San Juan villa rental - Enjoy panoramic views from the rooftop terrace outfitted with a complete BBQ
Enjoy panoramic views from the rooftop terrace outfitted with a complete BBQ
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in San Juan - 4 Sol
Exquisite Historic 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathrooms With Ocean And Monuments View

As featured on ABC-TV and the LiveWell network's #1 rated TV program - ''Sweet Retreats'' in March 2014.

Located in the heart of Old San Juan with 5 bedrooms, 1 office, 5 bathrooms and 1 half bathroom, expansive rooftop terrace with built-in BBQ and all amenities included. The dining room doubles as a fully equipped conference room complete with a hidden projection screen. The entire house has marble floors, high ceilings and air conditioning.

Soraya Sesto and Noel Quiñones are well known in the educational, artistic and philanthropic communities in Puerto Rico. Together they have created Casa Grande Interactive Communications. Noel is an accomplished, double Emmy award winning filmmaker. He has produced full length and short films; both feature and documentary. After the release of his feature film Flight of Fancy in 2000, Noel and Soraya were invited to conduct a series of motivational talks for the Puerto Rico Department of Education. Moved by the opportunity to provide additional tools to help students excel, Noel and Soraya dedicated two years to developing Operation Éxito, a broad-reaching innovative program to help students across the Americas to improve their academic achievement in the core areas of mathematics and science. For more than ten years, Operation Éxito has been hosting online and live academic competitions. The grand prize every year has been a $100,000.00 scholarship for the winner to use while attending the university of their choice. To date, thousands of students have benefited from the academic and motivational structure of Operation Éxito. (Éxito means success.)

Noel and Soraya Quinones (managed by Vinnie Matera and Ivan Melendez) purchased this villa in 2013

This home is a jewel. It is elegant, spacious and grand in the way that only historic, beautifully restored homes in the old city of San Juan can be. Built over 150 years ago, you will feel the living history of San Juan when you enter. This is an exceptional property and is being made available to the discerning tourists and business travelers.

Unique doesn't begin to describe 4 Sol. This is a historic house, lovingly and expertly restored to a level of grandeur that is sure to impress the most discerning clients. There are fewer and fewer houses in Old San Juan that maintain their original flavor; so many of the once glorious houses have been cut up into apartments. This house is integral and proud. It boasts a scale that few houses in the old city still can. The view from the rooftop terrace alone is so panoramic, it will take your breath away.

6 Reviews of Property 3587918 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Luxurious Villa In Old San Juan, ''4 Sol'' - As seen on ABC-TV, 'Sweet Retreats'
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxurious Villa In Old San Juan, ''4 Sol'' - As seen on ABC-TV, 'Sweet Retreats'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3587918
+1 203-638-8670
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Luxury and stunning views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
My family enjoyed the stay in 4Sol. The house has an excellent location, away from any street noise and with unobstructed views of the San Juan Bay and the Governor's mansion. The kitchen is very well appointed and made for an excellent reunion space, especially during rainy afternoons, when the roof terrace couldn't be used.

Highly recommended for large families or two couples (be prepared to climb stairs all the time!).
business
Luxurious Villa In Old San Juan, ''4 Sol'' - As seen on ABC-TV, 'Sweet Retreats'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3587918
+1 203-638-8670
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful location - gorgeous rental!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
We rented this home for our family during a weekend destination wedding. Could not have been happier with our choice.
The location overlooking the bay was fantastic. Our adult children walked in and all commented that - with all beautiful appointments - it looked like something off MTV "Cribs". The marble floors and ironwork make it special from the moment you enter. We LOVED the roof terrace - the view was spectacular. Great beds, loved all the private terraces and balconies. Excellent proximity to everything you come to Old San Juan to experience. Vinnie (property rental agent) was super responsive and helpful. Would HIGHLY recommend with these tiny caveats:
1. As has been listed in other reviews, there is limited-to-no parking. We had so many people to transport, we ended up renting a van and found a parking garage a couple of blocks away. Just be aware that they are not kidding when they say "no parking available"
2. This property is definitely an "adult only" type of place - it is not for children or aged (we had both in our party - the couple with small children decided they would be more comfortable in a nearby hotel because of all the marble floors - and some of the elderly in the party could not navigate the steps more than once a day, so they mostly stayed on the street level).
3. We had a little difficulty in regulating the temperature with the a/c thermostats. No matter how much we turned the thermostat degrees up, the bedrooms were cold at night. Not a problem for portions of our party, but we could not locate additional throws/covers for the ones who were too chilly. I know this shouldn't seem like a problem in a city where it's 85 degrees most of the time, but it was.
4. They were down one employee at the time of our arrival, so our only contact on-site did not speak English - we downloaded an app that could translate for us.
5. Also, for extended stays, the addition of a washer/dryer would be a welcome addition.
None of these inhibited our enjoyment of the property and would highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Villa In Old San Juan, ''4 Sol'' - As seen on ABC-TV, 'Sweet Retreats'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3587918
+1 203-638-8670
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Elegant historical house

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This property is an elegant historical house in Old San Juan, recently renovated to include modern touches. The rooftop deck, complete with lounge furniture and gas range provides excellent views of the boats on the way into the San Juan bay. Location was a particularly nice feature of the house, located on the edge of the Old San Juan district adjacent to the Casa Blanca and El Morro Fort. This location was close enough to walk to the nearby restaurants and plaza for shopping, yet secluded enough to be quiet for a relaxing vacation.

All in all, this house is highly recommended for a week-long stay with a large family or group of good friends.
business
Luxurious Villa In Old San Juan, ''4 Sol'' - As seen on ABC-TV, 'Sweet Retreats'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3587918
+1 203-638-8670
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Elegant historical house

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
This property is an elegant historical house in Old San Juan, recently renovated to include modern touches. The rooftop deck, complete with lounge furniture and gas range provides excellent views of the boats on the way into the San Juan bay. Location was a particularly nice feature of the house, located on the edge of the Old San Juan district adjacent to the Casa Blanca and El Morro Fort. This location was close enough to walk to the nearby restaurants and plaza for shopping, yet secluded enough to be quiet for a relaxing vacation.

All in all, this house is highly recommended for a week-long stay with a large family or group of good friends.
business
Luxurious Villa In Old San Juan, ''4 Sol'' - As seen on ABC-TV, 'Sweet Retreats'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3587918
+1 203-638-8670
San Juan Puerto Rico
Delray Beach, FL
4

Beautiful, authentic style home in Old San Juan!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Five friends and myself rented this home for a girls weekend. The home is beautifully renovated and very spacious. It is a real jewel in a beautiful city and is perfectly located. You can walk anywhere in Old San Juan easily from this location. The views from the rooftop deck are unbeatable overlooking San Juan Bay and the Governor's Mansion. The home was clean and well maintained. There are a few inaccuracies on the listing. The office was not completely set up and the wifi is only accessible downstairs in the lowest level (office) of the home. It would be nice to have some simple instructions on how to use the home such as how to work the TV's, the wifi access info, and where to place the garbage. The kitchen could be a bit better equipped with the essentials for cooking and storing food especially since guests will be staying for extended periods of time and may choose to cook. The manager Vinnie was very friendly and responsive to our needs. A few FYIs for future guests...AT&T works great but Verizon does not, if you need a taxi/van you should walk down to the water where the cruise ships come in (Calle Marina), Triana Restaurant was great for a Flemenco show and Aguaviva was great for ceviche. There is a Supermax (Calle Cruz) to buy groceries near Plaza de Armas as well as great coffee gazebo on the opposite side of the plaza near the State Department. I would not recommend a car if you don't need one. The streets are very tight and there is no parking. It was more enjoyable to walk everywhere and see the sights and history. El Morro was amazing with beautiful views...it's a must see. Overall the home is amazing and we truly enjoyed our time in Old San Juan.
business
Luxurious Villa In Old San Juan, ''4 Sol'' - As seen on ABC-TV, 'Sweet Retreats'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3587918
+1 203-638-8670
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Stunning Property in a Perfect Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
If you want an excellent base camp for a large group in Old San Juan, then this is your place. We saved plenty of money cooking on the rooftop BBQ and taking advantage of the awesome kitchen. There was plenty of room for all of us and the beds were all comfortable. Every bedroom has a shower and they are all adequate to excellent. If you plan to lounge around inside all day, then it may bother you that there isn't a large living room to relax on the couch in and watch TV, but we weren't there to be couch potatoes so we didn't mind much. The views are amazing and the location is perfect if you want to be smack in the middle of OSJ. Everywhere in old city is a short walk away (although be prepared for some hills!!). No need to rent a car (nor would you want to) For a city full of 200 year old buildings, they do a very nice job keeping this place maintained and modern. I would most certainly stay at his property again.