San Juan apartment rental - Living Room with Ocean View
Living Room with Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in San Juan - NEW! 1-Bedroom Oceanview Condo
Ocean and City Views, One bedroom, one bathroom, Sleeps 3

Apartment features:

* Ocean view and beachfront, with direct access to the beach

* Separate bedroom

* Breezy and bright

* View of the beach AND of the beautiful city of San Juan

* Queen size bed and Sofa bed (futon)

* Property Manager lives a block away

* Fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven, coffee maker and all utensils

* Linens and towels provided

* Cable TV, Air Conditioner, ceiling fans, High Speed Internet

* Basic groceries and toiletries provided

* Rental includes reserved secure parking

Available within the building complex:

* Game room and gym

* Outdoor grills and picnic tables

* Tennis and basketball

* Reserved parking

* 24-hour security

* Eight Lane Pool and sun lounge area

* Cafeteria at the lobby of the building

* Property manager on the premises

* Coin laundry

* Cafeteria with deliver service

activities and attractions in Puerto Rico Caribbean

Available walking distance to the apartment:

* Condado Beach and Ocean Park, two of the most popular beaches in Puerto Rico, are at our doorstep.

* Beach activities include swimming, surfing, wind surfing, kite surfing, jogging, sunbathing and relaxing by the pool

* Beach front playground Parque del Indio just 4 minute walk along the beach

Restaurants and nightlife walking distance to the apartment:

* Marriott Stellaris Hotel and Casino (salsa dancing at the lobby) (3 blocks away)

* La Concha Hotel and Casino, Conrad Hotel and Casino, Caribe Hilton Hotel all with nightlife, casinos

* Ventana al Mar for Outdoor concerts and festivals

* Yerbabuena restaurant and other restaurants with great food and music some days of the week

* Convenience store (24-hour deli across the street)

* Grocery store (24-hour large supermarket 2 blocks away)

* Bus stop and taxi stand. (1 block away) Easy 10 minute drive to Old San Juan accessible by bus or taxi

Conveniences walking distance to the apartment: The apartment is very well situated walking distance to many needed conveniences, including:

* 24 hour Walgreens pharmacy (4 blocks away)

* Ashford Presbyterian Hospital (one of the best private hospitals in Puerto Rico is only one block away)

* Museum of Art of Puerto Rico (10 minute walk from the apartment) has a great collection of local and international artists. Also holds openings, galas and children's workshops. Check listings.

* Many boutiques such as Eleanor (a high end wedding gown store is only 3 blocks away) and other high and middle end stores such as Cartier, Ferragamo and Louis Vuitton (6 blocks away)

* Avis Rental Car has a location 3 blocks away should you decide to rent a car

Accessible by car, bus or taxi: : Available close by car or bus

* 12 Minutes to the San Juan International Airport (SJU) (taxi)

* 10 Minutes from Old San Juan (bus or taxi)

* 7 Minutes to highway system from where you can reach the El Yunque Rain Forest, Rio Mar or Dorado Golf Courses, Bioluminescent Bays, Camuy Caves and many other sites around Puerto Rico.

More Details
Hide Details

We are originally from Puerto Rico and go to visit my family about 6 time per year. Currently live in the United States and work at a large hospital. We love to stay in this apartment when we come to Puerto Rico.

Dr. Claudio purchased this apartment in 2001

We have three apartments in this same building. Why? Because of its unique ocean front location AND because it has the best pool in the neirborhood!

Our building is one of very few that is directly ON the beach (not across the street) AND has a swimming pool.

17 Reviews of Property 368460 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic Stay !!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
I stayed in this apartment with my son. We have never stayed in a rental apartment before, so we were not familiar with the process. All our fears went away once we talked with the property owner. She was super professional, answered all of our questions and we were able to view her bio online so we knew exactly who we were working with. Her husband was also super helpful.
The experience of renting an apartment is totally different than staying in a hotel. We felt very independent, like were living there. It is a little unsettling when you don't know the language and have not been there beofre. It was great that the property mananger was there when we arrived. Although she spoke no English, she seemed nice and willing to help.
The apartment itself is absolutely great. It has everything we needed and it was confortable and clean. But it was not perfect. Like the furniture is not top of the line and such. I can understand that if it were, the rental would be a lot more expensive. Before we rented this place, we were looking at hotels in the area and they were over $100 more per night plus there were a bunch of taxes that I could not even understand. So, in that sense, you get what you pay for if you stay in a hotel compared to an apartment like this.
Overall, the apartment was very affordable, safe, clean and convenient. The location is perfect. We rented a car and hardly used it. We should have saved that money to go to fancier restaurants during our stay.
We would definitely come here again and stay in this apartment. As we get better at renting apartments instead of hotels, I think that the experience will be even better next time.
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great Location and Views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This vacation was the best ever! Our one month stay in Condado was wonderful. This apartment is immaculate, the best place we ever stayed in on the island! The location-right on the ocean with corner view of the city and then the ocean was amazing. Views of the sky, the water and the wonderful pool was so nice to see whenever we went to window. 17 floors up is so nice. It's like we were living in the clouds, and when it rained we could see it from the hills in the distance coming towards us. The cloud view all day long was great.
The location, well what can I say. We could walk to supermarket, which is wonderful. Prepared Puerto Rican food all day. Open 24 hours. Liquor sold there, and great people to sit down with and have a cup of cafe con leche. Many wonderful restaurants near by to walk to also. Bus stop right in front of apartment -no need to rent a car unless you want to travel into the island.
The pool was so nice, met many great people pool side. Can't wait to return.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was such a pleasure to have you stay in our home. When you come back, you will notice some great updates. The building is also rebuilding the elevators, so they will be new and modern soon. Also, there is a new, health food cafe just downstairs at the lobby of the building. They have great fruit bowls, juices and salads. It is so nice to get one of those and take it to the pool without even having to get out of your bathing suit! I am sure you will enjoy this. Hope to have you back soon. Best wishes and many thanks for your stay. Claudio Family and Lorena
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
Denver
5

A great vacation home!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The beach-front property was perfect for my extended stay in San Juan. The unit has incredible views of both the beach and city, and is located in a great neighborhood full of fun bars and restaurants. The owners made sure my arrival went smoothly and made sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. The open kitchen, big windows, and cool ocean breeze help the unit feel large and comfortable. I can't wait to come back, and plan to use the unit for all of my future stays!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
My husband and I stayed in this condo from 9/3/13-9/10/13 and had a WONDERFUL time! Perfect location - close travels to everything, and the beach is RIGHT out the back gate!!! Owner maintained contact to ensure we were taken care of, had everything we needed, and even followed up a couple days after we left. PERFECT!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
1

Rundown

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
My husband and I stayed at this condo for one week in March. We were very disappointed in the quality of the accommodations as well as the general upkeep of the building itself. We would not recommend this accommodation.

The condo is in major need of renovations and updating. The kitchen had broken, chipped, mismatched cutlery and dishes. There was no dishwasher nor was there a proper sink plug or dish pail provided. Needless to say, the cleanliness of all was sketchy at best and I had to wash every item before we could use it.

The bathroom was small, poorly lit and ventilated by a rusty, dusty tabletop fan which was mounted to the wall with a makeshift bracket. The bathtub, again had no plug, and the enamel finish was completely pealing off the bottom. This was covered by a rubber suction mat.

The futon in the sitting area was as hard as a rock with grungy accent pillows.
The queen size bed had a mattress that must be at minimum 15 years old. It was not comfortable. The sheets, pillow cases and towels were cheap, warn, mismatched and hardly good enough for the amity bag. I made the mistake of looking underneath the pillow case and was completely disgusted...stained, and in great need of proper laundering. I might also add that there were no proper night tables or plugs in the bedroom to even put a lamp beside the bed should you want to read.

The only thing this condo had going for it was the location. However, the building was extremely shabby and poorly kept. The elevators creaked and groaned and made me wonder if we were going to make it safely up and down every time I stepped into one. The pool, which was quite large, was cold, though we did swim in it and there were plenty of lounge chairs to use around it. The beach is not safe for swimming as it was far too rough and dangerous.

All in all, this condo is highly overrated. Obviously it has never been updated and has been furnished with cheap, inexpensive, garage sale finds.
Owner's Response: I am stunned by your review! You bring up issues that are beyond reason and out of our control. Your review is extremely unfair.

For instance, I don't know how the pool could have been "cold", since the temperature when you were there was between 75F and 84F degrees. The beach directly in front of the building is a well-known surfing spot, especially in winter. Had you walked a few yards east on the beach in front of the building, as we said in the materials that we sent you, you would have found a much calmer part of the beach which is safer for swimming. It is quite unfair that you fault us for things that are completely beyond our control. For these reasons, we find your review very unfair and misleading.

We have over 40 reviews for three apartments in the same building and your review is the first one that is less than 5 stars. We have been renting our apartments on Homeaway for 7 years and we pride ourselves for giving excellent service. I guarantee you that the few valid comments that you make will be corrected, such as openning the new dishset and putting it out so that it is accessible and the dishes don't look "mismatched". Our property manager lives a block away and she provides additional cleaning if guests find anything to be unsatisfactorily clean upon arrival. Had you read the materials that we sent you, you would have known to call the property manager if you found that something was not properly clean when you arrived.

This apartment was completely gut-renovated a year ago, including new floors, kitchen, windows, etc. All appliances, including the mattresses, are new. Instead of posting this unfair review, a quick call to the property manager would have saved you the trouble. In fact, there were new sets of linens in the closet if the ones that were on the bed were too "cheap".

There are no dishwashers allowed in the building, so I am not sure how to respond to that.

The building is directly on the beach, so things tend to rust easily and maintenance is a constant struggle. In fact, the lobby of the building was being prepared for re-painting while you were there so that may be why you found it to be "shabby". A new elevator is being installed.

In short, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address any issues that we could have improved for your stay. We couldn't have made the temperature any warmer or the waves any calmer, but we would have happily changed the linens and dishes for you.
Helpful votes: 12/19
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Best Location, Hospitality, Clean and Modern

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
Dear Luz, Thank youfor setting us up for our most recent visit in the one-bedroom. We loved the renovation! My husband and I slept so very comfortably with the cross ventilation we just left the windows open and didn't use the air conditioning. My daughter loved sleeping in the alcove area with the sound of the beach on the futon pullout. Again, I really appreciate the cleanliness of both apart!ments, how close it is to absolutely everything and how safe the building and neighborhood was. Finally, we really appreciate the friendliness of the building staff and our communication with regard to picking up keys, deposits, was seamless. We will definitely be in touch the next time we come to San Juan and will recommend you to our friends and colleagues looking for a place in San Juan! Kind regards, Mayra Kalisch
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Beyond Expectations

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
This place lived up to all my expectations and more. Luz is exceedingly professional, starting from providing you with a comprehensive guide with everything need to be known, to responding to any concerns with great expediency. Her property manager was also helpful and responsive. Luz was also very generous and flexible and helpful in extending my stay during hurricane Sandy last minute and returned all of my deposit.

The apartment itself is beautiful, exactly as pictured, with the ocean breezing and always pleasantly audible. The location is perfect, the pool always inviting and low traffic, as well as the beach. Plenty of nightlife in the immediate area, and a very trip to Security is taken seriously by the condo's staff, so that is never a concern.

Overall, highly recommended, & will stay again.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

The Perfect Relaxing Get-Away!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
What a great apartment! It has everything you need for a short or long-term stay. It's a super-cute place and the views are fantastic. The beach is just steps outside your door and I thought I'd spend all my time there, but I really, really enjoyed the pool. It's a large pool with about 8 lanes -- 25 yards or 25 meters long (I'm not sure) so it's great for swimming laps and it wasn't crowded so I very much enjoyed swimming after the sun went down. Everything you need is within walking distance -- from grocery stores to night clubs to parks to fabulous restaurants. Don't miss Pinky's. :) I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to be in a lovely, comfortable place right on the beach. Can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

So nice and clean!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
This apartment is new. Everything is clean and pristine from floor to ceiling. The amazing view and the breeze were great and very relaxing at night. Everyone in the building was very attentive, from the guards to the people by the pool. Also the location is exceptionally perfect! We had rented a car and hardly used it! The best advice that I could give potential guests to this apartment is: Save your money! Only rent a car for when you need one. This apartment is perfectly located for walking or taking short taxi cars everywhere. The restaurants and nightlife near the apartment are superb. We enjoyed the casinos and even an outdoor concert that we only found out about by looking out the window of the apartment! We highly recommend this apartment for anyone who would like to have a wonderful, relaxing and fun vacation on a budget.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Enjoy ocean breezes in this comfortable beachfront one bedroom
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p368460
+1 2128247054
San Juan Puerto Rico
Dubuque, Iowa
5

Great Rental

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
My husband, adult daughter, and I stayed at this lovely studio plus apartment for 10 days. It's very well located and within easy walking distance of plenty of great restaurants. Grocery nearby, convenience store across the street. Gated parking. Right on the beach. Clean and well maintained apartment with everything you could want or need. We did not need to use the air conditioning at all - very breezy with nice cross ventilation. This unit has a separate bedroom with full sized bed, a futon/full bed in the living area, nice dining table, small kitchen with apartment sized appliances. Kitchen equipped sufficiently to prepare light meals. Beach towels and coolers available for use on the beach. Laundry in basement of the building. Plenty of towels in bath, we left a hairdryer for the next guest. The building security and tenants were all very friendly. Very minor items: water pressure was a bit low and the hot water was a bit tepid. One elevator was out during our stay. Both of those issues really were minor in the grand scheme of things. The property manager was prompt and accommodating, I don't speak much Spanish and she not much English - but we were able to work things out. Owner was efficient, prompt, helpful, and very pleasant to deal with. I'd definitely stay here again or another property owned by this owner. Excellent rental. We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 11/11