Kentucky condo rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Kentucky - Unit 9-3
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

1st bedroom has king with master private bath. 2nd bedroom has queen and 3rd bedroom has 2 singles. Pullout couch allows for extra sleeping capacity. Unit is located In Woodsonbend Resort. Bronston, KY is the actual town name just outside Somerset, KY. Gated community with security. 18 hole golf course. This unit has extra large screened in porch and deck overlooking the par 3 number 6 hole. This is a non-smoking unit

Married 33 yrs, Live in Louisville, KY . self employed business owner.

David Dennison purchased this condo in 2003

Located a short 2.5 hrs from my permanent residence.

8 Reviews of Property 376066 in Kentucky, USA

Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p376066
(502) 500-2788 (Kentucky, USA)
Kentucky USA
Owensboro, KY
5

Great Place

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This condo was just as pictured. It was very nice and clean. Loved the screened in porch. It gave our 2yr old grandaughter more freedom.
We went to Cumberland Falls, 76 Falls, Mill Spring Mill, Wolf Creek Damn. Driving around the Resort we was several deer and the last night a buck walked right up on the green as we were eating on the picnic table. He was beautiful.
The ower was always quick to respond to my emails. Thank you.
Two things: It is on the second floor, so you need to be able to handle stairs. Second, bring detergent for the laundry mat.
Husband, Sons, Daughter-in-law and Grandaughter all had a great time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p376066
(502) 500-2788 (Kentucky, USA)
Kentucky USA
5

Best Kept Secret at Cumberland Lake

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
My family enjoyed our vacation at your condo and all of the ammenities at the resort. The location to the pool was a plus. We enjoyed swimming, playing golf, renting a golf cart to ride through the resort. Also, the fire pit was great for roasting marshmallows and making smores. I, personally, enjoyed the master shower and comfy bed. We are looking forward to returning in July. Thanks for sharing your home away from home with us.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p376066
(502) 500-2788 (Kentucky, USA)
Kentucky USA
5

Memorial Day Weekend

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
We had a wonderful time at the condo. The view of the golf course was an added bonus, as we were able to see our spouses when they came to finish up Hole 6. The condo had everything we needed, as promised, was beautiful both inside and out. Really loved the outside rooms!! I personally loved the Master bedroom with the remodeled shower. Didn't have a view of the lake, but was close enough that we could get to it. Thank you for allowing us into your home, and hope to come back in the future.
The Butcher Family and Tracy Family.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice comments. Really glad that you liked your stay.
business
Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p376066
(502) 500-2788 (Kentucky, USA)
Kentucky USA
5

Great Get Away!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We met our son's family here. They are from AL we are from MI. 4 adults, 2 teenagers, and 3 kids (9, 7, and 3). We had an incredible time. The Condo is large enough for everyone. We pulled in a night and had about 6 deers just standing by the side of the Condo. It is a quiet resort, with lots to do within driving distance. We are already planning when we can meet up for our next stay. Thanks Dave!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourself.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p376066
(502) 500-2788 (Kentucky, USA)
Kentucky USA
New Palestine, IN
4

Ron

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Treated my family to 4 days at the condo. Scenery was beautiful. My granddaughter loved the wildlife sightings (deer and turkey).

For golfers I reccommend General Burnside golf course. It was a nicer course and less expensive than the resorts.

The condo was wonderful, especially the wrap around porch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Nice to have General Burnside and Woodson Bend both so close to each other, I think.
business
Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p376066
(502) 500-2788 (Kentucky, USA)
Kentucky USA
4

Labor day stay

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We had a wonderful family get-a-away. This condo is exactly what we needed. the pictures really don't show the room that our family had for our own space, It has a Huge wrap around porch ,that served so many needs. We rented in for 3 nights over Labor day. the onwner was excellent. He was very easy to contact,and responded very quickely to any e-mail that I sent.The accomodations were very clean,linens and all ktchen supplies available. The drive to Lake Burnside Marina was a quick less than 10 minutes away.. We had rented a boat for two days at marina. My only sugestion to anyone is that they ask exactly where condo is. We arrived at night and it was hard to see numbers on condo. I didn't know exactly where I was going, The condo is on a golf course and in a gated community.The guard is there 24 hours a day. So I wasn't worried just would ask more directions..This place is ideal for family with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. the Master bedroom is awesome!I definitely would rent this place again , if I was going back to Marina for stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words about our "2nd Home" .... so glad you enjoyed it.
business
Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p376066
(502) 500-2788 (Kentucky, USA)
Kentucky USA
Otway, Ohio
5

Southern Ohio Family (4 Adults, 2 Children)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We all loved this rental property! Me, my husband, our 2 children (8 &10), my mom & her boyfriend all spent a long weekend at this location. We fit perfect in this condo :) This way our first ever family vacation and my kids had a BLAST! It was in a great location, not hard to find and close to Burnside Marina, where we rented a boat for a whole day. We would recommend this to any of our friends wanting to go on vacation & wouldnt mind being repeat visitors ourselves! They only negative thing I can say is that the pictures online do make the rooms look bigger then they actually are.....but, even with that it wasnt a big deal :) We were very happy renters!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. Glad you enjoyred.
business
Lake Cumberland Condo on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p376066
(502) 500-2788 (Kentucky, USA)
Kentucky USA
Chesapeake, Va
5

Girl's weekend

Girl's weekend
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
We enjoyed our girl's weekend at David's condo. It is spacious and spotless. We loved both porches and would definitely return there again. David was so easy to deal with. He was prompt with answering any questions that I had. I love that check out isn't until Monday morning so you have all day Sunday to spend at the lake. I highly recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We will always maintain our place as if we ourselves lived there.
Helpful votes: 2/2