.8th Champs Elysees studio rental - The Arc de Triumph star of Champs Elysees
The Arc de Triumph star of Champs Elysees
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday studio in .8th Champs Elysees - Champs Elysees, artist studio
Experience the life of chic parisians for the best value for money

Situated on the 7th floor with elevator, in a luxurious building of 19th century of Haussmann .The surface is 226 sq ft with a mezzanine (161 sq ft). All the apartment has been fully renovated in february 2013 in 'titanic' style.The apartment is very near Champs Elysees (look at the map). You can easily walk to some tourist sites around that place. Of course, it's paradise of Parisian women who love fashion shopping (Prada, Chanel, Dior, Cerruti etc..and Abercrombie). This is the exclusive distric of famous restaurant (Fouquet, Lenôtre, Maxim's..). Open your eyes you will probably meet french movies stars. Celine Dion is also the owner of a big private mansion in this disctric. During several days, experience the life of chic parisians. For two people and at this famous place in Paris, this apartment is the best price-quality ratio.

My name is Loic, I am the father of three kids and the husband of a charming lady. We are catholic and we leave in the complicity of a united family. Whe are an artistic couple, I am movie director (short advertising film), my wife sculpts.

Loic purchased this studio in 2012

When I was student in Paris, I dreamed to be the owner of an apartment near the worldwilde greatest avenue 'les Champs Elysees'. At this epoque I was fascinated by the epitmy of parisian chic and luxury. Finally, 30 years later (last year) I bought this apartment.This studio is fully equiped with a luggage local. The apartment is a small loft...You sleep in a cosy attic converted in mezzanine.. it is not hight (1,40 meter).. It's a lovely bedroom under the roofs of Paris. This extension allows the living room completly free. The surface of the mezzanine is a bonus, it is not counted in the value of rent property.

Today, due to its reasonably size, this apartment allows two people make sur not overpaying for staying in most famous and chic parisian place. Last bonus, You have free very hight speed WIFI by optical fiber.

10 Reviews of Property 3536021 in .8th Champs Elysees, France

Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
Chapel Hill
5

wonderful flat!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
the location is amazing. the apartment is clean and in a building that is very quiet. as all the recommendations state, the bed is in the loft/attic area. not the easiest to navigate, can be frightening if tipsy or uneasy on a steep staircase, and not the most conducive for romance(i mean you are in paris). i would definitely recommend it except for those minor details of bedding. personally i would install a murphy bed downstairs. the owner very communicative, his assistant who let us in very helpful. great to have wi-fi. nice full kitchen. near a grocery store and laundromat. easy to get to by air france bus. it's really a dream spot! there is an elevator in the building so while you are on the top floor, it is not an issue. and it's very very quiet!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
4

Great location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
While the apartment was tiny it was spotless ! I would not recommend this for an elderly couple as the steps to the bedroom are pretty steep and navigating to the restroom in the middle of the night was somewhat challenging. The location was excellent and safe. I would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
4

A perfect location!

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
My wife and I enjoyed a week in this studio apartment. It has recently been refurbished and is carefully maintained. There is a lift to the floor, the Arc de Triomphe can be seen from the kitchen window - and the Eiffel Tower from the attic skylight. The apartment is only a short walk from the Champs Elysees and from the EuropCar office in Avenue Foch, and from the Metro. The small supermarket directly across the road is a bonus. The height restriction in the attic bedroom is a challenge, but we expected this. If you are prepared to trade limited apartment space for convenience, this studio is the perfect option. John & Jane, Canberra, Australia.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
5

Perfect Studio - Perfect Location - Perfect Host

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
What to say about this studio? ONLY THE VERY BEST!
We enjoyed our stay in Paris so much. Glad having found such a nice and clean studio at such a wonderful place in Paris.
Thanks so much to Loic who could not be a better and kinder host! Hope to see you again in Paris...
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
5

Gorgeous studio near the Champs Elysees

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Well located, decorated with taste,very clean and the owner is really nice ... what else ?

Perfect to enjoy Paris in one of the most famous neighborhood :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
4

Super location. Clean apartment. Best price.

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The place is small as are all paris apartments but great for up to 2 people. Loic is guaranteed good stuff. Location is great. You can walk to trocadero, eifell, even the louvre & opera area if you're an ambitious walker. single male 47yrs liked it...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
4

Small, stylish and fantastic location

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
The apartment was small but very comfortable and really clean. The location is great with the street filled with designer stores and coffee shops. Overall a fantastic stay and we recommend the apartment. The stairs to the bed are steep and the ceiling low but, it didn't bother us. We look forward to visiting again :)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
5

We will return in a heartbeat!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
My wife and I stayed at this studio apartment for 4 days in late May, 2013, and we will definitely go back, as we loved this place!

We gave this place 5 stars because of excellent location, fully functional kitchen, safe neighborhood, secure building, fully renovated apartment and Wi-Fi. Finally, we really liked the owner of the studio for his personality and attentiveness to our needs.

The location was in the center of Paris and we managed we walk to the Arc de Triomphe (2 blocks away) and Eiffel Tower and Lido cabaret/theater (on Champs-Elysees) within 1/2 mile (800 meters), etc. We even walked to Louvre Palace and continued to Cathedral of Notre Dame.

Also, this location came handy to get food from a supermarket across the street, or to take metro/subway train, or switch to RER (rail road network) or to take an Air France bus to airports (alternative to more expensive taxi).

This studio was completely renovated and everything was brand new. The kitchen was fully equipped with sink, stove, refrigerator, microwave oven and even the dishwasher. TV channels were mostly in French, but also had channels in many different languages -- English, of course, plus other European languages and some in Arabic, Armenian, etc.

The bathroom and the shower were on a small size, but still large enough for our needs. We would recommend to the owner to install a couple of hooks and/or towel bars, so that the guests can hang items on them.

The bedroom was upstairs in a loft, and to get there you have to climb steep stairs. Take into consideration the low ceiling of the bedroom if you feel claustrophobic. And by "low ceiling" we mean that you cannot stand-up there unless you are a 4' (120 cm) midget. The bedroom had a skylight which provided light and fresh air. Let us say that neither steep climb upstairs or extra low ceiling was a factor for us, but we understand that others might feel different....

The studio had electric radiators with the individual built-in thermostat, As for air-conditioning, we are not sure if it was available either as a central unit or for widows?

This happens to be a very safe part of Paris with upscale stores. The building itself had 2 gates requiring the access codes. An elevator with capacity for 4 people provided quick climb to our 7th floor.

Our laptop worked very well with Wi-Fi, but iPhone-5 had trouble with large file downloads.

The bottom line -- we have wonderful memories of this studio!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
5

Un petit coin de paradis.....à 2 pas de l'étoile!

Un petit coin de paradis.....à 2 pas de l'étoile!
  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Avre de paix au cœur de la capitale à la décoration très soignée, parfaitement équipé.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Champs Elysees, gorgeous Apartment In Stylish Neigbourhood
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p3536021
.8th Champs Elysees Paris
5

Perfect apartment in fantastic neighborhood

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Living in Paris, I had to find an apartment for friends visiting for the first time. I thought of HomeAway and the great neighborhood of the Champs Elysees which would certainly impress my friends. Well it did ! They loved this classy area and the modern furnished apartment too. The apartment very was clean and well-kept and the owner was more than helpful. I certainly recommend this place to travelers who love fashion shopping, nice side-walk cafes and restaurants. Tourist attractions are not far away which makes it all perfect ! Thank you, Monsieur Loic.
Helpful votes: 6/6