjuguer douceur de vivre, restaurants et bars agréables.
Owner's Response: Merci pour ces compliments sur la Villa Isha. Nous avons fait en sorte, comme à l'accoutumée, de vous satisfaire au mieux et c'est un plaisir de recevoir votre message de satisfaction. Nous aurons plaisir à vous accueillir de nouveau dans cet envirronnement qui est effectivement exceptionnel de beauté et de tranquillité.
Bien à vous.
Laurent
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p384715
+33 685122670
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect in every way!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2012
Wow, what can I say? Villa Isha is truly awesome! The pictures do not even come close to the beauty and tranquility this place has to offer. We couldn't decide if we were bringing the outside in, or the inside out! The layout was perfect for relaxing around the pool or taking in the gorgeous views of the spectacular Punta Bonita right in front of the Villa. My daughter commented it was "an HGTV home"!

The beaches (within walking distance) are BEAUTIFUL, tranquil and untouched by big tourism. My family enjoyed swimming, renting surf boards, slack lining, and just plain relaxing on these beaches. The white sand, with the turquoise waters and abundant palm trees, made it perfect in every way!

Laurent and Bea made our decision to rent Villa Isha easy. They were very accommodating and friendly. We couldn't have had better customer service! Bea arranged pick up for us at the airport (which I would recommend); she had a rental car waiting for us in the driveway when we arrived; and she even had some small groceries ready for us for breakfast the next morning (we arrived late in the evening). My family was thrilled! Juana, the housekeeper, did an excellent job. She was also a great source for local food.

The grocery store in town was good. I would recommend getting fresh fruit from a street vendor instead (much fresher and cheaper). The fish market is a must! It is a lively, fun place for truly fresh fish--right off the boats! The area around the fish market is pleasant for souvenir shopping. El Limon was great. We swam in the pool under the waterfall. I'd suggest doing your homework before going to avoid being scammed though.

Las Terrenas is a wonderful place to stay in the Dominican Republic. We will come back and we will stay at Villa Isha again. ***It helps if you can speak Spanish.
Owner's Response: Thank you Sheila for all these compliments about Villa Isha. I am very glad that you had a good time in Las Terrenas. Next time, you will have to visit the whales in the Samana Bay!
Sincerely,
Laurent
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p384715
+33 685122670
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Philadelphia, PA
3

A Beautiful Home But....

  • 3 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2011
The house and location are as pictured and quite pleasant. The furnishings are modern and the kitchen well equipped. The beach only a two minute walk away is spectacular and one can walk or run on the beach for four miles (aproximately one mile in either direction, so a four mile loop). The nearby (i.e., walkable) restaurant at the Atlantis Hotel is fantastic (if expensive) and at Casa Grande is pleasant. We also enjoyed horsebackriding to El Limon (with Rancho Santi), Ziplining at Samana (with Bart), and a boat trip to the Haitises National Park. The Supermercado Lindo (ten minutes away by car) is well equipped for home renters including a good selection of wine.

I should, however, add a few caveats. We are a well-seasoned vacation rental family and have stayed at rental properties in Mexico, Costa Rica, Slovenia, St. Martin, St. Thomas and Hawaii among other places. Las Terrenas is at the extreme of the "adventurous" side of this range. We arrived to find our National Car rental reservation not honored and were conned into renting a private car with 100,000 plus miles, we saw attempted road blocks holding chains across the road in Sanchez extorting $ from cars that stopped, the roads other than the new highway are in abysmal shape with numerous huge potholes and single lane sections, the poverty is omnipresent even near or at the tourist sites of El Limon, Samana, the boat dock at Sanchez and the drive into Supermercado Lindo. The property manager warned us of police attempting to extort foreigners and to lock every door in the house when we ventured out even to the beach. We never experienced any problems but this is a far cry from Quintana Roo or the Pacific Coast of Costa Rica in terms of infrastructure and security.

We also had the misfortune to encounter bed bugs at the property (only in the bottom rear bedroom of the main house). The manager assured us that these would be treated but did not offer any compensation to account for the near full day of sanitary washing of all our clothes and belongings that we brought home and the need to buy pesticide to treat our suitcases and shoes.

A property at this price point could also offer a few more extras in terms of plush towels, more comfortable pillows, food staples (i.e., olive oil, herbs, ...), pool toys, chairs for the outdoor 2nd floor deck and the like. The place is a bit spartan.

In all a very good but not great rental not entirely the fauly of the house but partly so.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p384715
+33 685122670
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Awesome!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2011
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
We were two families with our kids (ages 3 to 14) staying two weeks at Villa Isha in early December. With this review, we want to thank the owner and its property manager for allowing us this delightful vacation.

The villa is really awesome, very confortable, neat design, as well as its general environment (amazing Coson beach right in front of the house!). This beach house was obviously fully designed with one objective: maximize the pleasure of holidays with no stress. We hired a cook in addition to the maid and did not regret it.

We also adored Las Terrenas village, were we could find easily all facilities, good food, refined restaurants and good night time!

Enjoy it!

Daniel de Azcarate
Owner's Response: Daniel,
I am glad that you enjoyed the villa and hope to welcome you and your folks again very soon. We will do our best to provide you with the satisfaction you deserve.
Sincerely,
Laurent
business
VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p384715
+33 685122670
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Las Terrenas

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
Me, my wife and our six month old baby boy stayed in this new villa in July 2011, and we found it to be serene, elegant and charming all in one. It was the first time in the pool for our baby Otis and the ample shallow and staggered depth made it a great place to hang out and chill. The beach you see from the balcony is a stone's throw away, and the ocean water was also very calm and warm. Around the corner was another beach with a small ocean break which some young surfers made the most of. There were also several good beach restaurants within an easy walk, so we ate out as much as we ate at home. We felt very safe on the ten minute walk returning at night.

We had access to a rental car, so we drove into town several times to shop for groceries and souvenirs (7km?), as well as arrange through Aerodomca Airlines for a small plane that flew directly into El Portillo, the tiniest airport in the world, at the same time the prettiest airport we have ever flown through.

Anyway, the house was gorgeous and luxurious, completely modern with European and US outlets and an ipod dock. The kitchen was complete, and on special nights a local cook prepared our meals. It would easily accommodate three or four couples with privacy and there were some single beds as well. It is big, but the openness made us feel like we were living at the beach. Laurent, the owner, really accommodated our special needs (with a family). I hope to return soon with a bigger bottle of rum in hand.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Otis for this review. The Villa Isha will be always open for you and your folks!
Laurent
business
VILLA ISHA: LUXURY BEACHFRONT VILLA - DREAM SPOT AT PUNTA BONITA
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p384715
+33 685122670
Las Terrenas Dominican Republic North Coast
Lyon, France
5

Amazing place, super beach house

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2011
We stayed 1 week in early April in Las Terrenas. Along with the kids, we had a wonderful time there. The villa is really trippy, fantastic design, ultra clean and comfortable. Surroundings are incredible of beauty and quality of living: Coson beach in front of the villa and great french restaurants at Bonita Beach.
We will surely recommend this dream spot all around and plan to come back next year for Easter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1