Long Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Long Beach
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

The Perfect Beach House $3500/week-$500/night (5 night minimum)

. Make us an offer, we are negotiable. Waterfront property with views, yard, decks with outdoor furniture, BBQ, dock for fishing. The home is newly built, family friendly and includes all amenities; central air conditioning, wood floors, high ceilings, fireplace, washer/dryer, wireless Internet, media room with cable and HD TV TV, steam shower and jacuzzi, parking place. Shops and restaurants 1 block away. Train station 1 mile, tennis courts and golf course nearby. JFK Airport 20 minutes away

Keywords: house

9 Reviews of Property 363468 in Long Beach, USA

The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
Manhattan
5

The Week Went By So Fast!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
We (my wife, our 2 dogs, and parrot) just enjoyed a lovely week in this beautiful home. As suggested by other reviewers, the accommodations were superb (wait until you see the "media room" or try one of the 2 massage chairs), the bay view is spectacular, and the owners were most hospitable and accessible to answer any questions or take care of a problem. We especially enjoyed using the gas BBQ grill and eating dinner on the dock watching the sun set (you should see the pics!). One is within easy walking distance to the beach and plenty of restaurants when we wanted to eat out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
5

Oliver from London

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
What an amazing place to have stayed. We looked around for ages to find a place to stay while in Long Beach, and we really hit the jackpot here.

The rooms and beds are comfortable, the living area is big enough to feel totally comfortable, the outside terrace has stunning views. Even though we were on holiday, we stayed in for dinner 2 out of the 4 nights, as it was just such a pleasure to eat dinner out on the terrace.

Very good value for money, and the owners are wonderfully friendly and welcoming. I would stay here without question the next time I was in Long Beach, and I would advise anyone to do the same...
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
Nottingham, United Kingdom
5

A wonderful holiday home.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Sep-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
My family spent three weeks here in August. The house was beautiful -even better than it looked in the photos -and the view was amazing.

The house was furnished and equipped to a very high standard - the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and we fought over the reclining chair!

The Siegels were lovely - they were there to help if we needed it and it is worth asking them for restaurant recommendations as we had an excellent meal in a restaurant they suggested.

As the house is within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the train station we didn't need to hire a car.

Everything was perfect and we would definitely recommend this 100% to anyone wanting to combine a beach holiday in a beautiful home with the option of sightseeing in New York
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
United States
5

Perfect!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
I had the absolute pleasure of renting this house out with my family during the summer. Although you walk up a set of stairs to get into the home (the bottom floor is used by others) the upstairs is amazingly spacious and has all the amenities that you could ever need. Perfect for a parents get away, and perfect for a family vacation - so much space and room, and with the beach a couple feet away... does it get any better?
The owners could not be more helpful and nice, total and complete kind-hearted people that are more than willing to help you with anything you need.
As for the shared backyard the "the nice guy with the huge" that I read about (and was nervous about, especially because I was coming with young children) ended up being the nicest guy with two of the most well-trained dogs (they were big though!) that we never saw in the backyard once. We saw him walking them, and he was super-friendly and let my kids pet them, which they loved! And the college aged daughter that throws parties, that I was also really worried about? She had 4 or 5 friends (in her portion of the backyard, it didn't affect us at all) a few times, but super quiet and respectful - and totally kept to her own, we didn't hear her at all. And besides that, she works with kids a lot, and was a excellent babysitter!

I could keep going on and on. This place was fantastic, everything I could dream of and more. Never will I stay in a hotel again, when I could have a beautiful private home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
Raleigh North Carolina
4

Nice People

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
Very nice people!!! However, they advertise a "HOUSE" and in reality is. However, they do not mention that you "Only" have access to the top two floors. They forget to mention that the owners of the house live below you on the frst floor and their daughter in college throws parties. They also forget to mention that they have a tenant "nice guy" with two very large dogs that scared my children to death when they went downstairs to play on the grass and these two dogs come barreling passed them nearly knocking them over. So do not be shocked when you walk down the stairs on the back deck to see people/dogs standing in the yard or people sitting on the picnic table at the end of the dock that you thought was for yourself exclusively.

Another thing that was upsetting was closet space. There are locks everywhere, on closets, cabinets, etc, etc.

OH yeah, if you plan on putting your boat on the dock in your back yard, forget it. They rent that out to. I found that out after making boating arrangements.

Lastly the air conditioner seems to have a mind of it's own. But if you call the owners they seem to get it fixed right away.

If these things are not a concern for you than you will enjoy the views and the open kitchen/living area. This is as honest as one can be. .
Helpful votes: 10/14
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
New York, NY
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2009
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2009
We just returned from a 4 day stay over the Labor Day weekend. This home was wonderful and very spacious. The pictures are accurate except that the actual bay makes the place even more spectacular. The home had all of the essentials. The owners were very accommodating. The only problem for us was that 2 of the bedrooms have doubles instead of queens. The home has a great deck, and a dock that has a sitting area. Next door is a small beach. My children were able to watch the swans come in each morning and evening, hermit crabs crawl around the beach before the tide pulled out, and schools of minnows swim by. They had a great massage chair and a recliner that provided special seating to relieve back pain. Both chairs were major hits with our crew. There is a large projector tv in the upstairs room that my husband fully utilized. The home is on the bay and 2 blocks from the beach. I would not hesitate returning again, the home was all I could ask for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
Rochester, NY
5

Hofstra University Graduation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2009
  • Date of Stay: May 2009
We had the joy of renting this home for our daughter's graduation from Hofstra University this past May. We are so miffed at ourselves for not finding it or its incredible owners earlier in the four years she was at Hofstra. I have encouraged Hofstra to list it for out of town parents. Why would you pay $200+ a night for a single room at a Marriott when you can have the expansiveness of this home, on the water, with incredible restaurants within walking distance, a boardwalk to run or walk on...your own kitchen, etc. An incredible media room, view, room for 6 to sleep. Do the math. I can't say enough about this rental. Please ask the owners to explain it to you. Everything they are saying is true. Goodbye overpriced and robotic hotels.

Jason and family, Rochester, NY
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
5

Wunderbares Feriendomizil

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Auf der Suche nach einer Unterkunft in der Nähe zu New York sind wir auf dieses Haus gestoßen. Wir buchten das Haus und hatten sehr netten E-Mail- und Telefonkontakt. Vorab haben wir Tipps bzgl. Einkauf usw. bekommen.
Trotz unserer späten Ankunft am Abend, hatten wir einen herzlichen Empfang durch Sheri.
Das Haus ist super, mit allem erdenklichen Annehmlichkeiten. Angefangen mit super bequemen Betten und Sitzgelegenheiten. Selten findet man so bequeme Sofas und Sessel in einem Ferienhaus. Nicht zu vergessen der unübertreffliche Massagestuhl, den ich sehr vermisse!
Einen tollen TV Raum mit Beamer, was will man mehr.
Küche mit allem was das Kochherz begehrt, z.B. Gasherd.
Natürlich darf man die Aussicht nicht vergessen. Wir haben es uns auf der Terrasse oder auf dem Sofa bequem gemacht und zu jeder Zeit den Ausblick genossen.
Unübertrefflich sind die Vermieter, die die untere Wohnung bewohnen, jederzeit erreichbar. Sie standen immer mit Rat und Tat und wertvollen Tipps zur Seite. Man fühlte sich wie zu Hause.
Wir hatten einen traumhaften Aufenthalt und haben New York und Long Island genossen.
Wir würden das Haus jeder Zeit wieder buchen!!!
Nochmals herzlichen Dank an die Vermieter!
Owner's Response: Thank you, we loved meeting all of you and hope to see you on your next New York visit. Sheri & Stephen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perfect Beach House! - Great Weeks Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p363468vb
+1 5164319763
Long Beach Long Island
4

long beach rental

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
nice house good area. close to the beach, but you have to pay 12 dollars a day per person to visit the beach!
to bad we had to wait for 45 minutes before the owners came, but they were very friendly.
you need a car to get to the station because it is to far to walk. small shops are in the neigbourhood.