Cruz Bay condo rental - Enjoy amazing views while dining or relaxing on Bliss's private garden terrace
Enjoy amazing views while dining or relaxing on Bliss's private garden terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Cruz Bay - Bliss
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Bliss is the totally renovated 2BR/1BA, 2-story penthouse unit at Cruz Views (#1). Only unit available direct through owner! If you look at the picture of the peach-colored building, that whole building is Bliss (like a stand-alone, private villa of your own at condo prices--the best of both worlds!!

Plus the location can NOT be beat! Close to everything--walkable down to town, 5 minutes from National Park Beaches--yet up in the hills high enough to be a peaceful retreat.

Not only completely remodeled, Bliss also has all updated furnishings including new beds as well as all new bedding, linens, kitchen supplies, appliances, entertainment systems, and Central Air-Conditioning to keep you comfortable all year long!

Basically a stand-alone unit at the top of the hill (see pictures), Bliss offers proximity to Cruz Bay (walkable) with its great restaurants, charming shops, and grocery stores but, most importantly to guests, it's within minutes of the amazing National Park Beaches on St. John's North Shore (about 5 minutes to Hawksnest Beach, see map).

Yet it's location is high enough above town to avoid the noise from the ferries, restaurants and entertainment, offering you a quiet retreat where you can watch the Caribbean world go by from your own private deck with mesmerizing views, including captivating sunsets.

Bliss's upstairs bedroom provides you with the option of either 2 twin beds or can be made up with a special 'creative kingmaker' to give you a seamless, immobile, extremely comfortable king bed.

The amazing Caribbean views--including Pillsbury Sound with a myriad of cays and small islands nestled within it, St. Thomas with it's nightly 'twinkly light' display, and daytime views of sailboats skimming along the surface, even regattas--are also yours within the unit itself. Half the time when I watch tv in the living area, I'm instead looking outside the windows at the view! Views from the upstairs bedroom are incredible.

Bliss also includes your own private parking spot right above the unit and--set among a lovely tropical garden frequently scented with jasmine--is a beautiful saline-filtered pool (gentle on your skin) shared with the guests from the other 9 units but often yours alone!

Not only is there a gas Weber grill, tables, chairs, and chaise lounges on the pool deck but also a gazebo--offering great Caribbean views as well--where guests frequently gather at the end of the day to toast the sunset together and share their beach/snorkeling/hiking/sailing adventures of the day.

You also have your own little private tropical garden enclosed within Bliss's private deck area, where you'll find your beach chairs and coolers as well.

Bliss: offering you all the comforts of home along with the unique tropical experience of enjoying the Caribbean of the past--since St. John is 2/3 National Park, most of its pristine beaches and mountain jungles have thankfully been preserved in their original state, unmarred and unscarred by the rampant development characterizing most other Caribbean islands today.

Welcome to my dream--my home in Paradise is now being offered at Special Introductory Rates! I sincerely hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Keywords: Penthouse Unit #1 at Cruz Views, now can be rented direct by owner, this 2 bedroom St. John vacation rental in the U.S. Virgin Islands (USVI) offers all contemporary comforts along with timeless 'old Caribbean' views, tropical gardens, pool, in a private, quiet, location but near to all the best that

St. John has to offer: Its world-reknown National Park Beaches are a 5-minute drive, you can walk down to town, Cruz Bay, but are up high enough to be away from the noise and busyness, relax, retreat, and enjoy magnificent Virgin Island sunset views, affordable luxury for a honeymoon, anniversary, family vacation; this stand-alone townhouse-type vacation rental is part of a small, quiet, intimate complex with just 10 units--St. John's best kept secret.

More Details
Hide Details

There's only one thing better than being in that incredible water around St. John and that's being in it while holding your newest grandchild :-)

Cynthia Veldman purchased this condo in 2011

From the moment I first stepped on the old wooden dock in Cruz Bay, I felt like I was at peace and at home. That was more than 20 years ago and I still get that feeling every time I'm there. The natural beauty that characterizes St. John--largely unspoiled by any development on the 2/3 of the island that's National Park, the swimming and snorkeling right off the beach in that incredibly clear, warm, turquoise water--even in the midst of winter!, the smells, the sounds, the wildlife, the community feel of the island--I just love it!!

It is SO nice to be anywhere I want to go--beach, restaurant, shopping, groceries, ferry, barge--in just a matter of minutes. At the same time I can stay comfortably ensconced in the comforts of the condo, cooking in while enjoying the cooling effects of the a/c, enjoying the views, quietly relaxing on the deck with my husband or friends or reading a book, or swimming my laps in the pool and enjoying the company and conversation with other guests under the gazebo while toasting the sunset together. Just an utterly lovely way to relax, retreat, or refresh myself. That's why I named the condo BLISS, which means 'peaceful joy, utter contentment, or blessedness.' It's what I feel when I'm there.

26 Reviews of Property 380848 in Cruz Bay, Virgin Islands (US)

2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
5

great views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
the villa was very nice, clean and modern , look as though it had recent upgrades. beds were comfy and firm , had no problem sleeping . the walk up the hill was a bit much for me at 70 even though i ride the bike 15 or more miles a day. otherwise i would reccomend the bliss to anyone in very good physical shape.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Robert, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review.

I do try and make a point of telling all guests (and prospective guests) that while the walk down the hill to town is quite easy, the walk back up is challenging! I'm very impressed that you did it! I don't and I'm younger than you and in pretty good shape. I do think and advise that renting a jeep gives you the opportunity to thoroughly explore this beautiful island at your own pace.

Very glad that you enjoyed the views, beds, and the 'all new everything.' I totally renovated Bliss from 'the outside in' just 2 years ago. As the wall plaque says as you exit Bliss, I'm thankful to have welcomed you as a guest and hope to greet you again as a friend in the future.

Thank you for choosing and recommending Bliss.

Sincerely,
Cynthia
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
east coast USA
5

Wonderful Accomodation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
My husband and I enjoyed a great week in St John while staying at Bliss in Cruz Views. The location is convenient and the view of Cruz Bay Harbor from the porch is stunning. Bliss accomodations are modern, attractive and comfortable. The owner had thought of everything to make us feel welcome and to make our vacation easy and fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Mount Pleasant, WI
5

Bliss, Everything you could ask for in a condo rental!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We booked “Bliss” which is unit #1, the upper most condo in Cruz Views. I located “Bliss” on VRBO and spoke with the owner, Cynthia. Cynthia was wonderful to deal with and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. Cynthia provided me tons of useful information and even emailed a “tip sheet” for dinning and beaches.

The Condo is situated within walking distance to town (Cruz Bay)…but is located at the top of a steep hill. Just up the road from Centerline after passing the Dolphin Market. We walked into town most nights and took a quick cab ride home for $4 to $5 a person. After figuring out where we could easily park we started to park our jeep in Cruz Bay to save a few bucks on the cabs.

Bliss has terrific views of STT and the town of Cruz Bay. The condo has everything needed for a short or long term stay, A/C, a nice patio, Gas Grill with two full tanks of propane, cable TV, three flat screens, DVD players’ beach chairs and coolers. The condo has been recently remodeled from top to bottom and is completely finished in upper end materials. We would highly recommend the condo and dealing with the owner Cynthia. Nothing has been overlooked!

DRD
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Allentown, PA
5

Total BLISS!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Absolutely beautiful villa, close to everything, relaxing and quiet pool for soaking after a day at the beach! Cynthia, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your Villa and look forward to coming back! We loved the music selection and the sound system, got great use out of the grill, and soaked up the beautiful view of Cruz Bay. Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

NICEST unit at Cruz Views! We'll be back next year

NICEST unit at Cruz Views! We'll be back next year
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
This is our third visit to St. John and our third time staying at Cruz Views villas.

Bliss [#1] is by far the NICEST one we have visited. Very comfortable and private.

We will be back again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Glen Mills, PA
5

Awesome view!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We had a great stay at Bliss. We loved the view and had everything we needed at the condo. We made great use of the beach chairs, boogie board, noodle and cooler for our long days at the beach. Our two best days were sailing with Simplicity Charters and renting a Hobie at Cinnamon Beach. We will definitely be back to St. John!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Close to Cruz Bay but Quiet and Peaceful; Perfect!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful condo. It was very peaceful--our whole vacation in lovely St. John was. We enjoyed the little birds, donkeys, and trees. St. John is a gorgeous untouched island. I liked the way the condo was close to Cruz Bay but still very quiet. It was PERFECT! Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Thankful for this wonderful place to stay

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us.

This is our second year visiting the island. Bliss gave us a feeling of home away from home!...

We hiked, snorkeled, swam, drove, sailed and boated our way through and around the island. We enjoyed learning the history of St. John and the surrounding islands [from the books in your condo.]. We visited ruins and enjoyed breath-taking views…

We are filled with gratitude for our experiences, the people of the island and this wonderful place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

Everything is Absolutely First-Rate

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your warm, wonderful home with us. Everything is absolutely first rate. We loved being here and are melancholy at the prospect of leaving. We'll always remember our day trips to Hawksnest, Trunk, Cinnamon and Coral Bay. The beaches are exquisite and a visit to each of them is a must-do for all visitors. The restaurants rocked good food and offered a very warm 'home away from home' feel. We are grateful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2BR/1BA Townhome near Town/NP Beaches; Sea & Sunset Views, A/C, Private Terrace
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p380848vb
630-408-0244
Cruz Bay St John
Owner Submitted Review
0

We LOVE this unit!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
We love this unit! Thank you so much for sharing it. We stayed 10 days. We used the kitchen a lot and found it is well stocked! Thank you!

We can tell that you take great pride in presenting a comfortable and beautiful condo to your guests. The beds and pillows were fabulous! It is so calming and welcoming to come back to this condo after a long day of snorkeling and cruising around the island. Ahh.

Thanks again for a truly magical stay!