Valley Stream apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Valley Stream - Smeralda's LLC
3 Bedrooms, 1 full bath, kitchen sleeps 7

The property is located in a modern residential area, at only 35 minutes away from NYC - Madison Square Garden (by train), 15 minutes away (by car) from the JFK International Airport and at only 5 minutes walk from Supermarkets, Pharmacies, Restaurants/Pizzerias, Valley Stream State Park, Banks, Post Office and Train Station. The flat/apartment is very well furnished and detailed. The premise is surrounded by lakes and trees. It stands in a strategic location, perfect for your local shopping/dining and daily trips to the gorgeous New York City or Long Island never ending beaches. Owners provide guests with exceptional support in Italian, English and French.

I am an indipendent vacation rental broker and a wedding planner

Giuseppe Resta purchased this apartment in 2004

The property is strategically located and... price wise ...is the most convenient one in the area

20 Reviews of Property 371986 in Valley Stream, USA

Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
average rating of 4.55 based on 20 reviews
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
5

Overall great place to stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
The home was amazingly comfortable and peaceful. It was exactly what my family and I asked for and Mr. Giuseppe, the owner was a really sweet person who would check up on us to see how we were doing. Overall it is a very nice and clean place to stay. I will definitely stay there again when ever we are in NY.
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
4

Convenient, clean, and cozy.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
From booking to checking out, Giuseppe has made this first floor apartment a worry free place to stay.

Booking: Giuseppe was very quick to respond to my inquiries and extremely accommodating to the changes on the originally booked itinerary. I originally booked for just 3 people and added 2 more folks, plus arriving a day earlier.

Check-in: My brother was planning to arrive sometime in the evening ~11pm. Traffic was horrible through NJ/NYC. Giuseppe was able to meet with my brother that night for checking in.

Overall stay: Pros, conveniently located just a few hundred yards from the Valley Stream LIRR train station which goes into NYC or out to Ronkonkoma. Within an hour we were in Central Park or the American Museum of Natural History. The apartment was cozy and clean. We are pillow happy people and asked Giuseppe to provide more pillows for my wife who was pregnant which he quickly brought by and extra towels too!

We had 4 adults and 1 child staying here. There were 3 bedrooms. 1st - 1 king (2 twins together) and 1 twin. 2nd - 1 queen. 3rd - 1 twin.

Suggestions:
The heating in the unit was a bit challenging. We had Giuseppe adjust it, but it seemed to revert back to being cold in the late evening. early morning. Make sure you get instructions from Giuseppe on how to control the heating if you like it warmer than the average bear.

The apt has lots of natural light which is great. Majority of the bedroom windows face east and south west. If you are a late riser, then you may want to ask Giuseppe for some darker curtains. With a 4 year old, we were forced up early anyways.

Awareness:
The bathroom is fully functional and extremely clean, but be aware that it is tight quarters.

Thankfully my parents live just down the road, so I know that the Villiage of Valley Stream has a parking ordinance that does not allow cars to be parked on the street between 3:30am and 5:30am. There are only signs on "select" entrances into the Villiage, so you will not see it on the streets. As such, be mindful that there is only room for one car in the driveway.

The apt is located on a corner street that does receive some road noise. Unfortunately, there was a construction going on in the street, but this shouldn't be there too long, just some repairs.

Overall
Great stay... and look forward to staying here in the future when visiting in town.
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
4

Convenient and cosy property

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We were very pleased with the convenient position of the property. Guisseppe was so helpful to me as I was organising a family rendezvous from the UK to attend a wedding in Long Island.. All was provided to enable a comfortable stay, and it's close proximity to the Railway Station meant that we could travel into the City easily.
I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay close to New York without the expense of City prices.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
Valparaíso
5

Perfect for family

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
The place was perfect for my family vacation in New York.

From general to detail, the neighborhood is quiet, comfortable and where you can find many amenities just a couple of blocks. Front Park is ideal for walking and from the train station is connected to the entire city. I chose to rent a spacious vehicle to move with small children and plan everything from Valley Stream.

The apartments are well equipped and beautifully preserved. The downstairs bathroom is something small but with good organization can be used in family.

Giuseppe turns out to be a great host, friendly and willing to give all the help to feel comfortable at home. Even gave me a barbecue to celebrate as I like.

Fully recommended.

Perfect for family or a large group.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
5

Stayed in house NOT this apartment -- Great stay.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
I should note that I don't ordinarily submit reviews unless I am very impressed with a place... that being said, this Home Away stay impressed me enough to head to the keyboard. Now, I can't comment specifically about this apartment since me, my wife and 3 kids stayed in the upstairs apartment (logistical issues forced us to link the upstairs apartment to this rental account). Nonetheless, I can comment on the general cleanliness of the house, the apartment that we stayed in, and the trustworthiness/responsiveness of the home owner/property manager (Giuseppe Resta). I had never rented from Home Away in the past so I was a bit skeptical about what I would get -- I was pleasantly surprised!! Our apartment, was clearly not a 5-star hotel room --mattresses were not as soft/comfy (were actually not that thick at all :O( ), room was not as modern, range of wifi was not as good (pretty much restricted to kitchen/dining area), & some expected amenities [e. g, soap, coffee] were not available. Regardless, the apartment was MUCH more spacious than most hotel rooms, and my whole family was able to sleep/relax VERY comfortably. The home was very well-kept and the location was great -- very convenient to NYC/Long Island, but less of the congestion and parking hassles. The home owner, Giuseppe, was very responsive to whatever questions/requests we had, and he even went "above and beyond" to ensure that our stay was comfortable (e. g, he knew we would be arriving late so he got us some milk and snacks so that our kids wouldn't go hungry when they awoke the next morning).

In fairness, I should emphasize that, if you are looking for a "fancy hotel experience," you will be better off going somewhere else -- although I doubt you will find a place comparable in size for anywhere near the cost. I think it is best to think of this place as staying at a friend’s apartment (albeit, a friend that is attuned to providing you with the most comfortable lodging that they can arrange). We will definitely be coming back -- my only concern is that, after people stay here, they will want to return in the future... making it harder for us to make a reservation :O(.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
5

New York Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Had wonderful stay at this property on NY vacation, stayed for three weeks.
Owner Giuseppe was always at hand to answer any queries or assist with any advice in relation to transport, local amenities or any general informaton.

Property is ideally situated to local amenities which include local supermarket, large local park with swimming pool, large mall just short drive away & train station just a 2 minute walk from the house. Train station was ideal for visit to Manhattan which was short 30 min trip for approx $12 return with trains every half hour. Property ia also on 15 mins from JFK airport.

The property itself was ideal , particularly for a family vacation, 3 good-sized bedrooms, large kitchen, wi-fi connection, two private accessess, car parking space & small patio facility.

I would recommend this property for anyone visiting the new york area & will personally be recommeding to friends & family.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
Chicago, IL
5

Great place in a clean and safe neighborhood

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
We enjoyed our stay. Giuseppe was very helpful and we had no issues with this rental. I highly recommend staying here vs. a hotel. The apartments are spacious and very clean.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
4

great location for visiting Manhatten

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment on the main floor of the house. It was very nice and the beds were comfortable. The house is in a nice neighbourhood with everything you need nearby. The property has very nice landscaping. There is some noise from planes, trains and the road, but it did not bother us. The location is very convenient for visiting Manhatten. We could drive there in 30 to 60 minutes, depending on traffic. You could also take the train which is right across the street from the house. We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
TN
5

Fantastic Location.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
Giuseppe was great. Always ready to help. Made our trip very pleasant. We plan on using him every time we return
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Smeralda's - elegant & very well detailed apartment in parkview private villa
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p371986
+1 3474801794
Valley Stream Long Island
Atlanta, Georgia
4

Great family friendly place

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
My family of 5 (hubby, 2 kids, me and my mom) stayed for 6 days at this residence. We found it suitable for our needs and very comfortable. The area was nice and very convenient for us to visit the city or Long Island. The rate was very reasonable for the amount of space we had. There were only two things that I would advise the owner to address. The first thing is that the toilet seat had a crack and it kept pinching my ample behind. The other is that when he is out of town, make sure his uncle whom he leaves in charge is readily available for people's needs. I loved staying here and would recommend this place to anyone coming to NY for any reason. I will return.
T.S Johnson
Helpful votes: 3/5