St. Croix condo rental - Beach right in front of the condo. you can see the condo on the left.
Beach right in front of the condo. you can see the condo on the left.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in St. Croix
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths

This newly renovated two bedroom/two bathroom condo is a tropical gem. Not only does the condo have a beachfront view, it has direct beach and sea access from the secure balcony. Imagine stepping onto the beach and into the Caribbean from your living room, or master bedroom balcony! Or enjoy your morning coffee watching the spectacular sunrise from the beach hammock or lounge chairs nestled among the sand and palm trees steps from your balcony.

Unit 101D at Colony Cove has all the amenities of home with in-suite laundry, brand new kitchen cabinets, three TV's, DVD player, hotel quality bed linens and towels, newly tiled and decorated bathrooms, tropical decor throughout, and a breath taking view that will keep you coming back to this vacation rental.

Outside, enjoy sunny afternoons by the in ground pool, or use our snorkeling equipment and explore the underwater sea life in front of the condo. You can play and discover the area's three golf courses, ATV rides, downtown art walk, feed the island's famous beer drinking pig, or purchase a lasting memory of your unique Caribbean vacation by visiting the local artisans who create their one of a kind sterling or gold bracelets, necklaces, and rings.

Keywords: beachfront, poolside, ground floor, first floor,

two bedroom, wireless, unit 101D, oceanfront

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retired couple from western New York that enjoys golfing, hiking, snorkeling, and reading.

Susan VandeVelde purchased this condo in 2003

We chose St. Croix because of the easy pace, breathtaking views, and quiet beaches.

You can step off the gallery directly onto the beach. There is excellent snorkeling directly off the beach.

17 Reviews of Property 357784 in St. Croix, Virgin Islands (US)

A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
4

Colony cove condo

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
At his was a great place to rest and relax. Due to the CHristmas winds, we weren't able to spend much time on the beach outside the condo. We did drive it various beaches on the leeward side of the island. Love the beaches.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
5

NICE!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
The condo is just as described, and very comfortable. The complex is gated and secure and also had a security guard on duty. I would recommend a rental car to run into town and see the sights. Everyone we encounter was very friendly and helpful making it a spectacular vacation. The condo sits out toward the beach just enough so when you are on the patio you don't see your neighbors, just the ocean.
The security codes had been changed recently so had a little difficulty with access but the on duty security guard helped us out. The closest restaurant, (just steps away) is under new management, really friendly, but was less than impressed with dinner. Drinks and appetizers were good though. Breezez, a short walk down the beach has great food and friendly people.
I would highly recommend the condo and will return if I make it back to St. Croix.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It makes us so happy to share our little piece of paradise. We would love it if you would return the next time you visit St. Croix.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Thank you so much Susan and Carl for allowing us to stay in your great condo. It was right on the beach and we sat and watched the water from early in the morning to the night. The condo is in mid island and close to everything. It is filled with everything you need and was perfect. The pictures did not do it justice it was more beautiful in person. The owners were available to answer any questions and the maintance man was wonderful as he directed us to the location. The Brezze restaurant was wonderful, great food! I would recommend this condo to everyone we had a great time and look forward to returning. Thank you so much Susan and Carl!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You know that you are welcome to return anytime.
It makes us so happy when guests love St. Croix.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
South Carolina
5

Wonderful stay in Paradise!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your property! Colony Cove is very welcoming and we felt so relaxed from the moment we stepped on the island. We rented a car and it made travel all over the island very easy!! We loved all the different eateries we visited from Kendrick's in downtown Christiansted to Eat at Cane bay on the North Shore. We also visited Rainbow beach in Fredricksted after horseback riding with Jill from Paul and Jill's horseback riding and we made our way to Divi Casino which is a hit on the island! We can't wait to go back and try some of the activities that we didn't get to try. Snorkeling at Buck Island is a must do!!! We couldn't get enough of snorkeling. We were so grateful that we had snorkel gear at the condo for our use! We will definitely come back, thanks again for your great customer service, the unit was clean and well stocked upon arrival with superb instructions on where to find everything! You don't want to miss this awesome opportunity!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We just love to share our little piece of paradise. Please come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
Amarillo, Texas
4

Highly Enjoyable

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We had a very enjoyable time here. Susan is great to work with, responding quickly to all emails. The property is exactly as photos appear. The place is very welcoming when you. It was fun coming from the beach/snorkeling, outdoor shower at the pool gate, swim/relax in the pool for a while, then just a few steps into the unit. Wonderful! The view was spectacular and relaxing right from the master bed. The kitchen is stocked with all dishes, pans, and utensils needed. The remodeled bathrooms are beautiful. We used the cooler, beach towels, and snorkel gear daily. Kevin, maintenance man, and Richard, security were great! It is FUN finding conch shells. Sadly, Customs doesn't allow you to bring them home.
We recommend the all day excursion to Buck Island with Big Beard. So fun we did it on Monday then for half price, again on Friday before leaving. If you go, say Hello to Captain Steve for us. Our son got Open Water Scuba Diving certified at Cane Bay Diving. That beach is very enjoyable. It is nice for swimming and scuba diving. On the Wall restraint is there right on the water and has a very good pizza. Tuesday night take the ferry from Christiansted to enjoy all you can eat at Hotel on the Cay. There is a dancer on stilts, a Caribbean band, a full night of fun. We won a breakfast at the Avocado Pit near the ferry at Christiansted. Go enjoy a whole wheat breakfast wrap and delightful conversation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Laura,
Thank you so much for your review. We are always so happy when our guests love St. Croix as much as we do. Please come back anytime.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
United States
5

Awesome paradise!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
The pictures do not do justice to this amazing vacation spot. This has got to be one of the most beautiful/peaceful location in all of St. Croix, My husband and I felt we were on our own tropical island, the views were amazing and the unit was exceptionally clean. Very affordable and you have everything you need in the rental unit from linen to cooking utensils.

I will definitely stay here when I return to St. Croix!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We would love to have you back again.

Carl & Susan
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
London Ontario Canada
5

Number One Island Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
If you are scouring reviews looking for the perfect island vacation, go no further than this tropical paradise condo. We have just vacationed in the most beautiful Caribbean waterfront condo in St. Croix. The most difficult decision we had to make was whether to walk out the balcony doors and gallery onto the warm white sand and turquoise waters of the Caribbean, or exit the main door that leads directly to the blue inviting waters of the pool. Every picture and description you read is absolutely accurate.
To live the "island experience," you can rent a car and visit the local artisans, shops, and island beach bars. When you return from your day of travels, this relaxing unit will invite you into its cool evening breezes where you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves lapping the shore. Or you can skip the car rental and spend your time in the sun, sand and sea.
The Caribbean view is exquisite as this condo is on beach level. Even though you are holidaying, you will want to rise early to enjoy your coffee, and morning sunrise on the beach.
The owners are accommodating, honest, and always easy to contact. Since they spend a good part of year here for their own holidays, they ensure that everything you need for an island vacation is readily available. This is a 5 star condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
Irvine, CA
5

I wish I never had to leave...this place is paradise!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
I have just returned from an 8 night stay at this condo and I LOVED IT! Every day, I woke up and enjoyed my morning coffee watching the sunrise over the sea from the beautiful gallery right on the beach. What a way to start a perfect day.

This condo is easily the best location in Colony Cove. You can step right off the gallery onto the beach AND it's closest to the pool and BBQ area. Check out the photos to see the unit location circled in red. Wow! In fact, all the photos are great but don't do justice to the real thing. It was even more adorable than I expected. The condo has the perfect beach vibe with palm trees, geckos and fish every where. I assume that the decor has been purchased from local art shops, which just adds to the Caribbean charm. The condo is clean but well-stocked with snorkeling equipment and even sunscreen! All I had to do it arrive in paradise and it was all waiting for me! Plus, the bathrooms have been remodeled with luxury finishes.

The owners are wonderful too. They are prompt to respond and very attentive to all your needs. They treated me more like a guest than a renter.

I would definitely recommend this property to everyone. But, please, leave a week for me! I will be back again and again. I think I'm in love...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Angela for your wonderful review. It means so much to us when our guests have a great time and enjoy our condo as much as we do. Our goal is to have everyone feel at home and fall in love with St. Croix so that they return as often as possible.

Thanks again,
Carl & Susan
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
Herndon, VA
4

Vacation in Paradise

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
My partner, three kids, and myself had the pleasure of staying at this great condo over the course of 12 days, three of which were graciously lowered in price due to Superstorm Sandy that affected the Mid Atlantic coast of the States and in turn stranded us in paradise for an extra three days. The condo was exactly as described in the photos and the reviews online. Furthermore due to the timing of our vacation, we pratically had the entire resort and pool all to ourselves. Only negative to be said is that the beach right on the property's edge was restricted for swimming due to storm run off. This didn't cause any issues however as we quickly found out that there are many beautiful beaches on the island within driving distance. I eagerly await our return to Saint Croix and the opportunity to stay in this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Tropical Paradise Inside and Out,Right on the Beach!!!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p357784vb
716-365-9280
St. Croix Virgin Islands (US)
Milford CT
5

WOW!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
Simply put, we were blown away by the view and the condo. From breakfast with the pelicans, ( they show up each morning to fish) to sitting in the gallery enjoying the night time breeze. this is by far the best location in the complex. we were right on the beach and steps from the pool. Carl and Susan have done A great job with this condo. If you like to explore ( we do ) , here are a few things to find....La Reine chicken shack, El Sol, Rythyms, Cane bay, Alley Galley and a great little outside restaurant called Castaways. just opened as of this review and they made us feel very welcome. Thank you thank you thank you. we made a lot of friends and memories and look forward to staying at Carl and Susan's little piece of paradise!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Michael. We really love it when our guests enjoy St. Croix and our unit as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1